(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Merry Xmas everyone.

Busy day cos celebrated my baby's full month today. It seemed my 5 room flat was bursting at the seams cos I had about 50 guests. People and kids everywhere. The last guests (relatives) only left at 530pm. :p Phew, glad it's over. haha.

morning everyone
time flies hor luca, 1 long weekend just gone like that!

kam
ok noted. i might be seeing her again this week. can u trf the $$ to my sis?? dont want you to pass cash to mei yun

who is using thomson washing machine?
last time i used to call the repair guy over, now lost the number...if anyone have it, pls post it, thanks

kitsune,
its lidat lar, i also cant imagine myself being a mother of 2 boys. :p

steph,
haha u r "obssess" with pregnancy liao :p nah not the 3D, the norm one should be good enuff.

Jess,
u r clever

wah!! ms watch avatar wor!! shiokz...i watched 2d, but dont mind watching the 3d one...again hurhur

luca, i spoke to my dentist and she advised me for kids around this age, no need toothpaste, just toothbrush will do; shes doing that to her 3 children. so cant help u out there on toothpaste selection...

my weekend gone by very fast but im very happy coz i spent lots of quality time with x, and i could see that he is blooming as a child, and he cud understand my words/conversation/requests perfectly well, even those that i thought he wouldnt understand.
i underestimated him liao

time to go down n ta bao lunch, dunno what to eat. i will buy my darling milk tea of course :p :p :p

tonite im meeting my fren whos back from oz im sooo soo soooooooo happy

Steph,
When is your photoshoot at Foto-u?

I nearly wanna "die" at the studio. My boy is super duper not cooperative at all! He prefer to play with the props, refuse to sit/stand still solo or family. Every pose just 2-3 pix or even 1, he would run off and say "no way!"

Fortunately David did a great job, quite surprise to see quite a few nice photos. Else I nearly throw my temper already.. :p He really make effort to make sure that active fellow have quite a few nice photo. But then too busy with him, end up me and hb didn't really take just 2 together.. also not much concentration on my tum.

good news yay!! can work from home for this week meaning tue & wed...
most prob tmr bring back my boy liao yay!!
its going to be a super long weekend! but must multi task le, work + take care of kid is never easy hor

mon2nat
its really a good movie, dont need 3d la...
i watched it in 2d and it was good enough to wow me liao...10yrs in making, donate some $$ to the film lor hahha

tongtong
dunno le, my dentist say old enough to know not to swallow toothpaste can liao

which snack is 2.30?? we ordered a lot of diff flavours of snack from organix leh...
i now headache dunno how to carry 4boxes + 1box milkbags home from my mom's place at sbwng leh

pixie, is the stock here? i can go to your Sembawang hs to collect!! do you drive? i think the flavours all about the same price right? why you send the stuff to your mum's place and not ur place leh?

tongtong
havent arrive, but im thinking of solutions first mah, so that i can collect the lootz asap...
i drive but i dont own a ride...my best solution is to get my hb to take it when we go back to visit my parents but he will nag n nag n nag :p

i sent the stuff to my mom's place because speed post delivers day and night and no one is at my own home in the day so if i kena a daytime delivery, then they will leave it at a post office, and i'll need to go post office to collect
sianz totally for me lor

Pixie, why your hubby always nag n nag one. does he know that you organized spree? Yea good idea to send the parcel to your mum’s house. I also missed some of my BP stuff so I got to transfer to another post office so that I can collect at office area. So pls let me know which weekend you are going back to sembawang hor, I meet u there then.

tongtong
aiya my hb thinks org sprees and blah blah is a waste of time.
guys thinks like that? my 2 other colleagues' hb oso nag when they do stuff like these

ok when arrive liao hor, the weekend i go back, i will sms u lar

Luca, during my bb's full month's party yesterday, so many friends can't believe that I just gave birth to my no. 1 last year. They kept insisting that it was longer than that. LOL

Pixie, hehe, my hubby never leh. Maybe he thinks organising spree is ok cos he used to sell toys and comics at Yahoo auction. He thinks selling tupperware through house parties is a waste of time and effort though.

tongtong
ok lah he has his reasons. we all have different views; no 1 is the same in the world. optimistic lor. nag wont hurt me :p
he needs to carry them boxes, maybe need 2 trips etc so i am thinking he will nag nag one

kitsune
how r u coping with both!! when is ur confinement nanny going back??

icy,
my photoshoot mid Jan10. OMG...i hope both my boys will be cooperative on actual day of shoot else gonna be handful (headache) for us & David!
So in the end, did u buy back the soft copies at $80? I wanna see the photos...upload in FB already?

Just now went JP for hair trim & color+scalp treatment...when they showed me the bill, i nearly fainted!

