(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam,

Have fun.....enjoy with ur hubby

i am wrapping up my fresh vegetables at my work desk with newspaper....imagine the senario. aiyoh super auntie leh!!!

mylvera
nope, yesterday after dinner & drinks, he flew off back home liao

kam
got mummy selling toys'r'us trampoline for $50 in WTS section, can go check it out!

mylvera
mother's day is actually sat or sun??
im more focused on celebrating my mom's and mil's mother's day wor....haha
as for me, well, never thought im a mother, so never thought how should I celebrate. perhaps ask my hb to be my role for that day. bathe, cook, feed, put x to sleep

that would be......................wonderful

i want to rant abt this stupid Jetstar....

anyone managed to make payment for their air tix via 7-eleven, SAM or post office. do u noe u can save $6 if you doing offline payment but there is simply no such options when making booking.....furious!!!! can anyone enlighten me, maybe i am just plain blind!!

paisey to rant here.....some more is buying my maid air tix....not my own personal holiday...she still have the cheek to ask me to buy her SQ or Philiy air is possible!!!!

i am going to be maidless after next weekend...only left me and mil to handle 2 babies, a granny, 3 dogs and laundry for 10 persons plus all the meals!!!!

kellie
if you and mil cant cope with housework, get a part time cleaner lor. dun stress yah...

sorry usually i pay the $$ online for budget airline tix, so cant help u there

Kellie,

I went to AXS to pay for the Jetstar air tics, they do have an option there in the payment summary page.

She ask you to buy SQ or Phil air? Ask her to top up the balance, so smart ah, buy herself la.

Like what pixel say, if can't cope, get a part time cleaner / close one eye and you can pull through...at the most get tingkat for the time being or ta pao?

haiz....i wished i can close one eye with the housework...but we live in a terrance, and my 2 sis in law and fil all are lazy bums...only got one mouth but can have tons of cups lying ard...i am so scare my no. 1 going to break any cup and cut herself in the process....

my mil is too kind liao, been a housewife for all her life, so her kids are pampered all the way to the toes....can u imagine she wake every morning at 5.30am to make tea for her daughter (a teacher okie, no offence to those in education line) who is 30 this year liao!!!

my hubby also one kind spolit liao, its only after married liao plus my constant nagging then got improve a bit!!!

pixie,
Mother's Day is this sunday. I'm celebrating with my family (mum, sis and bro's family) tomorrow but nothing on my mil side. It's not their tradition to celebrate anything so better for me lor...hehe...so bad hor?

B even better, made Mother's Day card in school but refuse to give me. I asked him if it's for mummy, he said no, it's B's!!! He's so pleased with his own work but die die don't want to give me. LOL.

Happy Mother day!!!

Kellie,
Your mil sounds like my mil leh... all pamper until don't know how to wash the plates.

pixie,

hehe i had a very long lunch ..2 hrs :p boss not in .. n i fed up with the work here .. n since it is 1 of my temps last day... we had a farewell party for him.

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY everyone!
Don't think will have the chance to log on later during the weekend.

Went to my girl's school just now for a mini Mother's Day celebration. The children all so cute. Supposed to sing songs for all the mummies there but all of them had stage fright. Keke...
Then the children made salad for mummies to eat and lastly, a handmade gift from the children to the mummies. Heehee. So sweet

Happy mother's day to all!

we already had dinner with my mum on mon so just need to buy a cake for mil on Sunday. As for myself, dun know if hubby has any plans. Too lazy to plan it for myself. Hee.

Kellie, wa so good stay in terrace house but ya can imagine the amount of housework there is. Ya engage part time helper bah, dun stress yourself. Hehe, my mum also does that leh. Wake up early to boil water n make teh O for the family. I actually missed that cos once I got married, never wake up early enough to make it for myself so always buy from food court or make coffee at office. Dun know if I will bother to do that for my gals next time. But must definitely teach them to cook, dun end up like me. Only know how to cook instant noodles n spagetti when I got married. Hee.

Mcfluffy, which school is your gal in? So good.

hi steph,

i love it....

Hi pauline,

dun need to envy....i wished to stay in a HDB anytime. the amount of pest is irritating...sickening!!!

finally, my exams is over.

Happy Mother's Day to all.

had already celebrate last week. My cake still got left over in my fridge.

Kellie yup true but my hdb flat also full of pests since the kids arrive. Everytime my bedroom got ants cos of accidental bm spray. :p

Happy Mother's Day to all...!

What is this glam/unglam list?? Siao ah...i am SO in the unglam list lo!

