(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie,
Aiyo CHOY CHOY CHOY...no wonder my frd store FM in storeroom...safe fr fire? To ans yr Q....wei all so heavy...i seow meh...ask hubby to grab la...muahahah

pixie: YES! COME TO THE EAST

anybody hav gd confinement lady to recommend?

May: my boy also 3 Jan 2008, now 3mths+ pregnant wif another prince.. no chance to doll up girls.

steph: wow! i also stock up a lot of friso3 but not as many as urs..

mylvera
LOL. got a lot of kids sure very chaotic one
morever your ILs kee siao one

kitsune
no prob. just mix and match your timetable until you are satisfied lah

may
love IS blind. i dunno why i married my hb oso. we are so so so so different in character.

redhill VERY ex. can buy condo with the price liao

steph
not cursing you. just pushing you to ponder heehee

wah steph!u really can stock up leh! really like my house except that the things that r stocked up r not FM, its all the detergents, soya sauce, hand soap, etc that my mum bought! she really make my house look like garang guni house!

Pixie: our situation so similar! my inlaws also v soft, n spoilt kids! they see my daughter climb up n down on the table and peep tru the windows also dunstop her...wa..i was reali worried, coz my hse dun hav window grilles, n i tot such behaviour shld be corrected!
even my hubby agree that his parents can look after and teach kids well coz he grow up like that too! his parent bo chap him.

while in my family, everythin mus b in order, kids noti must be scolded , punished n corrected

steph: u realli faithful friso supporter! i onli have 5 tins... haha

lynn: congrats on ur second price! u can try no.3? u also born in 78?

hi lynn,

hi 5 man! guess must let our boys meet one day! same bday somemore! wah,u so gd, got #2 liao,me still pondering... like u, i also hope for a gal, but i know i will spend tons of $$$ just to doll her up! for my boy, i already buy like nobody's business liao

may,
me no choice wor...cos #1 now 18mth drink Friso3 & #2 now 5.5mths drink Friso1 & so i stock up Friso2 to standby cos got promo from NTUC. Even my diapers (M & L size) also stock up...my hse like preparing for war...haha

kitsune, now got NEW Friso? u mean they changed packaging tin ah?

pixie,

ya i also agree, redhill is really ex now, talking abt condo, now here also have liao, 2 different one somemore! just opp the mrt station,sure ex like siao! i m staying opp the mrt also, stupid condo, gg to block all our view liao...

aqua
my mil will scold, correct my boy and the 2 other kids. but she has to spread herself thin over so many things, sometimes she just "pass through" the incident, thus i see it as not committed to enforce the particular rule/instruction.
she will scold my nephew if my nephew never switch off the tv, she will ask him to switch off now. but she will be in the kitchen or room tending to my boy or whatever, then my nephew still there, eyes glued to tv. she wont go over and make sure he switches off.
so all the kids can climb on top of her head lor. coz they all pushing boundaries everyday.

i hate it when my hb and his bro always joke bad about each other.
eg my hb will say "hey niece, dont lie down on the floor like your fat whale daddy ok!" meant as a joke but how will she perceive this sentence? bad influence but my mil never correct her sons. if im the mom, i sure tell my sons off

steph,

Send this photo to Friso, maybe they will send you a gift or give you a special award as a faithful supporter :)

Pixie,

Clementi and Jurong East properties are ex now leh, not cheap leh.

There is no way you can change your hubby's mind to put your child in childcare meh? Since you don't think your boy is not excel at your mil place and there is so much bad influence, even if you move near them, but your mil continues to take care of your child, it's still the same what, except you can bring home everyday, but the whole day still with the same people and same house leh.

kam
no. my hb and mil very firm about not wanting to put my boy in childcare. the next best solution is to move near my mil. at least more quality time with my boy. must learn to accept the daytime thingy lor.
but my mil said 3yr old put him in nursery. she very onz abt that. she said must do it. so at least learn more in nursery

at least JE and clementi cheaper than queenstown, tiong bahru, redhill, commonwealth

steph,

haha.. u really look like going for war! like i said, my hse same like urs, stocking up on all things u can imagine, my mum's motto is "got offer, buy first".. last week giant got offer on GAIN and my mum asked me to buy 2 1.8kg and also 2 packets of drypers when i already got 4 pkts at home! can u imagine? so now my hse also like preparing for war.