Pixie, she's going back on 8 Jan. After my official man yue this Fri, got to be hands on with both no. 1 and no. 2 liao. Not looking forward to it. :p

kitsune,
How is RaeAnne coping with meimei? got fight for yr attention, jealous etc? hands on with both will be challenging...jia you woh!

steph, i also juz went rebonding and haircut! my head feels lighter now! haha

kitsune, dun be stress, i am sure u can look after both 1& 2 well... so fast, most of the mummies here already popped 2 babies liao

Steph, so far, RaeAnne seems ok but maybe because she gets enough adult attention for this period. But when it's only me and the maid, and for sure she won't want the maid, don't know how she'll react. :p

Aqua, thanks for the encouragement. I hope so lor. Will be very tiring for sure. As of now, the 2 gals 姐妹情深,feeding time and napping time always clash. :p

Hi, mummies.

Reporting late from home now coz today very busy at work.

Avatar is that good? Tempts me leh. I got colleagues who are watching the movie 2x loh.

Today on 1/2 day and wanted to leave at 12pm. But my new boss asked me to stay until 2pm to join in the team meeting. So managed to get hubby to take 1/2 day off to babysit #1. Then after 2pm, just went to TM and had a great shopping trip!!! Total damage = $250!!! Hahaha... Bought new working wear from Uniqlo and G2000. Then kids' clothing from Fox. Feeling happy again. It is so nice to shop alone.

steph,
It is on David website, some pix are very small. Havent choose the 3 photos cos busy during these holiday season. :p I would be buying all the pix back then will upload on FB. BTW u got PM.

Kitsune,
After so long with maid, your er still don't want maid ah, my maid will be here in a few days time. Hopefully she is helpful enough.

Think girls also more understanding right? She got interact with her mei mei?

I just came back from the movie Avatar in 2D. I will get dizzy spells watching 3D stuff, so dont want to risk it cos I still got abit of stomach upset...gastric problems...scared I puke half way.
It is a nice movie though my hubby says he expected more.

Luca,
I watched 1840 show at MS too. Office is next to marina sq so I went to buy the tickets during lunch time.

Pixie,
I did ordered one desitin from ur sis. I guess I got to meet u next yr to collect my stuff since u not going to office this week. :p

Me reporting late today :) Was on leave today cos HR's cc was closed for curriculum planning. Will be on mc tomorrow cos I caught a mild cold (excuse to be laze at home, hehe!).

<font color="0000ff">Steph</font>,
We went for a photoshoot on Sunday. On yes, I can tell you it's pretty difficult lor, with 2 kids. HR was considered very cooperative already, never fussed and he was happy playing with the toys (cooperatively) from the beginning to end. But to get him to look and smile to the camera is a real challenge, cos we haven't taught him so yet. I think Z is pretty good looking and pose to the camera, but you need to find a way to keep him still. For the younger one, she was ok until she felt either sleepy or hungry. So gonna plan the schedule nicely. Maybe can ask to take the family potrait first, if not, could be messy later. And my brother and his gf went along with us, they were of great great help. So bring along a pair of hands or two to help out (but these persons must not be nagging or keep talking type, else makes things worse), you would appreciate it! We enjoyed the session very much too, it lasted almost 2 hours, all of us, including the photographer and her helped were dead tired!

<font color="ff0000">URGENT HELP ON BREASTFEEDING - LATCHING ON</font>
My girl has been rejected daddy putting her to bed since about 2-3 weeks ago. And she rejected pacifier too, if we gave her, would make her more angry! She would cry and cry and cry until I give her my breast, longest cry was 30min. Is it common for a BFing mum turns into a human pacifier? How to break this? I am desperate cos I couldn't possibly handling 2 kids at one time. Luckily HR has been really good boy, he let me go out and soothe meimei, while my hubby went in to accompany him to sleep, but he wouldn't want daddy to go to the bedroom to begin with. Should I stop latching her? Should I let her cry and learn that her demand can't be met (but I couldn't bear to hear baby cry) Any advise appreciated! BFing is making me crazy than anything else **sob sob**

kam,
when u say yr girl rejecting daddy to put to bed does that include feeding milk?
could XY still be hungry maybe even after bottle feed?

if it's not that she's still hungry, then yes it is very common for mum to be the human pacifier for breastfed babies. breastfed babies also tend to be more attached and sticky to their mum's and will look for them for comfort more than anyone else.

if u really want to break her out of it, u need someone who can soothe her without latching, either through distraction or other methods like rocking, walking around etc. unfortunately it cannot be the mum cos bb can recognise mum already and will want the breast instead. when my girl used to fuss a lot, i found it useful to let her have a total change of environment like bringing her outside for a walk etc at least until she calms down then try again....

kam, it could be xy is still hungry or she wants ur breast as pacifier. If you are sure that she treats u as pacifier, then you might want to wean her off ur breast and give full EBM instead. Seems like you are pretty stressed with bf, so u might wanna start weaning her off breast while concentrating on 100% pumping.

agreed with tongtong
i did that to xandall when we wanted me breasts every 20mins. i was exhausted so i switched to exclusively pumping

wah, i experienced PMS for the first time ever! No wonder I felt exceptionally down and no mood yesterday whch i cant explain. Today good frend came which explains why!! how come suddenly i had PMS, as i never had that before.