(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

so sian..............................................................................................

pixie,
i rec'd the BSK labels last wk. Have not use it yet but dun really like the tiny labels as some names were not printed properly in the centre. How about yours?

today after work got 1 unit to view, we are very keen, but buyer want to close deal with the previous offer....sianz...now agent fighting to get owner to wait for us.......
later must fly to jurong liao

haizzz buy flat very headache

Finally got my photos for the Bambini photo shoot on May Day at Changi Village Hotel and Changi beach. Like them very much. Got over 70 of them and the photos are too big to resize and post here. So, please visit my blog to see some favourite photos. www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com

pixie,
Are you still looking for part-time helper? I remember your helper "disappeared" right? My aunt's friend (she's singaporean) is looking for more jobs in Hougang/Sengkang area and I remembered you
If you're keen, I can pass you her contact.

Pixie
Mai ane kuan lah. Sometimes just get carried away by daily life's stuffs so hardly hv time to come in here and posts.

Kitsune
HK weather is gettig to be much hotter and humid now. Urgh! Around 22-28c bah. But it's not the heat but the humidity that bothers us! Dread to think about the upcoming few months of summer. It's contradicting cos in summer usually the air is clearer and less polluted and it's so nice not having to bundle up Rylee when going for outings (can wear nice breezy summer dresses) but the heat is so unbearable u'd feel like just staying home and on the Aircon! Sorry for rambling about the weather!

Kitsune,
Very nice photos!!! My favourite is the one with the both of you and RA sat on your lap, after the running. She smiled a lot that day. The photographer is pretty good ya. Very nice!

mylife
sg oso very humid now. even me who dont perspire easily sweat like crazy, let alone our active tods....

when are you coming back to sg? heeheeee

yvonne
ok pass me? my current one decided to let go of my house liao, just knew it from her on sunday. suayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
but i only pay $10 an hour and if your friend's aunt charges more (local singaporean usually do), then no point getting her help liao.
let me know again?

kam
yah lor sianz...
btw, did MY asked about me?
and how is she? my fren said her passport is with immigration so she anytime can be asked to go home one wor

pixie,
Don't care lah. Whenever she can help me, I will ask for her help. When she is not available, I will have to look for alternative lor. Time will tell who's telling lie :) I am really very happy with her. Once she comes back to help us, our house is clean again, without me having to point out anything or ask her to do anything.

Thanks, kam n Steph.

kam, I like that one too but not my fav cos my chin is blocked in that photo, haha.

So sad, last night copied the high red pics into my 8gb sd memory card but now card got error n comp keep prompting mr to format it. put into 2 cameras also cannot read. Once formatted all my old photos will be gone right? Anyone can advise?

kitsune,
Yes, once formatted, ALL photos gone! You don't have the photos burned onto a CD/DVD? Or get a set from the photographer?

Jess,
Hello! Morning :)

Kam I have the bambini photos on laptop but some old plus recent photos r in the camera not backed up. Luckily I have a blog so most of the best photos r there but the rest no lor.., Eg Raelynn 5 months old photos we took about 8 photos but only uploaded 2 to the blog. My DVD rw drive spoilt by raeanne n I thought of sending for repair only when we go to Penang.

Then don't format. Ask some IT friend to help out. They might be able to get it out. Last time my laptop harddisk was corrupted, there was about 1-2 months of HR photos and videos! At the end, my IT colleague helped me to salvage all files!

kam, good that the CC helps in toilet training! so you can save on diaper laio hehe.

moomoo, my son is starting in June at Whold Child.The feedback i got from the parents are all good. I think you better visit the CC personally then you can decide.

steph, why sianzz yesterday?

Pauline, my cousin has very bad clog under her breast, i already helped to massage and tried to squeeze those lumps hard and they are very painful. can advise what else i can do? if not i think she might need to go for lactation consultation?

Tongtong, check where is the lump n if there r ducts on the nipple that r closed. Eg if the lump is at 4 o clock check if there r any closed ducts n white dots or milk blisters on the nipple near 4 o clock region. If there is, try to massage n press on the area until can see foremilk coming out, best if got letdown then can press more till got hind milk coming out. If got red patches, fever then see LC Liao cos will need antibiotics, dun wait.

Good morning, mummies!

Kitsune,
Nice pics there! I like the one with RaeAnne in it, running towards the camera... Very natural.

About the pics, it happened to me too. My hubby later managed to surf internet and found a software to retrieve most of the pics... but not all lah... Maybe you can try?

kitsune
so expert in lumps liao!!!!

aqua
they offered 32k cov, seller agreed and signed deal yest afternoon liao
nevermind lar, sure got better chances (i hope?)

pixie, tht mean mus fork out 32k in cash? nowadays, buying resale needs so much cashupfront, reali freakpple...

yes, i believe u will hav better luck, buying house mus depends on fate one.

las time, i visted many resale flats and none catch my eye. either too dirty or too costly or dunlike the reno etc but so hengheng, hdb launch walkin selection, and i got my present flat at a steal! the location i wana very much and yet, much cheaper than others coz it was leftover units!

pixie, hw much is ur place valuation? do u need to let hdb do a proper vaulation or based on last sold price?

aqua, krystle
actually 32k cov is not high liao, now (as per my everyday scanning of listings in many places until eyeballs bigbig), the avg for a 4rm is ard +/- 40k
sk maybe higher, west side typically ard this price wor...
got 1 unit in JE (prime location), i heard from agent value at ard 310k (i think), asking for 400K wor, got buyer offered 82k cov, kena REJECTED!!

Pixie,
Wah, 50K COV! Really can fetch such high COV at this current market? I must be not updated liao... The last time I heard was 20K, 30K type leh... Very scary... I pity those young couples getting married nowadays leh...

So far for your house, is the response ok? If can get 50K COV, then no problem for you to pay COV for the resale one.

aqua
valuation to be done tmr or thur, dun care about the cov, i just need to hit the final (aka total) amount.
if value is high, i will request for less cov; if value is low, i will request for high cov. regardless which, i will ask for a certain final amount

tongtong
have fun!!!

krystle
this week then start to market leh heehee we dragging our feet coz cannot find a unit in JE
u know hor, 1 unit offered for sale in JE : 10 units offered for sale in SK

pixie, i tink u shld be able to sell a high cov for ur sk flat... shld hav some excess funds left for reno, juz nice eh. but for the second flat, u mus take bank loan to finance rite?

bank interest may be fluntuating at times, so beter do ur sums first...

aqua
yes this time we intend to use bank loan...luckily my close fren works in UOB home loan and she is able to help me to explain this and that until very specific...dunno anything i just ask her *phew*
coz i see the t&c for bank loan i oso scratch head liao...too cheam for me

pixie, ya lor, all the small clauses, mus read carefully and clarify till v clearly..

wish u luck and hope u can sell ur sk flat asap! then u can concentrate on ur je househunt, one less worry ;p

Pixie when there is pain at that part when u press gently on it. Ideally if u massage everyday n check your sprays, u should know where the ducts/openings are. When they dun report for work, then u know something is wrong.

A mummy in my FB friend list announced the born of a pair of twins! I don't really know who's this mummy, but have a few common Jan08 mummies friends. Anyone knows? The mummy FB username is Elxxxx Nx. Anyway, CONGRATES to the mummy (only if she is reading this thread, which I doubt).

tongtong,
Have fun at Genting!
u very sharp neh...yup yesterday lousy day for me, hope today will be better
Today me on PM leave...battery really flat liow...brain-dead...

mylvera,
i know her
Congrats to both mystery mummies!