(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune

Finally i found the solution to blogspot & seem that many plp using singnet has this problem & complaining in the blogger help centre.

You may wish to follow this steps:

Tools -> Internet Options
Click on "Connections" page tab
Click on "LAN Settings" button (if you are using Broadband)
Check "Use a proxy server for your LAN ..." checkbox
Click on "Advanced" button
Under HTTP type, input "proxy.singnet.com.sg" for proxy address and "8080" for port

pixie,
Welcome to the west.
Actually, i find that Jurong Pt is a nice place for shopping since expanded & IMM is my weekend hangout with babies ;) You can also visit the bird park & science centre. Know that u love durian, J West will fulfill your needs ;p Not only that, JW mkt got nice chicken rice & fishball noodles and Boon Lay mkt got the famous nasi lemak at nite ;)

Haha, sound like i'm selling my area. Is not so bad that you think lah. Btw, I'm selling my 5 rm, u interested? Haha. But won't recommend u lah, cos you will curse the noisy jets like what steph & me did. JE & clementi quite central & convenient but more ex than our area.

JanBB,

Agreed that extended JP is really a nice place to shop. Really makes it like pointless to go town area. Every time I go my mum's place, will definitely go JP for sure.
You are selling your flat? Moving to where?

<font size="+1">Thanks, JanBB!
Just tried it and it works, finally can upload RaeAnne's 18 month old pixs.

Question on DIAPER

My boy is using PetPet XL size day and night. These few nights, seems like the diaper can't hold his urine effectively, sometimes leaked when he wakes up. Previously while this happened, I just up-size his diaper will solve the problem. But don't think PetPet has XXL size right?

Can someone recommend a good diaper for night use, preferably with big cutting cos my boy is almost 13kg now (and with a big tummy :))

Kam, I always use Mamy poko for night. It's the best! Never leaked before even when RaeAnne's diaper weighs a ton. When I change for her in the morning usually around 9+am, it just plops and drop onto the floor cos so heavy. Mamy poko has XXL if I'm not wrong. RaeAnne is still using size L though.

Kam,
Drypers has got sizes up to XXL and not too ex. But I know some babies will get diaper rash from using drypers and some don't like the cutting. Recently I bought 3 packs from NTUC cos got promotion and I couldn't find the Fitti XL size. They have improved on the cutting and absorbency also quite good. You can try.

kam
good luck man
tell me how much is MSW for a kg now and how much you guys managed to reduced to.
technically, eg 120 can reduce to ard 90...errrr...thats us. last time sure can reduce to 80 haha but times have changed.
i very gian liulians but my colleagues who ate with me all sick and tired. but im still not....
so i got no durians kaki

Kitsune/Kam,
Mamy Poko XXL is very ex! I switched my boy to Huggies Ultra for night cos the XL size still cheaper than Mamy Poko. Huggies Ultra will have promotion from time to time but Mamy Poko seldom got promotion. Cannot tahan using it during the day cos a few dollars will go down the drain...hehehe!

kitsune/yvonne,

Thanks! Will go and see. Yvonne, your boy also about same size as my boy right. He can still fit in XL comfortably?

Yvonne, I don't like huggies cos cutting very small leh. Last time I bought their M size and I realise that huggies size is more like a big S instead of other diapers' size M. But it's good, if your baby is in between sizes bah. Eg. too big for size L but too small for size XL.

I don't use Mamy Poko in the day. Daytime, we use Pet Pet and whatever is on offer. Mamy poko is only reserved for night time. It lasts all the way from after her evening bath (usually around 7+, 8pm) all the way to morning (around 9+am). More than 12 hours leh and she never get rashes even when sleeping with a super heavy diaper. And my gal has sensitive skin, always kenna eczema one. That's why I swear by it for night time use. The recent good promotion for Mamy poko is $20.45 for 1 pack. More common promotion is $21.40. We have almost never bought it at full price ie. $24 before cos always stock up during promotion mah like Friso. Haha.

