(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Aiyo, Too tired for any fancy stunts liao. Don't even have much energy left to chase #1 liao. Where got time to satisfy him. Kangeroo??? Hahaha... The sight is funny loh. Don't think I want to do that. But hoh, my gynae warned me not to do in 3rd tri leh.

jess
i havent call my mil yet. actually he didnt lau sai much, but once he sai sai, the sai stings his skin...must quickly wash off. when i got home, my mil and my hb happily watching tv.
my norm is, reached home, wash hands/arms then scoop my boy up. when i approached him, his shorts were stained with yellowish sai, and so smelly....how can 4 adults in the living room cannot see/smell??!

btw, when we were there at clinic, my hb said he overheard this pair of parents telling the nurse that they suspect their son got H1N1, and then my boy was sitiing in the toy car after the child stood up.

i dunno my hb heard wrongly or not, coz 1. H1N1 shouldn't go to PD clinic; 2. H1N1 must be at home, how to be outside running about?

pixie, i agree with jess, we mummies eyes r v sharp, can notice the slightest diff, while they cant even see at all!

once my mil bring my girl shopping 2 hrs, and my girl poo, mil duneven know until she bath her!
poor ger, all her bum was full of red swollen rashes and took 4 days to recover.
she still got the cheek to ask me hw come got rashes so fast! imagine ur butt full of shit, n u still must walk n run, so much abrasion , of cse got rashes rite? i was reali mad then!

pixie
If my mil can WATCH my son but din realise he was EATING poo... do you think they really watching the kid? They not so gan cheong like we mommies one lah.

krystle
For my #1, she was gg to due liao, so we tot do liao maybe can induce labour. But i really felt like a kangaroo with a bb in my pouch, sitting on top of my hb! Gosh... not v sightly.

krystle,

My gynae never stopped me from ML, else my hubby would be so unhappy :p My #1, we were still active until a few days before delivery. Now #2, still the same, but usually is hubby who asks for it lor, I honestly don't feel the urge since I got pregnant.

Pixie,
If suspect got H1N1, I think they have to go to those GPs with "H1N1 ready" stickers. These GPs are trained to deal with H1N1. I agree that they should not go to PD coz so many high-risk people there like children. However, just read that now, MOH may not even issue quarantine to those with close contact liao. They are stepping down on the measures. Coz the govt thinks not serious. Very sian. Never think for us preggies, elderly and the children.

Kam, Mom2nat.
My gynae advise better avoid leh. Anyway, like what Kam said, since preggie I got no mood for such thing liao.

Re: Holiday in NZ during Dec
Can ask any mummies been to NZ during Dec? It is a good time to visit NZ? Coz hubby said want to bring me holiday in Dec after delivery and we are thinking of NZ. Been talking for years abt going there but always ended up going Japan instead. Hahaha.

wow...u gals v active bd even when preggie!
i dint even bed once when i was preggie. and after giv birth, also hardly got bed! i tink both me n hubby no interest liao..... jialet

aqua
errr watch soapy romantic movies? errr read those historial erotic novels? buy nice nice lingerie together aka ask your hb pick an outfit?

LOL

my gal's teacher is down with H1N1. nw need to observe my gal.

krystle,
u going NZ holiday without your kids? i tried once but miss my gal too much.

krystle,
do it only if u feel comfortable lar, ML suppose to be enjoying rite?

mylife,
where to get this Pura fresh milk? Not very sure if i've seen it before.
i bought meiji last night, but #2 still not interested, keep saying bu yao when i asked him if he wants milk. shang nao jing!!

shannonbaby: so scary! so ur child is at home? or still going cc.

pixie: dunno leh, no mood for him! i rather watch tv or sleep while he study lor!

luca
pura can buy in ntuc leh
its pink and bright blue packaging if im not wrong...pura taste quite bland compared to meiji...i feel
im surprised your boy say dont want to yummy milk.

may i suggest, you make milk as per normal, but lesser quantity, then add in oats (eg quaker oats), let him sip from spoon. at least he drinks some milk mah.
i did that whenever my boy rejects milk. something new mah

luca, my gal is also not interested in fresh milk le. i tried a few brand but she refuses to drink it too.

aqua, yup, i keep my gal at home with my maid nw.

shannonbaby,

Oh, hope the virus hasn't spreaded yet in the centre.

