(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hi blessedbaby,
do u mean from brightstarkids labels? me & pixie already ordered thru spree
Thanks for yr kind offer

Any mummies buy/tried the honey from Yummi House before? The honey comes in glass pot/bottle from different polyfloral trees producing different sorta taste & claim to improve different parts of our body well-being etc. I wonder if it's really beneficial to our health & value for money cos the pot of honey is not cheap though.

Hope all our little ones who is unwell, to recover soon!

Sigh dun know what happened but raeanne came back from mil house with a cough, she just puked on her bed after I changed her wet training pants. Hiaz...

tongtong,
Yes, cough can be bacteria or virus. Bacteria/virus are really smart organism, they make us (may be by releasing something to irritate our throat) to cough so that we spread to more people!

kitsune,
Since it's just started, give her plenty of water and can brew the chinese herbs for her?

Kam I fed her cough syrup from her previous episode Liao. She already cough until puke n I got blocked duct since Monday, looking for fast solution Liao. Mil actually called n said she wanted to bring her back this morning. Luckily i said no or I won't even know she is coughing.

tongtong,
That's fast!! You didn't even start your SAHM career yet, haha ;) Are u being head-hunted?

I'm thinking whether i shld go back to work next yr or not... Dilemma too ^.^

krystle,
Your gal is so smart!! Master the counting skills liao ;)

Btw, I hv decided not to get that LV Eva bag cos the handle still look long to me after trying my friend's Eva. Wonder am i too short for that design, haha. The bag is far too below my waist, look funny. The LV staff did suggest to cut the handle shorter but nid to pay extra. Dun think i wanna do that. Thanks anyway & enjoy your europe trip ~ "2nd honeymoon"...envy envy ^.^

kitsune,
Hope RA gets well soon!

tongtong,
That's fast! So your temp SAHM career is not going ahead? But thought you need rest leh..... rest or money or rest or money or rest or money...........

I just went for an exit interview with my HR. Told her that seriously my department needs to increase more headcounts, else more ppl will be leaving like me!

Then I went to talk to my colleague. You know what , she broke down in front of me. Too stressful job. I told her to just cry, to let off her burden. But she couldn’t leave this job now, so she is so stressful. She is very envy that I can leave. I hope she is feeling better already after secretly shedding her tears just now in front of me. Sigh, life is stressful!

Pauline, bring her to TCM?

Janbb, yeah, being head-hunted. I dunno what my existing com will say if they see me join other com after a few months cuz they know that I resigned to take care of kids. Anyway I have decided, that since it’s a super shit job, I am only willing to join if the pay is good, else will stick to sahm. Hey, you tempted to go back to your work? Then I think you should. Then you can decide whether to resign or stay on. At least you have 1 year with jayden liao.

Pixie, oops, I think I wrote wrongly, I haven’t got the offer yet, but will go for interview this Friday. It’s still the shitty compliance role. How much can I like? I think I only like the $$ lor.

Kam, my sahm career still going ahead. Going back to KL on 27th . Last day 26th. Yea, rest first, don’t care. Rest rest rest first then see whether I want to work or not.

Steph, I’m a hardworking(what?!!) and cheap labour (yes, definitely) . Appraisal time boss said I’m hardworking ( oops, I was like huh?! I always come to forum leh!!). Maybe I have good attitude, always do what have been told n have knowledge in my area.

mylife & blackbatz & tongtong
Today is just Day 1. Think Xavier had no idea abt dirty. I let him go diaperless, knowing that he didn't pee for some time, i bring him to potty and ask him to stand and pee. he refused to. Few mins later, he pee on the floor and start playing with his urine with his hand and wet his pants and shirt. ~faint

Then he is willing to sit and poo. But he dash off immediately after the shit came out but stuck in his butt. Then the "gold" fell on the floor and he step on it accidentally and then touched his own foot with his hand.. then the watery part went drip drip drip on the floor while we carried him to the toilet.

