(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylvera,

Hope your survive the WWIII tonight. Think you better tell you hubby to make it clear that it's his own idea to quit the job. But then again, sometime is like 越描越黑..... Wish you good luck! Also remember to keep your cool hor.

mylvera
remember to keep ur cool.... remember still got a little ger inside u wor
anything just let ur hubby go settle....

Kam,

sure will survive one haha i m a tough woman leh. u know the ILs prob lah.. tell oso will tink tat is my idea. like i pay (take out $ from my wallet in front of his mother) she oso tink my $ comes from her son. perhaps i m working in a charity org which doesnt gives out $$ to staff bah hahahaa but hor ...keeping my cool is outta qn tonite haha

luca,

no worries lah. if i can still joke ard here, i m ok lah ;)

guess wat my hb told me when i say mayb can ask 3rd opinion? he asked me "y? u wan MC isit?" haaha

my #2 so excited yday when he saw the thomas n disney seat cos he recognise these 2 designs ahha

Kam,

$30 nia.. no nid ask ..BUY BUY BUY haha

Mummies using blogspot, i need help.
Realise I can't post at all. After i click new post, the page does not show the normal format icon, can't attach pix & unable to type in the box. Search thru' the blogger help but unable to solve my problem. Anyone know how to contact them? Where to get their email? Thanks a lot.

luca,

Yes, I tell him everything before taking action. Respect him as the 一家之主 mah :) Same as him, he also tells me everything before taking action (except buying durians), cos I am the Minister of Home and Finance :)

Janbb, I just posed the same question about blogspot yesterday but nobody replied me. I also face the same problem but for me I ignore the missing sections so can still post but cannot attach any pixs or video. :p

Haha, Kam, you really 贤妻良母,everything ask hubby. Even though I'm SAHM, if it comes to buying things for my gal, I'll usually decide then inform hubby. Unless it's big items or those that I'm not sure, then will ask for his opinion. Because many times when I ask him, he'll say 'up to you lar', 'buy lor' so I don't bother asking him for all the small stuff liao. I think he also can't be bothered cos he knows I know my limits. When I force him to make decision cos he is 一家之主,he'll answer me that he is the 一家之猪。:p

Even with the Konfidence thermal suit, my hubby will fish my gal out of the pool/water after half an hour if he finds her hands are cold or wrinkly. If it's just a normal swimsuit, I think at most he let her swim for 15mins? :p He's very scared that she'll catch a cold from swimming but my FIL has been coughing and sniffling for days but refuse to see dr, he don't dare to say anything. Not scared spread to our gal meh. Men! :p

Aqua, technically my education level is higher than my hubby cos I have a Masters and he doesn't. But PR/marketing earns peanuts so he earns more than me even from dating days. That's why my hubby always say my MBA is wasted since I never switch profession/job. Anyway, since I earn less than him, we have no issue with me quitting to be SAHM. Think it'll be more difficult for me to give up my job if I earn more than him. :p Basically, I think my hubby is a follower more than a leader so he'll rather I suggest and evaluate, check prices and decide if something is worth buying. Plus he's not a MCP so most of the time, he only wants veto rights. He makes a good house husband since he's hands on about my gal and house chores. But when it comes to travel plans, I can never make the decision. Must ask him and ask him until the cows come home and travel fair is over cos he can never confirm his holiday schedule and he doesn't like to travel. ;)

Yesterday, one of my doctors who has gone on to set up his private practice called me on my HP and ask if I want to work part time for him. Visit GPs, do brochures, handle his marketing stuff. Can start work after I deliver. The job sounds interesting but I'm worried about leaving the 2 gals with the maid if I go out. If not, must packk all of them to my ILs place. Also, if I BF, there's a 3 hr window that I must get back to my baby or pump. Will be inconvenient to do that when on the go. Hubby at first sounds quite excited that I got job offer but after I tell him that got to leave the gals alone, he told me to tell the dr that I can only do home base. How to when visiting GPs is part of the job scope? :p

<font color="ff0000">CABLE CAR RIDE LOBANG </font>

Adult <font color="ff0000">$8.90 nett</font> for 2-way normal cabin (UP $18.90)
Valid <font color="ff0000">from 01-15 Aug 09</font>

Children below 12 is free for now till 15-aug-09.

PM or sms me latest by 29-July if you want me to get the tickets for u. I'm not always online here (many eyes ard....)

Happy birthday, Wendy!
My present to you is that I won't steal from you today even though you stole my daisies and your pomegranates look so tempting. Haha.

Kam,
Thanks for the link.

Kitsune,
Yes, is the same problem that many bloggers met in that forum (see link that kam give). But still, there's no proper solution.

Will check with my friend whether there's anyway to email them our problem.

Kitsune: i don't know how much is exchange rate. ;-) I was thinking since you and tong tong are keen, maybe you can make the order and I give you my address here as recipient. Does it sound ok? I am ok to bring 3 set back for you and tongtong. No problem.

