(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylvera,
hang out as in drink kopi or shopping? i personally still like airport the best :p brought my girl to run there last friday afternoon...maid running around with her while i sip my nice kopi in the relaxing corner alone...

mylvera,

if 6 months sure can even use C130 to fly to other places and from there take a jet flight back..or even board a ship...i'm only wondering if insurance companies are going to pay the stranded people for extra costs incurred.

kam,
no leh, morning too lazy to wake up early..lolz...oh and cannot lie down too long for the swimmers to swim inwards...lolz

mylvera
i will sit down and read newspaper and drink a cup of tea
coz to me, our lives very hectic and when its off day rite, i sure would like to slowwwww down. perhaps then go to do my fav stuff like go museums, and then have cheap steamboat at bugis area with friend(s)/hb etc

very fast 1 day gone liao

kam
i saw the BP leh, i scared i buy liao my boy still not keen oso no use...
but then again, can use for quite sometime one rite??

mylvera,
Really ah? But guess just have to give it a try. Some more the collection places are so convenient for me, and they have THOMAS!

correct lor mylvera, those i saw + in my mil house, its only a lid to put ontop of the normal seat so that the "hole" gets smaller to fit a child's backside mah, isnt it?

kam i also saw the bp. but i wonder hwether the toilet seat can really fit our toilet bowl?? will it move or not??

now i always wash his potty also not very efficient. so i'm still looking for the toilet seat

mylvera, so which toilet seat is good????

S bangsai everyday and i wanna safe water leh, so getting him to shit on the toilet bowl better.

kam,

let me go home n ask my hb wat's the diff?? cos i rem vaguely he mentioned tat we have to change the whole toilet bowl if we wana use the new seats. i bot 1 with cushion one ..super nice to sit on ..

pixie,

i have those tat comes with the adults seats too, ie 2 seats but nid to change the whole bowl lor.

kam,

alternatively .. u wan my opened but unused toilet seat to see if it fits yr toilet bowl?

we unwilling to hack the toilet bowl jz cos of 1 seat .. mayb my hdb used unique bowl n not the standard one? haha

Toilet Training
I am still training my boy abt 4 hrs a day.. he still pee on the floor.. but this time round, Xavier will keep quiet and sit still on the floor after he pee cos he scare of grandma scolding. lol

Xavier VS Crystal
They wasnt so alike when they first born. Now comparing their 6 weeks old pix. They do look alike. :D

3879757.jpg
3879758.jpg

Kam,
Xavier hairstyle higher.. heehee they kind of have the same eyes. But Xavier is a easier baby, Crystal harder to take care.

Saw ur comments abt bias between the 2 children.

My hb very extreme, he wants me to attend Xavier first to sleep before feeding Crystal. He feels that Crystal can wait since MIL can attend to her. (But I am latching!!!)

He also admit Xavier is his baobei. He cant feel anything on Crystal yet, cos she cant interact and respond yet.

Any mummies used to have problems giving bottles to baby after latching? Is it kitsune? How to overcome?

Kam,
we were just talking about calling up 717 to ask whether there are any, seems like got to wait liao.

icy,
xavier looks boyish and crystal looks girlish, both so sweet :)

Kam,

Re: toilet seat.

I let u know again? hb can't remember, so he is going to try again later but he has to bring gal gal to see pd first.

Aiyo..the potty seat cover is so expensive. I remembered some other lady selling at about $20 or $22 for Thomas cover. Toysrus selling for $12+. At least dont like, not so bad. My boy can sit well on the big toilet at home.Don't think I will get it.

Luvv: congrats.

#3: many times my hubby asks me if I am ready for #3. Hahahha. I said not now, at least one year later. ;-))

Tongtong: don't know if am early to say this but my girl has been diaperless last few days and she is ok with it. ;-) She can hold till I bring her to toilet when we r outside searching for one. Hhahaha, ;-)
I just bought a toilet seat cover for her for convenient which can fold nicely and put in handbag/diaper bag. ;-)) I am so happy that my mission is completed. LOL
My hubby is very happy too. We both agree that we don't think we push her to toilet train, but she is ready and this is a sign for us to know that she is growing big already. sob sob.

Mylvera, I always thought that the seller can get cheaper price if we can gather bulk order, so rightfully shd be cheaper ma.

Blessedbaby, so good, can go for #3. Hey jo good job! My boy is 24x5 at home, so this weekend can only go out without diaper. Hopefully he doesn’t bring me his diaper when we go gai gai :p

tongtong,

rightfully, yes. but lots of ppl are using BP to earn their mthly expenses, so the profit must b high enuf for them to re-coup their time, effort, etc etc mah :p *siamz*

mylvera,
really ah? BP profit so good ah, can earn enough for monthly expenses? Must open my eye big big see got any good product can start a BP to earn money also :)

blessedbaby,
Go for it! You are still so young, no problem lah! Can have half a dozen of kids, will be so much fun :) I am too old already, the most have 1 more, and that's it, but I am definitely NOT ready now. At least 1 year later.

Morning all

WOW 1st thing in the morning saw gd news....<font color="ff6000">CONGRATS to Luvv!</font>

yesterday brought Z for his pneumococcal &amp; chix pox jab (one each on his left &amp; right thigh)...he only cried out loud for awhile when given 2nd jab (pneu). According to PD, he said will be more painful than chix pox jab cos got burning sensation.
3882211.jpg

And after that, i took care of him for the rest of the day...really enjoyed spending quality time (just me &amp; him) together
How i wish i can be sahm...