pixie,
same here, my mil said 2.5-3yr old must put in N1. We already paid deposit to enrol Zander to childcare starting 15thSept but now we withdraw our registration
Reason being PILs strongly oppose the idea of putting Z into childcare at such tender young age...they worried that he'll fall sick very often in childcare & not getting enuff nutrition.

Steph, Aqua, at last count, I have 2 big tins and 6 small tins of Friso3. Small case compared to Steph. Haha.

Aqua, think the promotion is %47.95 for 1.8kg tin. I want to stock up and get the free gift but I don't know if there is any taste difference between new friso and old friso. Wait she don't want to drink the new friso that I stock up then die liao. :p

Thanks, pixie, I forgot to ask her to wash milk bottles. :p Arghh, finally completed the maid schedule. I tried to make it as idiot proof as possible cos I don't know how 'clever' my maid will be. I deliberately never specify tea break or rest time in the day. Very bad hor, but I hope that will motivate her to finish her chores faster so that she can snack or rest when RaeAnne is sleeping.

It's still not perfect but I really don't want to look at it anymore. Will make hubby do the hard work of vetting. If I miss out anything, please give me comments. Duh, cannot attach the word document, can only paste as table. :p

<table border=1><tr><td>TIME</TD><TD>DUTIES </TD></TR><TR><TD>6.00AM</TD><TD>Wake up </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Eat your breakfast. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bring in the newspapers and put on dining table. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Boil water to top up electric pot and water flask. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wash milk bottles. </TD></TR><TR><TD>6.15AM</TD><TD>Water the plants in the corridor. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wipe table tops and furniture in living room and dining area. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sweep living room, kitchen and balcony floor. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wipe RaeAnne’s toys with a clean damp cloth. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bathe and hand wash your clothes (if any) after Sir goes to work. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7.30am</TD><TD>Prepare and cook Mdm and RaeAnne’s breakfast. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8.00AM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bring RaeAnne to toilet for wee wee or poo poo, change diapers, wash face and brush teeth. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8.10AM</TD><TD>Feed RaeAnne breakfast. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8.20AM</TD><TD>Read books to RaeAnne or play with her while Mdm eats breakfast. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8.30AM</TD><TD>Wash dirty dishes. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8.40AM</TD><TD>Pack RaeAnne’s lunch box with light snacks. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wash her water bottle with baby detergent and fill with fresh warm water. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8.50AM</TD><TD>Change RaeAnne into uniform and bring her down to playgroup. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9.05AM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prepare and cook RaeAnne’s porridge in slow cooker. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9.15AM</TD><TD>Mon – Clean Mdm’s bedroom, ie. Wipe all furniture and wipe the windows. Change bedsheets and wash on week 1 &amp; week 3. Keep second rinse water to mop the floor in the afternoon. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Tues – Clean RaeAnne’s room.Wipe all furniture and wipe the windows. ie. Change her bedsheets and wash on week 2 &amp; week 4. Keep second rinse water. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wed – Wash dirty laundry in the laundry basket and hang outside if there is sun. Dismantle and wash all the fans using second rinse water. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Thur – Clean kitchen, ie. Kitchen cabinets, countertops, stove, hob, microwave, toaster, sink. Wipe kitchen sliding door. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fri –Wipe all windows grilles and windows and sliding doors in the house except Mdm and RaeAnne’s room. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sat – Wash dirty clothes in laundry basket, hang outside if there is sun. Clean the living room table tops and shelves. Clean the two toilets using second rinse water. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sun – Wash sir’s car. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10.30AM</TD><TD>Prepare and cook lunch </TD></TR><TR><TD>10.55AM</TD><TD>Bring RaeAnne back from playgroup </TD></TR><TR><TD>11.05AM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Feed RaeAnne porridge </TD></TR><TR><TD>11.20AM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bathe RaeAnne and clear up bath </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11.40AM</TD><TD>Look after RaeAnne, read or play with her while Mdm eats lunch. </TD></TR><TR><TD>12.00PM</TD><TD> Feed RaeAnne milk and put her to sleep for afternoon nap </TD></TR><TR><TD>12.30PM</TD><TD> Have your lunch </TD></TR><TR><TD>1.00PM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wash dirty dishes, pots, pans etc. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Clean up kitchen, wipe the kitchen countertop and stove after cooking </TD></TR><TR><TD>1.30PM</TD><TD>Take down &amp; fold the dry laundry. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hand wash RaeAnne’s school uniform, wring dry and hang in the sun. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2.00PM</TD><TD>Tidy up toys and wipe the bumper mat with a clean cloth. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2.30PM</TD><TD>Prepare snack for RaeAnne. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3.00PM</TD><TD>Feed RaeAnne snacks after she wakes up. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Read, sing or play with her. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3.30PM</TD><TD>Mon –Wash RaeAnne’s dirty clothes. Wash balcony and service balcony floor using second rinse water. Mop the whole floor, first time using second rinse water, second time using clean water and floor detergent. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Tue – Clean the study room, wipe table tops and book shelves. Wash both toilets using second rinse water. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wed – Iron Sir, Mdm and RaeAnne’s clothes </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Thur –Clean fridge, wash balcony floor. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fri – Wash RaeAnne’s dirty clothes and soft toys. Keep second rinse water. Vacuum whole house. Then mop the floor, first time use second rinse water, second time with clean water and floor detergent. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sat – Iron Sir, Mdm and RaeAnne’s clothes. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sun – To be advised </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5.00PM</TD><TD>Prepare dinner for all of us. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6.00PM</TD><TD>Have your dinner </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6.15PM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Feed RaeAnne </TD></TR><TR><TD>6.30PM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Play or read to RaeAnne while Sir &amp; Mdm have dinner </TD></TR><TR><TD>7.00PM</TD><TD>Wash the dirty dishes, pots, pans and clean up the kitchen. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Check water level in airpot and water flask. Boil water and top if needed. </TD></TR><TR><TD>7.30PM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bathe RaeAnne. Clear bath </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wash potty if dirty </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Collect rubbish from kitchen and all the wastepaper baskets in the rooms and dirty diaper from RaeAnne’s bath. Go outside and throw rubbish. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Tidy up living room esp RaeAnne’s toys. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bathe once all chores are done </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Rest &amp; be on standby in case Mdm needs you to do anything – you can watch TV or read </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9.00PM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prepare RaeAnne’s milk and put her to sleep </TD></TR><TR><TD>9.30PM</TD><TD>Go to bed by 10pm</td></tr></table>

No, Steph, really got New Friso. No wonder Friso keep having promotion to clear old stock I think. New Friso got both prebiotics and probiotics. :p

All those that that involves my gal, I put into the schedule first cos I don't want the maid to be totally hands off. Cos I'm scared if I am the only one to take care of RaeAnne then when no. 2 is born, my gal will reject the maid to do things for her eg. feed, bathe, etc. Defeats my purpose of hiring a maid to help then.

Lyn, you confirmed having a boy already? So fast can see the kkb? I can help you ask my CL if she has assignment in Jan. She doing for me 40 days, finish already, do yours should be just nice. But when is your EDD? If touch CNY period, must pay surcharge. You know hor?

kitsune
i think wash car is out of scope. must get your maid to agree that she is willing to wash car, or else give her a bit more $$ (eg 10 bucks a month extra on top of her pay)
thats what i heard from several colleagues/friends

kitsune,

Wah, you really spend a lot of time doing up the timetable hor. Hiring a maid is really not easy!