Luca,

I saw Pura in the supermarket before leh. But can't recall which one........ bad memory. Have you tried let him drink from the cup? Maybe he just doesn't like the bottle? My boy refused milk for about 1 week a couple of months back, then after that ok leh, still drinking as usual.

blackbatz
8548 NE Alderwood, Portland, Oregon, 97220, USA
can memorise liao
what you buying? heehee, never jio me to buy?

Oregon is non-taxable state so a lot of trade eg vpost, CGW is at there

hehe, Kam, if you really want a Tiger baby then go for it lar. Can plan in April/May 2010 for early 2011 baby but still Tiger mah since in 3 Feb 2011 then start of Rabbit year. If I still have energy after no. 2, will kiv to have rabbit baby for no. 3. Same as me. Hahaha.

For those planning rabbit, dragon and other babies, see list of CNY 初一 below. To be more accurate, must see when is 立春 though。
2010 February 14 Tiger
2011 February 3 Rabbit
2012 January 23 Dragon
2013 February 10 Snake

pixie,
tks.
yalor, he took a sip then dun want liao. aiyo, really duno wats with him these few days leh.

ok, i will try ur way. can just mix milk with oats, dont need to cook through fire? last night i was just thinking, if he doesnt want milk, i'll add in something like cereal or jar food, at least he eat something before he sleeps, else im so worried he'll slimmed down leh.

shannonbaby,
so now what milk is ur ger drinking now? so worrying when they dun drink their milk.

Kam,
i've tried puttin the milk in cup with straw, he oso doesnt want leh, keep pushing away. Used syringe to feed, he'll boo it out and scream like he doesnt wana drink.. faint!

kitsune
thats why i told my friends, i will start tcc in june 2010 for a labbit bb, just in case i deliver early.

wah, means i got 1 more yr to enjoy leh till then

luca
aiyah our tods go through phases one lah. got sometimes my boy reject fm or my bm, i make 1 small cup of milk, add oats.
if you are lazy (like me), buy those instant oats, no need quick cook kind. quaker oats have 2 types - red or blue packaging.
red=instant
blue=need to cook
buy the red one lor...else, you go ntuc or health shop and buy organic oats. they have small pkts

heap 2 tablespoon of oat in cup, add wee bit hot water to soften the oats, then pour in the milk.
spoon feed, sippy cup oso can. but sippy cup always get stuck, must get those wide holes ones...if he still dont want the mixture, i'll add in 1 teaspoon of condensed milk to thicken it. my boy likes it with condensed milk coz its sweet and smells nice

else, make milk popsicles hurhur

kistune,

That's what I am thinking :) But that day talked to hubby, he said he is not sure leh. Maybe don't think so much for now, see how well we can cope after #2, then start to plan.

hehe, pixie, good for you, by the time no. 2 is born Xandall will be in Nursery 1 liao. Should be more manageable. June 2010, my no. 2 will only be 6 months old, I should still be BFing so cannot try also. Haha. Unless I go for 2012 rabbit tail, dragon head baby, then can still plan from Jan-May 2011.

Haha, Kam, I know what you mean. I also say only lar, maybe after no. 2 is born, I'm too tired liao, confirm close factory. But the thought of having a little rabbit like me is very attractive. Think about it, we can only have same horoscope as us, if we give birth when we are 24 (too young) or 36 (a bit old but still ok if scans are normal). Depends on when you get marrried also bah, if I got married in 25-26, no way I'll wait 10-11 years to get same animal also. So, in a way, it's 天时地利but provided人和lar。Haha.

