(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph
8.30...we reached 8-ish and had breakkie at ah meng cafe and strolled in at 8.45

kam
that day hor, they keep saying x cannot feed the elephants. you know the warning messages about dont lean over the railing with your babies etc...
why u can ah?

kam,
nope, not on wkends, i went on Christmas day! maybe cos it was a public holiday+school holidays & that's why so crowded. Hmm...will try on a wkday next time

pixie,
I heard the warning messages vaguely, but too busy with my girl, didn't really catch what it said. So bring my boy (and also my girl) to feed the elephant. No one stopped us leh.

steph,
Public holiday is definitely as crowded, if not more, than the weekends lah.

kam
got 1 jap lady, she holding her bb, the warden kept telling her to back off wor. i was holding x, and i didnt dare to lean over too much. my boy wanted to feed but the guys looked very fierce leh, i dun dare

kam,
ok ok, i didn't know lotsa pple like to spend xmas in the zoo mah:p But lesson learnt, will not go to the zoo if it's school holidays+PH cos the Q was superb long (at least gotta wait for 2hrs) just for the entrance tic! Hb will only sign up member of the zoo after Z turn 3YO cos children under 3 is still free entry ya.

Shannonbaby, I’m driving back to Msia on first day of CNY too!

Pixie, good that you enjoyed ur bkk trip. My coll just came back from bkk last weekend too, she said eat non stop, very jialat, cuz CNY another round of eating haha/. Seems like ur boy likes to scream when excited?

Steph, zoo opens at 8am, I went there 9am weekday, not many ppl leh. But got lots of students and kids, excursions from sch kind. Hey you should really go on weekday, I really enjoyed it cuz bo lang! Haha.

Kam, is zoo crowded at weekends?

tongtong,
To me, okay leh. Not say very crowded. Or maybe because we seldom watch shows and no need to queue for tickets, so didn't really feel the crowd.

We will be at KL from 23 to 26 Feb. Will you be at KL too?

shannonbaby,
We will be back in Malaysia for 2 weeks!!! So CNY for us will be 1) eating/feasting, 2) meet lots of friends and relatives whom we only get to meet once a year.

tongtong
nolah, maybe i make too many animal sounds with him at home, so he makes the sounds too and its very loud when he feels that he could mimic the sound well haha. he dont shout much unless got ppl to play with him....that one he can really shout

mylvera
so your ILs now how???? are they or are they not in your house?

will zoo n sentosa be over crowded during CNY? I love to go to zoo during weekdays. No body and no queue..

Kam,
Thats a long holiday for u..

I will only be in Klang for 1 day. Hb intend to drive in at 530am when both kids are sleeping, n reach there ard 830am for breakfast before going to his grandmum plc. Its going to be a tiring day cos we will drive back to singapore after dinner.

pixie,

according to my hb's aunty, his mother is waiting for us to beg her back but everytime the aunty brot up this topic, we act blur. so u tell me... are they in my house? :p

I'm back from BKK too!!

Pixie - u steady men!! Still can work today. i was back on tue midnite flight & bot my boy for makeup class on tue morning...then slept the whole afternoon away...so tired & was down with flu yez...

Something scary happened in BKK. We were at platinum shopping on sat noon. There was a gas leakage smell...everyone was in hurry to run for lives. We did not smell anything at first but saw so many plp running towards the entrance & follow suit. It was really messy & frightening as everyone pushing one another to escape. After we were outside of the mall, many of them still hang around to wait & see what's happening... but we left the mall...so scared that the whole building will catch fire or bomb if it is gas leakage.

Same here, i didn't manage to get many heels there. Only got 1 slippers & 1 red heels. Clothing also not my type...so dissappointed in platinum. Bot a lot of clothing for my 2 kids in the end ;) I love their Jap food most of all.. Cheap & good ;p

Hi, just checking in cos looking after my no. 1 today. I fed her milk at 1255pm and tried to make her sleep in her own bed. She was a bit sleepy but still refuse to sleep. Maybe she was already sleepy but Mei Mei woke up at 130pm so I had to BF her. She just slept at 140pm in maid's arms. She was screaming in the living room, shortly after that, KO liao. Heng.