Wondering why do you need to wipe the toys everyday using a damp cloth? You know if the cloth is not totally, can actually introduce germs to the toy rather than cleaning it, cos the dampness would encourage the growing of the germs. You have to make sure the cloth is 100% clean and she doesn't use this piece of cloth to wipe other things.

where do u all shop &amp; buy gd story or educational books for your tods beside borrowing from library? Nowadays books for kids are so ex especially the hard cover type with full colors.

I bought some from Big bookshop recently at a reasonable price (below$10/ea)
2723705.jpg

kitsune
those chores in the morning and the late afternoon one, every day is different one; some maids they like to have flexibility, so you can tell them rotate on your own. if you want them to follow to a T, some maids dont like.
so what my mil do is, when my maid came into SG the 1st place, we tell her got flexibility. make her plan (at least make her feel that she is important, got involved in planning) on her own. and monitor first. at least can see from there if she got brains or not. if she fulfill your requirements, then continue let her do. if she cannot make it, then you say "ok you now start to follow my timetable below"

Pixie, thanks, I'll check with my agent regarding washing car then.

Kam, I copy the base from a maid's blog. But a lot of customisation to be done cos for that mummy, half the things that the maid does involves her cats. :p I have a new cloth (disposable type buy from NTUC) for cleaning her toys only. My PT cleaner will clean it every week. Once I feel it's 'dirty', I'll throw away and use new one. I only need her to clean those exposed toys that she play everyday. You reminded me, I got Sureclean's disinfectant from RaeAnne's HFMD episode, should ask her to dip the cloth in the solution then wipe, better.

kitsune
also, between 6-630pm, eat her own dinner and feed RA dinner, too rushed leh (imho).
just say, 6-7pm: eat dinner, feed RA dinner, then accompany her while sir.mdm eats dinner

paiseh not to correct you ah. tell you how i feel nia

Hi Kitsune,

u have to strict with her in the beginning...set your standards. let her noe you are not easy, so if she can perform. then maybe u start close your eyes...

I treat my first maid so kind but in the end turn crazy and shouted at my husband, still threaten to go MOM and complains...

Pixie, thanks, actually I have a set of house rules (also copy from somewhere) and I state that if you want to do other things not according to schedule, must ask Sir and Mdm. Will show her the schedule and discuss with her on the first day. Will make adjustments as I evaluate her speeed.

The reason why I don't want to give her too much flexibility is because I don't know if she can see my logic. Eg. if she wash clothes, i don't want to waste the second rinse water so will ask her to mop floor or wash toilet in afternoon. If not, 1 week wash our clothes twice and RaeAnne's clothes twice, then weekly wash bedsheets (alternate week for ours vs RaeAnne's), if all the water throw away, my PUB bill will shoot up. :p Eg. if she wash RaeAnne's clothes before she bathe her then we'll have 1 'leftover' set (dirtied with porridge or food) waiting for next laundry cycle in another 3-4 days.

kellie
i agree. however, me and my mil gave her some flexibility (coz she Filipino, at least smarter) on which day she want to do which job. coz they have their own style of doing work...after much guidance and checking on her handiwork, now she choose her own chores but will finish them on time.

indo different. must be strictly according timetable or else we will faint from their results

Pixie, noted, I agree, I know my gal very slow in eating her dinner. By right, if she eats continuously on a high chair, 15 mins should be enough. But she already learnt the bad habit of eating while walking all over the house and touching everything while ILs chase behind her with a plate and spoon. Don't know how long she'll take to unlearn that once back home. So, for the time being, 30 mins will be more realistic. i'll amend that.

kitsune
fyi, my mil never let my maid operate machines for the first few mths. they dunno how to operate and never seen washing machine, coffee machine etc etc before.
my mil also saves up 2nd rinse water but she do herself and tell my maid to use it for xxx...then gradually my maid understand why liao, then my mil let her take over the keeping of the water. it took her few weeks to get into the routine of keeping the 2nd rinse water.

the wash vege water oso keep. can train her :)

Oh ya, can keep the wash veg water to water my plants hor. Like this, better to water my plants in the evening. If not, the water will stink if kept overnight.

Revised schedule.