Krystle,
Oh your mum also stay in the west ah. I'm selling &amp; looking for units concurrently. Hope to stay in the west again cos' more convenient to fetch my babies from my mum' hse (also in jurong).

Talking abt shifting, read that so many of you all having problems with MIL. I'm having 2nd thots to include my in-laws in our shifting plan. Though my in-laws are very nice to me but my fear is that i will lose my freedom after staying together. I quoted a small example &amp; asked my hubby if i want to watch tv but they want to see diff ch, how? He asked me "go inside our room &amp; watch lor". Faint!! Like that i machiam shift into a 1 rm flat hor?? So kelian rite? But MIL has good intention, she wants to help me out during the nite with 2 babies. Dunno how to exclude them if really MUZ to.

Kitsune,
Haha, me so happy too!! Yeah, can start blogging &amp; download pix finally. If i'm a SAHM, think i will be very bored if can't blog &amp; no FB!!!

JanBB, it's true that there will be inconveniences when staying with ILs. Will feel obligated to 'give in' to them to show respect esp if your hubby is the fillial son who will never speak up for you. But the convenience of someone helping you to look after the two kids at night is also very attractive if you are not hiring a maid. Think carefully lor, don't end up like mylvera, can't even chase her ILs out cos it's her house. :p

Ya, I got so much pending videos not uploaded that I feel very lazy to backtrack and upload again. Lazy mummy. :p

so sad now. ;( Lost my Canon Camera IXUS 110. ;( This morning brought my girl to Museum, had fun and even took photos for her before I fed her fresh milk in the museum. By the time we got home, after a nap, I suspected something wrong, checked my bag, can't find camera anymore. Dun know where did I lost it? AT MUSEUM OR ON THE BUS (took bus today)
Don't dare to tell hubby this time coz he bought for me. ;-(
SO SAD.

Poor blessedbaby! You lost the canon ixus 110. So new somemore. I will be be very heartpain too.
Have you tried calling the museum, the bus company's Lost and Found section? Maybe some kind soul has found it?

Kam,
So far XL is still ok but I realised Fitti Basic's XL is bigger than PetPet. My boy is about 12.8kg now. I'm rotating between Fitti basic, PetPet and Drypers for the day. He's on Huggies Ultra for more than 12 hours at night and so far no leakage.

kitsune/JanBB,

No wonder I don't face the same problem as you using blogspot, cos at home we subscribe to Starhub.

Ok, probably try Mamy Poko first cos hubby said it's worth to pay a little more for night use diaper, if guarenteed no leak.

Blessedbaby,

Aiyoh, so unfortunately. Do you have lots of photos that you still haven't downloaded in the camera? That's why sometime is good to bring a DSLR, cos it's so BIG that we will never misplace it :) Nowadays the digital cam is too compact, easy to lose it hor. Don't be sad, your hubby will get you a new one :)

Talking about moving. Today's topic: Where is your dream house?

My dream house is a sea front condo at East Coast where I can feel the salty breeze on my face the moment I step into the balcony. Cross the road and I can bring my gals to the beach to ride bicycle, listen to sea waves or play in the sand.

Sigh, very very far away from my dream cos a condo like that costs at least $1 million!

kitsune,

Haha, this time round it was him who asked me to invest in a better diaper. Cos if leaks, he is the one who needs to bring the mattress to sun mah :)

Yvonne,

Wah, your son solid man! Heavier than mine, think my boy is 12.5kg. My boy eats so much that my mum is worried that I might have overfed him :p