Kam, tongtong &amp; rest of the mummies keen to visit the place

Here's some preview of how The Playhouse @ Rochester look like:
3882280.jpg
3882281.jpg
3882282.jpg
3882283.jpg

Kam: how young do you think I am? If I wait a bit more, then I will belong to "high risk" group n my hubby hits 40s. That's why now we have to concern.
But I tell my hubby, if we try NOW, i will hit my head on the wall everyday. ;-)) Hahaha.
I have no helper, no family here. If I want to have a break, I must pay for nanny for 3 kids. LOL
With 2 kids, am dancing chachacha everyday (either outside or at home), with 3 kids, I think I can dance quickstep. ;-))

luvv: CONGRATS! hope u know ur bb gender soon

wow... blessedbaby, u also wan no.3? very weida mummy... i still cant step out of my comfort zone...my girl is still sick, i doubt i can manage another bb...

Steph,
Very nice place (with quality toys) indeed! I told my hubby that day, but he is not too keen on indoor play. Have to find reason to pass by this area, which is unlikely, cos I work near here, so don't want to come back here out of office hour :) Probably will leave it to our next Jan08 gathering.

Blessedbaby,
Definitely younger than me? Ya, I understand. That's me too. No helper and no family here. Luckily I get breaks when I come to work, but that we pay $1500 per month :)

Kam, 1 year later, preggie together? Hehaha! I’m more or less ready for #2 liao if my Sahm career can continue.

Steph, the playhouse looks good!! And S will sure glued to the kitchen set!
Shall we have our next gathering there? Haha

Blessedbaby, yea, you are realy blessed with 2 dong shi kids. So you might feel the challenge if you have #3 cuz no support ma.

Aqua, you mean still coughing? Cough is not sick la, be positive. Cough is just a way to expel unwanted stuff from the body ok.

hey mummies
anyone has full set of leapfrog dvds? if yes, would you know the sequence of the DVDs?
they start teaching phonics (ABCs), then simple words, then complex ones, till to advance stage...
but im stumped with the sequence of the DVDs leh...

dun ask me to start watching them all *faint*

tongtong, her cough was slightly better, but yesteday got slight fever. pd gav her lots of medicine... since las fri, she dint go cc liao,hoping she get beter by this weekend.

i tot u got a job offer. so u turned it down?
its gd to take a short break fr wrk, let the body n mind rest n recharge...

Kam, tongtong,
next gathering there sounds good, when do u propose?

aqua,
Gwen still coughing ah...have u tried TCM? My niece suffered from coughing &amp; sinus problem on/off so my mum brought her to see physician &amp; take TCM, it seem to work well on her, we saw improvement. But her problematic sinus is inherited from my sister lah cos my sis got it from my mum (but i didn't...lucky me! i followed my dad)...my niece picked up the bad gene? Hope Gwen get well real soon!

pixie,
talking about leapfrog learning system, i bought one at home since a year ago, now kept in my storeroom like white elephant. I dunno how to start leh...there is alot of titles to choose from...i confused

mine look like this (from 6 to 36mths)
3882489.jpg

anyone know is there any cure for tonsilities? My gal has been having high fever every 2 weeks due to that. it can be as high as 40.2 and it last ard 5 days each time. Its really heartpain for me to see her like that and not to mention, no sleep for 5 days.
Today is day 4 and she is still having 39 degree fever.

Steph,
A gathering sounds good :) But for me, must be weekday lor, cos hubby not keen on indoor play. Maybe after tongtong becomes SAHM, and after my shanghai trip. So say in June?

I have exactly the same leapfrog learning system! I agree, more or less it's a white elephant. But I still leave it on the toy shelf, HR takes it down to play from time to time. Only very recently, he kinda appreciate this, he likes the sounds come out of it, and he learns some words from here. But it's definitely not his favourite toys. I have another 3 books in addition to this one which comes with the system. Not very useful if you ask me, but since I have already bought it, must think of a way to make use of it. Oh, when HR was young, he loved to "eat" the book. Now it's XY's turn, so in a way, this is also making use of it hor :p

Kam,
I am ok with June

hey when Z was young (abt 18mths), he also love to eat the book &amp; drooling lots or use it roughly..almost tearing the page leh so we kept it away from him. Now dunno want to bring it out for him to explore but scare at the same time, R will snatch it from him &amp; start to eat the book again!...history repeating ah...

Oh do you know where to buy the rest of the LeapPad Educational Books? I only have one book at home but dunno what is the title though.

steph
this is a baby leappad, my boy still plays with it for past 1yr+ liao. i expose this to him at 6mths...very ez to use leh, and its quite interactive...now you can take out and let R play. no worries, the pages, <b>cannot be tear off</b> one. its made up of paper + plastic. at most very crumpled but wont tear

the leapfrog DVD is different. its 3 "frog-humanoids" learning phonics, ABCs, vowels, consonants, complex words etc

x watches the most basic dvd everyday since last mth. its just like zoo-phonics but they dont use zoo animals

pixel: if you really want X to talk faster, I highly recommend you to read books for him. ;-) This is the fastest way.
Another advise is: when he throw tantrum to get what he wants, you don't give in to him if he only points to the things that he want or things that you/partner knows that he wants it. Start from a single word. Like if you want to give an apple, you ask him to say apple. he wants to drink, you ask him to say drink. and everything single thing you do at home, you just have to say it out so he can catch it up. I know, we can become crazy if have to explain everything in the sky and moon to a toddler, but this is one of the way to help them start talking.
Minimize the amount he watch TV/DVD as much as possible. I know with some kids, they pick up words by watching TV, but with some it doesn't help.
On the bright tside, dont worry to much, as long as he tries to communicate with you, speech will come along. If he doesnt talk anything at all, then you need to worry. Other than that, do as much as possible to help him

Talking abt toys, yesterday I spent $500 just on toys and games for my girl. ;-) Bought for her few puzzles sets, imagination toys, blah blah.