(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph,
Yes, pretty extensive range of food, pretty much can get everything you can think of. Got kids meal also. We ordered HR's very first kids meal there, though he harldy ate any :)

steph
no need liao lah, liang court branch always oso full house and even if you called in advance, oso fully booked one lor.
but hgw (hungrygowhere) lots of reviews say the quality backslide liao lor!!

koi
really?? bishan?? maybe owner is a north-east person, all outlets either north or east hor??

pixie,
fwah...looking at this blog...makes me superb hungry...i wanna cheong there tonight but impossible lah...maybe over the coming wkend

Lorong Kilat is near bukit timah? nvm i got GPS..hehe

http://singapuradailyphoto.blogspot.com/2009/08/kims-family-food-lorong-kilat_26.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+singapuradailymakan+%28Singapura+Daily+Makan+Photo%29

Kam,
since u love ramen, u may also check out the blog above on Kim's Family Food!

steph
its next to what bukit timah plaza or something...
after u makan there, head to 2 or 3 shops away the handmade icecream. very nice, a bit pricey but since its novelty ice-cream, why not?
they have like d24 icecream really very durian-y!!

i have pics of the kim's family food at my fb page i think (http://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?pid=2465949&id=727732184)

Hi pixel,

Onz! I dont mind to go together...

Hi Kam,

Yup, the room is empty so mayb we can bring some toys/puzzles from my plc to entertain the kids. Or can bring them to the nearby playground or pool....Actually nothing much the kids can do there leh....hee hee. But at least it is free...

pixie,
from your FB pic i thought is Ju Shin Jung korean charcoal BBQ restaurant leh...the variety of side dishes look the same!

tongtong
btw, forgot to tell u
from yishun, take cte, then enter pie (jurong) direction. exit eng neo then follow the winding road, once you near any sort of civilisation, you will see big signs of horsecity/turfcity directions

my parents went from sembawang to turf city 3 weeks ago, they say very fast reached liao

steph
jushinjung i not very likey, maybe coz i get so smelly from the bbq grilling
thats kim's family food. they waiters i think are the sons and they all speak little english. mostly korean

steph,
But we never like Korean food. Will give it a pass. We love Chinese/Jap/Italian/French/etc. Those we don't like is Korean/Indian/fast food/etc.

Pixie, oh very fast huh, last time I went turf city, like taking so long leh! Maybe my hubby led the wrong direction. This gathering I will be alone with S, hubby not around to lead me. But since you said it’s fast, then I will just follow your direction la!

aiyo I was craving for ramen last Fri leh and ask around where to eat. My friend tried tampopo at taka and said it's very nice hor. Went there long Q so din wait then I went to Ippudo at Mandarin HOtel suppose to be the best ramen in town now and also SUPER LONG Q !! so walked away and end up at this upper circular road opp. OCBC Bank building at Raffles Place MRT. The restaurant is called Baikohken. It's operated by all Japanese and their ramen are very authentic. They have 3 types of soup base to choose from also. Price is cheaper than the rest of the ramen I tried so far and it's quite a heavy portion. Go for the miso base and it's nice........ yum yum

So happen while I was eating my fren sms me telling me she is at Ippudo and ask me to join her there ! hahaha and she told me she added an egg to her ramen cost her $3 while I added an egg at Baikohken is only $1... see the price difference ??

There's 2 others to try are Marutama @ Liang Court and Santouka @ The Central

chaye
ippudo super long Q....think about the Q oso sianz to go there n makan wor
i never tried that b4 but wanted to try for long time liao

mylife,
Hey, no worries. Did I sound harsh?? I share the same sentiments as Steph...just venting here and hope to hear if there are any other methods to try. Cos try all sorts of method but nothing works so already at wits end liao. I'm happy to hear the things you share on parenting

Jan08 mummies meet up

Date: 24th March (Wednesday) - can we keep to this date? Any objection?
Time: 10am
VOTE - Venue: SOL Playground Cafe
http://www.solplaygroundcafe.com/AboutUs.aspx OR elmo_78 place at Buangkok?????

Attendees:
1. Mylife - SOL Cafe
2. Kam - Either
3. Shannonbaby
4. Jess
5. Pixie - Elmo's @ Buangkok
6. elmo_78
7. yvonne - fine with both

Chaye,
We have been to the Baikohken many times. Funny enough, this one my hubby loves, but I don't like that much, okay leh, nice also, but I prefre Tampopo. He usually has the miso based one also.

Heard that Marutama is not as nice as Tampopo.

pixie
my fren went there at 9pm tho the Q is long but she managed to get in within 5-10mins wor but so late then take dinner very fattening de

chaye,
We went at odd hours. Like 11.30am. No queue at Tampopo Liang Court :) Once it's pass 12noon, crowd started to form.

