(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylvera,
i oso dun know which photo they published cos mediacorp went studioloft & selected few of my bloom shot. Maryann have a copy but i dunno when i will passby her studio to pick it up. I didn't even know it was published until my hb's cousin told me abt it yesterday!

aqua
dream of designing...yes
hunting, pouring of $$ into new property...no
now prices of property very very high leh....if not that i need to stay near MIL because of x and/or #2 i wouldnt move. i love my daiso :p

jess
can start oredi, my flat is matured in 1 mths time wor

pixie, be positive.. u sell ur present flat at high price, u buy high price... either u gain alittle lor?

sengkang is very crowded now, so might not be a bad idea to move on... mebe u shld also consider buying a flat wher ther is a pri sch nearby, then no need to headache nex time ;p

steph... wow, even mediacorp agrees u r a HOT mama! i tink u shld considering havin another kid, then can go for another round of maternity shots!

pixie,
IMM also got daiso:p
true lah...best to stay near ILs if u plan #2 else maid is another option. JE got any new property? or u getting resale? me & hb thought of downgrade to 3rm resale but alas...for 3rm resale, we need to do major renovation too..to the toilet, kitchen & floor tiles etc. Now my 5rm JW can fetch $380K or higher. Everyday got hse agent knock on my door asking if we wanna sell...aiyo...if sell, dunno buy where oso expensive mah.

aqua,
there are alot of Hot Mama in out thread leh..like lynn, janbb & pixie. The published bloom shot is together with my hb, not solo shot. Maybe they like my hb more..hee:p

aqua
yah, buy high sell high
from my research in hdb website, my sk can get a little higher price than buying a JE flat...the $$ i earn, oso throw back into the flat as reno lor...i dun dare of "gaining" any $$....my top priority is to make sure i can move successfully

yah got pri school beside my mil place so no worries. even now my sk flat oso got pri school. just cross the road only

steph
IMM daiso very crowded....MY daiso not crowded one leh...hiak hiak
yes im getting resale. die die must be within walking distance from my MIL...
i called up 1 agent today hor, a 4rm in JE, for 380k wor...siao!! even my sk oso cant fetch this amount lah

pixie,
ya true IMM & Jurong Point always crowded!
Wow 4rm 380K? but JE is more popular than JW so i think price wise oso higher.

Pixie, u engagin an agent to sell ur flat or doing it on ur own? i tink u need to pay agent 2% commission on the transacted price rite?
2% of 380k=$7.6k
good $ for the agent... ;p

aqua
he emphasise on "negotiable" and no way im paying this amount for a 4rm flat...
later call my aunt who's property agent. hope she can charge lesser fees heehee

buy is 1%; sell is 2%

Hello, mummies!

Me flying back to London later.. Can't wait man! Overall, France disappoints me except for Versailles, which is a nice town... Wish all the areas in France can be like Versailles.

Pixie,
Good luck on your hse hunting! Ya, JE's resale is definitely higher but got to search slowly loh. Sometimes so heng to get a cheaper one with lower COV too.

twinkystar,
Paiseh, I have not bought your stuff yet, even though leaving Paris soon... Coz only have time to shop last 2 days and so "heng" kena Labour Day and Sunday where the boutique is not open. Now heading to CDG airport to try my luck for you.

Pixie, congrats, at least you can sell your SK flat liao. Never mind lar, JE then JE, exp then exp. At least you will be near to Xandall and no more weekend mummy. Mummies will always make sacrifices and find the best home for their kids eg. 孟母三迁 ;)

Krystle, I like Versailes too. The mansion is so grand right? Can't imagine living there though, so big. haha.

kitsune,
So fast, 5 months already! RL is so cute.

Pixie,
Welcome to the west (though strictly speaking, I am not a true westsider like steph and janbb) :) And good luck in selling and buying a property. JE is very ex leh, my friend's dad wants to sell his 5 rooms near IMM. Valued at >$500k and he is still not satisfied leh. He is waiting for any buyer who is willing to pay more COV cos he is not in a hurry to sell. His 5 rooms is pretty small and mimimal reno and except that it's close to IMM, I don't think is a good location, don't know why he can fetch such a good price.

steph,
Wow, that's cool! You really look very nice in the photos. Ya ya, must keep a copy. You can't buy it from anywhere else?

morning mummies
yest a prospective agent came and discuss his "selling" with us. he showed us paperwork - just closed a deal with 75k cov!!
wah if i have 75k i sure happy...dreaming at the beginning of the day liao

kam
i can confirm that sk sells better than JE. mine is just matured estate and really many plus points, the prices i've compared, JE is cheaper by around 10k....hopefully i can really get a good unit in JE and use the $$ earned for reno...

oh kam, tks for yr compliment
Is a free magazine given out by the hospital, not sure if newstand selling...hopefully any kind mummies here can pass me one if they dun wanna keep it
mylvera, u found the mag?

i oso see no post
then i very scared only me alone leh

whats for lunch today?
vegetarian bee hoon + 3 vegetable = $2.50
bubble tea = $3.50
total damage: $6

pixie,
my lunch = $0 = nothing, now i am sooooo hungry

recently i kept scolding Z for misbehaving. Little bit of things if not getting his way, he will whine & cry for no reason at all. Really get on our nerves sometimes. He is a superb active climber nowadays...he simply loves to challenge height...climb up my tv console, my bed frame, my door grilles, my kitchen cabinet using the support of my cabinet handles only & up the kitchen table top (like spiderman)! Can u imagine? And he loves wearing my heels! hiyo...hb even side him & asked me not to scold/nag him too much since he is now at the stage of exploring BUT certain things is too dangerous, how can i allow & let him continue his act?

