(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

today is the last day of freedom. boss coming back tmr after long leave, cannot so frequent come online and chit chat liao

sobzzzzzz

pixie,

erm... my c-sec date already early liao .. haha by 2 weeks leh :p but i did discuss with hb... shd i ask for hospitalisation leave?

tongtong,

hehe, yes, bad influence from my hubby. Since it's my boy who pass the germ to me, it's ok, cos no need to worry I pass the germ to him. If I am really ill, see doc and get mc, and rest at home, NICE :)

mylvera
It should be fine.. got a few friend with low placenta but they managed to deliver naturally. :D

Angelsky,
Think your stretchmarks sound ok leh. Only some near belly button area. I have seen much worst cases in my colleague. Very red and thick lines running from one waist to another.
I also pray hard don't get any stretchmarks for #2. Till now still have not seen new ones *TOUCH WOOD*. But very scared coz for #1, I also kana some stretchmarks after 28 wks above private area. But already faded until very light brown colour. Clarins is good product. I am also using it too.

Pauline,
My girl will touch my tummy too. But normally I only bathe after putting her to sleep. So got the time to apply and no worries of her touching my oily tummy.

Mummies going for IKEA date,
Enjoy your wonderful lunch date. Later got training in the afternoon so cannot take leave. I am getting more tired recently. Eyes half closed liao.

icy,

thanks for the console. me not tat worried abt natural birth cos already decided on c-sec again tis time.

Kam,

this what i found if it is really low placenta at delivery term..

True placenta previa at term is very serious. Complications for the baby include:

Problems for the baby, secondary to acute blood loss
Intrauterine growth restriction (IUGR) due to poor placental perfusion
Increased incidence of congenital anomalies

Risks for the mother include:

Life-threatening hemorrhage
Cesarean delivery
Increased risk of postpartum hemorrhage
Increased risk placenta accreta (Placenta accreta is where the placenta attaches directly to the uterine muscle.)

not forgetting hor, cos my previous preg i had pre-eclampsia (which i already have symptoms for blurred vision n lots of occassions liao.. now waiting for urine to hv protein?) n i sought 2nd opinion n the gynae there told me to look out for my bb's wt cos it seems like my #2 did not grow at later stage.

all these + my work stress n my MIL's stress made things worse.

Kam, you also like getting mc to stay at home? Hehe.

Myvlera, wah, sounds stressful.. pls don’t get so stressed! Your mood will affect baby hor.

mylvera,
any option to work from home instead of hospitalisation leave? that's wat i did for the last 1.5 mths b4 i delivered cos lexie had IUGR

Mylvera,
Don't worry too much. Since you already decided on c-sect, this should be the best method for your and the baby. Got to trust the gynae's opinions. My colleague also having low placenta. Her gynae also recommends c-sect for her.

mylvera,

You must take care. Can you go on leave earlier, so at least don't have work stress? But then have to see your MIL 24 hours a day, also won't help much hor. What's your gynae said? He gave you any advise?

mylvera, kam
my sis had low placenta, she delivered real early. during the last few months prior to her c-sect, the bb did not gain much weight. so LL bo bian, c-sect to get her out fast so that at least she can "grow out of the womb" if you get what i mean. docs oso wanted to check the bb to see if there is any prob with the bb, why never absorb the nutrients, or got any congenital anomalies etc etc

btw, kam, you said low lying placenta. is that the same as low placenta? its different right?

tongtong,

i oso know. trying to calm myself down aha but tough. even yday whole day at home onz FB games oso cannot calm down. end of day told hb tat i super pek chek haha

grumpus,

no chance.

krystle,

if u know woody's style, u will worry too ahah cos i only got to cfm i got pre-eclampsia on the day of delivering my #2! all the while no one tells me tat haha even tho i suspect!

mylvera, pls take gd care.. and try to be happy n positive! happy mumy , then happy baby. bb #3 will be safe

re: ikea
I will be there ard 1.15pm, after I pick my girl... I wonder if I can recognise you all leh. Icy will be there right?

mylvera
now is the perfect time to tell your hb to get your pil to back off!!

