(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

luca, i slept at 11pm, but he woke up at 3am, think he felt cold cuz he told me "cold", as i din chnage his pyjamas into long sleeve. So i changed his pyjamas, made milk for him as requested. he toss and turn, and finally fell back to sleep again. but off and on will made some noises, so i din get a proper sleep also.

luca, even when he slept at 1130 on the other days, he would also wake up once a while, and sometiems wake up very early like 6am. This morning he woke up with a very good mood though, at 715am.

i hope to have uninterrupted 8 hour sleep one day. never had once for 2 years already. so tired. I think I might leave him in KL and go to Japan with hubby in June. keke.

tongtong,
After HR cosleep with my hubby, he slept through the night almost every day for the past few months. Reason being, my hubby just simply bo chap with whatever HR requested. So HR would made noise/demanded for something, no respond from hubby, he tossed and turned, and went back to sleep in the next 5-10 min :) If I am the one who cosleep with him ah, I am very sure I would have to wake up and make milk for him etc. Also because his skin is so much better nowadays, that helps him to sleep much better.

mylvera,
What's "nid hr adv"???

11.30-6pm, enough sleep anot? how long is his nap?

me too, never had a sleep through night ever since having kids.

wah so nice de. duno when can i go holiday with my hb without worrying about my boys.

Kam,

lolz.. me n my english .. pardon me ...

i nid some advices for HR related issues.
i nid to know if an employee used his leave and offset the notice period, can he join another company earlier?

Kam, when he cosleep with hubby ( I sleep in my own room), he would walk to my room to look for me. So it’s still the same, I need to coax him back to sleep. He din do that very often though, ( ie wake up in the middle of night).

Luca, yealor, 11.30 to 6am sometimes, not everytime la. Usually sleeps till 7+. But still I think he lacks of sleep. He only naps 2 hrs. As for going tour without him, I’m very fang xin to leave him with my parents hehe. And of course, long time never partoh liao, need to find back the “feeling” lol

Morning, mummies.

Have not came in here for some time.

My trip looks hopeful as airports are gradually opening their airspaces.

Y'day just witnessed hubby quarrelled with MIL and he is super pissed with his own mum. Haiz...

Mylvera,
I am not in HR but I think this depends on individual coy policies. In my ex-coy, it was possible to use leave and offset for a shorter notice period. But in my current coy, it is not possible. Any unclaimed leave, my coy will compensate cash.

Mylvera,

There you go - from MOM website, http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/mompo...ployment_standards0/Contract_of_Service.html:

Starting Work with New Employer while serving Notice of Termination with Current Employer

The employee serving the notice of termination is still considered an employee of his current employer. Unless his current contract of employment allows him to work with another employer before the date of termination, he has to seek written permission from his current employer to do so.
Starting Work with New Employer while serving Notice of Termination with Current Employer

The employee serving the notice of termination is still considered an employee of his current employer. Unless his current contract of employment allows him to work with another employer before the date of termination, he has to seek written permission from his current employer to do so.

mylvera,
the ans is yes, if the employee used leave to offset notice period, he is free to join another company once he finishes his shortened notice period.
it is sort of like the employee has paid in lieu cos if he serves his full notice period, whatever annual leave he has left, the company will hv to pay him as pro rated salary.

unless yr company has a specific competitor clause in the contract. some high ranking ppl, or ppl in very specialised fields hv that in their contract. meaning they cannot join another competitor company within say 6 months of them leaving the current company.

tongtong,

i hvn update my CV.. my frd told me to update my CV so tat he can pass to his frd who is in HR in another similar industry i m in.

i still wana see if my boss will promote me this year .. cos it will definitely look better if i tiok promotion den leave next yr rite? :p now waiting for the special increment, see if i m in the list tat has special increment.

Luca,
Trip is not confirm as at now as London airport is still closed. But news saying that they may open partially tomorrow... I will keep you updated.

krystle,
will pray hard for you too...lolz..my gynae is stuck there too, my appointment today was cancelled, hope she can come back soon cos i need to do the triple test by this week :p but if it's me, i wouldn't risk taking the 1st day's flights out, just in case.

Kam,
my girl also the same, don't want to sleep will have a lot of excuses..got toilet la, wants milk la..etc...

kam,

wowo... the moment luvv announce u so excited? lol.

Luvv,

u shd play games here mah .. too quiet nowadays ... nid spices :p

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!</font></font>

Oh wow, so you are waiting for the "safe period" to be over, then announced, ya. Chevaun will be very happy to have a little brother/sister to accompany her soon. Take good care!

i tell u hor luvv, the thread will suddenly jump like crazy, move very fast in the next half hr heehee

btw whats triple test?

pixie,
Luvv is the mystery mummy meh? I thought that mystery mummy should have already delivered by now?

Another mystery mummy is not her leh.

Triple test is equal to the OSCAR test.

if not for the exciting announcement here, think i would have gone to lala land liao. feeling so sleepy after a big full lunch.

Thanks mummies! oh ya i'm not the mystery mum la, i was wondering who it was also..lolz..

mylvera,
you never start the game rolling ma...

Kam,
Not waiting for safe period but seems funny to purposely announce ma...

seriously!! i read it as nipple test and i was like why should i be testing my nipples? etc etc
then i re-read the post and go "orrrhhh!! TRIPLE test!"

i think too long no ML liao sex starved. tonite must ravish my hb :p :p :p

luvv
where got "purposely" announce
you should go like, "i'm very happy today!"
coz lots of mummies post this sentence leh

me, steph, kam, blah blah all posted this sentence before

then u followup with the reason lar

pixie,

nipple test .. to test if your nipple can breastfeed? *siamz*

how can luvv be happy when her triple test nids to be postponed?

Pixel,
if can test nipples for bfg also good leh, at least i won't have problems with bfg for no.1 with my nipples..lolz..and i have no habit of posting "i'm very happy today" ma..

luvv
can start posting such sentences lor. very uplifting one leh...makes everyone (especially yourself) happy
its like "what 3 good things happened today" kind of sentences
positive is good :)

mylvera, kam
yah, if can test suitable for bf or not then good for lots of failed in bf mummy

tongtong
i think the mystery mummy you all talking abt vs the mystery mummy i know is different lar
pixie's mystery mummy popped long time ago liao, never post in this thread b4

Luvv,

Congrats to you leh! I just saw your FB comments too. Hahaha.. Hope your gynae will rush back in time loh. But if do triple tests only blood test right then send to lab? Maybe can get other gynae to do also? Does your gynae has someone to backup?

Pixie,
YOu are damn funny loh. I laughed non-stop at your nipple test! Ya, tonight attack your HUBBY!

icy,
thanks! suppose to confirm today lor but can't now...

Pixie,
then wake up earlier in the morning to ML..lolz

erm..side track... any nice place to hang out during the day time? kids unfriendly place oso welcome cos not going with the kids haha

krystle,
ya i asked the clinic staff, they tentatively arranged a sat appt for me but will inform me if they can push it earlier to thurs or friday, i'm not sure if my gynae has someone to back up, i suppose have ba else those mummies delivering this week will have problems...