<table border=1><tr><td>TIME</TD><TD>DUTIES </TD></TR><TR><TD>6.00AM</TD><TD>Wake up </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Eat your breakfast. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6.15AM</TD><TD>Bring in the newspapers and put on dining table. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Boil water to top up electric pot and water flask. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wash milk bottles using the Tollyjoy baby bottle detergent and bottle brush. For teats, use the teat brush. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wipe table tops and furniture in living room and dining area. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sweep living room, kitchen and balcony floor. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wipe RaeAnne’s toys with the damp ‘toys only’ cloth dipped with ‘Germclean’ solution. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bathe and hand wash your clothes (if any) after Sir goes to work. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7.30am</TD><TD>Prepare and cook Mdm and RaeAnne’s breakfast. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8.00AM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bring RaeAnne to toilet for wee wee or poo poo, change diapers, wash face and brush teeth. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8.10AM</TD><TD>Feed RaeAnne breakfast. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8.20AM</TD><TD>Read books to RaeAnne or play with her while Mdm eats breakfast. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8.30AM</TD><TD>Wash dirty dishes. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8.40AM</TD><TD>Pack RaeAnne’s lunch box with light snacks. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wash her water bottle with baby detergent and fill with fresh warm water. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8.50AM</TD><TD>Change RaeAnne into uniform and bring her down to playgroup. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9.05AM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prepare and cook RaeAnne’s porridge in slow cooker. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9.15AM</TD><TD>Mon – Clean Mdm’s bedroom, ie. Wipe all furniture and wipe the windows. Change bedsheets and wash on week 1 &amp; week 3. Use dynamo to wash and Comfort softener. Keep second rinse water to mop the floor in the afternoon. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Tues – Clean RaeAnne’s room.Wipe all furniture and wipe the windows. ie. Change her bedsheets and wash on week 2 &amp; week 4. Wash using Pureen baby clothes detergent, no need to use softener. Keep second rinse water. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wed – Wash dirty laundry in the laundry basket and hang outside if there is sun. Dismantle and wash all the fans using second rinse water. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Thur – Clean kitchen, ie. Kitchen cabinets, countertops, stove, hob, microwave, toaster, sink. Wipe kitchen sliding door. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fri –Wipe all windows grilles and windows and sliding doors in the house except Mdm and RaeAnne’s room. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sat – Wash dirty clothes in laundry basket, hang outside if there is sun. Clean the living room table tops and shelves. Clean the two toilets using second rinse water. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sun – Wash sir’s car. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10.30AM</TD><TD>Prepare and cook lunch </TD></TR><TR><TD>10.55AM</TD><TD>Bring RaeAnne back from playgroup </TD></TR><TR><TD>11.05AM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Feed RaeAnne porridge </TD></TR><TR><TD>11.20AM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bathe RaeAnne and clear up bath </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11.40AM</TD><TD>Look after RaeAnne, read or play with her while Mdm eats lunch. </TD></TR><TR><TD>12.00PM</TD><TD> Feed RaeAnne milk and put her to sleep for afternoon nap </TD></TR><TR><TD>12.30PM</TD><TD> Have your lunch </TD></TR><TR><TD>1.00PM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wash dirty dishes, pots, pans etc. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Clean up kitchen, wipe the kitchen countertop and stove after cooking </TD></TR><TR><TD>1.30PM</TD><TD>Take down &amp; fold the dry laundry. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hand wash RaeAnne’s school uniform, wring dry and hang in the sun. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2.00PM</TD><TD>Tidy up toys and wipe the bumper mat with a clean cloth. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2.30PM</TD><TD>Prepare snack for RaeAnne. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3.00PM</TD><TD>Feed RaeAnne snacks after she wakes up. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Read, sing or play with her. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3.30PM</TD><TD>Mon –Wash RaeAnne’s dirty clothes. Wash using Pureen baby clothes detergent, no need to use softener. Wash balcony and service balcony floor using second rinse water. Mop the whole floor, first time using second rinse water, second time using clean water and floor detergent. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Tue – Clean the study room, wipe table tops and book shelves. Wash both toilets using second rinse water. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wed – Iron Sir, Mdm and RaeAnne’s clothes </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Thur –Clean fridge, wash balcony floor. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fri – Wash RaeAnne’s dirty clothes and soft toys. Keep second rinse water. Vacuum whole house. Then mop the floor, first time use second rinse water, second time with clean water and floor detergent. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sat – Iron Sir, Mdm and RaeAnne’s clothes. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sun – To be advised </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5.00PM</TD><TD>Prepare and cook dinner for all of us. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Keep the ‘wash rice &amp; vegetables’ water and water plants in the corridor. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6.00PM</TD><TD>Have your dinner </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6.15PM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Feed RaeAnne </TD></TR><TR><TD>6.45PM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Play or read to RaeAnne while Sir &amp; Mdm finish dinner </TD></TR><TR><TD>7.00PM</TD><TD>Wash the dirty dishes, pots, pans and clean up the kitchen. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Check water level in airpot and water flask. Boil water and top if needed. </TD></TR><TR><TD>7.30PM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bathe RaeAnne. Clear bath </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wash potty if dirty </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Collect rubbish from kitchen and all the wastepaper baskets in the rooms and dirty diaper from RaeAnne’s bath. Go outside and throw rubbish. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Tidy up living room esp RaeAnne’s toys. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bathe once all chores are done. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Rest &amp; be on standby in case Mdm needs you to do anything – you can watch TV or read </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9.00PM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prepare RaeAnne’s milk and put her to sleep </TD></TR><TR><TD>9.30PM</TD><TD>Go to bed by 10pm</td></tr></table>

