(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Shannonbaby: take care n hope ur girl recover soon.

Kam: wow, your shopping trip is successful. ;-))) I also like the kitchen set at ELC, very complete but can't bring myself to buy it yet. ;=).
We don't like our girls to be dr, coz often on call. Super stressed and busy life. Have constantly update self with courses.
I think I like them to be dentists. Earn good money. ;-)))))
I calculate, they can earn around $50-100 for every 10 mins they spend on patient. LOL.
We'll let them choose themselves, me and hubby only explore as many opportunity as possible so that they know what they like to do in life.

Just now I went online to check "The better toy" website, and the toys look very nice. Will see if anything I like, and whether I can get it from here for my girl or not. ;-)

Mcfluffy: Your girl has been Toilet trained right? May I ask if she still make accident during her nap or not? and what do you do with it? Thanks.

Krystle: enjoy your trip. ;-))

HR was to excited with his new toys tonight :) Made me very happy. His favourite is the bouncing ball :)

Also saw this new leapfrog zippity toy/game at Toy R Us today. Anyone has tried this before or heard from your friends? Any reviews? Will probably bring the family to one of the shops to try it out this weekend.

http://www.leapfrog.com/zippity/

<font color="0000ff">Pixie,</font>
This type of stuff possible to ship in from US ourselves? Toy R Us selling at S$199. The US leapfrog site seeling at US$79.99. After shipping, how much can we save roughly?

Kam,

I'm a more stingy parent, probably cos i'm not really working. I always buy my girl's toy only when there's sale at departmental store. Her more expensive toys are from friends and relatives (i had a wishlist for her birthday) :p

shannonbaby,

hope that your girl will get well soon....

Kam,
Got ur first email. Thanks. Hubby was talking abt going up Cameron there. Are there still strawberry farms up there?? What is must see up there?? SHould we go up b4 going to Ipoh or visit it on our return trip. Never been up Cameron b4 :p

Re: Hep A Jab
Do u know if Hep A can be transmitted thru water??

Morning all!!

Luvv,
Don't have to be expensive toys. But most important is how our kids appreciate the toys and how parents interact with them using the toys as a medium (learning through play mah) :) Your gal is lucky. We don't have any relatives there, so no free gifts from uncle/aunties. We don't buy toys often until HR is sick of the existing toys he has. We didn't even buy him anything for his 2nd birthday cos we still have enough to get him engage at that time.

mandy,
Yes, strawberry farm is till there. Visit boh-tea plantation plus have a nice english afternoon tea there, visit the veg and flower farm. There are mountain hiking also, if you want more adventurous activity.

I would think you should go up to Cameron first using the old road, then come down from the new highway which will bring you to Ipoh. After then can drive straight from ipoh back to sg.

RE: Hep A
YES, hep A virus is most commonly transmitted via food and drinking water.

Finally its friday. Recently Javin is also becoming a "doctor" walking around the house with the thermometer asking us to let him check. Else he will also act as a drummer. Use his fav Thomas color pencil metal box to use as a drum. Where can i get those percussion set? Not too ex ones....

Kam I went to metro sale n bought cheap toys for my gal n cousin's kids, musical fire engine, construction vehicles set, emergency vehicle set, boggle junior, Barbie accessories set etc. All for $60. Hubby loves toys so we r always buying something for raeanne.

Steph, I saw the kitchen playset z has. Less 20%+10% leh but hubby dun let me buy cos she already has a small set at home. :p

kitsune,
how much does it cost after less 30%? I wont be buying another kitchen set since Z already own one at home &amp; can pass it down to R

kitsune,
We are okay with toys. But I cannot tahan Barbie (sorry if there is any barbie friend here, no offence, it's just me). One of the many first things that came to my mind when I knew #2 is a girl, was that I secretly prayed she won't like Barbie at all. I don't know how would I react when she asks me to buy her the 1st Barbie! I totally dislike Barbie.

