(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

eNemum
i always find too much. so i always order "milk tea + 25% sweetness + less ice + just a lil bit pearl"
troublesome lar
when you say just a little pearl, they give you like perhaps 1/3 of the usual serving

Pixie, er, competitors can follow your mkting gimmicks one , unless you want to have different positioning for ur prdts. Focus on the 4Ps – product, price, place and positioning. The last item positioning is most powerful.

Pixie, I drank the aloe vera passion fruit green tea with no sugar keke.

Enmum, I finished all the pearls leh.

tongtong: u also sahm? datz great! i wanna to spend more time wif my 2 babies.. althot my no.1 is in terrible 2 stage but i kw he wont b like dis forever, i believe Mother"s love is the driving force to cure all...

Kam: my no.2 not easy to handle and he takes almost 1hr to finish his milk... last time my no.1 took 10mins, hahahaa! every baby is different. did u shave ur girl"s hair? i saw e fb ur girl got lots of hair and silky black. so beautiful.

Grumpus: Is ur hb same co as my hb? how r u?

mei
me too!! i sit A37, u leh???

tongtong
ok so if i focus on the 4P but whatever small changes i make, the competitor will still follow. so what can i do?
-same target audience
-same products
-same competitive pricing (i lower, they lower. i jack up, they jack up etc)

??

Lynn, going to be sahm 2 mths later. Told boss that I cant wait for 3 mths, too long la.

Pixie, you got sell ur milkbag openly meh? How they know you lower or increase price and your strategy?? Price and prodt is out, so you can only focus on place(distribution) and positioning ( how can u make ur prodt different from competitor in terms of the usage)

pixie,
re: yr marketing qn
i would focus strongly on positioning. assuming your pdts are EXACTLY the same, then look at the bigger picture. the competitors entire company setup cannot be exactly the same. so what does yr company hv that the competitor doesn't?

e.g
- better support infrastructure
- better response times
- better technical expertise
- more R&D
- more sales locations
- more support locations etc etc

these are only some that i can think of. i dunno exactly what product u are selling so can't be more specific.

another way is to 'change' yr pdts through packaging, e.g instead of selling pdt A for $x and pdt B for $y, u offer A+B for $z. even better if B is something the competitor doesn't have. doesn't have to be big, small pdt also can...
this one the competitor will eventually be able to follow but depending on how u bundle and package, it may take awhile for the competitor to implement.

lynn,
yes my hb is in the same co as yr hb

i'm doing well, enjoying life as a SAHM...
welcome to the SAHM club....we can meet up next time...hehe..

Lynn, welcome back.
Good thing Rayden is already settled into CC so you can concentrate on no. 2. How's your maid? You got a new one right?

Pixie,
I majored in Mktg in my degree but to be frank, your qns is very hard... Then I never really did any mktg job in my career either... Most of the stuff I gave back to lecturer liao. Hahaha.
But I agreed with grumpus's analysis wah. Positioning is stronger as it helps to create a reputation or image of your company/products... So normally other P's like pricing, pdt are normally tact to the type of positioning you aim at too. The point is that you have to keep differentiating and at a fast speed until your competitors have problem keeping up and slowly you will gain an edge.

Lynn,
So nice to hear that you enjoy your 2 darlings. Keep up the good spirit!!! Hope you are going to enjoy even more after becomes a SAHM.

Yes, my girl's signature is her hair :) Giving us a bit of headache thought, gonna trim her hair very often. Unlike her brother, his hair grows so slow that we only need to trim hair once in a few months :)

steph, yea, near OG. it's at the people's park complex, same row as lin zhi yuan, if you know the bagua store. it's small outlet. and got super long queue lor. we ended up waiting for half an hour.

tongtong,
so it's just opposite MacDonalds? i only know lin zhi yuan along CK dept store side but dunno they got another store at people's park complex too?

yeh, shd be opposite mcd. the store is facing the main road one, you know the main road where there's this overhead bridge that links mcd to ppl park's complex?

my boss so funny, suddenly called and asked how old am I.. then i asked what issit abt, she ponder a while said nothing.. funny

Luca,
It's okay lah. Today is Friday already!!! Aiyoh, so sad you couldn't join us next Wed. Miss a day at mid-week got so much differet meh? But anyway, respect your decision. See you at our next meet up bah.

tongtong,
oh, ya, that's very funny question......

I have a question to ask.

Anyone of you suffered from yeast infection before? Will it clear away by itself?

I have been feeling itchy below "there" for quite some time. Some discharge but it's odorless. Dunno if I got yeast infection or not. Haven't gone to a doc to get it checked out.. *paiseh*

Kam,
hehe ya, coz i want him to get use to school mah. mid week like affect the "momentum". :p
wasted miss the chance to meet up mylife again.

mcfluffy, yea you can get some cream to appply off the counter at pharmacy. no need to see doc la.

