(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

then i must do a lot of milkbag biz liao to earn more $$ for babieSSSS
yest sell only ONE pathetic box of milkbag to mummy, she live 5 blks away from me, say she confinement, cannot go out, so i say ok lar, i go over.
-still need me to go up her place and knock on the door. honestly dunno why cannot assign hb or maid to come down and take the milkbag.
-still need to explain to her how to use = 15mins gone.
just for a pathetic few dollars
biz very hard to do ah

angelsky,
ur #1 is through natural? dun scare urself now, when labour comes, im sure u will be able to handle well since u been through before. Maybe coz ur hb overseas now, and u still duno when bb is coming out, so u tend to feel more tense and worry abit too much? relax! i know its not easy

Aqua,
"o" means got ovulation is it? My OPK shows Smiley face so means got ovulation. Very fast leh, like wait for 5 mins. But my cycle is those regular 28 days-type. So very easy to detect too. I aga-aga use OPK on 14th day and it showed ovulation. Then I hurry up do that morning and bingo, got boy boy loh.

pixie,

:) We started family late, so no choice lor. As long as settled everything before 40, we still think it's ok.

krystle,

Ya lor, my hubby wants a dragon baby, I want a tiger. But if I wait to have a dragon baby, I would be too old to have #4 already. So I think to have #3 as Tiger and #4 as dragon. I don't want to have odd number, so it's either 2 or 4.

Aqua,
"o" means when egg is released is it? Hahaha, sorry I misunderstand you. I think can range from 24hrs to 36 hrs. I used Clearblue digital type and it says 24hrs to 36 hrs.

Kam
Me also 35 this year liao...if i want Tiger baby, must also TTC now...but dunno whether i want #2 or not cos still 2 minds of this...i might even just settle with Rylee as an only child. So tired. And so paranoid of all the problems associated with babies borned to a more senior mommy like autism, DS, etc

Luca
Yup, i got Pura from ntuc. They have light blue packaging, dark blue packaging, and green packaging. I buy the dark blue one which is the full fat one. I find the taste quite similar (slightly creamier) to BM.

krystle, think you fated to have boy boy cos I also BD on the day that ovulation detected also got gal for no. 1. ;P Heard diet also plays a part cos hubby doesn't like to eat meat, he can order 3 veg for mixed veg rice so maybe destined to princesses bah. ;)

Aqua,
I still got the Clearblue digital OPK leh with 5 testers. You want? Or any TTC mummies want?
Ya, mine quite "zun" all along. Before #1 came, already like that. I also worried after #1, the cycle will go haywire. But only for the first 3 mths. Later back to normal again.
That is why for me, like very easy to strike. So after #2, must be careful not to get preggie so fast. But my hubby is harvesting thoughts of #3, #4. He threatened me that he will even poke holes in condoms!!! Hahaha..

kitsune: veggie diet actualli will favour boyboy more leh..coz more alakine.

but if u like milk n chocolates, they says most likely favour princess, coz acidic.
i tink papers got published b4.

mylife,

You are leaving Singapore today? Have enough durians already?

Don't worry about our age. FOr autism, it's not link to age. For DS, the risk is low and now have the tests to find out. Think of Rylee, is it better for her to be alone or better for her to have a sibling to talk to. Most of my friends who are the only child do wish to have a sibling. But I also knew some friends actually quite enjoy being the only child, as can get full attention from parents (but usually they are pretty much spoilt).

krystle, my hubby not keen on no. 3. That's why I'm leaving it to fate. But when I tempt him with $12,000 baby bonus, he seems to waver. hahaha. ;)

Aqua, really ah, then it's really fated cos I hardly take milk and cheese cos lactose intolerant.

mylife
ahhh...back to HK soon rite? hope you can come down again, we meet up again ok!

krystle
your hb power leh. most of the guys i know all dont quite like lots of bb in their family. 1 or 2 is enuff. your hb comes from big family?

Kitsune,
ML on ovulation day only mean increasing the chances of boy boy, not a must-strike too. Got to depends and like what you say, it's all fated lah. Healthy and happy babies are more impt. But diet also play a part for parent too. I did try to observe lah but still eats lot of meat. Hubby got no preference and generally he eats more meat, I think.

krystle, kitsune,
both of ur hbs' mind should swop hehe :p

if can confirm i can get a gal, i dun mind having #3

haha, luca, my hubby only has 1 brother and he's not close to him at all. So, to him, 2 is enough. More important for us to have enough savings for retirement. :p

Pixie,
Hubby got 2 other siblings (total 3), same as me leh. Not big family right? But his thinking is traditional and think the more the merrier loh. For me, I thought 3 is a good number lah. But in today's world, 2 is enough to kill liao. He is crazy lah. Can tell me I can afford more kids coz both pregnancies very smooth till now, No MS, giddyness. Thought until so easy. He never think I am getting on my age and such "heng" situations may not happen for #3 or #4 loh.

krystle, I think what your hubby said may be true also. Kam also don't have MS for her no. 1 and no. 2 no matter whether boy or gal. For me, I kenna MS for no.1 AND no. 2 so I guess i'm predisposed to have MS even if I have no. 3. The thought of it puts me off actually. Hee. ;P

kitsune/krsytle,

Think so. My pregnancies have been so smooth that makes me think it's an easy job to have kids. More to think about is how to provide them the best care. My hubby is supportive of having 4, but think recently he is too busy and stress out of work. We are the traditional thinking type also - the more the merrier - and so far, it's true as what we see.

