(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Pixie, How’s xandell? Ya lausai very acidic can burn the skin one.

Kam, I had shaun natural without epi. I opted for laughing gas and one injection (dunno on thigh or buttock) after I buey tahan. My boy was born 3.3kg. You can try! Hehe

Mylife, you don’t look your age leh! don’t worry about havin #2 at old age la. if you worry then ttc now? Ehhe. Ok, good trip back to hk!

Aqua, I also not bd after being pregnant. And not doing too though after having my son, until many many months later. Too exhausted from taking care of the active kid lor.

Krstyle, since the government not very gancheong with H1n1, what about preggie like u putting on mask? I saw quite a few preggie wearing mask in mrt or bus, which I think is good to protect themselves.

Luca, if doesn’t wnt milk then give more solid?

Icy, congrats~!

Pauline, me and hubby vegetarian but had boy wor, so is the theory correct or not? Cuz I want to have gal for #2. so what should me and hubby eat?

Janbb, don’t feel upset! Think you had some post-natal blues so got emotional. But if you want to cry just cry la, you will feel better after letting it out.

tongtong
didnt know lau sai can burn the skin until so bad. but yes he now no more lau sai liao, thanks for asking. hopefully tonight go back and pick him, his bum not that red as few days ago bah..

pixie,

must make sure under his kkb oso no sai hor. i know my previous maid dun wash my son thoroughly so sometimes sai still stuck somewhere.

mylvera
issit!! okok will check. sometimes kena 'giap' at the sides of the ballz there...that day got one bit stuck on his thigh..dried up liao *faintz*

Thanks mummies for moral support!!
Glad that you all are around to share my thots ;)

Ok, will focus my attention on my #2 & try not to cry anymore. My mum told me i will go blind if i cry too much. Hubby has applied leave next week & shld bring #1 back to keep me accompany.

Going to take my afternoon nap now...Zzzz

JanBB,

Your hubby so nice :) Cry is okay, gonna let your emotion to be released mah, just don't cry too much. Last time after I delivered, I also cried for no reason one (probably post-natal blue), my hubby so scared of me :p

ya.. guess its post natal blues.. last time i also like tat.... cry for no reason. just voice out wat u think to ur hubby lor.. u will feel better

kitsune,

oh ya, this website not bad hor. More information. My boy name is perfect leh :) My girl not very sure, cos this website need to input the birth date and time one leh.

tongtong,

I also tried the gas at first. Don't like it, to me, not helping at all. Then my gynae asked if I want to try the injection thingy. I said I was not sure, then she said then go for epi leh, cos she can tell then my tolerant for pain is very low :) I think it's very much depending on the midwife/nurse also. Cos mine is a long labour, so 2 shifts of nurses came in. Wah, the morning one, there was 1 nurse totally pissed me off, rude, non-understanding, not-encouraging, even scolded me some more, want to pee also gave me her black face, etc. Luckily came to the next shift of nurses, the afternoon shift one super nice (younger ones also), gentle, kind, understanding, helpful...... I told my hubby if it's the morning one who saw me through the delivery, I might not enjoy my labour process as much.

Kam, ya, even with the previous website, your boy's name also perfect. Actually you are also lucky cos your hubby's surname 甘 is already a 吉. My hubby's zhang is a 凶 so no matter how hard I try will never get perfect score. :p

Anyway, he just came back from camp (preparing for Aug reservist) and after I gave him all the mummies' feedback. He said change back to Raelynn. I asked him why he wants Raelee in the first place. He said don't know, yesterday, want Raelee, today want Raelynn, Raelynne also can. Aiyoh, like that als can. :p

kitsune,

Actually it's not correct. The surname itself didn't count, the 天格, 人格, 地格 are actually counted with the combination of stroke from the surname, first and second name. I go back and take a look at the book, and suggest to you for your hubby's surname, what's the best combination for the stroke.

honestly i go to the website and cannot deciper anything at all. after you key in all the names, birthdates liao then click what button to count good or NG?

JanBB,
I can understand your emotions. I think I will feel the same too when I do my confinement. Even now thought of it, I will miss my girl dearly too. Coz during confinement, #1 & #2 will be separated as MIL and Mum cannot handle 2 at the same time. I will spend more time with #2 by then... So now, I treasure my time with my girl very much. Throw in lots of my love so that she won't forget me.

Hi Mummies..

