(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

grumpus,

thanks for the tips. i used to think that individual kicks/punches = 1 episode. will try tat immed

mylvera,
u're welcome

there are many methods to track bb movement, but i think it's near impossible to count individual kicks/punches :p. so this method actually works quite well and is not too difficult to do even if u're working

mylvera,

Please take extra care and monitor yourself closely. When need be, just ignore those meetings/deadlines, nothing is more important than mum and baby!!!

kitsune,

Ya, I've never experienced BH leh during my last pregnancy and this one. My EDD is 7th Sep, but gynae said most likely will be earlier. Hao Re came out 16 days earlier. Last pregnancy, no BH and no contraction, admitted because waterbag broke, then was induced.

mylvera
my sis used grumpus's method at that time and she kept a 555 notebook with her last time and do the |||| followed by / (aka prision count down style) everyday...
you take care lehhhhh...ignore your pil ok

I also never experienced BH before. I think even if have, I may have thought it as real contractions? Same as Kam, my last pregnancy was induced 8 days earlier. Until then, no contraction, no waterbag burst. Think my girl was very comfortable inside my tummy and her position was quite high up there too.

I hope this time my waterbag will burst by itself. Coz induce is very painful.

Re: 10 movements
My gynae also asked me to monitor 10 movements each day. Initially started by writing it down on paper, later got lazy and now just remember. But I count as individual movements leh, as long as it is not continuous movements. Normally by 2pm, I have achieved the 10 movements for #2. For last pregnancy, the 10 movements timing also quite short, finished within 4 hours.

Kam, krystle, my water bag burst at 830am on monday morning too. Admitted then got induced, but only dilated to 10cm at 1030pm despite the induction. That's why I'm thinking of not taking epi this time but dare not confirm in case take so many hours to dilate again. Think I'll faint if need to endure 14 hours of contractions.

But I think the BH? contractions over the weekend were signs that I was due. My previous gynae very confident, she thinks I won't be due so soon even though I was worried I'll deliver the weekend she's away. I still had a follow up appt with her on Thurs when I was admitted on Monday. :p

kitsune
maid ah
i forgot what to ask liao but basically ask background, ask family members, did you take care of sis, bro, mom's baby? and study what? then negotiate working terms here (off day, pay)...make sure wat she say matches biodata and very impt, must see if she haw & hem or not. means lying or not lah...ask her can eat pork or not, must go church or not

rules i will need to dig out, will email you if i can find it hurhur

that day i asked my mil about our maid, her 2yr contract ending this yr...she asking for off day, go church....starting to bargain liao

Kitsune,
So the doc can still induce even waterbag has burst? I thought that once waterbag burst, cervix will dilate naturally so don't need induce.

For my last pregnancy case, I was induced on sat night 11pm, next sun morning 7am, gynae burst my waterbag. I dilated to 7cm into 1.5 hrs time and delivered by 10.30am. So relatively short delivery for a first-timer (not counting the overnight induce). So looking forward to a chop chop and sweet delivery. Will try w/o epidural since last time also never take. Don't want to spoilt my record. Hahaha..

kitsune,

Me almost the same as you. Waterbag broke at about 2 or 3am. Induced at about 7 or 8am. Before induction, no contraction at all and only dilated 1 or 2cm before induction. After induced also dilated very super slow. My gynae said because I was not relax (due to the contraction pain?) so dilation very slow. Let me use the gas, not helping. So opt for epi. Once started on epi, wah, dilated from 2cm to 9cm in <2 hours. And with few pushes, my boy was out :)

Krsytle,

Huh, induce painful meh? Why you said so?

I didn't monitor baby movement leh. Esp now checkup becomes every 2 weeks, so feel safe cos can see baby more often. Me lazy lor.

Kam,
Correction.
Induce - a bit pain
Burst waterbag - quite pain
Contraction w/o epidural - super lugi pain!!! My tummy was like moving very vigorously and I felt like a battle happening inside.

So I know cannot escape contraction/delivery pains but if can escape induce/waterbag pain then will be better lah. At least pain 1x rather than 3x...

krystle,

But you did it w/o epi leh, so brave! I cannot endure the pain at all. But I will try again this time w/o epi first and see how it goes. When my waterbag burst, no pain at all.

Krystle, why did u say induce is painful? You mean the contraction pain after the induce? That time the gynae broke my waterbag then after a while, was being put on drip ( induced). My delivery was short too, being induced at 9.30am, 12.33pm delivered. My dilation very fast. Din use epi too. For me bursting waterbag slight pain ( he din even tell me that he is bursting my waterbag until I feel why got water coming out?! )

Kam, jiayou! Try without epi first! That time I din use epi, but I opted for laughing gas ( like no effect ) , then later on opted for 1 injection ( forgot inject where liao) . think got effect la cuz I felt bit numb when gynae doing the stitching. Me a bit blur liao after seeing bb came out, then being brought up, then I lying there seeing him doing “sewing”. Haha

Krystle, ya, gynae said cos waterbag already burst, scared of infection, must deliver within 12 hours, somemore it's my no. 1. Will take quite long so she induce to 'hasten' the delivery process. End up still so slow lor.

Kam, I opted for epi straightaway so initially no pain. And mine is patient controlled device so at first I used very low dose cos not painful mah. But end up there is a safety mechanism, cannot suddenly upped the epi dose. So, when they upped the oxytoxin when I was fully dilated, pain like hell lor.

Thanks, pixie, I called and called but reception so bad, cannot even get through cos raining over there. Faint!

