(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

gd morning everyone

morning all

pixie,
u reached office early so can go off early ah? or half day? why short workday leh?

janbb,
thanks for yr kind offer, i sms-ed u

kam,
thanks!! will take a look

Janbb,
TPY nothing really exciting to eat lei, got the usual fast food, crystal jade or food court lor....if u walk abit further to the library tat side got one coffee shop where the rojak and goreng pisang is famous...all the good food in TPY is not in the central..haha

Janbb: my boy also juz started his shichida on every sat morning in Jan.. dont kw shld let him continue anot. i only attend once wif him last sat cos i was doing confinement e past lessons.. No feedback fr my hb. Maybe we can b in e same class for next term?

Mummies: any bak kwa outlet in TPY?

hello!!

whats the topic of the day ah?

So kancheong to go back for CNY altho we have nothing much to do. Haha.

As for the timing of the gathering on 16feb...seems like some like it afternoon (janBB) and some can only make do in the morning. I'm ok with both. Or shud we set it another date so more people can make it? How about the KIV mommies? Really love to see more babies!

hi mummies, i juz went polliwog last week. they hav a cafe opened now, selling finger foods n snacks like pizza,pies.

i went on a fri morn 1030am, and it was already packed with many angmohs mummies and kids. but the place was quiet between 12 to 2, coz most of them left for lunch. so u guys wan to chat, mebe go lunchtime better when it is less crowded.

steph
today got doc appt, 3.50 xray, 4.50 is followup with dr lor...dunno wat musculoskeletal clinic...super long walk, i have raw vege etc for the weekend, plus 2kg of bak kwa to lug around coz today delivered to office

sianz sianz

Good morning ladies!

Verene, i bought some disney clothes from Big C, very cheap too.

Janbb,
good choice by not bringing the kids, very tiring and not enough time to shop. btw, cos we brought her along, we also went to the Siam Ocean World at Siam paragon, expensive tickets but overall a different experience cos we can go for boat ride, fish therapy and a tour behind tanks.

morning mummies.
I am popped on 28th Jan. ;-) Everything went so well and had a really short labour this time. ;-) The second stage only last 8 mins, and the 3rd stage only 5 mins. ;-))) I am so happy that I have made it w/o epidural.

Jess,
happy birthday! Going out for a nice dinner?

Blessedbaby,
congrates! Upload photos to fb ya! How J react to her meimei?

pixel: yes. I have 2 Jan babies. ;-)) I told my hubby that I want all my bb be born in Jan so next time can bring them for holidays in Jan together.

Luvv: thanks. I will try to rest.

Congrats Blessedbaby!!!

Ooo.. I also hope to have a quick labour as you.Your #1 it is just slightly longer?

Mylife,
Think harder for me to make it on the 3rd day of CNY.. I suppose I only can confirm nearer to date.

Blessedbaby, congrats! Your bb born on the same day as my boy leh. Hey seems like second time labour easier hor!! Enjo your confinement wif bb!

pauline, yea you should get boots milkbag, cheap and good!!

pixie, yea, jiam si close factory lor. i simply have no energy to have 2 wor. unless #2 attach to the daddy. if both clings on me like koala, siao liao!

Icy: my #1' labour was around 10 hours. Maybe partly because of the epidural. But this time, the midwife here advised me to take raspberry tea to shorten the labour and I did and it worked (i think). Somehow, pain is ok for me I just can't stand the pressure on my hips when it's time to push. I also took 1 cup of raspberry when my contraction started. ;-)) Maybe you can try now?

Mylvera: hahaha. not so soon lah. Just gave birth only!! kekekeke.

Kam: generally, J is very loving toward bb #2. Only when she needs me, she will not let me carry mei mei at all. Yesterday bb#2 cried and I wanted to go in and carry her, but J stopped me from coming in. ;-(
This morning we got some visitors, I went up to pick up bb#2 down, J asked me to pass mei mei to my mil and insisted that I have to carry her.
All the time, she is my help to play with mei mei. When bathe time comes, she will prepare the towel for baby. So far, not so good. She only show her jealousy over mei mei when she really needs me (bathe, changing nappy or reading). I have made the point to read for both of them at the same time and she is ok with it. Cross my fingers.

Jess, tongtong, icy, melvera: thanks for your congratulations.

I am alone with 2 sleeping beauty now. ;-)))

Kam: just uploaded some photos of bb#2 on FB. Didn't have time to download for photos, but this time, hubby did take more videos then. ;-( #2 looks like J when she was born. ;-) She is very alert. My moo moo job has started and it's been a easy sailing too. Hope will keep this way. My boobs are so BIG now, dare not to appear on FB. Hahaha

blessedbaby,
So happy to hear things are going on smooth for you. Happy mothering! And get as much rest as you possibly can. Take care!

blessedbaby
Resberry tea helps ah.. when can we start taking?

