(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Pauline,
Ya, MIL is concerned towards me nevertheless. Still dutifully boils bird nest and chicken soup every week (although I don't enjoy such tonics and typical forced them down my throat).
Your gal about the same weight as my girl loh. Then not fat lah, in fact I think a bit thin leh. I look at my girl and find her arms very thin.

Mystery mummy: aiyoh, you all like that. Stir it up again? Hahaha. ;)
List updated by pixel don't have her nick. If now I reveal more info, sure will zoom in certain dates and you will surely find her. But still have to respect her decision, I have to keep quite first till I can convince her to show her face.

Happy guessing.

windy,
U stayed in pasir ris right? Loyang pt should have small tins too. But they only accept cash payments.

Yes, I buy big tins, cos ard 2 weeks will finished up. so just buy bigger one.. cheaper compared to smaller tins.

Krystle, haha, ya lor, must count our blessings and be contented. Is it because your MIL not looking after your gal, that's why she got good mood to make tonics for you unlike mine? :p

Aiyoh, not even in the list, somemore never post here for long long time. Then where was this elusive mummy posting? Cannot be the missing Goldenpiggy that disappeared for the longest time right? ;P

Wendyg,

I do get headaches but it triggers very easily when I lack of sleep. Other than that, I myself feel perfectly healthy. Many friends cannot believe that I got such high cholestrol. They will say that I am so slim, how can kanna cholestrol. But it is the truth loh. All my Dad's fault loh. Passed such lousy stuff to me. In fact, all my siblings kanna too. Sometimes my mum will scold my dad due to this issue.

Kam,
YOu are right about cannot control via dieting. Only on medication and it is very expensive! But luckily can claim through company. So till now I never changed my diet. But good thing is before I preg with #2, cholestrol level dropped to >200. This showed that the medicine worked well on me. So if I resume medication after delivery, should be ok lah. I also checked with gynae. He said since I was well w/o medication when preg with #1, then this round I should be ok too. Don't worry, mummies.

Grumpus, think you are in Feb list since your EDD was in Feb. I was posting at both threads so my name in both EDD lists. That's why got gathering, I very bo eng. hahaha. :D

Pixie, when was your EDD? Jan or Feb?

krystle
yes i know some really thin thin men who hv sky high cholesterol. they love marrow soups, no exercise, stressful jobs. One of them my uncle, he eats outside food daily coz my aunt no cook. They're married maybe 20 yrs liao.

Kitsune,

My MIL is taking care of my girl full time leh. So appreciated her to take time and make tonics for me. When comes to her grandchildren, she adored everyone of them. Although she got some bad points but overall still not bad lah.

Wa, so Xandall was born on your exact EDD? Was it C section or really so coincidental?

Wendy, same problem for me. Sometimes, I'll pass my yearly health check, some years, it'll be borderline high esp when I indulge in too much 'kuay chap' or seafood before the blood test. :p

Krystle, then you are lucky lor. Both my MIL and PIL look after RaeAnne full time but no tonics or even chicken soup for my no. 2. My mum will make but hers is just normal chicken soup not the tonic type lar. Sometimes, she'll ask me if I want bird's nest and arrow my auntie to make. haha. :p

ohhhhhhhhhh EDD ah
errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr jan 28? i forgot. c-sect took away my memory hohoho

like i was telling grumpus last time. i have a long cycle, so i can delay my birth rite? since the "full term" of 38, 39 weeks is determined by a typical 28day cycle?
anyway doesnt matter coz by then, xandall was too big liao. he really got no intention to come out one leh. i really wanted to delay for another week or more, but that would be CNY. i wanted a pig bb...

Yup, pixie, you can since your ovulation is probably later for long cycles. But get him out earlier also good lar. This time, I want to control baby's weight, around 3 kg ok liao so that easier to deliver. ;)

kitsune
xandall was 2.xx even till 7+ months to 8 months.
at the last 2 or last 3 weekly checkups with gynae, he gained 500g each time. so suddenly add 1.5kg in a month
oso wanted to have a 3kg bb leh. LL bo bian in the end

hahaha, mine was due to Ultrasound estimation error. Gynae said she'll be 3kg if she's 40 weeks. So I thought if I deliver early, she won't even hit 3kg, like so small leh. So last few weeks, eat durian, drink milk. End up kenna 'duah', 38 weeks plus, she came out already 3.255kg liao. Cheh!

pixie, my girl also csection out on 28jan, her edd. waterbag was leaking on 24 jan, but no dilation n contraction, and i waited till v desperate, wana her out asap b4 cny o be a piggy!

who is the mystery mummy? hw come our mummies here all so mystery?

aqua
har waterbag leaking, can wait for many days one ah? hmmm....
me too, no dilation, no contraction. my boy very comfy inside.

kitsune
hahahah chiong so much in the end....but nevermind lah. 3.xx is a good weight...

wah all yr babies so big size...mine small, only 2.53kg at 37wks while u/s est 2.8kg...not accurate but easy for me to push la.

