Icy
The class is 12pm Sat in PR leh... tats the one you mentioned. You wanna wait for this? There is another branch in hougang, I wanted to send Elliot there, but changed my mind. Gotta wait until he more attentive.
Mom2nat,
thanks for the info. hehe coz i see the others already started music class before 2 yrs old, so i thought 3 yrs old is too "old" to start
so far how has the course been working for Nat? why did u sign up for the course since u didnt go for trial?
not a bad idea to sit in, coz u learn music for free
mom2nat,
I talk to hb last night, i think we don't want the 12pm class, too disruptive on our schedule, lunch time etc, Xavier also sleep ard 1pm or so. Like you, I will wait patiently for another timing to open for us.
Luvv,
The Seimpi class is not 100% sit down type. Teachers will encourage the kids to stand up and sing, dance too. Only time when they need to sit down is during flash cards session (5 mins or so).
Luca,
You are right! Mummy also get to learn. Especially for me, who wanted to learn when young but no chance. Good way too coz I know nothing abt music and learning together with my girl.
Pixie,
Really suay... So now how? You are getting another pants? Got wear any jacket to cover up the split area?
chaye,
i had fish head curry (main dish) & side dishes like curry chix, curry mutton, stewed cabbage, sambal prawn & sotong hitam (Squid ink gravy) with my colleagues at Race Course Road. Now feeling so sleepy... i need bubble tea to wake me up
my boss recommended, he said this restaurant many years history liow. I find the fish head curry so so only but spicy & lotsa lady fingers i like. But not cheap leh...6pax for $108!!
My canteen stalls are getting more boring with some stalls closing down or changing owners. Sian. Not nice at all. I had heavy breakfast (roti prata) so just ate chicken porridge for lunch. Not very fantastic.
Luca,
Kids are fortunate nowadays, partly because we parents are Kiasu. Hahahha.
im back.....
i had lunch with colleagues at PP crystal jade dim sum.
eat halfway i felt crampy, while small talk after makan, i excused myself to toilet. voila, my menses came....
now stomach super crampy.
and i hate rushing for appts on my 1st day of menses
yea very heavy lunch indeed plus a full plate of rice & sinful gravy! Roti prata with egg consider light breakfast to me leh...oh no, i took lou mee for breakfast leh...superb heavy too hor My pants are getting tighter each day...time to watch my diet liow.
Kam,
hi*5
sambal balacan ladyfingers i oso like, anything spicy i take..i like kang kong too!
Oh the sotong hitam not bad. i will give 8/10.
pixie,
my menses came on new year's day, CD26 leh...what a way to begin 2010!
steph
i very sad. my very regular 35days period is now only 30days.
dun have long days without bleeding liao...menses stopped, so fast next menses come again.
i zhun zhun CD1
but good thing is my bkk trip at least wun clash with my menses
yes yes yes.. need it urgently.
I nvr use b4. abit sua ku in tis. Can I mix the pumped out milk together? as in.. 1st session pump and 2nd session pump.. can mix together put in one milk bag?
Selling at how much ah?
yvonne
u pm me, i send you writeup i usually provide for 1st time mummies
multiple bm outputs in a single bag. dont waste the bag lar. unless you very rich, dont mind 1 pump 1 bag heeheee
$20 per box of 50pcs but i am lowering my price coz spree is cheaper now.
krystle
yes i always bring spare undies.
coz i wear thongs usually; so whenever i have menses i need to switch back to normal undies (to wrap the pad around). sure got spare undies.
i dun have tampon in the office...haiyooo
tmr bring some stock to office
i took 1 strip of diane35 and it regulate my menses to 30days liao sad sad
Pixie,
I see... Also good for emergency cases, just like today. Maybe I should also follow you. Nowadays I switched to disposable undies coz very sian to kena stain on the sides and need to scrub and wash loh. Just throw the whole thing and so much hygienic.
Luca, krystle, I have no chance to have music/piano lessons too so really want my 2 gals to learn music.
Icy, mom2nat, I think I may want to try trial at both PP and whitesands before deciding which one to enrol her in cos whitesand is much nearer to my house. May reach home only slightly later compared to PP. And PP's parking is very bad. Also wanted to start weekend lessons for RaeAnne now so that we won't be so tired looking after two kids the whole weekend. Hehe.
material is 100% cotton, not very thick (but not thin either, just nice) else very hot for the kids to wear in non air-con enviroment. My hb say he like the material, the blue metallic printing is very nice too! The BP ended. Supplier informed will start new BP on 5/6Jan but i have not see the BP thread up yet. I will order again
Today is B's 3rd day at playgroup class. I left after settling him down on his seat. He started crying immediately when he realised I'm gone. He cried throughout the 2 hrs but was slightly better during the 2nd half. He left the class with 2 row of tears on his cheeks but brightened up when he saw me. Told me the biscuit is "good"! Alamak! His chinese teacher told me he kept asking his english teacher to carry him and cried on and off for the 2 hrs. She said if he doesn't improve then may "expel" him and ask us to come back during term 2. She said there's only 2 teachers to 12 children and they can't be carrying the kids all the time cos they still need to conduct class and attend to other children. I can understand too...
Anyway, when we're back home, B can still show me the actions for "10 little indians" song...hahaha. Good hor...he can cry but still manage to follow the actions in class. Dunno whether to laugh or cry at him.
After 3 days in class, I realised the activities are not really engaging and interesting. Not sure if it's becos of the "orientation" or that's really the quality of the PG. Compared to his lessons at Bibinogs, the current pg is really a bit too boring for B. I wonder if that's the reason why he can't settle down...hmmm...need to do some thinking on this.
superbee,
yea lucky the superman logo turn out gd cos customised with no preview of artwork very risky sometimes. Yours very nice too! Red tees with white wording wont go wrong, very outstanding
Yvonne, which PG is that? After 3 days, issue warning liao. My gal was koala bear for weeks lor when she started PG at 18 mths. She even pushed and beat people who got into her way. She sure kenna expelled liao. My PG is 2 teachers to 10-12 kids when she started too.
Anyone can advise what aircon you are using at home? I got 2 air con units that are spoilt so thinking of changing the whole system. Don't know which brand/model is good, cold but quiet yet easy on the utilities bill? ;P