I oso induced ... heehee .... i lun till 5cm buay lun liao cos i wanna sleep I very tired ..... opt for epi ..... by the time they came inject me I am all wet ... I sweat alot hahah .... and abt 1+pm I can deliver le just tat gynae went for lunch hahaha so 2.15pm my sweety pie come out liao ...and she didnt wanna come out saw her head and she went in again gynae no choice use vacuum to suck her out haha

me too #1 was induced!!! Was admitted at 12pm then lun till 7pm the pain is too intense and only 4 cm dilated then took epi and managed to dilated to 9cm in 30mins!!! Thinking back i also a bit phobia to give birth again!!! PAIN!!!!!

mylvera,

good for u! keep us updated ok? and if need to just kick yr pil out of the hse and ask yr hb to take over #1 and #2 since he already say he want to quit his job right?

RE: tracking bb movement
actually whether u count individual kick or episode etc is not impt. not impt also whether it takes yr bb until 2pm or 4pm or 8pm to complete the 'target'
most impt is to be CONSISTENT in the tracking method, and to monitor the TREND over time.
actually not a must to track bb movement but for mummies with high risk pregnancy like mylvera then is impt lor.

grumpus, Kam,

intend to ask wat's the next step that woody is going to do. mayb ask for HL? more n more deadlines to meet in office n i cannot meet liao. haha so mayb to rid away 1 stress better den no stress? ILs prob cannot rid away immed but i can run away fr office stress for time being .. ops.. any of my office colleagues ard here? haha

me opposite, itching all the way after epi is administered. Maybe because of the tingling numbness bah. Scratch n scratch until all red. :p

tongtong ya loh ... i sweat alot de .... after i was push to my ward ... i sweat oso cos my tummy pain got blood clot inside then my face turn pale ... and keep on bleeding .... the nurse went to get me a standing fan to blow LOL

anyone can advise....if i wanna mail out my baby sling in a A4 envelop, is it consider standard mail?

dunno whether to pay $1.00 or $1.50

eNemum
standard mail is those envelopes you can get outside in shops. if you bend or fold the envelope to "wrap" up your sling; or it bloats up, it will be considered non-standard. The machines sorting out mail will reject non standard envelope sizes. hence the need to pay more as they are processed manually.

Grumpus, what have u been up to lately? Thinking of catching up..

Wow back to the talk of delivery...

Any stay home mom do nothing with their kids aside from basic needs? I'm finding myself stoning with them..

JanBB,
My gal, Eve also loves Ribena "lemon" advertisement, she oso likes London Choco Roll. Everytime, whent she heard the London Choco Roll music, she'll join in and sing along...

She's kinda hooked to disney program like Mickey Mouse Clubhouse (will dance &amp; sing to the theme), Barney, Tom &amp; Jerry and her fav is Tweety Bird. Always asking me to show her Tweety Bird from my iphone.

hahaha...seem like our babies all love the same advertisment....

my hubby even download the ribena on her Iphone so she can see it everytime...

heehee TT enjoyed the show oso ... keep asking to on Okto at my MIL's plc .. hahah .... i am bringing her to watch hi5 in sept

Hi jess,

go youtude lor....sure all can find...just make u download the correct language...his first download was the melayu version

HELP!!
I can't log in to multiply...is multiply having some problems or is my server/pc?? Can someone who has multiply, try test it out (login),thanks!

I am cutting down the time my boy spent on tv. He is okay with or w/o tv. During weekdays he only watches tv for about 10-15 min (unless I am so tired so have to use tv to keep him occupied), and mostly on the Disney Playhouse, so no commercial. Only weekends is bad cos my hubby is tv addict, so tv is on most of the time, and my boy watches whatever daddy watches whenever he feels like watching.

my boy watch quite a lot of tv in the day, coz my niece and nephew watches tv...my boy follow.
i hate it when my niece watches those useless shows like hi5 (sorry to hi5 fans out there), and power rangers...everytime pull my boy into her room and ask my boy to watch with her. now becoming habit, my boy hear the tv being switched on in her room he will run into the room and stick his face onto the tv glass....argg!!

usually i'll let him watch tv in the living room: mickey mouse clubhouse, dora, word world. i think word world is educational enough

at my place, he watches some bits of dora (i try to restrict that), mickeymouse clubhouse, pooh, barney, and disney clubhouse channel lor. he likes handy manny and special agent oso.

Kam,
thanks but i am using my home pc now!..Mm...i've sent a help ticket to their customer service on this issue. Hope they revert to me soon.

pixel,

if i put the sling in a A4 commercial envelop, still consider $1.00 right...will be a bit bloated since it is a sling that i put in

talking abt TV.
my gal seldom watches TV. The only time she watches TV is during sch time while waiting for us to fetch her.
At home, strictly no TV in the evening cos my hb n I dont want any program except movie dvd (but usually when she sleeps already). But we do on Channelnews asia in the morning when we listen to news and she watches it at times.

My gal knows dora, minnie mouse, barney etc through the storybooks I read to her.

babe,
sure let me know when u want to meet up.
thurs and fri i'm usually ok.

tues and wed my girl has class at great world city. mondays i work so also cannot.

mylvera,
ask woody to admit u into hospital for bedrest then u can get away from work and pil stress at least for a few days...

RE: TV
i think my girl watches the most tv. the tv is on in my hse almost the whole day, she will usually play with her own toys but will stop to watch commercials.....

eNemum,
extracted from singpost website.

Standard Mail Conditions

Not smaller than 90mm (Width) x 140mm (Length) x 0.2mm(Thickness).
Not larger than 229mm (Width) x 324mm (Length) x 14.0mm (Thickness).
Not lighter than 2g or heavier than 2kg.