Re: mystery mummy
- her #1 is boy
- #1 birthday on 7th Jan 08
- not active in thread

Is not AhCapp cos her boy birthday is not on 7th Jan!

Wendy, then work must be extra stressful today so you need us to provide entertainment. haha.

Steph gave more clues, what's your guess now?

wendy's backlog oredi reached JB liao hurhur

steph
you mean you know the mystery mummy that blessedbaby is talking about, or this is another mystery mummy??!

actually your gynae estimate quite good liao leh. its only 300g diff...

my gynae estimate 3.8x kg and i got 4.07kg in the end. wendy's little giant is even bigger rite? 4.2kg or something like that

luca,
what happened to yr boys? U take care ya.

kitsune,
hehe...cos i recommanded her my massage lady mah as i gave birth earlier than her! Not Hammies either cos she just returned from her HK trip...u can see in her FB...she so slim how can be in her early 3rd tri?hehe...

re: mystery mum

with the gender hints that blessedbaby gave, I know who the mum is already lo.
. She due quite soon actually, in a matter of months this year
. true la, she long long time never post already la, but bet she got read when she free :p

Luca,

If I remember correctly, Dr Keoy's night clinic at TMC only on Monday and Thursday. What happened to your boy?

kitsune,

Hammies said NO in her blog, I think. Someone asked her.

eeee that photo she so cute ley. smiling & eyes opened. dimple?
why u hv tubes running up your arm. u put lipstick for delivery ah.. *faint*

Ask you all, where got not bad buffet at reasonable price? My mum wanna celebrate her birthday, but wanna invite quite a fair bit of her friends. The hotels are too ex, anything in the range of SGD30s? Can share?

wendy, you forgot ah, she put on some lipgloss or balm before the shoot of the pic. i remembered that particular post hurhur

Kam, yup, I just went to read her blog. Can tell from her recent HK photos that she's not due in a few months lar. :p

Angelsky, I still don't know leh. More hints please? ;)

Wendyg, wa, tomorrow on leave ah? So good, any plans?
Yup, that's one of the first thing the midwives told me. That my gal has a dimple and secondly, the PD said she has a small hole in her upper ear lobe and demanded to know if any of the parents had it. Sound so serious like serious birth defect, make me panic. Me lor, guilty as charged. Passed the gene to her. :p

I had tubes cos my gynae said I tested positive for some infection so they are putting in drip antibiotics just in case. Think the other drip is because I told them I'll faint without food and drink for so many hours so they probably gave me glucose lor. ;P

Pixie, good memory, yup lip gloss cos I looked like death after more than 16 hours of labour (without food, drink or sleep) including 2 hours of active pushing. My horrible hubby took a photo of me, right after I delivered, aiyoh, I think that photo need to bring to my coffin next time and hide it there. :p

angelsky
eat at tunglok's group lah. zhou's kitchen and lao beijing got ala carte buffet. reasonable pricing. food is ok

angelsky,
Dian Xiao Er is nice but they don't serve buffet, only set menu. Their roast herbal duck very nice!

<font color="ff6000">Congrats to Janbb...her princess Jayna weigh 2.92kg! Well done mummy &amp; have a gd confinement!</font>

Steph, Kam,
#1 has cough on sat nite, brought him to a GP on sun, but d medicine doesnt seem to work for him, he's still coughin quite badly. #2 has runny nose since last week and now got slight fever.
Haiz!

aiyo, i hate to go to hospital now esp with the H1N1 flu going on.

Angelsky
10 at Claymore.
Pan Pacific Orchard. S$29+++ but now Citibank Gourmet Pleasures special offer, i enjoyed 1-for-1 last thurs lunch buffet 12noon to 2.30pm. not super wide spread, but we ate until very full.
chk out citibank website, their tel is there.