Pixie,
Thanks a lot..no la..not buying anything..just that I had a vpost account but don't know how to use it..CGW / Borderlinx appears more user friendly..

How to jio u buy things? Ur sister is such a superb spree organiser.

so what to do to have girls ah?

blackbatz
i can kowtow to my sis, she got 2 girls and she got time to org so many sprees. i tell her to quit her job and do this full time haha

kam, kistune
not so true leh. my sis got no MS for her #1, and got MS for her #2; my younger sis too.
while for me, i had MS for #1. dunno about #2 wahahah
so not all the time sama sama for each mummy

pixie,

ya, I know that would not be the same for all pregnancies. But my #1 boy, #2 girl, both also don't have MS. So I thought I am destined to have smooth pregnancy (my fat hope)!

Kam,
For now, I just hope that for #2 pregnancy, no MS can last until delivery day. Hehehe.. But hoh this time round, I am battling tiredness. Just came back from lunch and only walked like 500m. Now sooo tired and want to sleep liao.

<font color="0000ff">Verene</font>,

I wrote to Joyce, and she told me there might still be possibility to not to cancel the slot. She is looking for a temp assistant. So I didn't get my deposit back, let her hold and see if she can work out something for me or not. Have you got your money back?

Thanks to mummies here for ur wishes.

I havent made a appt wit gynae yet. It would be week 6 before gynae can see anything right? I kind of feel some MS like burping and neusea. I hope this time round, I will have a princess.

Kam,
is it? I went and touch my friend's tummy (also a princess) before I know I was pregnant. If it is true, I am going to go round touching tummies..

aqua,

my hb wan 3 kids. so i conceive for last time. tried many mths to bd b4 O to get higher chance of gal in vain. so, in jan, bor chap. told hb i wan an oct bb like me. so we jz whack on the day i detect O lor. be it gal or boy, aft tis i will tie permanently. i not young liao

for me, both #1 n #2 pregnancy also super bad MS even though the gender is different.
I think i am destined not to have smooth pregnancy unlike Kam.

Icy,

hehe, don't know how true, old wife tales. And some said ask little girl to touch your tummy, then most likely to get a girl :)

kam: nt true leh, tht time i touched my friend tummy(expecting boy), but i also have a girl.

mylvera: u reali brave to try and try. and i tink u r well-rewarded n ur wish is fulfilled

later at 6 free liao, dunno what to do. shucks. i got time tonight must really make full use but dunno what to do
feel like shopping but got no good shopping ctr ard me...argg!

kam
go alone very the DUH!
eat 1 or 2 ppl always bo hua...must big bunch eat then full full each pays 10+ only...
anyway today not the 10th leh

feel like going to tampines mall/tamp1 but very lazy to walk/travel.
maybe nua at home...waste my precious time, seriously.

krystle, very ke lian ma? wonder if its becoz i eat alot of cold stuff
. My first also induce, becoz wait too long, so bo bian burst water bag and induce. Everytime, I get the pain, I will wonder if its real labour and will I make it in time to hospital to take epi

Kam, its now once a week, so far baby not engaged yet. Ya lor, during day time I ok, just night time, body maybe tired, all the pain and aches will come. Always tell myself to breathe and breathe and relax
. Thanks for your encouragement.

Luca, yup natural, but with epi and end up also vacuum, coz long labour.

must remember to wipe ALL my boy's toys (dreading this task) coz now he got diarrhoea and PD say will spread.....i wish got robot who can help me

angelsky,

My gynae asked me to try natural WITHOUT epi. Horhor, I said okay I will try, but doubt if I can take the pain :-( Don't think of it too much, when time comes, time comes.......

Kam, my gynae told me the same thing, until the detail scan when baby was like going to be 3 plus kg, I think he knows I weak stamina, so he "advice" me very subtly to take the epi :p, my threshold of pain very low one le.

finally managed to pack almost everything and getting ready to fly back home to HK tom morning. Will be taking the A380 flight to HK...so will update the "shiokness - if any" when i'm back at home. Thanks to mommies who made the effort to meetup with me. Rylee simply loves playing with other kids. Will also post the pics once i can upload it to my pc back home. To those whom i didnt get to meet, let's do so another time.

Kam
My worries for older mommies conceiving is not unfounded one lah. Altho autism is not directly linked to mommies' age, just like MMR vaccination, there has been talked the age does play a part. Becos the older the mommy, the worse the quality of the egg wor...or so they say lah...so me still worried. Anyway, i also havent make up my mind yet.

As for durians, haha, my craving for durians is like pixie's ...it's CONSTANT!! Hahahaha. No amount of eating can quench my thirst one lo... too bad me not in Sg, otherwise, i'd be one of the "regular durian kakis" as well hehehehe

Adios everyone! Take care of yourselves and your little ones!

Kam/angelsky, I told gynae that I may want to try natural without epi if labour is short for no. 2. She just smile and tell me we'll wait until labour day then assess. Haha. True also lar, if I take more than 12 hours to dilate from 2cm to 10cm like that. Think I'll faint without epi. :p

Kam, when you are confirmed with your gal's name, can I borrow your book? Went to 百度 and also read that 示 should be counted as 5 strokes. But I'm still nowhere near to finding a name for my gal. Hiaz.

Kam,

Is Hao Re's child care centre Ichiban Montessori at Hong San walk? How is the CC? Tot of placeing Javin there when he is 18 months.