(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="0000ff">kitsune</font>

I am done with the book. How can I pass it to you?

Jacelyn,

No, Hao Re is at Children Network now. Considering whether to shift him to Amazing Star Montessori.

Aqua,

Angelsky's EDD is 27th July leh, hasn't overdued yet.

kam: thks for update! she so kanchiong, i tot bb overdue liao...

angelsky: stay cool, onli left a couple weeks, hand on tough, i tink best to deliver after 38 weeks.

hmm, why today friday so quiet har? onli kam n me around

aqua,
ya, but like "un-natural", which is why im stopping at 2

pixie
hmm.. ok chiong ah!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL. thanks for sharing!

grumpus
ok CHIONG AH!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL..

hahaha.. u see lah, wendy.. stealing from your unattended farm is as important as saving on milk powder!!! LOL

mylvera,

Are you able to log in to Farm Town these few days? I can't do it at home leh, I am with Starhub, you have the same problem?

Kam, how big/heavy is the book? Is it possible to post? I'll send you SAE. If not, when are you going to TMC next? My 20th week scan and appt is on 24 July, see whether can bump into you there? Otherwise, is there any day/time where you'll be going to town or east coast? I'll meet you there.

Haha, NTUC also having offer for Friso3, 2 900g tins for $35.95. Told hubby and he don't want to buy cos we stock up too much already. :p

aqua,
. only 3 weeks at most, so waiting every day now.

can ask, anyone uses the foogo straw bottle? spill proof or not? for babies? I thinking of getting to put fresh milk for my girl or juice when we go out.

kitsune: the friso promo still X lah.. that time got 3 900g friso 3 selling ard $45. each time $15, cheaper than promo now. friso nw always got promo, no need stock up

angelsky: jiayou... very soon delivery will be over

Aqua, thanks, I also think like not very cheap but can't remember the old price that I bought. Hee hee.

HF
Eh, can someone tell me if you harvest flowers, can you gain coins and experience? I realise that flowers cannot be stolen. :p

kam,

can but i cannot login to MH n Be a Tycoon simultaneously lor
n FB got lots of application tat i cannot login. duno isit starhub prob or FB leh.

mylvera, think it's FB problem. I also have the same problem if trying to log into me and hubby's acounts to access different game applications. Always get the error message. :p

Kam, I'm at Tampines, the other end of the island. My hubby is very bad at navigation and one of my pet peeves so I will not ask him to drive me to your place unless I exhaust all options. :p

kitsune,

Went there last weekend leh, such a waste. My next checkup at TMC is on 18th, different date as yours. The book is not big but a bit heavy. Let me see where I will go to this Sunday, let you know then, will save your hp no in my hp.

Aiyah, you came here last weekend ah? Ya, went to read your blog, you went to Pasir Ris Park right? Yes, it's very peaceful there, hubby prefers it to East Coast Park cos it's very quiet. We used to 'pak tor' and have picnics there too. Hubby just decided yesterday to name our no. 2 as Raelee. Don't know why he suddenly changed his mind from Raelynn also. So now I'm trying to find a chinese name that matches and stroke count is good. Ok, sure, you let me know. Thanks.

kitsune
i personally prefer raelynn
coz behind oso "nn" like her big sis, rite?
raeanne, raelynne?
nice nice!!

why change his mind to raelee?

Kam,
Go for natural w/o epi if you can!! Jiayou!! I am planning to do that since #1 already tried liao. But this time round, I got a bit concern coz #2 is slightly bigger than #1. Then hoh, my gynae sounds very confident in me that I can tahan the pain. He said only slightly bigger so I see no issue for you. I nearly faint... Now I stressed too. Like if I take epi, then it is a sin like that... But I still wish to try. Now can only wait for #2 to cooperate and turn head down loh.

Pixie, don't know leh. When I ask him Raelynn or Raelee, he said Raelee wor. But I promised myself that I'll let him name no. 2 so I won't interfere lor. But ah, yesterday when I went to register RaeAnne for playgroup, the teacher asked why Kay Ris is 祺慧, I couldn't answer lor except tell the teacher that it was hubby's decision and I already told him many times that people will think that Kay Ris is Qili not Qihui. But he thinks Kay Hwee or Kay We doesn't sound as nice as Kay Ris. I grumbled to him that just playgroup, teacher also questioned, next time, me and my gal got to answer the same question at nursery, kindergarten, primary school, secondary school, JC, uni etc etc. :p

Now, maybe he decided to 'compensate' by naming mei mei Raelee cos he actually wanted to name mei mei 祺俐 and it also doesn't match with Raelynn. I also don't understand his rationale. :p

raelynn is nicer....very feminine.

but confirm your second is a girl already ah?

raelee....nottie children might just make fun by saying 'really'

you psycho hubby bit bit lor...heehee

kitsune: heee, actualli qihui should be kay hwee rite? to be logical, the dialect name shld be direct translated from chinese words...
some parents juz wan to name their child v classic names to save explantions! if the child name is unique, u juz gotta to explain n clarify their doubts lor. heeee

i like raelynne too.. like v sweet n ladylike, i always like a 'lyn' word but my hubby surname is LIM, cant name my girl xx-lynn.