Stay with in law: I think the further we can be away from the better. ;-) I am also having headache, my PIL are coming to visit us in August. They gave the reason is to help me look after Johanna. Hello, they can't look after her and yet only can say very well.
I dont know about everyone' MIL, but my MIL don't have experience looking after small kids (last time, all ah-mah, nannies looked after her children). Some more, she is in her mid or late 60s, but always tell me that she is so old can't help me. But in front of my hubby and everybody else, she will say very nice! She can help me to have a day break. Really bullshit. Coz one or 2 time, I went out, and asked her to look after Johanna, not even lunch time, she called me to go back coz she got things to do. All she scares is to feed my daughter- no patience. ;-( I really can't tahan someone can twist and turn. Sorry but I really don't like MIL at all. ;-)
Even my SIL, last time came here, saw me carried my girl while she and her hubby hugging each others and feeding sandwich to each other (my hubby went to take care to fetch us, we didn;t bring pram on that day). They came back and told my PIL saw me carried my girl, they felt heart pain. Really bullshit right? In front of my hubby, they said dont carry lah, take care of myself and baby in tummy lah, blah blah. I thought for myself, if I don't do it, who will do it? I mean, I am ok with it, ILs only want to show their kindness, but really I dont see it leh.
I ever stayed with them when I first got married, like a prison. ;-( I really can't stand it.

Kitsune &amp; Kam: I am so sad. No mood to do anything. Emailed to museum and bus company just now. Feel really lousy. ;-( Sure hubby will scold me.
Luckily this morning, I asked my hubby to download all the old photos and videos, otherwise will be more worried. ;-(

Haha, I'm more motivated in investing in good night diapers, cos if it leaks, I've to change and wash her bedsheet, clothes, etc. And urine stained stuff very mafan cos got bacteria so I'll have to soak in disinfectant and hand wash, rinse then dump into washing machine to spin dry. Hmm.... come to think about it, don't think I sun the mattress though. :p

blessedbaby, can call them? Email slower response or not? I understand, luckily your old photos and videos have been downloaded. When I lost my HP last year with all of RaeAnne's photos from birth, I was so sad. Cos never download to laptop (that time haven't buy). All those photos gone forever!

Janbb,
It's true that when u move in with ILs is practically like moving to 1rm flat cos only one room 'belongs' to u. The rest of the hse is not really yrs and u dun really have a say how to do things etc etc...then u hide in yr room too much also will kenna say, so must 'show face' often outside in the living room blah blah...
Once u move in almost impossible to move out already so think properly hor. Maybe can stay near near by but not in the same house?

Kam,
I also use cheaper diapers for day and invest in good ones like mamy poko or pampers premium for night, cos have to tahan the whole night mah...
Take note mamy poko cutting is small.

kitsune,
sea front view hse sounds and looks good but harder to maintain. metal stuff rust faster..

Grumpus, that's what hubby said too, his bicycle always rusty. Their family sold their Marine crescent flat cheaply to a relative (with sea view somemore!) and moved to Tampines. I always ask him why you move! :p

Maybe it's because I never stayed near the sea before. I find that the sight of sea calms me because when I think of the sea is so big, the ocean even bigger, earth is so big, the universe even bigger. I'll forget my worries and concerns and just appreciate the wonder of nature and life for that moment. Haha.

JanBB,
I agree with Grumpus and the rest. No matter how good your relationship is with your PIL, even if there will be no problem living with them after moving in, but I thing that you definitely lose is the freedom. You have to share the house with 2 more adults. So you have to weigh if it's worthwhile to sacrify your freedom (and more) in exchange of them taking care of your kids at night? Furthermore, once your kids have grown up a few years later, there is no way you tell them that I don't need you anymore, can you please leave my house, that's not good right, so gonna stay with them for a LONG LONG time!

Kitsune,
My dream home - a bungalow (has to be double-storey) with a big land where my kids can play outdoor. Prefer to be located at a quiet place, surrounding by greeneries.

Grumpus,
Thanks for the reminder. Will check the size carefully.

Haha, Kam, I never dream of a bungalow cos I'm scared of maintaing such a big house. Strange why I never thought that if I'm rich enough to have such a big house, I can have 1-2 maids.