kam
sorry but leapfrog is famous for shipping in super large boxes that makes us pay lots in shipping. best you join spree to "balance" out your shipping charges. unless you dont mind that you need to fork out more to pay the high shipping fees by whichever company is helping you to bring in

Hi Kam,

Me too! I m never a fan of Barbie dolls too!

steph,

Thought u working in the east....u going to chinatown for lunch? Hee hee...I miss KOI bubble tea too!

im not into barbie dolls too.

steph,
i was at toa payoh yesterday, passed by Koi, but i duno wat to order leh, so didnt buy, moreover the queue was long. wat do u usually order?

Kam &amp; elmo_78: I also cant tahan those barbie toys. Looks like evil to me. ;-) No offence to anyone, just my personal opinion. When we go to toy section at shopping mall, I never let my girl have chance to look at barbie toys.

steph
yar, i was thinking of buying from amazon too, not that ex with shipping. usually amazon's sprees in spree section always states non bulky items like books, dvds, etc

kam
best that you get another 2 or 3 like-minded mummies
zippity box looks like a leapfrog leapbaby system; so perhaps 3 or 4 boxes of these will be an ideal size for a carton

$65.99 with free domestic shipping

pixie/steph,
Thanks! Will take a look at amazon later. Most important is to bring HR to try it tomorrow, and only if he likes it.......

elmo, luca, blessedbaby,
**hi-5** don't realise so many mummies don't like barbie. Thought it's a girl dream to own a Barbie. I thought I am unusual, luckily I am not :)

Hi mommies, need some help here...reading the pcf website jus nw till i v blur liao!

Wat's the age grp for pre-nursery &amp; nursery? If i register my boy for next year. I gotta go for PreN or N?? @_@

Pixie,
I want to ask you something.. You mentioned want to register X to Pre nursery this yr when 30mths.. But can register to enter 1/2 the yr??? Coz I thought their registration cycle is yr by by basis...? Meaning this yr register for next yr only???

Me also aimed liao PCF... but the thing is that the PCF here only has N1 and N2. Meaning if goes K1, must transfer school again.. sianzz.... but I just take it first lah coz really nearer... When girl is older, she can take sch bus loh. Collection of forms is next week but I am not around.. MIL will help to get. Luckily I still can make it to registration date. Must apply leave liao.

hey steph ! are you here ? Is your surname Yeo ?
I just got an email from Stephanie Yeo ([email protected]) and I guess it's a spam ?

contents of the email :

How are you doing ? I hope you are doing fine, I'm sorry that I didn't inform you Yesterday about my traveling to England on a school Seminar.I need a Help from you as soon as you receive this e-mail because I misplaced my wallet on my way to the hotel where my money,and other valuable things were kept it,I will like you to assist me with a soft loan urgently. I will be needing the sum of $2.500 to sort-out my hotel bills and get myself back home.I will appreciate whatever you can afford to help me with, I will pay you back as soon as I return,I have trust on you,Please kindly let me know if you can be of help so I can send you my details to use when sending the money through MoneyGram OR Western Union money transfer today..

Any assistant you can offer will be greatly appreciated

Thanks &amp; regards
Stephanie

Chaye,
should be? Cos firstly, i don't think Steph is working in any school, secondly she's in Singapore now and thirdly, if any Singaporean needs help overseas, they can just go to the embassy.

CALLING FOR STEPH! THINK YOUR HOTMAIL INFECTED!

Kam the barbie accessories (wand, tiara, gloves, evening bag) is for my cousin's 5 year old gal.

My parents never had $ to buy exp toys, eg Barbie so if my gals like them in future, I will buy for them to share lor. Hehe

Steph, it is $29.90 before discount if I remember correctly.

Raeanne loves the fire engine toy we bought but she does not like it to move n make siren sounds. Haha.

mandy,
I know one salted chicken quite famous, but not sure about the shop name (cos we don't eat salted chicked). Will ask my parents if they know about this.

