(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Aiyoh, already 5pm+. Felt like haven't done anything leh, and it's almost time to pick up my boy already. Why time passes so quickly while you are not at work :-(

Later will go to the park with my boy.

Mylvera, wendy
my mum juz told me that i can only carry my boy 3-4 mths later cos c-section??? True or not?

Faint if i can't carry my boy, then i can't bring him for wkday class myself. Hai, so sad.

congrats jess

janbb
hmmm yah i think your mom scared your wound tear. but when i was in confinement, i oso carry my nephew few yr old kind. depends how strong you are lah

jess,

congrats

janbb,

was told to carry when sitting down but try to avoid cos wound very long n deep. when i deliver #1 i went for key hole surgery n my mil refuse to let me carry #1!

thanks!!!

Janbb
shld be can carry. but not for too long cos scared ur wound mah... just be extra careful.

time to knock off le.. take care mummies!

mylvera & pixie
oic...so muz wait until how long then i can carry my boy? 3-4mths?
i thot can't carry him durin this confinement mth. Who knows she told me dun nid to look for class liao cos' i can't carry him out. Super sian. Wanted to spend some quality time with my boy & now cannot ;(

jess,
congrats & u can have gd sleep tonite ;)

luca, I give meiji, but its the fresh cream and not not low fat one
. So far, she likes it. I am looking for a solution to bring out so she can have them, previously I use sippy bottle, but when she takes her own sweet time to drink, then I throw, quite wasted. Any suggestions?

I also guess ICY!!!!!

JanBB, maybe you can ask your gyne? My gf just delivered in April, she started jogging and exercising in May? I was shocked coz I tot best to wait for a few months, she said her gyne gave her the OK. Sit ups also can do le.

Yeah!! my first guess is rite!!

ICY - CONGRATS!!!

Angelsky - yup, i'm going to see my gynae this sat & will ask him. Thks.
How are you getting on? natural or csection? Jia you!! Wait for your good news ;)

Congrats Icy.

Kam,

did Joyce Lim email u on the photoshoot? She emailed me saying my slot on the 19 July cancelled due to she having maid problems. So sad.

aqua,

I am bringing Javier to the newly open Tampines LNT branch this sat at 330pm. If he enjoys it again, I will sign up. I took the trial lesson first but this time no promo...need to pay. $150 for 3 lessons. I din take the full term package as it had been 9 mths since he last went for LNT classes after the first trial. afraid he dislike liao. so try first

<font color="ff0000">ICY - CONGRATESSSSS!!!!!!!!!!</font>

Verene,

Ya, just received her e-mail today. My slot on 25th July also cancelled, I super sad, has been looking forward to this soooooo much :-(

alamak...why u all guess icy so fast? perhaps its not her leh....haha, need not be mommy that attended the gathering u know....hohohoho

Luca
i fed rylee Pura milk...the full fat Blue colour one.

Mylife, Nowadays the mummies here are so pro.

Thanks JanBB, mylvera, grumpus, aqua, verene, kam &amp; jess.

It is still very early stage, got to wait to see gynae to see the beanie first.

like my friend say... the whole world is pregnant! congrats icy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
so happy for u! really.. cos hubby says not ready for #2 now. hehe.. anyway, take good care and let us know prince or princess!

windy,
I rape my hb for it! lol just joking.. actually really had a long talk with him abt this. Because he also knows that if I don't start having #2, I will have to go out and find work or label as a lazy bum... or rather I have the kids now and perhaps still in time go start work later - either home based or some jobs.

icy
LOL.. rape.. hmm.. dont gimme ideas.. wahahahaha.. anyway, u're right also lah.. have all kids now then later piah n bring all up at the same time.. cool cool.. :D

icy
u so cute... say u rape ur hubby....
but anyway, since u already have the hang on taking care of kids, shld continue

so due in march?

saw tat u let xavier attend zoophonics? at tamp?? i want to sign javier up for the siglap one

Windy &amp; Jess,
Cos I got additional pair of eyes watching at me at home lah..

Jess,
Yes, i let Xavier attend playgroup at zoophonic at the tampines, just started on 1 lesson. I still accessing the place. I think the group that you join also impt, like in my group.. there are 2 granny who talk quite loudy when the teachers talk at times.. and 1 mother who like to sit right in front of the teacher and block the view of anyone sit behind. I hope next lesson (tmr), things will improved.