Shannonbaby,
I tried 2x before last year to go Japan without my girl leh. Of course missed her lah but this evil mummy more interested to enjoy herself better. Even use going Disneyland as excuse to buy cute cute stuff for her. My hubby laughed and said more like I want to buy for myself. Hahaha.

kitsune
harnor hor, by the time #2 is born, my #1 will be 3yo liao leh. just the nice age, i feel. by then will be more vocal and can voice out his emotions liao (i hope)
now still yi yi ar ar

yest go PD, he keep saying OOOOOOOOOO!! OOOOooOOO!! until the nurses laff at him. like cow like dat mooo non stop

you want #3?? pei fu u leh

pixie, which yr u born? why u onli wan try in rabbit yr?

kitsune: am i hearing u correctly? u planning for bb#3 nw? so fast.... i also wan try ttc , mebe after sep lah

Pixie, I amended my post. I'm only tempted by having a little rabbit like me lor cos timing is hard to come by. But I don't know if I really want to go through the sacrifice esp the MS and BF around the clock again. ;P

aqua
me goat, my hb snake, my boy is pig...all docile animals, if i pop 1 tiger, or dragon, will create havoc on family haha
but i didnt go and study who is gum with who leh

by the time i have a bb labbit, i oredi 32 liao leh...cannot have #3 liao...coz if i ever have 1, i will be ard 35...

Icy, CONGRATS!!!!!!!

JanBB, my doc is very pro natural, i did complain about how tired and stuff etc, but he say unless medical reasons ask me to wait out. I wanted to choose a date to induce so I can plan hubbie timing back. These few nights has been terrible, I keep getting contractions in the wee hours, so very terrible. Then when I toss and turn or get up to go to the wash room, my #1, will wake up and look for me. But the last check up on Tuesday, baby not engaged, but I already start to feel quite terrible. Stand also not right, sit also not right, lay down also not right
. Now I cant wait for confinement. Actually I think of going through labour, dont know why for this one, I getting cold feet.

kam: hubby still nt keen to hav no.2 coz he still havent complete his studies. but if i wait till he finish, will be 2011. i dunwan wait so long, giv birth 2012 .

mus wait till sep coz my co now doing some restructuring...v stress..

My thinking also same as Kam. Thought it would be nice if can have 1 child also Dragon like me & hubby. But then already 36 liao, scared no energy.. Taking 1 step at a time bah. If I tell hubby now, may consider #3, he sure very very happy. Don't want to give him false hopes yet. But if got #3, I think I may need to quit work leh.

Haha, krystle, for me, if I have no. 3, then maybe no need to go back to work. But then, since no. 3 is a 'nice to have' but not a must. Maybe I'll go back to work after no. 2 is stable (1 year old or 18mths?) then go and find a job so that I can enjoy paid ML. If if strike no. 3, good, if no strike, then me and hubby got a bigger nest egg. Either way, it'll be win-win. Haha.

krystle: my huby is dragon, but he dunwan dragon bb coz he said that yr many kids, schooling/working v competitive! he dunwan his kid to go tru his experience. haha

Angelsky,
You sounds very "ke lian" leh. But I think better to wait for a bit more than induce. Induce painful leh. For #2, I hope will come naturally and not via induce. Then somemore this time is not the first time for you liao, you sort of know the process and that's why got a bit of cold feet. Sure when it happens, everything will be fine. I am more like "sian" to think of going thru the delivery & confinement again...

kam
oppsss sorry...for me, i feel by then really very old liao so dont want to have #3 bah...but then again, zoe tay had hers in 30-odd end right??!!
jia youuuuuuuuuuu lar

angelsky,

How frequent is your routine checkup now? Once a week or once every 2 weeks? You will be okay de. Just take it easy, don't stress out yourself and baby.

wow..u gals are thinking of no. 3 ah. for me, i confirm closing shop after this pregnancy. dont think i can manage 3 kids with alone since my hb always work late.

luca, i give my gal enfagrow currently. Wanted to try giving her some fresh milk, but she refuses to drink it. dunno is it becos the taste is quite different.

opps. I almost forget to congrats Icy...

Aqua,
True loh. Dragon year hard to enrol school, hard to get jobs etc.. But the thought of having "Dragon" baby still tempts me.. Hahaha.. Been thinking since young, how nice if got "Dragon" baby.
But this year also many babies leh! I think by then also got to compete for schools. But hoh, if my #1 (pig) can get into a good school, then #2 should have no problem right? Although #1 is pig but she is pig's tail rat's head type. Rat year better coz not so competitive right?