take hosp leave lah. at least can rest. one less headache - work and politics (make that 2 liao)

pixie,

back off? den who looks aft my sons? yday oso whole day spoilt by them. i planned to bring #1 out on his bday but they say they wana go out to compass pt with him in the pm. so i cannot bring him out mah.. den pm raining... they refuse to bring him out! walau .. i planned leave to stay home rot n listen to my MIL's grumbling??

kam
errr low placenta means little of it as compared to the normal volume/mass.

low lying placenta means the placenta is lying very low, near the uterine wall or near the cervix. hence will affect the delivery.

i think????

mylvera
ask them to back off from you lah. i.e. stop grumbling, stop doing all the shitty stuff

they are your sons, bring him out lar. bochup their plans.

yesterday my mil asked me to take back a inflated long balloon i bought from pasar malam, say my boy, my niece, and my nephew will fight over it in the day.
i told her they need to LEARN to share. she said they will not coz they dont share all the time. i told her off, saying "the more i have to put it here and let them fight and to know they have to take turns. if you say they dont, they will never learnt how to share eventually coz you never give them chance to share"
she LL bo bian lor. i oso heck care

mylvera,
then just ask woody for hospitalisation leave lor. dun play play leh, u need to rest more and stress less. my gynae last time keep telling me rest more rest more...

eNemum,
sakae sushi delivers

Mylvera,
Oh, Woody won't pre-empt you on such impt things? That should be his job leh, share with you information and assess the situation and recommends the best solution for you. Not wait until last min then tell you what time. Maybe he has confidence in handling the situation so he don't tell you anything first?
Coz my gynae is the type who will share. But you can tell from his tone that he is very confident and knows what he is doing. But the bad side is that he is so confident and sometimes you not sure and wants to think about it, he don't give you time to think. He will ask you to trust him. But so far, he is right in his judgement though... Coz I got a few colleagues also under him and they agreed that he is professional.

Pixie, I think it's harder for mylvera cos she faces her ILs 24/7. Imagine if she 'flare up' and tell her MIL off, she'll have to see their black faces and hear their grumbling for several days in a row. She can't just leave cos it's her house. If me, I also cannot tahan. :p

mylvera, i had low placenta problem for my number 2. I was feeling very down. Not sure whether you all remember, i had spotting at around 21 weeks....and was crying etc...cos hospitalised for 2 days then rest at home for a week.

Lotsa fear and worries..

must rest more....walk less, dun carry heavy things.

Placenta gotta hope to move up....think if placenta is 5cm away from cervix, got hope for natural. I did it.

I deliver my no 2 at 36 weeks.....

just need to be more careful lor.

u know wat my hb told me last nite?

he said "look.. we finally got a gal! tt's all tat is impt. if u nid rest, by all means rest. get HL, bedrest fr gynae, apply leave, no pay leave if u nid to. worst case is to leave coy!" but he doesnt know tat i m worried abt $$ too. i cant bear to leave coy now n lose my 4 mths free pay wor! haha guess i cant have the cake n eat it too :p

eNemum,

duno y my these 2 days #2 very sticky to me. keep asking me to carry him n he is 12+ kg now. now i jz hope i wun bleed. once bleed sure BEDREST liao.

Mylvera,

Then better ask for hospitalisation leave to rest in advance. Although staying at home got to face MIL but got to think for the sake of baby. Ask your hubby to talk to MIL to get her understand your emotions and tell her not to "anger" you that much.

mylvera, sit down and carry...that time my number 1 also demanded for me....wa to do....

there was once, he fell and knock his head....usually must carry him then he will stop crying...i cant even do that leh....cant be the one to comfort him...

so upset.

i totally understand how you are feeling now.

but for sake of your number 3....cant help it lor...anyway they wont remember it later on ....get your hubby to be more involved with number 2?

mylvera, yes, i think since u 'tried' hard to hav a girl, the more u shld rest more and 'haohao an tai'. u shld take leave to rest if ur work is reali stressing u. at home, perhaps, u need to talk to ur mil, ask her to be 'nicer' to u this period.

mylvera,

carrying our boy now is really no joking. My boy also about 12+kg now. Feel so tired even just carry him for a short while, and got backache. You really should avoid as much as possible, try distract him, try to say no, give him other things etc.

Hello mummies!!