mylvera,
no worries

kitsune,
It's always easier to capture the little ones smiling than toddler cos got to depend on their mood ya:p Do share the lovely photos when they r ready!

steph you didnt have lunch?? office for biscuits?
well, you know Z is always this active so no matter how high he climb oso must accept hor hoho...
perhaps he can learn his lesson(s) through falling??

x cries and whine if he dont get his way. i think many (or almost all) of our tods are doing this. pushing boundaries and see if you give in.

pixie,
no one in office today..some out mtg, some appt with cust or on leave
got biscuits but i sian to eat (not hungry at 12noon as i had a heavy breakfast).
I accept Z as active boy but kids are afterall kids...they wont know what is real danger, what dos & don'ts. he fell many times...not small knocks/cuts but suffered deep cut & knocks here & there too BUT never scare type. How can i let him try the extreme? Sometimes he deliberately look at me before he wanna do some dangerous stunt! Purposely challenge me leh! I try to reason & explain to him several times & give him several warnings but he turn deaf ear. Only when i take out the cane then he quickly put both his hands behind & stop what he's doing & show me his pity face. Sometimes he fake cry first when i not yet even cane him! sighhh

kitsune,
This phase will pass definitely but i dunno when....
just ranting...

steph
since you know Z is pushing boundaries, then i think you are doing a good job of being firm. ignore your hb about you bring too strict. he can handle Z in a positive way? if he can, bring it on! if cannot then dun all tok no action (reminds me of my hb hah)...
errrr many ways to do it but the super nanny way is: bring him down from the high place, say no firmly. he will climb up; you will bring him down. can take 10, 20, 30 times but if he starts to cry and shout n scream, let him do that until he quiets down and later calm down liao explain to him

but, but, but hor, since when we so free to do all these rite? only the angmohs so damn free lor...

Hi Mothers,

I have a survey looking for baby age 1 to 3 years who does not feed on follow-on milk. They only drink fresh milk or UHT milk or milk powder like nespray, fernleaf etc. Our surveyor will do a survey at your home and you will be paid $80 buck after the survey. Any takers? Please SMS me your name and contact no. and I will call you to fix an appt. My mobile no. 97640028, deadline - 6th May 2010.

I was on leave yesterday and today has lots of meetings to attend.

steph,
HR has been a bit of unreasonable since Sunday. He would beat us lightly with his hands when his needs is not met or something (which we don't know what) frustates him. Still not too bad, but I feel helpless to see him unable to tell us what he thinks/feels. Sunday night hubby couldn't take his nonsense and beat his tight with his hands. HR was shocked and cried loudly. After that hubby felt so regreted till now. Something is not solved in his little brain and we are not able to help him. We hope this phase pass soon. Yesterday night, we (me and XY) move back to sleep in the same room with them, he seems to be a lot happier. He is pretty sticky to me also. Maybe he is not getting enough attention from me? Out of jealousy?

Sally, my bb doesnt take all the milk you mentioned leh. can take the survey bo>? hehe

steph, z is really active hor.. although i admit that s is active but he seldom climb up and down dangerously cuz we always told him to be careful. Still, he broke one of the glass toy at my home liao last few day hehe.
why not you let him join some gym class leh?

Steph,
Try having a heart to heart talk with Z? Once I was so angry with B, I gave him a big scolding threatening with the cane etc. After that, I sat him down and asked him if he wants mummy to be happy or angry? He said happy. I asked him if he wants mummy to play and have fun with him or scold and cane him? He said he wants to play with me. So I explained to him that if he wants mummy to be happy, he should not do XXX (in your case, he should not climb on furniture, etc). Mummy gets angry becos you refuse to listen. Then I keep asking him if he will do that again and make him say ok ok ok, he will listen to mummy. It's sort of like brain-washing him lor...hahaha. But it work cos the next time he tried to do it again, I will remind him and he will say "cannot throw, mummy get angry". Gotta keep repeating until they accept the explanation but have to find the right timing lor. Sometimes when B is in a good mood, I will take the opportunity to "brain-wash" him.

Hi all sahm,

may I ask if anyone start to feel useless at home. Maybe is the funds starting to run dry and I start to feel very unglam staying at hm. Everyday just felt like a moo moo cow pumping and latching my no. 2.

Have anyone start to make plans of returning to workforce? Just to reconnect with real world. Life is always so mao tu! When working, miss my gal like crazy. Now at hm liao but feel time is so wasted!

i'm around too~!

Kellie, I just started to stay at home with my boy 24 hrs daily :p Maybe i just started, so I feel very happy and contented with everything i have now. Though i'm not working now, i'll still be doing some work and trading. So i dont feel lost touch to the world. You are doing great with ur #2 at home! why do u think it's useless leh, mothering is the most respectable job in this world!

Hi Kellie, I dun feel useless Except when my no. 1 does not behave but I do need my 'me' time to unwind n relax so I go for massage or facial once in a few months. I know what u mean by unglam, recently I had a photoshoot with the gals, make up is not include n I realized I got to buy brand new set cos everything expired liao. Lol. As for going back to work, I will start looking around next year for part time or free lance assignments but will be easier if I put raeanne in half day cc lor. If just 2 hr pg, I still won't be able to work. :p

tongtong,
Thought you still need to go back to work for a short while before officially converted to a SAHM?

Wanted to ask you ah, do you send S to Gymboree or? Do you know of any gym places (that has a trampoline) that we can bring the kids there for a play, ie don't want to sign up for classes?

i jz back to my desk too :p

Re: unglam

hahaha i bor chap ... i m auntie status.. auntie status dun nid glamourous look
so i feel much happier

these few days I have been thinking n thinking .. all these unhappiness tat we are facing is cos of our perceptions/ thinkings. When we dun bother with these, we can be a happier person
life is short .. y be bothered with so many things?