(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Welcome May.

Are you the mystery mum2be delivering in Nov 09 that pixie is talking about?

Haha, May, can't blame us cos so timely mah, yesterday pixie announce got mystery mum. Today, got new member reporting to thread. Haha.

welcome May, are u SAHM?

mylvera,
u mean hazel is yunbb? the one that got jan & dec 08 babies ah?
Do u still rem Candy who went europe tour with us? She travel alone that time? Keep seeing this pax Candy Ang in FB & think look like her.. u go & verify?

May,

to add on... pixie say this member "nil" post mah haha

janbb,

candy is in my multiply.. duno her FB account leh .. wait ar .. i go see haha

Aiyoh, I do the timetable for my maid until I pek chek, don't know how much time to allocate and what to ask her to do at different times cos also depends on whether my gal cooperates mah. Then b4 and after no. 2 arrives, also different. Faint!

oic... hehe nvm lah... actually me also thinking of having #2 but still many 2nd thots leh, how ah? Seeing so many of u already bia #2/#3 liao... how u guys manage ah?

janbb,

actually me working mum but just resigned 2 mths ago so i also dunno me SAHM or not cos i m still on a lookout 4 job... no $$$ liao...

mylvera,
i have not added her yet cos' a bit unsure. She took a pix with a toddler. She married already? Keep seeing her pix at the friends suggested by FB.

kitsune
you stay east, east side (east coast/joo chiat area) a lot of steamboat places. my colleagues always bring me go coz i east side dummy

blessedbaby
next time come back to SG you buy those steamboat set lah. then bring back to oz-land. im sure oz can duplicate the steamboat food like vege, meat etc

the mystery mummy nil post in this thread. elsewhere i dunno wor!!

kitsune
if you need help with timetable, maybe i can help coz my mil give timetable for my maid...3 kids, 1 ah mah, and the rest of the adults...

kitsune: the job seems interesting,maybe u can try on partime basis , eg work 2 days in a week?can leave ur two darlings with urinlaws plc, then they can supervise maid too.

for me, i am the key decision maker! i feel sad nw coz my girl is bigger n i start to miss her more. we onli bring her home weekends, i feel bad sometimes coz i cant control hw i wana her to be brought up. my hubby everytime said he can be houseman , but whenever i ask him to quit n look after our girl, he 'bu she de'!

wendyg:happy bday!

hello may!!
the big qn is...when are you ttc for a next child?
fyi, do you mean you also jan08 mummy coz you BABY was born 03 jan 08?

luca
she very the good, she lurk here liao then she email me hurhur!!
i honoured to be her jan08 thread fren *pai mah pi*

hi pixie,

ya loh, my baby born on 3 jan 08.

i m thinking if i want a #2 then i have to do it quick cos i dun wan the gap to be too big and the most jia lat thing is my hubby is very old liao... he is 19 yrs older than me,he's now 48

so dats y if i want i have to plan quick but than i also very scared the financial burden will be very heavy on him... sigh...

aqua
i oso weekend parent. now i getting more and more unfulfilled. im sure you know what i mean. i feel that my boy cannot excel or being explored/exploited in the best way possible. everyday at my il place got bad influence - my niece and nephew, and my sil.
my mil keep saying he got learn. im not a big "learn early" person anyway but i just feel that my boy cannot excel mon-fri (haha)...
thats why now starting to plan...move near my mil place liao...bring him home everyday....sob sob i will miss my current place

Pixie, ya, please email to me at [email protected]. I copied one from the maid's blog but it's full of cats. And I think the kid doesn't attend childcare or playgroup cos seems to be whole day at home. :p Aiyoh, my hubby also east side dummy lor, will never drive around and bring me to places with good food one. I always have to be the one suggesting then direct him to the place. East caoast/joo chiat difficult to find parking so he seldom bring me there even though he works at marine parade. :p

I thought must be pixie's personal friend or her milk bag customer lor since nil post here. hehe.

Aqua, problem is I prefer to work half days then 2 full days cos easier for BF. But if work from home and part time, how to account to the bosses? I'm also clueless.

may
not to splash cold water on you but today's "mind your body" straits times section - all about sexuality said that guys' libido (sperm count, erection and all) will decrease a certain % every year after they hit 40? (or 30? cant remember)

so you better chop chop

pixie,
haha now u talking like wendy liao :p

aiya since like that, dun need to guess who is the mystery mummy liao lar.

kitsune,
maybe lor, she chose to tell her than us .. sad hehe

Welcome may
kao_welcome.gif

woah u & yr hubby a big age gap difference hor. That means u marry very young?