I developed a cough last night. Sian. Keep giving RaeAnne echinacea sweet cos scared she will catch the bug from me. :p

Pixie & Janbb, welcome back.

CNY Gathering @ Polliwog on 16th Feb (time?):
mylife
superbee
steph (KIV)
Janbb (After 2pm will be ok)
kitsune_sg (KIV, morning 10am will be good)

CNY Gathering @ Polliwog on 16th Feb (time?):
mylife
superbee
steph (KIV)
jess__thomas

janbb
yah lah, cannot afford to slack, must maintain job leh, else eat "xi bei fong" liao wor...after 3 days of leave, sick oso must go back to work.

clothing oso not my type but i bot some blouses and plain dresses, hope can wear. havent try them leh

i bot some boots pharmacy stuff, coz cheap. a sensitive head to toe wash was only retailing for errrr 100+?

and did you know, those enfagrow, enfakid, deugro, nestle fm - they all have them in pkt form? like yeo's pkt drink kind? i bot 4 "slabs" of these

NY Gathering @ Polliwog on 16th Feb (time?):
mylife
superbee
steph (KIV)
jess__thomas
pixiepixel (KIV)

Kam, this CNY will not be going back to KL liao, will only go back to Johor. Hey, drop by tangkak if you got time! I will be at tangkak 14 to 17 feb. where will u be then?

Shannonbaby, yea CNY for me will be eating/feasting/gathering with relatives like kam’s family too haha!! Hey, 3 hour can reach KL ?? your hubby speeds ah! Hey but it will be tiring to drive back to KL on the same day! Why not stay overnight? From my previous experience, there’s no jam during first day of CNY wor. or maybe I was early ? I departed at 6am.

Janbb, you were in platinum mall with my colleague on the same day! She was telling us about the incident too. But the announcement all in Thais ya? She also pretty blur.

It's awfully quiet today..... And my eyes are so tired looking/checking through the figures......

Tongtong,
14 to 17th will be at Ipoh for sure. My sis' wedding on the 16th :)

shannonbaby,
That's what I thought also. 3 hours from Singapore to KL is like you have to drive at least or faster than 140km/h leh! Or either you don't stop at all (but impossible right with 2 kids in tow).

Janbb,
Must be very confused as to what happen...luckily never catch fire or explode. You only brought your no. 1 there? I didn't buy any heels from there cos i don't need them, bought a few pumps though.

Talking about CNY, hubby will be starting work on day 2, pretty disappointing that he couldn't spend more time with us. He's already working through the PH whole year round.

kam n tongtong,
no la, my MIL's house is in Kluang (Johor). 3hr include custom clearance and 1hr on the small road leading to her hometown. We usually go day trip, about a few times a year. very tiring, but MIL dont like to stay overnight. And yes, my hb speed! usually 140km/h or above at times, but i always ask him to slow down, esp now we have kids..

finally finished clearing my work, oredi 4+, another 1hr+, can knock off to see my boy. havent seen him since sat till now!! aiyohhhhhh super itchy to zoom home now leh...

i was reading back on past posts and saw the qn about celebrating vday for this yr....im thinking, vday is with CNY, and my hb & i usually celebrates vday + wedding anniversary together every year.
so this yr, we are celebrating vday + wedding anniversary + cny all in 1 shot? super DUH leh haha

shannonbaby, kam, tongtong,
me going to Benut, north of Pontian Kechil on Chu 1 late afternoon to visit my hb's grandma (MIL side) & some relatives (his aunties, uncles & cousins)...Z & R will tag along too! Luckily is short journey (about 2hrs car ride)
Don't think will stay overnight in Benut due to space constraint (no extra rooms to sleep), will most probably be back to SIN late at nite so the boys can Zzz in the car!

pixie,
ya loh, lucky mine short journey, if long journey will have to get ready my portable dvd player, toys/books etc or standby healthy junk food to make them sit still in their car seat liow.

shannonbaby,
i can't go in so early leh cos need to visit my hb's family side (FIL) plus my own parents too, very rush ah. Hopefully no jam at 2nd link ard 2-3pm.