I see u all count name i also notting to do go and count name.. lol
Can I ask if anyone noe other than 宇 what other word sounds like yu(3) cos im thinking if my #2 is a gal.. i might wan to name her as Liu Xinyu (metor rain) but my chinese not very good.. duno wat other "yu" are there.

hiyo.. i cant key in cos i dun have chinese characters on my pc.. can someone help me type so tat i can copy and paste? heehee..
my boy's name is chen wei yu.... wei wu de wei... universe de yu~....

btw, grumpus, yvonne, re: mac bfast on monday. what time meet? 9am at serangoon mrt ok? grumpus, can you meet us there? me and yvonne hitch a ride from you? you ok with serangoon or kovan? coz i think serangoon nearer to you, while kovan nearer to us...

who else is keen in bfast at amk park macdonalds on coming monday 13 july at 9am?

Pixie, I also got 86 for my gal, but the name like not so ideal for marriage so I'm considering whether to seek professional help now. :p

Yvonne, yup, no. 2 will be born at TMC.

kitsune,

All hoke with the website liao :)

Mylvera,

*hi5*! My boy also got 99.5%. My girl got 90%, also not bad, but said not good for a girl cos may not be so smooth in her marriage life...... Emmm, should I think of another name for her?!!

Kam, me also anxious now. Cos I feel marriage is important for a gal. If next time, she cannot get married or marriage not 美满,I'll feel guilty lor.

Pauline.. then maybe we might meet at TMC ler =)
I may be considering c-secing on the 8th which is yr EDD.

How do you all the the percentage ah? I cant find any % lei.

jess, did you consult any fortune teller for your boy's name?

Yvonne, I forgot you can also consider 瑜 for your gal. Kam also thinking of using this character.

Kam, did your book say your gal's name not good for marriage too?

JanBB, its all right to feel sad, but dont let it get to you. Its really tough to manage both babies. Sometimes I also ask myself how to give both equal attention especially when they are both so young. I think you feel exceptionally emotional now because of the post pregnancy hormones, hang in there ok. I think you already doing a very good job.

Kitsune, true lo, alot of expenses. My helper has been with me for 1 month, but sometimes I really struggling emotionally. If my girl too close to her, actually I also feel abit jealous, but sometimes really dont have to strength and energy to play with her, or carry her for long hours. So sometimes really have to delegate, but after delegating, I dont feel good. I also hired a CL to help with #2, so hopefully during my confinement I can balance attention between the two. For now, my girl shares the bed with me in her room, but when baby comes, baby will take over her bed and room also, i hope she wont get too upset about it.

Yvonne, when's your original EDD? I think we probably won't be able to meet cos my no. 1 was early by 10 days and gynae said no. 2 will definitely be early. Also good lar, I prefer her to be born in Nov cos Dec will be the youngest baby of the year. Haha. ;P

kitsune,

The book didn't say my gal name not good for marriage leh.

Mylvera,

The 瑜 also has good meaning woh - fine jade. Don't know leh, I go read more and decide.

hehe, Jess, that's good. Next time, can just ask Kam to be part time name fortune teller since she calculate herself and got 99.5% too.

Pauline.. my edd still dunno yet but shd be ard 17th/18th hv to wait for the detail scan to confirm. I noe wat u mean.. i also dun quite like dec.. i rather it to nov or jan.. lol
How i wish i can postpone the delivery to 8th jan so can same as #1.. Sorry lah.. i noe im dreaming.. lolz

Yvonne, can ask your gynae whether can c section on 31 nov or 28 Nov? By then, 37 weeks already or not? hehe. I also dreaming, healthy baby more important lar.

Angelsky, I got same worry too. If I'm now her bedtime 'comfort' object, next time, baby arrives, how? :p

Jess,

Seldom see you so free woh.

Kitsune,

Jess one counted by 八字, which takes into account the birth date and time.

Mine one is 姓名学, which only takes the strokes but not the 八字

Kitsune, so sometimes when she takes her nap in teh afternoon, I will be a bit more cruel, now she is so used to her corner in the bed, so I will just leave, she will whimper and cry, but after a while, sometimes she will go to sleep on her own. But confirm have to adjust her to the changes. Else noon nap, she also needs me beside her le.

Kam, but this website does take bazi into consideration right? But it doesn't take into account the 五行,that one got to pay so I considering to find fortune teller now. If want to change name, must change before she goes to primary school. :p