Kam: ok, noted. You are very good huh. Like Kitsune, when it comes to my girl' stuff, I usually go ahead and buy coz I know my hubby also love to buy things for my girl so much. He is the one who tells me to buy nice clothes for Johanna all the time. If I buy for Jo, he never make complain, but in fact he loves seeing her wearing new clothes. :) But for bigger items, usually my hubby is the one who decides and will tell me what he is going to do. ;-) Since married, I already told him, he is the head of the house, I will follow his decision. I am learning to be a submissive wife (but my husband said I am far way to go still). LOL

mylvera, her birthday mah. Haha, also I don't think I'll have chance to steal lar, still got 2 hours plus to pomegranates ripening. Scully she never take leave and guarding her crops leh?

JanBB, yup I saw the link cos no solutions so far. Sigh.

kitsune,

hers take long time to ripe.. 2 hrs to reach last stage ... no flowers how to have fruit? dun see her online to play all the games haha

18 months development: mummies, do you realize our kids grow so fast this month? ;-) I notice from my girl, since she turns 18 months old, her thinking is rapidly growth, so much faster compared to previous months. ;-)
Especially with Lego games my girl can dismantle and assemble so well and so fast. ;-) am just so amazed.

blessedbaby, okie, can, easier like that also. But does Konfidence accept Singapore issued credit card? You PM us your address then I discuss with Tongtong? Thanks.

Good for Johanna, my gal hardly plays with her megablocks, she only likes the figurines. If I build something for her, she'll dismantle everything but never put back. :p

JanBB / Kitsune,

I have no problem with blogspot leh. But I am running on Mozilla. You wanna try using other program and don't use internet explorer? Sometimes it makes a different.

kitsune,

Haha, thanks for your kind words. But practically I am the one who makes most of the decisions lah, like I do up all necessary steps and forward to him for the final approval only. From little to big things, I plan/do everything :)

blessedbaby,

My boy likes lego more than megablocks nowadays. He has gone passed the assemble and dismantle way of playing. Now he is doing imaginative play, like build up a shape and push it on the floor as if he is pushing a car and make wroom wroom sound :)

Recently have introduced to him puzzles. He likes it a lot. It's another great toy to help toddler starting on their logical thinking. Check my blog tomorrow, will post an entry and photos on this :)

Kam,
you giving away your corns??

mylvera,
Yeah, so many sweet fruits..thks for alerting ;)
how u feeling, better? U got MC from your gynae??

Btw, Who is hazel in FB?

Kitsune: should be ok, since some mummies organised a spree before? Anyway, if you have prob, can let me know, can help you. ;-)

Topic: what you guys going to have dinner tonight? ;-)

I am going to cook roast chicken. ;-) Yesterday cooked cod fish, he complains didn't have enough. He had to make super for himself while I was in my dreamland. ;-) So today decided to cook chicken so he can have a bit more. ;-)

Counting down for another 1.5hr for Wendy's fruits to ripe..heehee..

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to u, Wendy!! Heehee ;)

Blessedbaby,
So sad to think of my meal.. confinement food sucks... getting sick of fish &amp; pork daily..

Kam: oh yes. ;-) My girl loves pushing cars around. ;-) She loves puzzles too. I bought for her 1 set in sg and 1 set in au. ;-) She also loves to recognise all the animal puzzles. ;-)
I bought for her a play doh set few months ago, played with her few times and hubby said maybe she is too young for that (recommended for 3+ years old). But who knows, before she said bye bye toys yesterday night, she saw the play doh and open it up, mould it by herself. She found her way to play with it. We are just so happy.

Kam, haha, then similar to me, I inform my hubby but most of the time, can still cancel my order if he chose to exercise his veto right.

Any of the preggie mummies experience 'sng sng' feeling in their legs? Last night, I had that, feel like must keep moving my legs, end up I can't fall asleep. Don't know whether it's restless leg syndrome. Anyway, today got my shower gel and ginger cream from BP today http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2677797.html?1247295396. Trying out the cream on my lower back (still aching even after massage yesterday) and my legs. So far, the cream feels very cool and tingling. Hope it helps to soothe the aches.

blessedbaby, oh is it, I must have missed out on the sprees. :p Sure, you PM us your address then.
Tongtong, you want me to order then you TT to me or you order then I TT to you? Let me know what you prefer.
I never make roast chicken before cos I don't know how to clean out the cavity of the chicken. :p

pixel: I like steamboat so much. ;-) Over here I don't have the pot to do it leh. ;) It's good to have steamboat here since it's winter. Yum yum

Pixie, I like steamboat too. Too bad the only place selling steamboat near me is Seoul garden steamboat and BBQ and there's not much variety. :p

Thanks, blessedbaby, think exchange rate is about 1AUD - SGD 1.16, but don't know how much credit card companies will charge. I'll wait for Tongtong to revert.

Dinner for tonight - no clue yet. Depending if hubby comes home early or late. But I am so sick of the outside food. I would rather cook simple meal at home. Yesterday cooked fried rice, done in 10min, simple and nice :)

dun mind can i join in to this thread as well? actually i have been with you all since this thread started. Dun worry gals, me not stalker lah, just too "lazy" to post. I m also a jan08 mum as my mum was borned on 3 jan 08, hope we can have good time chatting!

i know wat i have for dinner tonite haha bullets ?? haha

may,

welcome.. erm.. u dun happen to be the one tat pixie mention hor? :p