Like pixie said, I felt 1st time eating it is really very very nice, I kept asking hubby to go back. Second time went there, like not that nice, but could be that HR was not very cooperative that day and got to sling #2 while I eat also.

Tongtong
I would imagine we don't need to really take care of the kids as it's not a playground but more like kitchen sets and crafts to keep them occupied, rite steph? Best to chk with steph bah!

Wow the thread is moving so fast today ;)

Kam ~ thks for alerting on the gathering. Would love to join...But J got lesson on wed morning (9-11am). If the venue is at turf city. Count me in then. I can take a cab after his class but most probably will reach at 11.30am. Hope is not too late. If not, will meet u gals next time again.

mylife ~ i have yet to meet you so far...haha..always not so fated to meet up... wanna see rylee for so long liao...Btw u dare to meet us??? kekeke.. not scare of our nagging "GAN GAN LAI" & "GAN GAN LAI", wahahaha, sabo u again ;) So funny... saw so many mummies giving u stress in your FB after our "gan gan lai" msg ;p

Oh ya... WHO is the preggy mummy??? Me still no clue at all... Is it in Mei's contact list?? Another KPO mummy here ^.^

Jan08 mummies meet up

Date: 24th March (Wednesday) - can we keep to this date? Any objection?
Time: 10am
VOTE - Venue: SOL Playground Cafe
http://www.solplaygroundcafe.com/AboutUs.aspx OR elmo_78 place at Buangkok?????

Attendees:
1. Mylife - SOL Cafe
2. Kam - Either
3. Shannonbaby
4. Jess
5. Pixie - Elmo's @ Buangkok
6. elmo_78
7. yvonne - fine with both
8. Verene - fine wif both

count me in for the gathering if it is on Friday 26 March, cos 22-25 March I will be in BKK. Don't mind if I join Pixie & Elmo if I can go??

Can't sleep..... too free tonight, don't know what to do.

So, okay. Let's finalise the meet up.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Jan08 Mummies Meet up - NOTE CHANGE OF DATE AND TIMING</font></font>

Date: 26th March (Friday)
Time: 10.30am till after lunch?
Venue: SOL Playground Cafe at Turf City http://www.solplaygroundcafe.com/AboutUs.aspx

Attendees:
1. Mylife
2. Kam
3. Shannonbaby
4. Jess
5. Pixie
6. elmo_78
7. yvonne
8. Verene
9. JanBB
10. tongtong

See how many mummies can confirm by this Friday. I will call them up to book a table.

We save Elmo's place for the next meet up :) Elmo, thanks once again.

Yvonne, can't remember which day B goes for his class. Hope it doesn't clash that now we change to Friday to accomodate some mummies?

Today this thread is super hot! Very busy at work and was not able to read until now...

Re: Hot date with Mylife
Think I got to give it a miss again... HAiz.. location is simply too far for me and since weekday, hubby will be working and can't give a lift too... Then boss also just informed that cannot take leave in quarter end... Sian... :p

Tongtong,
Thanks for the info on MMRV! It is a good info-sharing.

Kam,
Thanks for verifying about the MMRV. I definitely trust you and feel much safer to let my son take MMRV (my doc also said take that one is ok...) Anyway, still got 6 mths away...

Kitsune,
Sorry I never reply you huh? Paiseh... Really busy until I forgot who I need to give info to... Anyway, I dealt with Jeff (his name is also in the email address) and he is very responsive and timely on payment.

Steph,
Hahaha, you gave Pixie such a big clue by pasting the previous link...

Mylife, I see. I thought I can 'lock' her there. I got grilles at my balcony. Hee.

Thanks, Krystle. I will try n email Jeff then.

I slapped raeanne's thigh just now when she was having meltdown at bedtime. left red finger prints though I only used half strength. Ask us to make milk but refuse to drink. Want me to carry but she can't sleep. Thought she was getting better. Sigh.

Gd Morning everyone!

Nice weather to sleep in hor...

tongtong,
SOL indoor play area - just like what mylife have said, nope we don't really need to take care of the kids unless it's outdoor playground then maybe have to supervise. The indoor play area got toys, books, kitchen set to keep the little ones occupied while we relax chit chat &amp; have our lunch...once awhile peep (check) at what they are doing loh. Enjoy!