Sounds good if can shorten my labour!! heehee

Blessedbaby,
You still can drink raspberry tea during delivery? I was so painful until I could not do anything except for wining in pain... But good that delivery was smooth and fast!

Today office has CNY celebrations and encourage us to wear traditional costumes to work! Hahaha, like schools... Anyway, later I will change to Yukata coz forced to participate. So sian. Then later will leave office early for dept BBQ at ECP. Eventful day in office...

luca: I am in the country of DIY. ;-) There is no confinement services here. My MIL came to help with food, but I already broke the rules. ;-)))

Icy: I took around 32 weeks. 1 cup in morning, 1 cup in evening. Nearer to edd, I took 3 times a day. ;-)

luca: I am in the country of DIY. ;-) There is no confinement services here. My MIL came to help with food, but I already broke the rules. ;-)))

Icy: I took around 32 weeks. 1 cup in morning, 1 cup in evening. Nearer to edd, I took 3 times a day. ;-)

pixie,
Maybe i got a sweet tooth, heehee. 70% is too sweet ah.. oki, mayb i try 50% next week ;) U want me to help you "ta bao" too?? I can meet u at Raffles MRT, abt the same timing that we met in train last time ;)I can become their Milk Tea delivery man, kekeke ^.^

Lynn,
I have paid the next term fee & requested to change to weekend morning class. Currently the only available slot is sat 8.45am & the teacher is Joanna. Which teacher is in your boy's class?? Now our thurs class teacher is Lisa. I find her not bad & hope to follow her next term but no slot as at now.

I saw your hubby attending the PEC class on wed. Did he brief you on the home practice? Why u dunno whether u want to con't or not?? A bit pity that u didn't attend the PEC. Mayb u shld attend the next term?

Steph,
Hv replied ur msg ;) Paiseh, very slow in replying... muz wait for J to sleep...

Luvv,
Didn't know there's special show there. Then u can't do massage with your gal along rite? But i feel guilty for not bringing my boy with me cos' he didn't sleep well in my mum's place that few nite.

congrats blessedbaby!! U are a brave mummy!! Natural w/o epidural, wow wow..

janbb
thanks, but no need lar, that day was coz i knock off from work early wor
ur hb works in tiong bahru? my hb too. he works ard there....

krystle
i tot traditional costume = our cheena costumes, why u wearing a jap yukata? u jap ah? i dont think so rite....

pixie,
my hubby is working in Raffles Place..How come u dun meet him at TB then visit your boy at JE? Can understand how tiring is your journey cos been taking train with my boy from jurong to tpy.. so siong men...

grumpus,
i always thot tpy got good food... we only tried ichiban there...somemore muz find place that got high chair... find that quite tough to handle kid alone outside. How did u manage to do so??

Pixie,
Ya loh, I should be wearing cheongsam but I don't have mah. Then my jap colleague wearing yukata and sort of drag me into it loh. So now I have to wear coz I got mah... And also since I am a Jap speaker in office so they more or less think I am like 1/2 Jap liao. :p

Janbb,
TPY does have good food just not in the central lor. The HDB hub make the central more like shopping mall so is more food court and restaurants....

errr my girl dun sit high chair to eat so very easy when we're out....either she sits on my lap so she can reach the table or if coffee shop i will just stack 2 chairs for her lor...

janbb, can share more on hw shichida taught the lesson? is it juz flashing cards like LNT?
I PM u to ask u more. thks

Janbb,
i stayed at the hotel with her while my hubby and family went to do their massages at around 9pm plus...i was drained out during the day so was glad to stay at the hotel to rest instead.

icy: yes, raspberry tea. You can buy those tea bags, it's easier. You also can take after your delivery as well to help your uterus shrink back to normal size faster.
Good luck to your delivery!

Janbb/pixie/Luvv,

thanks for the info on the bkk trip. I have yet to book for air tickets, still comparing prices. I dont intend to bring my boy cos hubby say shopping will be difficult if we bring him along, also I think food there may not be suitable for him. Even though the hotel room comes with a free child bed, we are not be using it.

I am on 2 days leave on mon & tues to bb sit Javier cos my mum went back to help out family biz during CNY. Wed - Fri will be my hubby's turn to bb sit Javier.

<font color="ff0000">In need of a PD who's gd &amp; opens on Sunday. Any mommies can help plzzz? TQ~</font>

nez,
where do u stay? i usually use Dr Oh for sundays

Kids Clinic @ Bishan
Blk 116 Bishan St 12
#01-28
Singapore 570116
Tel: 63568909