I suppose I will need to put more effort, fortunately there is a helper clearing up the mess, else I will go crazy.

krystle
I also need to make Xavier stop taking pacifier, he seemed quite addicted these days. That is my next to do list after toilet training.

Krystle, I went for his second concert then have kids then never go Liao. I am keen too. What price tickets did u buy?

Raeanne has runny nose too. Sigh. Hubby too busy still stuck in meeting though.

pixie,
Think both X thinks abt having fun more than dirty or not.

I had to let him wear diaper in the afternoon becos he takes nap on my bed. Tomorrow will start over again. Think i will try Mylife method, let him see and smell his own shit and let him know we all feel that it is dirty.

icy,
Wah, I think you sure faint, really faint, if you don't have a helper, since you have C to take care of also. Best of luck!

Kam
Thanks! I don't know whether to laugh or cry at him when he behave like that.. so messy!! Really speechless.

Janbb,
No problem about LV bag. It is good that you consider it carefully and don't want to make an impulse decision.

Icy,
Haiz, just now went to MIL's house to fetch girl and saw her eating pacifier there! Think she cry and cry until MIL gave in. Grandparents are like that one... Just now at home, she cried for 5 mins and then slept again w/o her pacifier. So I think I try to limit her having it at home (where I can control). At least hopefully she will become less addicted.

Kitsune,
You went before? I never went to Jay's concert. Back in 2008, I wanted to go but was heavily preggy with #1 so can't go. Now all tickets sold out liao. I bought $168 cat 3 ones.

tongtong
gave fever med at 4am, now slight fever (lull period); waiting for it to spike up again
didnt sleep much; didnt go to work either

Pixie, you feed at 4am when he was awake or you wake him up to feed? Hey you very funny leh, waiting for the fever to spike?? Did you make the green bean and big china barley or not.

reporting
Gd the Morning

So happy yesterday cos R managed to POO 3 times in a day which never happened before!

tongtong,
big china barley & pearl barley...are they the same? But it is good for heaty constitution & really helps R to poo better

steph,
Congrates!!! Pooed 3x a day leh, what an "achievement"! Did you tear out of happiness? :)

Probably R has naturally heaty body. Gonna give him more "liang" stuff and also give him lots of water, fruits and veg.

Steph: it's ok. I am waiting for Jo to go to preschool next year too. Very excited. My hubby keeps saying so fast I want to push her out of the door to have some ME time for myself. "Evil mummy". This Oct she will go for a trial week at the preschool she is attending next year. ;-)

Icy: my girl is also potty trained already. Bottomless is the fastest way to potty training. ;-)
But when we go out, I still let her wear diaper. I think it's not good. ;-( So this week, I decided to stay home so that she can be 100% trained. Winter is coming over here, it's very cld to let her running around bottomless. LOL. I determined to let her waving bye bye to diaper within 1 week. And it's progressing very well.
I remember there was one time, she called me out loud that she wanted to pee, and I was in middle of nursing #2, I quickly left everything and brought her downstairs, but she refused to sit on her potty. Then I just let her be. In the next second, she pee in front of me, and out of anger, I spanked her real hard on her thigh (so guilty), and she cried. And I nagged at her that she cant do this to me anymore coz mummy's time is very precious, and that if she wants to have more time with mummy, she should not pee on the floor because mummy has to clean everything and it's time-consuming. And from that day, no more playing playing. She just sit on potty when she wants to pee and poo.
;_)) Be patient, since you have a helper, just take time to explain to X and he will get the message in no time.
Good luck.

steph, wah what had R eaten that he pooed 3 times?

er, the big china barley is the bigger one, called Yi4 ren2, not the small type ( yi4 mi3) of barley which we get from the coffee shop, i mean the barley drink.