Mine is about 6 hours. We will start the journey at 3-4am, as early as we can pull ourselves up from the bed. So that sure no jam at causeway, kids sleep for a few hours, and we can have lunch at Ipoh! Can't wait for all the yummy Ipoh food. Coming back is okay, cos will be stopping over at KL for a few days.

Last time with HR only, very easy leh, not tiring at all. This time with 2, hope will be as good.

Halo frens!!
I so long nvr come in.. hv been "tortured" by a toddler in the day and infant in the nite.. =(
I miss coming in to read all the posts..
How's everyone? and how's everyone's toddler?

Pauline: I random read tat yr ILs are from penggerang ar? So qiao..
my mum's side relative also from there..very hard to find ppl from there cos tat place like so wulu.. heehee

yvonne, yup, whenever they go back to Malaysia, they take a boat from Changi instead of flying or going through causeway. I was so amazed when my hubby first told me.

I'm struggling with 1 toddler and infant too. Day and night too when I feel like suffering and bring no. 1 home after PG instead of letting MIL let her. Hahah. ;P

Kitsune,
so funny la the way you say it, for suffering,that means can have the option of letting MIL handle no. 1 if you don't feel like suffering..lol..

Yvonne,
I'm being tortured by my girl day and night! Very sticky and at night she loves to kick me no matter which position she is in or which side of the bed i am at. Yesterday she suddenly wakes up screaming, think she play too much during the day.

pixie/janbb,

can share where u buy clothes for the kids in bkk? and where u go for the cheap and good jap food?

I am planning a trip there in march.

Luvv, my boy wakes up crying at night when he was teething ( biggest molar), i also tot he played too much but bo leh, he did that for 3 days and i saw the teeth cut out on the 4th day.

Luvv, hehe but it's true. After all, MIL offers to look after her in the day. everyone including hubby and my mum asked me to grab the opportunity and just let MIL take care. But somehow I don't want to commit to it as a long term arrangement. They just let her play whatever she wants but I feel she doesn't learn anything when she is there. Eg. they won't read books or play educational VCDs for her nor bring her out to the park etc. Also she always naps very long at MIL's house but sleeps very late at night when she comes home at night. Today, I only let her nap for 1.5 hours so she was quite tired at night. Slept at 1030pm today, still not ideal lar but better than 11+pm, which is her usual bedtime. :p

Verene,
I bought my girl's dresses from Platinum mall but not many shops selling kids clothes.

Tongtong,
think not cos of her molar, i was also tired out from the whole day and i too had nightmares..lol Think weather was too hot and we were out in the sun for the whole afternoon, that contributes a lot to the tiredness.

Kitsune,these few days my girl's naptime also drags from 2-4pm, going crazy with her refusing to nap, and i can't get her to bed at her normal times (9 plus) cos she naps late in the afternoon from about 4 to 6pm.

morn all.

i can never believe it. only 1 week of working 24 hr shift (except for 1 nite i ask maid to look aft my gal) my eyes cannot open this morning! so many yrs of training but i m defeated this time. toooooo tiring liao. initially wanted to apply only 1/2 day next wednesday, but tink i better apply full day to z n shop for kids CNY clothes. my own CNY clothes? erm.. wear nursing top not much choice, so i dun tink relatives will mind me wearing old clothes rite? well, even if they mind, i oso bor bian. how to perform magic?

Morning all!

mylvera,
Oh poor thing. Think you are burnt out. Not easy to care for 3 kids hor. Ya, take leave to rest. You should still have some maternity leaves left right? Have a good day!

verene
u just walk ard sure got many stalls selling kids clothing. i buy a lot from mobile stalls

mylvera
happy koon-ing! i oso wish to ZZZZZZzzz

Morning, mummies!

Tongtong,
Going to TW? Can book Rainbow hotel or Castle Royal hotel coz both located in Xi Men Ting and quite convenient.

super hungry!!!
time for lunch soon

qn for today:
what is the norm amount you pack per angbao? for normal people (not your close relatives kind lar)
$6? $8? $10? $20?