hmmm actually my hb surname is KOH
i like to name my girl as 许愿 aka make a wish LOL
but my hb dont let me leh when we were picking names. he say me seow. but i think very unique

eNemum, aqua, I told him about 'Really, Raelee too?' cos mylife warned me. Aiyah, but I also don't want to veto the names that he choose if he insist. That's why need Kam's book to help convince him. Especially if I can find a nice chinese name (with correct strokes) for Qilin. Maybe he'll be convinced to use Raelynn lor. But I also scared Qilin sounds like Kirin beer or the mystical chinese creature. Hee. ;P

He finds Kay Hwee not international enough lor, he said sounds very dialect, other races or caucasian will not be able to pronouce. I told him actually can use Kay We mah at least we sounds like hwee, even ang moh can pronounce but he's so proud of his Kay Ris after cracking his brains for a few hours. What can I say? I also want him to have a sense of pride that he named his first born lar cos I already choose the English name and Chinese name. :p

no ar? aiyoh 1 more vote to the "no" section.
that is only if i have #2, and if #2 is girl leh hurhur

my hb say xu duo xian (a lot of $$) for our #2

I dunno what's wrong with me. Secretly cried last evening when i saw my son &amp; tried very hard to cover up. Think my mum, CL &amp; hubby saw it but dun dare to ask me.

I felt that i have neglected him this whole week as was back home doing my confinement &amp; unable to bring him overnite. When my hubby sent them back, i broke down in the room again. Now think liao, find myself veri silly but can feel the teary heat again. Hai, how cum i so weak now.. so emotional.. veri scare i got post natal blues.

My boy is even more sticky to my mum now. This made me very sad when he came home, he will stay close to my mum, like scare she run away. Somemore i can't even carry him. Really hope this confinement mth pass asap...and everything go back to normal..

Mummies that going to have #2 soon, muz make gd arrangement for #1 ok. It will be gd not to separate #1 &amp; #2. Cos sure will be very upset like me ;(

janbb: pls stay strong n endure! most of us tend to feel more blue after givin birth due to hormones change, it will be over soon. stay positive and dun feel guilty. u r a GREAT mum, u are giving jayden another sibling, this is juz a temporary separation.

janbb
dont worry about it
my son with my mil mon-fri, when i go back and visit, he will not want me to hold him if he is crying or whining, he will ask my mil to hold him...
but during weekends, he is very sticky with me

i think they are all like that at this time....

for your #2, you got no choice but to do this so dont blame yourself. this is the best logistic solution given the circumstances so not your fault leh...i oso cried when my bb rejected me initially when he started to stay with my mil...but after a while i got used to it liao. they got short memory and wont remember if you got take good care of him or not.
it is your expectations of your level of care on your kids that you feel that you have failed. lower your expectations so that life does not seemed so tough

dont fall into the well of depression coz once you spiral down, takes a long time to climb up yah

jia you and *hugs*

Jan BB,
Don't get too up tight..
It takes some time for the children to get used to all the changes around them. They are stressed and scared as well. Remember to make some quiet time for #1 solely..That will give him the assurance and security.

Initially, my #2 is also not used to seeing my mum carrying my sister's baby. After two to three weeks, he's now used to it.

Thanks mummies ;)

Ya u are rite. Maybe i get too tense up over 2 babies. Want to have the best plan but unable to carry out. Thus, making myself so upset over nothing. Guess i muz look at my #2 more instead of missing my #1. I feel better after pouring out now.

janbb,

dun worry too much. i had the same feeling like u when i deliver #2. even now my #1 dun really wana sleep with me during weekdays but when he knows my ILs not ard, who he shd "teh" to lor. most imptly is to keep yr feeling up. e moment u are down, yr milk ss will drop too. do u wan to let yr #2 drink FM instead? dun neglect #2 as she needs yr attentiveness. #1 is old enuf n more ppl ard u will b willing to take care of him but #2 nids yr attention n milk leh ;)

JanBB, I also very scared and bu she de to put RaeAnne at ILs place at night, that's why hiring a maid before no. 2 arrives so that I can keep both by my side. I'll be having a CL somemore. A lot of expenses but bo bian, RaeAnne is very close to me as I'm SAHM. Every night, she must sleep with me and 'feel' my presence before she guai guai sleep.

Don't think too much and endure this period. You are doing your confinement so really must rest well. You cannot possibly to look after two and have proper rest mah? Don't worry, confinement period will be over soon and your boy will still be your boy. Once you bring him back, he'll be fighting for your attention again.

JanBB,

It's the emotional period for you now. Don't think too much, just take things easy. Sure your boy will be sticky to you once you go back to the normal routine. For now, just focus on getting well and taking care of your baby girl.