Carrefour sales alert

Pampers Active Baby , $59.90 for 2 boxes (4 packs of diaper in total)

luca,
i am still working
had Japanese Teppanyaki for lunch...so full...wanna Zzz

mcfluffy,
i think yeast infection & UTI are very common on ladies nowadays. No need to feel paiseh...best to take a urine test (at the doc's clinic) to rule out other possibility of infection...get it treated early woh. I've got UTI before & no symptom only pungent urine for 2mths leh...buay tahan see doc (male) & urine test show is UTI so gotta take antibiotic then fully recovered.

<font color="ff0000">KOI Cafe Outlets:</font>

1)Blk 190A Toa Payoh Central #01-562

2)Blk 83 Marine Parade Central #01-562 S 440083

3)1 Park Road, #01-16 People's Park Complex Tel: +65 6536 8330

4)Blk 704 Ang Mo Kio Central #01-2545 T: 6459 1518

5)513 Bishan street 13 #01-503 S570513
Tel: 6258 1729

all wana try KOI.. hehe :p

quiet afternoon...

topic: wats ur plan for the weekend?
im usually quite lazy to go out on weekends, but if dun go out, time seems even harder to pass.

mcfluffy
I have yeast infection before but it is during pregnancy. Gynae will give pill to insert inside the virginal to clear it.

Koi
I also want to try! Must find chance after my confinement. 4 more days to go!

Sigh, didn't get to try Koi in the end.
Went to Expo baby fair to stock up on Pureen products and another set of Mumsfairy supershields. Went at the wrong time and it was raining when we reached Expo. By the time, we wanted to go PP, it was practically pouring. With no rain shelter, not keen to expose both kids to the elements so ended eating dinner at Expo food fair instead. :p

Huggies pull up pants are cheap there, 2 for $28. But I didn't buy in the end cos it was raining and we have 3 umbrellas, 2 bags and 2 toddlers to carry plus 2 bags of pureen stuff. :p

Thanks tongtong, SY and icy!
I went to the pharmacy to get the medicine. Cleared in a day! Saved the trouble of going down to the gynae..

Finally tried Koi milk tea today. Hubby and I went to PP after our sunday yoga class. Tried the milk tea with 50% sugar. The milk tea tastes very nice.
Too bad I can't chew on the pearls cos of my dental procedure. :p

morning mummies!!
working from home today and x got fever since yesterday late afternoon (ard 5pm) till now so i am super stoned, been sponging him all night long and now still need to take care of him &amp; work at the same time...
stonedddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

kitsune
glad u like the koi tea

Hey mummies..

Wednesday outing at SOL? got a few qns to ask..
The place at turf city? how to go?
who's going?
Cos i really really feel like takin leave.. if i manage to finish my job.. i join u all.

My boy kena dunno what insect bites on his hand, palm and legs at nanny's house last friday!! i counted, 15 bites in total, haiyo.

Yvonne, if you are joining us, then there'll be 10 mummies+ 10 tods

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Two more days till we meet :)</font></font>

Jan08 Mummies Meet up

Date: 24th March (Wednesday)
Time: 10.30am till after lunch
Venue: SOL Playground Cafe at Turf City http://www.solplaygroundcafe.com/AboutUs.aspx

1. Mylife
2. Kam
3. Shannonbaby (??)
4. Pixie
5. Elmo_78
6. Yvonne
7. JanBB
8. Tongtong
9. Violetice
10. Kitsune (??)

Thanks to Violetice, we will be enjoying 1-for-1 offers from the boss :)

Yvonne (gerger66),
No public transport to turf city. But there is shuttle bus (infrequent) from Clementi.

Kam yup I will be going. Thanks to Mylife for the lift. Good news is after my dental op, raelynn is taking ebm without much resistance. Last sun she took 80ml so didn't hear much complaint from mil Liao. So I may just bring raeanne leave maid n baby at mil house.

kam
i may not be able to join coz my boy is still in day2 of his fever. i am not sure if its viral fever (up and down) and i'll be monitoring him today. if it goes up and down means viral fever liao. then i dont think its nice of me to bring him to SOL and infect the rest of the toddlers

morning =)

pixie,
hope X get well soon.

Gosh...for the past few days were wet season huh...but luckily rain stop last evening when we were onboard the flyer

3757352.jpg
3757353.jpg

Pixie,
No worries! Hope X get well soon!

Steph,
Thanks very nice photos, esp the one with Z! Guess you have a great time flying.

Kam,
thanks! Yup Z had a great time. We waited for about 40mins to ride (ride was suspended abt 30mins due to bad weather condition) cos it was raining + thunder while we queue in the line. A group of russian tourists played with Z while in the queue &amp; carried him to snap some pictures with them. Hubby joked that he gonna collect $ from them for taking lotsa photos with Z! And u see below the tourist even try to mimic Z's cute cute action
I felt dizzy while in the cabin leh...maybe i am a little claustrophobia or perhaps it's the ventilation. Will upload more photos in FB later

3757627.jpg
3757628.jpg