(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

You are not going for lunch? Or you are on MC today? I can't tell you which section we will be sitting for the show cos it's my hub who made the booking, I can remember it's row 9 (cat 2 ticket). Krystle is A5 row 5, shannonbaby is A15 row 5, or something like that.

kam
i ate too much bfast at the health screening
coz i was very very hungry yest nite and i had to fast so i ate a lot after taking some vials of blood. so now im very full. no lunch unless im hungry, will take a banana or what

i only have row 8 nearest to the stage but dont like leh...sianzzzzzz

Kam
I jus checked my tics and i'm also going for the 20Mar 11am show! Maybe can see u there!

As for gathering...aiyoh...u cant skip the company lunch one ah since like u said, this is such a rare chance for so many mommies to be able to make it?

pixie,
Row 8 better than mine leh. I was so regretted that I didn't book earlier. Kept forgetting. We wanted to get Cat 1 ticket, but all sold out for weekend show.

mylife,
Oh, same show time! But very unlikely will meet lor. That day will be "human mountain human sea" ah!

My company lunch, cannot don't go leh.

So sad.............

Kam,
B's playgroup is daily from 10am to 12noon...I'll just let him skip lesson lor
So Wed or Fri also fine with me.

pixie, it's my first time driving alone with ah boy, not confident leh, somemore i 'm not familiar with the routes.. erm..

ah, so how, kam, you cant skip the lunch meh?

mylvera,
You poor thing.

tongtong,
Cannot leh. It's annual lunch (similar to annual D&D), not the usual lunch.

You took leave already right? So you all go ahead lor. I took leave also, but I can change it to other day easily.

Okay. Going for the meeting now.

Eating my cup noodles infront of my laptop and finally got time to come read the forum abit. See that there's a gathering but so unfriendly.. :p Gathering on a Friday MORNING! Haizz... can never go.

Enjoy yourselves ladies!

Kam,
My girl's class is on-going for 1 yr leh (MIM Playtime is 1 yr course)... So now only 3 mths... I don't know yet... Coz she is still considered young to fully appreciate music so I am thinking of deciding if to continue or not when comes to the last quarter (Sep, Oct). But yesterday she was watching cartoon on playhouse disney channel and the characters were singing and there were some musical notes appearing.. She can recognize and say out the notes leh!!! Very "xin wei" leh... Just that, I felt that my money well-spent.

You are considering whether to continue?

mcfluffy
i oso eating cup noodles leh today

qn
who is going to the IT fair this weekend?
i headache. we need to purchase a new pc (home one died-ed) and we are not free on thur (pt cleaner comes) and fri (bring home x). left sat & sun. intended to bring x along during weekend very early but IT fair opens 12 noon (which is x's nap time). afternoon is jam packed. night time no need to say - x sleeps early....
how ahhhhhhh
dont tell me go during afternoon...."krushed like kooook-roachhhhhh!"

IT fair very cruel to stroller one. so loud i doubt x can nap leh. LL bo bian i think mostly bring him in the afternoon liao. all become cockroaches lor :p

mylvera
chiong this time no more coz we sure buying a pc and need to have stock. last day last min always OOS...
if prices are the same we will go funan to see if they can match IT show's freebies/upgrades etc

pixie,
Will X get cranky without his nap? Or go at 12noon and delay his nap until later? It's ok to deviate from their routine once in a while, X should be able to adapt and return to his routine quickly after that.

yvonne
i realised if i delay his nap everytime, he will be so exhausted that he will sleep on the way home etc or nap at home - for 20 mins only and then refuse to sleep after that. too hyped up liao lor. and get cranky nearing evening time
i dun like it that he is affected by all these just coz we need to go out

i think i will just go after he wakes up from nap, after the battle of pushing around, crushed by the mob, we will have dinner outside and go home. hopefully by then he will be so exhausted that he will zzz immediately heehee

I am feeling so down. My son is down with another round of UTI infection today. I feel like stopping work temperary to take care of him especially since this is his 2nd round n he is only 4 mth plus. I really dunno how my PIL look after him until like that. But I know my HB sure will not allow as my PIL may be upset abt it, esp since my MIL has history of depression and we have to be careful of her feelings.
I just feel so angry that they only took over my son for 2 months to look after when im working and this is 2nd time he is down with UTI.
I feel so heartpain esp since my gal used to go to infant care centre when she is a baby but never fall sick even once before. My boy has been having anti botic since 2 mth plus until nw, just stop and gana UTI again.

shannonbaby, thks for concern. my girl recovered n bac to sch. u intend to continue ur girl in cc? i tot r r shifting n stopping her cc ?
dunbe sad... if ur wrk permits, it may be good to stop 1 or 2 mths, till ur boy build up his health n u go back wrk?

shannonbaby
dont be sad, different babies different constitution wor
no matter PILs or not, we are still the best caregivers so we have to accept their (or others) style of caregiving
hug hug

shannonbaby,
So sorry to hear about that. Don't be angry with your PIL, you shouldn't be. Things are going to get worse if you find blame on someone. You should trust them as the carer, they definitely don't want this to happen also. Cool down and speak to them calmly to find out more about the routine, eg, how often they change the diaper and how soon they change the diaper after your baby poos, etc.

And also to find out the reason for the relapse from your PD. What did he say? I thought cannot stop the antibiotics? My friend's son and my colleague's girl both took antiobiotics for 1 full year to prevent relapse.

Stay strong! Your baby needs you.

ur family day is school organise kind or self organise kind??
i think quite a few mummies went to zoo with our respective child(ren) recently

Shannonbaby, what did doc say about the reason for contracting UTI? Don’t be sad, now need to find out why did he getting it again. Find out the reason and dui4 zheng4 xia4 yao4!

Kam, wah need to take antibiotic for 1 full year?! That’s bad. But I know another forum mummy’s son kena UTI, din take anti for 1 full year leh. maybe shanonbb's boy is still too young, so doc din give 1 full year?

Re: Gathering
So is the date set on wed or Friday? My leave can be changed one too, so no problem.

tongtong,
My friend's son got it at about 5-6 months. My colleague's girl got it at about 3 months. Both PD gave antibiotics for 1 full year.

Oh really? Your leave can change also. Ok ok, let's do it on Wednesday then. I want to meet you all leh.

aqua,
my gal will be there for the time being as we still couldnt find a new house yet due to high prices. hb suddenly decided not to buy nw.

kam,
I am not angry with my PIL as I know they love my son very much, esp my FIL who has neve taken care of his own son (my hb n BIL) before, but willing to feed n change diapers for my son.
Just feel angry with the whole situation.
Maybe will get hb to talk to them.

He is actually on antibotics for one full mth. just stop on Mon, then nw UTI again.

Guess will discuss with my mum tonite on what shld I.

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Jan08 Mummies Meet up</font></font> - Can we change it back to 24th March (wednesday)? I know it's clash with Verene's BKK trip, but can I be a bit selfish to accommodate myself huh? Sorry leh, girls, it's all me, messing up the dates.

Shannonbaby,
Don't be sad. JIA YOU... There bound to have differences in the way of taking care of children. Lots of time, got to close 1 eye... Talk to your boss to work out any possibility to work from home or taking longer leave...

Mei,
I am going to Taka baby fair this wkend after my girl's music class. Thinking of buying high-back booster seat for her...

Do you think it is worth buying?