I'm back ;) Baby & I are both well taken by confinement lady. My only main task is be a "FreeFlow milk dispenser", haha ;)

Kam - Yeah, my part time job still "FARMER", kekeke ;) Really addicted to farming men, even in hospital also so ONZ!! My hubby can't stand me, caught me farming instead of resting, haha ;p

mylvera - Dun worri, u will be alrite!! Jia You ok!! Maybe you shld take leave in your week 36 or 37 to rest at home if your scheduled date is in the wk 38. Will be good if your gynae give u hospi leave. If not, take annual leave to rest? Dun think so much, very soon your princess will be out ;)

hi janbb
so your confinement lady=good?
share contact with me? my fren is looking for 1...

how is your milk supply? bb ok?

thanks all for concern.

guess the prob now lies with myself. how to "convince" myself to bedrest? haha my hb cant help much. he got his own limitation. guess he wun talk to his lovely mother as well cos she is a no no person. the moment u anger her, she will walk out n wun come back.

hmm, mylvera, how many weeks are you in now?

when you think of your number 3, you will be able to convince, you wouldnt want your child to come out premature...

but i know say easy, do difficult

pixie,
my CL is not bad & has been a great help to me so far. She is quite clean & hardworking, cooking so so. She is recommended by itok.

ITOK - Thanks ;)

U can let me know which mth is your friend going to due? Then i ask her cos think she got booking for mths like dec, jan & feb already.

My milk supply only 60ml every pump per 3-4hrs. Then i let my girl direct latch on cos not enuff. But she always suck until sleep. And when i put her down, she open eyes big big & looking for milk again.

I want to transfer my photos from cybershot sony ericsson C905 HP to my PC but dunno why PC can't read. I installed prog liao leh. Can someone help? Muz i remove the previous installed Nokia Prog? If so, how to go abt it? So pissed with this lousy PC!!

JanBB,

Do you store your photos on a memory card (that usually the case for an SE handphone). Then just take out the memory card and slot it into a USB card reader. If you don't have a card reader, get your hubby to get one, very very cheap now. Save you all the trouble installing the software etc.

mylvera,
dont be to worry abt the low placenta. my fren under woody too was told she has low placenta cos she has minor bleeding now & then during pregnancy but gradually at the 8-9th mth, the placenta went up wor so woody say she no need go c-sect & managed to deliver bb naturally. so hope ur situation will improve too!

thanks all for the tip on freezing glass bottles. i have already wasted 3 milk bags cos i kiasi and dont dare to freeze earlier on. will try later with 1 bottle.

krystle,
maybe the marks will go away cos i also got some purple red lines near belly button during the last mth but now, didnt see liao leh.... wonder when my jelly tummy will b firm cos i c-sect so cannot massage yet....

Kitsune,
ya loh any nationality sure got pro & cons. this morning i woke up and saw my #2 missing from bed cot. then i ran out to the living room and saw my maid standing outside the metal gate suntaning #2(cos #2 got slight jaundice). i scolded her for bringing #2 out without informing me cos hb & i r in the bedroom sleeping. wat happen if someone kidnap my bb from her & ran away wor? bei tahan sometimes she act smart also....

tong tong,
hohoho i doing my own confinement so i set up my own rules ie i wash my hair alternate days n dry clean everyday upon discharge from hospital. then after i went for gynae checkup to ensure my c-sect wound is ok, i shower everyday liao!
cos my previous confinement was at my parents house & mum forbid me to shower thus i got infected on my c-sect wound due to hot weather(sticky sweaty body) n abrasion with the binder loh. so i told hb it's very impt to maintain personal hygenie. din buy nor bother to boil the herbal stuff to shower cos find a waste of time n tried the last confinement & i find it sticky & yucky! :p

superbee, your maid gotta initiative.

Dun scold her...just explain ....not easy being a maid....also not easy having a maid. =)

tongtong: wow... u can endure 30days! i washed myhair after 1 week, buan tahan..nw i suffer headaches quite often..

enemum,
ya agree that she is trying to take initiative. didnt really scold her but tell her seriously that nxt time must inform me b4 she step out of the house. guess i m too paranoid with missing child after a sleepless nite cos when i woke up to breastfeed #2, #1 woke up and look for me. #1 refuse to sleep until i m done with #2 then it repeat again... haiz tiring to bbsit 2 bb!

tongtong,
u can tahan 30 days? the max i tahan last time is 7 days but it can itch until all dandruff come out liao...