Co blocked FB games so no more HF
...enjoy stealing folks!

pixie: exactly! she is either watching children songs vcd or playing! i feel tht she is like wasting her precious years... my hubby also propose we move nearer to my inlaw plac, but that area dun hav pri sch.
nw my exisitng flat got gd pri sch, market, near wrkplac..so convenient to me n near my mum plc.

pixie,
ya i read that part also this morning but really so many negative thots on my mind now, like when my kids grow up to maybe in their 20s, my hb already 60s, can be ah gong liao leh...

kitsune, ur hubby in vjc? hehe, i also wrkin at marine parade, here alot of nice food but i also eat till sian!

Aqua, yup, hubby teaching at vjc but I don't enjoy the perks of the east side food. Even if I ask him to tapow food, he'll drive back to the Tampines coffeeshops near us and buy cos he said no parking. So sad.

kitsune, tampines st21 also got many nice food! or ask him go bedok85mkt buy back for u, said u got lots of preg cravings...hoho

may,
25 married consider young la.
Most importantly is if your hubby really keen on #2, if yes & u have his support...u dun have to think too much (neg thots). If it's logistics &/or financial wise then have to plan b4 ttc bah.

mylvera,
u play alot of farm games hor? not sian meh?

steph,

i dunno if he wants #2 cos haven ask him... i guess my thots r linked to financial side... dats y if i need to plan then i also have to worry abt my hb age... arggghhh! driving me nuts! $$$ wise, is it alot of difference in terms of spending power?

pet society... i dun find it fun haha

sorority ... abit sianz too ... do nothing but fight? compete? but tt's the way the world behaves, we compete for everything..

kitsune
sent you email on maid timetable. hope im clear enuff

mylvera
yah move to west, hopefully before i have #2. dont want to move when preggy or move after #2 is out coz very the mah fan right? hb promised to think about this end of this yr...
work ah. bo bian. travel lor. my company got free bus (AM only) from jurong east mrt to office, but if i stay in queenstown, commomwealth (my preferred area but super ex) then i wont take the free bus. if i stay jurong or clementi (dont like these area but cheaper) will take free bus.
go home doesnt make a diff - i now from office go back to west everyday anyway.

may
wah 19 yrs diff! you guys sure special couple!
my exs, the biggest age gap was...errrr 13 yrs? i was 20 odd and he was 35

aqua
^5! everyday my niece and nephew play with my boy, too much dora, power rangers, and rubbish cartoons. then learn how to climb furniture. my mil too soft (i feel), doesnt impose strict timings for learning. if my nephew dont want to write today, then she nag nag then never enforce it. my niece lagi worse lah; my sil take care of her so my mil dont care - she got too many kids on her hand anyway.
that day my hb and mil said, if got #2, my nephew go pri 1 and my niece go k1 liao, then my sil can help take care of our 2 kids if my mil cant cope.
ask her! i rather quit my job and take care of my kids.

eg. yest they all in their own room. my niece was watching dora (as usual). scream and shout along the whole story, the parents inside oso never stop her. she literally screamed the whole house one leh. parents lazy, what can we do rite? then my boy follow; started screaming lor. in the end my hb had to go into their room and tell my niece off and get her to stop screaming.
wat de?????????????

pixie,

u dun like west side ah...why? Consider be our neighbours (me & janbb)?? Now our estate alot of pple selling...5Rm cost $370K leh, not cheap wor!

steph
next time house burnt down liao, after grabbing everyone and all valuables (no more valuables left in the house), and if you have 1 more trip before the fire burns the house down, which shelf of stuff will you grab?

steph
i dont like west. no famous food, super boring place.
i was born in the north, grew up in the north. of course i like north. east side got a lot of things to see and eat. more shops too. got park, beach

west side only got chinese garden (??!!)
but i think once the hospital and the revitalised lakeside is up liao, should be better lor. so hope to buy before the prices shoot up

steph, you know that now got NTUC promotion for the new Friso, collect receipt exceed $150 and get free leapfrog fridge phonics set. I'm eyeing it, but free gift must collect from Tagore Lane? during weekdays. :p

Aqua, yes, I love blk 85 market food esp satay, bbq fish, sugar cane juice, fried prawn noodles.

Pixie, my cousin's kid (6+ years old) is also a tv addict. No choice cos my aunty looks after him alone so whenever she needs to do housechores, will on tv for him to watch. That's why initially I thought of asking her to look after RaeAnne instead of my ILs but changed my mind cos I think the boy will be bad influence to her. :p Thanks for the timetable, I do mine until want to peng san liao. :p

pixie,

aiyoh, dun make fun of me lah... i also dunno y i married a ah pek
i guess love really IS blind! haha... honestly, i never never thought i would marry a man of so much age difference.. but well... it happened! i guess if i married someone who is maybe 2-10yrs diff, i wun be so "fan" now...

hey, u thinking of moving to my area here ah? i staying at redhill... move here lah, got fren mah