I agree that bottomless is the fastest way to toilet trained the kids. It also took me abt 3 days to train my gal. Nw she only wear diaper during nite time, although at times she will wake up at nite to go toilet too. But I dont want to take chance, no joke changing bedsheets in the middle of nite..:p

Kam,
Thanks! But no lah i didn't tear...very kua zhang leh. BUT my MIL was the happiest i think cos imagine she was so worried about R's constipation (no sign of gek sai for 3-4days) & he can eat ALOT...more than Z's portion but output = ZERO...how can that be? MIL kept asking me...dunno where all the SHIT (stools) goes?haha...can be very worrying loh. Is the same when u see yr child always have loose watery stools everytime, also no good woh. Mine is opposite, hard, big & dry stools. Another reason could be we have just upgraded his FM from 2 to step3 & he is adjusting to the new formula, that's why poo so much in a day? I just hope he can poo daily or at least empty his bowels w/o being constipated.

krystle, icy,
my Z hor also very attached to his pacifier...as & when (even not bedtime) also want tutu
If i refuse to give it to him, he will take DiDi's tutu & pop it into his mouth! Dun know how to wean him off...

tongtong,
R just drank lotsa pearl barley & Gu Ni Liang - claims to relief heat from the body woh..recommended by the medical hall (TCM) physician.

Wearing diaper at night:
Yesterday my domestic helper told me that in China, kids at our kid’s age do not wear diaper anymore even for night time. She was puzzled when all the kids here are still wearing diaper. Because in China, diaper is so ex!! So they trained the kids since very young. I told her that angmo countries wait till 3 YO only train!! So I realized, kids really can be trained one. But I am lazy, cant wake up at night to bring him to pee, so will still wear diaper for him lor.

Blessedbaby, you are starting this week for her to go diaperless when go out ? me too!! Let’ see whether my boy pees on his car seat or outside then . LOL

Steph, tell z that tutu has gone missing? When I weaned S off his sarong(yaolan), I told him the sarong has spoilt and I got to send for repair. He asked for a few days, then on the 4th or 5th day, he din ask anymore. A mummy actually cut the tutu in front of her gal and told her no more tutu. But I don’t think this is a good way la.

tongtong,

We did but hor ILs can't stand Z's whining so gave in hence becomes very hard to wean him.

hey u worked near shenton area? Can i check which station is the nearest to reach NTUC Bldg @ One Marina Boulevard? I need to be there at 2pm today!

tongtong,
Of course, kids can be trained to do anything, really almost anything, if we really go all the way to do the training. No doubt about that. But I don't like "training", esp harsh training, I am all for "lerning" :)

tongtong: hahhaa. let see how see react to diaperless when we are out. ;-))) Dun like her urine smell in the car. I told my hubby, from now on, no more diaper in the day for her anymore. I hope she gets the message. ;-)) Crossed my fingers.
This weekend we will buy "underwear" for her. ;-))

mandy,
I no clue on apps leh. No time ah. Ask Pixie bah.

mylvera,
Nancy not in my friend's list, so can't help you to identify.

blackbatz,
haha. i did not need to!! it seemed like it cleared away by itself! I asked the PD to shun bian see what's wrong with Celeste's teeth when we visited PD for Celeste's fever that time. But PD said, "don't have anything what?"
I double check then realised it was gone liao. Save the trouble of going down to the dentist. Keke. I'm sure the PD thinks i'm a blur mum. Cannot even check on daughter's teeth properly. :p

krystle, steph
The addiction of pacifier seemed worse recently, He wants it not only when he is sleeping but also every now and then. I am thinking perhaps he is feeling insecure.

We make fun of him and give him Crystal's one, but he doesnt one. Anyway Crystal doesnt want pacifier too, i hope she wont want it then I have 1 lesser thing to wean off in future.

blessedbaby
My boy still wear pants, we only let him go diaperless in the early morning to afternoon for a few hrs. I hope I can lengthen the time. Had to let him have the diaper when he nap, then remove again when he wakes up. He still pee on the floor today, at least he didnt wet his shirt.