Luca, just need to put the tubing into a pail to collect the water once the machine finish the rinse process and all the water flows out. The water will be quite clean but mixed with softener but we don't mind since the water's used to mop floor or wash toilets.
My hubby used to collect even the first rinse water for flushing toilet. :p

even rinse cup, plates, bottles etc, the water i save up. then my part time cleaner will use them to clean toilet.
1 week can accumulate 1 big pail leh

must save water lah, else bills so chor!

hey gals,

u brought your babies for their 1st booster of DPT which is due when they turn 18mths? i m trying to fix the appt with the doc n now the gal is telling me they cant find my boy's card! Arrgghhh!!! so many injections, sometimes to think of it, our babies really poor thing hor...

Wa, pixie, you even more professional than me. Then you have a pail in the kitchen? How to get the water out of the sink? You use a plastic basin to rinse?

luca
extra 1 step nia. save the earth. just need more pails - for washing machine 2nd rinse, for wash vege, and for rinse bottles, cups, plates

total 3 pails

Pixie, I can't use normal pails to save the second rinse water cos if the pail is too high, it will backflow into my washing machine and cause error. End up we had to buy a super big plastic basin to keep the water but it takes up a lot of floor space. That's why we gave up after RaeAnne is born cos need the space to put her bathtub. :p

kitsune
blur leh...you toking about which part? vege water or wat?
at my home, i have a pail for vege water, rinse bottles, cups, plates. all in 1 pail, in the kitchen. my boy likes to play with it so i put on top of the washing machine :p
in my mil home, my mil got small pail for vege water. she never save rinse cups, plates, bottles water.

Pixie, I mean how do you save the water you use to rinse cups, plates and bottles? I wash directly in the sink when I wash these things and all the water goes down the drain. :p

ohhhhhhhhh i know what you mean liao
if i wash vege, of course the soak vege basin got water and pour them into my pail.
if i rinse a cup, i sure have some water in my cup. so i pour into my pail.
if i rinse a bowl, a plate, sure have some water in them. so i pour into my pail.
if i wash or rinse my boy's bottle, i will sure have clear water in the bottle. so i pour into my pail.

Oh..... I get it. I've been taking all this water for granted. :p My hubby has been the one saving the rice water from cooking my gal's porridge. :p

pauline,

wah so gd ah? they will call u? lucky parents! i m going to bring my boy later once the clinic confirm they have the stock. to think of the horror of my boy crying n screaming later really scares me!