(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

shannonbaby: mine is 2750 including normal delivery. ;-( and all her pathology fee is more ex than others too. ;(

Pixel: how come yours so ex? any complication?

Tongtong: do check the web and can PM me.

pixie, my gal is opposite.
my gal on food strike for the past few days also. even her favourite yogurt, she also dont want. she only drink milk when she wakes up, before nap and before nite sleep. other timing, she will eat one mouth of lunch/dinner then dont want already.
Dunno is it because she is teething? cos I can see 4 of her upper teeth coming out.

morning everyone, my hubby colleague sis had earlier delivery and now need a confinement lady urgently. any good one to recommend?

Pixie,
Your boy on liquid strike. Hope he is taking food if not how to grow with just plain water??? Or you want to buy him some supplements? My mum told me there is this supplement (like sweets) from Karihome (Goat's milk). Can help to provide some milk nutrients since your boy not drinking. But quite exp @ $20+ per bottle.

blessedbaby, mine is 1700 from 5th week onwards, but does not include miscs like tests, blood tests, urine tests, vits etc. Then delivery charges is also separate, I cant remember how much but its roughly also 2k for normal delivery. Then 1k if c-section. But mine is male, I prefer le. Dont know why.

Gg for my check up now, hope baby is low low low, engaged, ready to pop. :p

blessedbaby
a bit ex, but shes good. she is also in TMC (same as mom2nat's gynae's clinic)

jess
eat solid food. so milk feed time, we substitute with biscuits, some bits of food here and there. but he is hungry lah. coz he cannot nap or sleep well...no milk not full he cant get to sleep. tried to dream feed him he oso dont want the bottle.
he never reject milk during dream feeding

blessedbaby, I'm a big fan of Konfidence, can help me buy? RaeAnne until now still using the 6-12 months, hoho! Help me save money. But think need to upgrade her to the next size by early next year liao. http://www.konfidence.com.au/p/469546/my-bigger-babywarma-12-24-months-12-16kg-lilac.html Think the lilac colour is cheaper by $5. hehe. Cheapskate mummy. If same price, then pink since I'm having both gals. Thanks so much.

Oh ya, my gynae package (also Wendy's gynae) is $738 from week 12 onwards but does not include miscs like blood tests, vits etc so looks like she's not exp after all.

Joyce, already sms you the CL contact. Hope it works out for your friend.

Pixie, $10 difference ok lar if the maid is good.
Mine is brand new so must train her myself. :p

I still haven't bring RaeAnne for her booster and she's exactly 18 months today.

pixie
Yours is Eunice Chua? V popular.

Blessedbaby
If you comfy and like your current gynae and can afford then ok lah, no need to change liao lah!

Kitsune: No problem. If order over 85 dollars, you are entitled for free normal registered post in Australia. ;)
So tongtong, please let me know what item you want to order. Waiting for Kam to reply. ;-) Where is Kam today?
I dont know how big is the item? Any idea kitsune?
And can you please collect it from my place huh? at Bedok south Road blk 40. I dont think I will go out with all the items and my big tummy plus my girl. ;)

blessedbaby,

Thanks! Read your message on FB. Today I'm on full day training, can only get back to you earliest by tomorrow (cos gonna show to my hubby first). Will let you know asap.

My gynae package is $1300 from week 12th onwards, all misc and tests excluded. But found her deliver charge very reasonable though - $1300 regardless of normal or C-sect. Some charge lesser for pre-natal package but more expensive for delivery charge, so end up the total about the same leh.

Kitsune: this is the first time that I buying this kind of swimwear leh, can I check with u whether the lilac color one is for gal or boy also can?

Blessedbaby, yea, sorry I’m sotong la first time buying :p am checking with Pauline first. Btw, are you buying from Australia?

tongtong: no problem. I never buy this brand before too. Wondering whether I should join you girls this time or wait till next year since I have many chances to buy in the future. ;-) Yes, i buy from aus this time, it's same for NZ and aus anyway.

luca; am in ozzie land. ;-)

Kam: thanks. I guess I will just stick with my gynae then. Since my hubby insists. If everything goes smooth then ok, if i change then anything happen, I am to blame. ;-) You know what I mean? and at least, I can contact her via email if I am in doubt anything. I reckon, my gynae is scared of me going to blow up on her if she doesn't reply me on time. Yesterday she replied me instantly. This time, must go and see her at Paragon, no more clinic at bedok so a bit of traveling for me. Hohohoho;-)
Actually, I have been reading feedback from her and other gynaes, all have pros and cons, so i think the matter of whom you trust or comfy with. Ok, decision had been made. No more 2nd thought. ;-)

mom2nat
yes mine is eunice chua. i am contemplating if want to use her for my #2 next time or not coz 1.hate waiting time; 2.her charges is not that cheap either.

kam, your gynae is who ah?
kitsune, you and wendy's gynae is who ah? joycelyn wong rite?

Pixie, yup, our gynae is Joycelyn Wong.

Tongtong, Yes, to me lilac can wear for both boys and gals. Since I haven't decided whether want to go for no. 3 or not, better take lilac since got special offer.
The current piece I got for RaeAnne was light blue though cos that time purple was oos. :p Here's a pic of RaeAnne wearing the baby warma last Sat.