Hotels ah. Not many choices only leh. Plus that I never stayed in one. So can't really help you with this.

For map - use your iPhone (the default Map apps)!!!

Hi Steph,

Oh dear! I had the same email sent out from my hotmail account before. The person hacked into my account and send such messages to my email list.

Quickly inform the hotmail administrator and ask them to close the account temporary in case they use it for other purposes. Just to play safe lor.

krystle
yes, their registration for N1 starts from 30 mths onwards so since we are Jan babies, meaning we register now to enroll in July, and our tods study for a good 1.5 year in N1 (2.5yo-end of 3yo).

i just called the branch, they got slots for me. they remember my niece n nephew, so they say sure got slot for me.
and they know who my boy is oso!!
i heard from my mil that sometimes my boy walks to the PCF with my niece, and he sits inside the classroom dont want to come out neh

im so happy!!

Chaye, Luvv, elmo,
so sad my hotmail account kena hacked &amp; the person used it to send SPAM messages. If anyone rec'd similar content of such email, please delete it away!

elmo,
i used the feedback to report bug in Windows Live ok? I can't locate the hotmail administrator helpdesk leh. I wonder if i am still able to retrieve all the email records??
so sad...got some info i need to refer on the chilcare thingy...stupid hacker

oh and i am not working in the east, i am in the west

luca,
i usually order the original milk tea with 50% sweetness

kitsune
yes, i called her just now and discuss about x's poor speech development. i told her frankly if x has no such speech delay, i wouldnt have wanted him to go to school so early.
she reckon it is a good idea to expose him with students of the same age + teachers so she say she will tell my hb about it.
she also acknowledge that x speech is slow, and she oso worrying. thats why she is keen in putting x in PCF earlier than 3yo...and furthermore she say if hb dont allow, she oso will bring X to class herself muahahahahaah

pixie
so nice of ur MIL.... so touched by her words and effort!

Javier is suspected to be down with Chickenpox... any advice for me, anyone? anything i shld take note?

Jess,
Aiyoh, poor Javier. Hope it's a mild one that he caught.

Yeah, the working day is ending in 23 minutes!!! Here comes the weekend! Have a good one, everyone :)

Pixie,
So nice got slots?? you so lucky!!! Hurry grab liao. If your hubby opposes, hack care lah.. Tell him that other places snatch slots like crazy liao. Luckily you still have MIL to support you.

Jess,
Oh no... Brought J to doc's? Better let doc's attend him immediately. Ask if he still can take the Chicken pox jab... Maybe still can work.. Then better quarantine J from sch and also rest of the family if possible...

I';m starting my boy at Whole Child Nurture Centre soon!!! I'm so glad that I finally found a HOME away from home for him. The kids there look so healthy. I think they are all very strong hehe. There's even 1 kid eating raw fruit only!! the mum actually prepares raw salad for him everyday. The kid is like our kid's age. but look very healthy and sturdy. IMPRESSED.

And most importantly, because they serve organic vegetarian food. just suits my boy la.

tongtong
congrats wor!!

krystle
im soooooo happy, just now MIL tok to my hb and explained to him, my hb said OK liao!!! YAY!!!
the PCF got slots but still i need to go down n take a look. fees only $160 a mth so its not very ex anyway...

hey btw, you going which part of europe ah??

Cfm that Javier has chickenpox le. Doc has given him 2 weeks mc and I have informed the sch. Tmr onwards me and J will move back To my parents place cos my hubby have nt gotten chickenpox before. Hope everyting will be fine for the next 2 weeks cos we are going genting in 2 weeks time. Hiyo!

jess, actually the virus would have already spread before the symptoms of your boy shows up.

I actually check with doc before, cos last time my sil got it then my mil got it. it is also too lte to take the vaccine.

Pixie
Congrats!! easier to get things work out with ur mil support. X can start learning new stuff soon.
Hope your boy get well soon!