Lately Rylee has been quite "uncooperative" but today she is very guai. Haha, maybe she knows it's Mother's Day?

How's everyone doing?

Steph
Dont believe in the story lah. Here in HK also got same version, one in Taste supermarket, one in Ocean Park even. The group of mommies here were quite alarmed too recently but someone contacted Ocean Park and it's a hoax. Never happened. I think Ocean park wants to investigate the source and maybe take legal action or something.

a rare post from mylife heehee

good morning mummies!!
3 weeks of happiness!!

but this week, my kdrama last 2 episodes, next week another serial last 2 episodes too, sad, sad

Hello Mylife! How's the weather in Hk now?

pixie why so happy for 3 weeks?

me happy too last weekend too cos got chance to celebrate mother's day with raeanne n hubby.

kitsune
i had a "wonderful" mother's day.
on sat, my hb went chalet/bbq, thus i was alone with my boy.....winner liao lor. i thought i could have a day off or what!! haha!! what a "present"!
on sun morning, we had bfast with my parents, my hb gave my mom a present, while i got....NONE!! sob sob

oh im happy for 3 weeks coz boss not ard heehee

pixie, i had a shocking mother's day when my girl came bac from myinlaws home with a short hairdo! they cut her hair v short without informing or askin us in advance. i was trying so hard to let her hair grow for mths n it was 'snip' jz like tht!!!

aqua
huh!!! then u got "ask" them why they did that or not??
my mil will cut my boy's hair, but im ok with it coz afterall, x is boyboy so dun care...yours is gal of coz hair makes a diff hor

what was their reply??

pixie, jia you, you are an extra hardworking mummy on mother's day then.
enjoy the no government weeks.

aqua, my mil does that too but luckily now she only trims but never cut drastically. :p

pixie, i was v angry, dint wan to talk to them at all. told my hubby tht they shld hav respect us and 'inform' us in adv or seek our permission!
this is actually the second time it happened, so i was MAD!

Anyway, i wasnt 'surprised' in away, coz my mil did mentioned b4 tht i trim my girl fringe 'v ugly'! if they chu pattern like tht, i will not bring my girl over their house liao

aqua
your hb said what then? did he say "ok i try to tok to my parents" etc??
i would be angry too leh....

kitsune
nevermind lah, i had a more carefree time. after my hb left, i fed x, bathe, and then a trip to daiso (wanted to buy seaweed since he likes it), then reached home, 7.30....watched half hr of spykids on ch5 together, then some drink + snack, off to bed at 8.10pm.....
if my hb is at home, my boy dont want to sleep, sure after 8.30 then head to bed....
yest at 8.49pm, my mil called and x havent even sleep yet...*faint* my bedtime rules all out of the window at IL place liao

Morning all!

My parents are here and they certainly help a lot with the kids!!! Make so much different! My boy loves his grandparents so much. My girl is still not accepting them well yet, but improving everyday. And we have delicious home-cooked food everyday. Happy!

Aqua,
omg, that's too much! i will definitely make a hell of a lot of noises and hubby will definitely scold them.

pixel,
you using the labels for CC?

Kam,
good to have a break! I love it when my parents comes over too, i can take a good break from the sticky bum bum..

by the way, i have registered my girl for cc and will only be starting in July, after registration, hubby then start to worry??!!! he worry she don't get enough food at the CC as she still don't really know how to self feed, faint siah...

kam
enjoy the time you have with ur parents! im sure u r very happy yah

luvv
im using, yes, just stick on 1 on his water bottle yest to "open ceremony" haha...havent started using coz my boy have go n1 yet

Luvv,
Haha, at least he started to show his concern now, not after your gal starts cc. Self feed can be trained very easily one, don't worry. Even if she can't, she will pick it up very fast at cc due to peer pressure :)

Pixie,

Re: Childcare (N1)

I found out from his teacher last Friday that apparently HR will be "promoted" to N1 when he turns 30 months in 2 months time. Aiyoh, so fast hor. His teacher told me his toilet training is going on very well, no "accident" at all. What they do is that they know he sure poos after his lunch, so after the morning bath, they still let him put on diaper, until he poos and takes his nap. After nap is diaper-free till he goes home. From this week, they start to teach him to poo in the toilet also, so they expect in the next 1-2 weeks, he will be fully trained for pee and poo. Now no more worries for me liao. Very happy :)

pixel,
i need to order for my girl also but not so soon...

Kam,
yes. I guess i'm more worried, about accidents la, about teachers not attentive to her needs la, about getting bullied by classmates la...101 things to worry but i have to tell myself that i need to let go, so i told him need to let her learn.