Wah Chaye...tks for the ramen recommendation! My boss tried Ippudo at Mandarin Hotel &amp; he swear that it's the best he has eaten so far (in S'pore) which is very close to what he ate in Japan woh! He strongly recommend to try!

hehe...i am going to tampopo for lunch with hubby later...hopefully no long Q:p

krystle,
ya loh...the link lead the ans to the mystery mummy!*wink*

kam, if got 10 mummies going = 20 ppl, got such big/long table to accomodate all of us? since the kids will be eating with us too hor?

mylife,
LOL.... ya lor, suddenly too free, cannot sleep.

tongtong,
I have also applied leave just now. I am so looking forward to it also. Can have a special day with my dear boy, miss spending time with him soooo much! Haven't told my hubby about this.

Not sure leh, I call later and ask.

Mummies, come leh, this is a rare meet up that some SAHMs and some FTWMs will be attending.

Kam,
so its on a wed or fri?
would prefer a fri also, my boy has started childcare, so i feel its better for him to miss the last day of week rather than mid week wednesday.
btw, i dun have transport too, anybody can offer a lift from any mrt station near the turf city?

steph,
both of them in half day cc nw. my maid will be at home with my mum, since d kids in school, she's quite free in the morning.

Luca and other mummies:

Got this info from SOL website:

Here's info about the free shuttle bus services to/from Turf City:

Free Shuttle Bus Services

1) From Clementi
-Pick-up Point - Clementi Bus Interchange
-First Bus - 9.30am
-Last Bus - 9pm
-Approximate 30-minutes interval

2) From Toa Payoh
-Pick-up Point - Toa Payoh Bus Interchange
-First Bus - 9.30am
-Last Bus - 9pm
-Approximate 30-minutes interval

Or you can take train to Yew Tee, then we go Turf City together? You are at Sembawang right? Let me know, k!

luca,
i see, so both boys in same cc? Your boys also 1yr apart (age gap)? Do you find sibling of the same gender, one usually will be more quiet (gentle) &amp; less active than the other? Or for your case is same for both?

Kam,
Yew Tee would be great. thks alot for the transport. so wat time and which part of the mrt station should we wait for u?

steph,
yes, same. 14mths to be exact. i think both are just as active but at different age. my #1 was a considerably good boy from young, at least he listens when we explain to him. but duno why ever since #2, he will follow #2, coz they played often 2gether mah and #2 is very active, totally different from his korkor when he's at this age. #1 just started his "terrible two" now, even thou hes 3yrs+ oredy. he still listens to us at times, but for #2, when he wants means he wants, sometimes i also duno wat to do with him.

Morning, mummies.
Wah the 26th gathering is set... Haiz... Wish I can apply leave and go too...

Steph,
Yes, a very big HINT!

Kitsune,
Not that I want to interfere with the way you handle RaeAnne... but just wonder isn't she getting a bit too big for you or your hubby to carry her to sleep everynight? Thought maybe you need to pamper her by always carrying her to sleep and make it firm to her that she is a big girl and should learn to sleep by herself? At least you and your hubby will not be so "xing ku"... Just my view.

hello mummies!

went for annual body checkup and wah thread is hot le!!

tongtong
i tot u driving??

kam
i intended to take leave on fri for the disney on ice (if can get good tickets later when i go sistic) for the 3.30 show, but then hor, go turf city then rush back home put him to sleep then rush to indoor stadium, like very the duh. too rushed for my boy liao...maybe i will skip this round of meetup with mylife, unless i cant get tickets for disney on ice........
see how later today

<font color="ff0000">OH NO, ON NO, OH NO........ I have company lunch on 26th March (Friday) which I have totally forgot about it!!!!!!!!!!</font>

Can we revert to Wednesday? If not, I have to give it a miss then lor. So sorry everyone. I mess out the dates.........

pixie,
Krystle is right. You got wrong dates. My disney show is on 20th.

Krystle,
About the music class huh, would you continue to sign up for the class once your girl finishes the existing one?

luca,
mine is opposite, #2 will pester (follow) #1 where ever he goes. Common as of now: Both very active &amp; love watching Hi5 &amp; dancing very much.
I was just telling my coll that last wkend, both boys sat down on the floor to watch TV while hb bath &amp; i was busy in the kitchen and suddenly i heard a loud wail from the living room...it's from R...he was lying on the floor (face up position)! Z was standing beside him &amp; pointing at didi &amp; said to me, "DiDi, DiDi 跌倒", he looked scare. I quickly ran over &amp; held R up while i ask Z, "是不是你推DiDi"? He said "不是,不是" &amp; we believed him cos if he did, hb said can tell from his facial expression. I felt guilty cos i was thinking that Z pushed R purposely...then again i guess i have to spend more time with Z than R cos most of the time, i spent more time on R than with Z (that's why hb closer to Z &amp; can tell if he's telling the truth or not).

winner kam

i oso dunno if i can attend on fri or not. all depends if i can get good seats for disney on ice.
wed oso ok for me. just that i go on leave twice in a week i dun like to miss work so much leh