Let me know how is your lesson at siglap. Let see if there is any difference. Janbb mentioned that JW only charge $150, my centre charge $200.

i checked out Mindchamps @ Tanglin, new branch. their playgroup 1st intake was last year oct. they're giving a 25% off full-day sch fees for early bird pioneer batch. after discount n govt subsidy for working mom, per month full day is about $800. ok so much for the moolah part..

i love the school!!! aiyah maybe cos the facilities are new, toys new, everything new.. so feels nice lah. i quite like their teaching approach. let the kids learn at own pace, learn to express through speech n drama class. of cos got the all-important subjects like eng, mandarin n math.

worth giving a shot if u're looking for a f/day playgroup for your little one

verene
How much is the LNT? Maybe I should bring Elliot for a trial. I am thinking more of music and movement kind. Thinking of starting the shichida kind again, i v lazy leh. Hoho...

windy
Wah, sounds good. But too far and exp for me liao. Tamp has 1. ard $1.4K. My subsidy only $150 leh. I oso bu she de put him full day now. Hoho... Hee... maybe I too free I go look see. now here oso have shichida one i think

Jess,
Baby dust to you. Thanks. oh Ya, it would be a march.

Windy,
My mil.

mom2nat
LNT would be $550 for 12 sessions for weekdays and $600 for weekend. I saw Mindchamp at Tampines too.. they also have the promotion for first 3 mths. But it is full day, more suitable for working mums.

Congrats! Icy! You got your wish, your kids will be 2 years apart. Tiger baby! Same as my hubby. haha.

Didn't post today cos busy looking for maid. Finally did the online course for maid employers. Looks like I may not be able to get a maid in time for hubby's Aug reservist cos the maids must be quarantined for 7 days after they arrive in Singapore. :p

mon2nat
wah schichida method also expensive too leh.. and tedious! go home must EVERYDAY flash cards etc.. too tedious for a lazy mum like me.. keke

icy
i live with MIL and FIL AND SIL also ah... hahahaha.. and yes, they do pass judgement. just make sure the husband is always on ur side lor. anyway, no stress over this now. u are the steady bom pee pee 1st tiger baby!!! jia you!! *roar*

Job well done!!!
1. Yunbb_____________#3 BOY 12Dec08
2. Steph77___________#2 BOY 08Feb09
3. Joyce_____________#2 BOY 11Feb09
4. Superbee__________#2 GIRL 21Jun09
5. Janbb_____________#2 GIRL 01July09

Waiting to pop an Ox baby………
1. Angelsky__________#2 GIRL EDD 27July09
2. Kam______________#2 GIRL EDD 07Sep09
3. Krystle ___________#2 BOY EDD EndSeo09
4. Mylvera___________#3 GIRL EDD 16Oct09
5. Jacelyn___________#2 GIRL(?) EDD 26Oct09
6. Shannonbaby______#2 BOY EDD 04Nov09
7. Pinkstars__________#2 TBC EDD endNov09
8. Kitsune__________#2 TBC EDD 8Dec09
9. Precious_moments #2 TBC EDD 09Dec09
10. Yvonne(gerger66)__#2 TBC EDD Dec09
11. Lynn_____________#2 TBC EDD 09Jan10
12. Blessedbaby______#2 TBC EDD 25Jan10

<font color="0000ff">Waiting to pop a Tiger baby………</font>
13. Icy______________#2 TBC EDD March10

Icy, so envy you are going to have a tiger baby :p

<font color="0000ff">Icy,
Congrats!!!</font> First baby for Tiger year 2010!
Want to laugh abt "raping" your hubby... Hahaha.. Me on the other hand, it is my hubby been harvesting thoughts of "raping" me! Hahaha.. How to do with me now in 3rd tri! Crazy.

congrats icy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

jess
cannot lazy one...xandall sleep liao then me and my hb take turns to rape each other LOL

krystle
3rd tri still can do wat. ASk if he minds a kangeroo sitting on him lor! HOHO...

Icy
Maybe I will call LNT and check.

Windy
My #1 went for shichida enrichment for 1yr+, but I not dilligent, so quite a waste of $$... I buy the materials, but hardly use!

aiyah yest nite my mil told me my son got mild diarrhoea when i got to her place. i saw his shorts kena stained, both my hb and my mil didnt see it. anyway quickly go wash....too late...the skin all kena "burnt" like that...become flamingo buttocks (all reddish)....he screamed when i applied desitin...so rush him to PD...PD say the virus can spread.
sianz....so now taking lau sai medication, and PD says apply desitin as per normal, dont care him scream. the cream stings his skin ley. i told my mil to apply california bb cream if desitin really that painful for him...

aiyoh, oso dunno what he puts into his mouth, now lau sai until the sai so powerful can do that to his bum