2718984.jpg

Blessedbaby, sure, no problem to collect from your block, bedok quite near to us, can shun bian eat good bedok food too. When will you be back? So, you'll be ordering online and not retail shop right? If you ordering online, I might as well add in one more item so that can save on free registered postage unless the others are ordering. Can I add this?
http://www.konfidence.com.au/p/599462/konfidence-jacket-12-16kg-2-3-years-red.html

Does anyone have any problem with blogspot recently? I can't seem to upload photos or videos. The page layout looks different and the option for uploading pixs and video is missing. :p

Just finished my prenatal massage by jameela, super oily now. Can only bathe 6 hrs later. :p

tongtong
dont want
give in my cup (which he loves) oso dont want. he super like fresh milk, now oso dont want. see coloured liquid quickly push away. dont know what triggered that. my mil gave him a yoghurt-milk-fruit drink (packet kind) for kids, he takes lor. now taking that. at least got some nutritional value, albeit being sweet.

Krystle, haha, at least you are honest.
A wet and rainy day, good for afternoon naps. Too bad, I'm so oily, I'm afraid to stain my bedsheets. I totally missed the solar eclipse this morning. Look forward to seeing it on tv tonight.

Pixie, I had microwaved chicken and corn baked macaroni from cheers. If still hungry later, will snack on durians.

Wa, teh terik ice. Nice! Forgot that i bought 3 lemons on Monday, supposed to make ice lemon tea and keep in the fridge. :p

Jess, wa, tom yam bee hoon soup. I got craving liao. Got tom yam paste at home but no seafood. Lazy to cook. :p I like tom yam soup from bali thai. The soup looks clear served in a cute earthen pot but it's hot and spicy.

So you tested yet? No. 2 on the way? Don't take too much spicy food, wait kenna heartburn ya?

Pauline
haha.. tmr go market get some seafood and cook

haha.. got abit of red.. so i considered it as come liao lor.. but very little and lasted for abit 3 days like tat only
my hubby ask me go see doc to let my period come...

muahahaha!!! jess, so how? have or dont have?

btw, talking about preggy
i know a silent (nil post in this thread) mummy, preggie now, due nov'09
kam, update your pop list bah. just call her "pixie's mystery mummy" coz now got many mystery mummies.

i ask her to post but she shy lah

*waves to silent mummy*

My house nearby no market lor, only got a small NTUC. Will not dare to buy seafood there. :p

For no. 2, I also had spotting, end up must take duphaston. Did you test or not? Better don't assume.
See dr to let period come also no good cos it regulates the menses and not the ovulation. Last time, when my menses was 10 days late (but not pregnant), GP told me that so end up I never take the med. Just let it come naturally, if not even more luan. :p

kitsune
i lurve teh tarik, chinese tea, bubble tea etc etc. but today's teh tarik very sweet. indian coffeeshop made. sickly sweet until i asked to top up more tea, but still very sweet
i like mos burger milk tea heehee

Pixie, have you tried the new pokka milk tea? It's not bad. But I find it too milky. Haha. Yup, I tried those indian teh tarik ONCE only. So sweet I can faint. Wanted to ask uncle for another cup of hot water to dilute but paiseh. End up I take 1 sip then had to buy another drink. :p

jess, never mind, new month = new hope.
Hmm... like that ah, today is already Wed, test again? If confirm not pregnant, then wait for it to come lor. Maybe this cycle, you only have very light flow bah?

If i were you, I will test again cos pregnancy kit very accurate. If still negative, then don't think about it, I will wait for it to come naturally then try. If you don't want to waste this coming month, then use opk to test if ovulating before TTC bah.

haha... i also believe pregnancy test kit very accurate. tats y since fri i tested neg.. shld be really negative ba.
tmr i going back to my mum house.. maybe go there and see doc

my hubby say i siao.. keep wanting to test. he say the kit expensive...

I had 山捞 Hor fun with XO. SHiok shiok! Wah, pixie drank teh tarik. Tempting tempting. Last fri, I drank bubble tea and my hubby scolded me, saying I played cheap. Not supposed to drink tea/coffee during pregnancy. Only 1 cup what, I wanted to drink coz colleagues all drinking mah.. Anyway, I also still drinking green tea and ice lemon tea. Hehehe.

Another mysterious mummy?? Hehehe.. So now we have 2 mysterious mummies is it?

tt, didn't know got bak kut teh noodles.

jess, you should buy pregnancy test strips, less than 80 cents per piece, your hubby sure won't complain. I bought mine from http://www.tiny-shop.blogspot.com/

If you go see GP, scully he make you do pregnancy test again. This time, even more exp must include consultation charge too. :p

krystle, me too, last night I ate the pineapple slice in the rojak before hubby said: "Eh, got pineapple you know, you cannot eat leh." I told him now then you say, I ate already. Actually I know he'll realise sooner or later, so quickly eat first. Haha. After he discovered, he pick out and ate all the pineapple slices, don't give me chance

Jess,
Don't be sad lah. Try again next month loh. Since preg test strips that Kitsune recommended are cheap cheap. But since you said -ve then also no choice. But if your spotting continues for a few days, better see gynae. Coz I know sometimes when the fertilised egg inbed into the wall of the womb, it will cause spotting. So better to monitor your spotting situation.

For me, I wasted my pregnancy test strips. Now got 6 sitting @ home (I bought the digital test kit @$80). Heartpain. Coz for both my pregnancy, I tested once and kena +ve liao. Wasted my money. Haiz...

krystle, sell away lor. You are very lucky leh. Try only strike. Some people like me test and buy so many opk and pregnancy kits still not preggie when trying for no. 1. Wish I had extra to give away or sell too. :p