If I can't fulfill my East Coast condo dream then I hope to buy a holidy home in Malaysia. Maybe a small sea front condo Penang cos I like the place and my Penang friend said it's cheap.

steph,

regarding books, I usually buy when I see them. Forum's bookshops but I find quite ex, else Kino if hubbie goes to buy books and I will browse and get, sometimes popular, for me its quite random becoz my girl's attention span and interest on things very short, she may not play or read when I buy, but a few months down the road she may take them out to read.

today's topic:moving house

this was my last year's dream before we moved with my parents together, so it will not be fulfilled for many many years to come. My dream house is a unit along pasir panjang hill, can see the container port, sea and maybe fireworks during NDP. Not the east, becoz all along west gal. But now I am a central gal :p

Kam, can eat better than dont eat. My girl now only 8.8kg, she has been at this weight for months already, worried for her, but she refused to eat, then everyday meal time is like war, i give up already, dont wanna force her, else make my life miserable also.

blessedbaby, can understand how you feel, my new phone also spoil, let me gal see her pictures, maybe shes teething, she bite on it and the screen went blank, guess its crack internally, i got no time to bring to service centre, when my hubbie knows, sure scold me, coz this is the 2nd time in 6 months.

Kitsune: I think this time, If i can't find the camera, I have to get a new one by myself without letting my hubby knows. ;-( Coz I told hubby I will keep this camera to take photos of #2 and will belong to Johanna when she reaches 3 years old. Means I will use it carefully- but after 2 month used, it has gone. So sad. ;-

Kam: agreed with you, DSL camera is so much better- but why I still want a compact camera? Because I am using a light weight stroller over here and most of the time I bring Johanna out by myself so really have to think of things to bring out. If I hang everything on the stroller, it will collapsed if I need to walk around with Johanna. ;-( That's why I need this one. ;-( We only use DSL camera when hubby is around.

Dream house:
I only dream to be a LANDLORD. ;-) I wish I could own many houses/ condos as I can. Then rent it out and count money every month ;-)
Of course, I "want" to leave a big and comfy house with nice- well maintained garden, and my kids have playground on the green grass). And if I had enough money, I could renovate my house become like 5* hotel. Greedy? ;-)

hi mommies

long time never come in here liao. Lost track of topic liao (except for the current ones).

Kam
I'm also using Mamy Poko (lugged back from Spore cos HK cant find this brand) diapers. But i think this time finish off the stocks i will use Kao Merry. Also very good, can tahan at least 10hours. Perfect for night. I'm not sure Sg got any biz import this Japan brand or not. The pants also bigger and more comfy than Mamy Poko, which i agree is pretty small cut!

Dream House
Kitsune, my dream house also same as yours!! I love East Coast condo. That time ALMOST bought Belvedere but realised we need to cut a lot into our savings so think twice. Some more price so high! We went to see Sea Front showflat, si beh drooling, but SOOOOO expensive! Hubby wants a landed property, say can leave for Rylee next time as inheritance but strangely, altho being raised and growing up in a landed in Msia myself, i'm not inclined to live in one cos i hate (or rather fear of) cockroaches, rats, and what-have-yous insects on land. My friend told me no matter how u keep ur house clean and nice, somehow esp during rainy days SURE got cockroaches one lo. Ewwww. Also, retiring with a landed (double storey), i'll have to climb stairs and i HATE climbing stairs (which explains my fat-ness now) Hohoho!

blessedbaby
tot usually in australia can easily find "lost and missing" stuffs. Anyway, Olympic now come out with the smallest SLR cam. Check it out. Maybe u can find it small enough to put into ur bag?

angelsky
ur STILL here? Hehe. Jiayou with the squatting and swimming to get Vera out!

Staying with in-laws
Aiyoh, i'm also one of those who can go mad if i stay with in laws. My FIL is the trouble maker. Always give crazy ideas which we tend to brush off as jokes but upon closer inspection (and if allowed), it's NOT a joke from him. I'm also a believer that no matter how close ur relationship is, dont spoil it by moving in. Having said that, i ALSO believe there are exceptions. There are a few lucky women who mix well with their MILs, 2 of my gfs also closer to MIL than their own mother. Maybe these women are more chin chai? Haha

Oh but any one of u will feel "bu she de" to sell off the house u bought and stayed in as newly married couples? Altho i'd like to "upgrade" when i return to Sg to stay, yet this sentimental side of me bu she de to sell the HDB flat we have now in Tampines cos even the unit number got special meaning to us. Hubby said i siao

Kam,
Mamy Poko is a good choice for night use. I used it since my girl was 3 mths old and never fail me every night. My girl is also the type who pees alot and her diaper is always super heavy. She is using XL now too. Now they launched a 30% slimer version and not so bulky. I bought liao but have not used yet.

RE: Dream House
Hubby got this dream to buy a 3 storey bungalow, near where I am staying now. Then get his parents and his younger brother's family all live under one roof. But I bet it won't happen coz difficult to sustain with hubby's income. My PILs not working and not rich. Then his younger bro and his future wife not earning much and now just bought a 2nd hand flat.
My dream is to live a condo located in East Coast too.

Haha, mylife, ya, no Kao Merry here but have you tried the Japanese supermarkets? Wa, at least you went in to drool before, my hubby refuse to go to showflat with me cos always very crowded, plus we can't afford it so he don't want to see those pushy salesmen. :p

mylife: as I said yesterday or few days earlier, my close friend can get along with her MIL very well. They are like friends. How I wish I could have the same relationship with my mil? ;-)

Camera: Now this one lost, I think I have to get the same one to cover hubby' eyes. Cant think of Olympic Camera for now, but I could think of it if I want to give my camera away to my father- which hubby always tell me to do so for this Canon when we first bought. ;-)
Dun know what to do for now until I receive news from bus company and museum. This time I will let you know whether Australia is a place to find "lost" stuffs. ;-)

Kitsune
oh, HK got sell the Kao Merries from those baby websites here. Buy a carton and they will deliver to doorstep, no problem.

blessedbaby
Oh, thot ur going to "confess" to hubby about it if really cannot find. I normally would or the guilt will eat inside me. Cos i always insist on honesty mah. Hehehe. Oh forgot to answer ur question in FB about the Foogoo. I didnt know can give cold drink, i always use it as a warmer to put fresh milk for Rylee particularly during winter days.

anyone being to KL sunway lagoon?

worth bringing kids there?

thinking of taking plane to KL

yesterday went to tour agency and check price out. for family of 4 (include one infant)...cost $900 plus for 3 Days 2 Nights.

if i book everything on my own...think only about $500.

Anyone knows whether taking cab is ex there....thinking of booking on my own and travel round in cab

Kitsune: Condo facing the sea near East coast have a lot of Indians leh. ;-)
If you can't afford to have it, then better to stay in your own house now to save money. Hahaha. Am a good landlord. ;-)

Mylife: yeah lah, I feel so guilty now. Coz what I want/need, my hubby sure will get it for me. But this time, kinda feel so lousy coz newly bought and he also likes the quality of the camera. So we agreed it was a good buy. But now, I lost it, I feel that I don't treasure his love enough???!!!

Mylife: thanks for the reply. I waited long neck for it. Actually I bot it already but not sure if can keep warm milk so havent used it yet. ;0)
How much you bought it? I bought AUD21.90 here, I think it is cheaper compared to BP price S$28??

Question: do you know if there is BP to buy Taggie Blanket?

blessedbaby,
glad u found back yr LOVE = camera! So afterall Australia is a friendly &amp; safe plc (lost but still can be found) ya
In SIN such incident hardly happen!

eNemum,

I tink the TA charges v exp for sunway lagoon. U may check out their web, sometimes got gd offers for sporeans. den fly by "Tiger, Air Asia, Firefly" to KL, v cheap only. Book yourself will be better cost-savings!

Kitsune,
I'd love to live in a townhouse, U know those with security n facilities like swimming pool, etc but it's a terrace house. At Kew Garden, they have and v nice...

I'm not using Singtel broadband but how come i oso cannot load pix on blogspot huh?

Re: Dream House
I got same phobia as mylife - Crockroaches, spiders, weird inects....so bungalows are a NO for me. Plus no sense of security lah...anyone or anything can just climb over the fence.

I would like to have a penthouse with rooftop garden. Got security guards, swimming pool, private garden, no bugs...how nice if really can afford.