(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph
was your dad with u when u made the purchase? coz my dad say he has to be the one personally produce IC then they will honour the 2% disc. actually 2% is really not much if small purchase eg fruits. but my dad insists on buying both household's groceries on tues. most times i bo chap him, just buy from my supermkt downstairs. v hard for him to transport bulky things like diapers coz he rides motorbike. scared he old liao, accident happen just to save the stupid 2%. He's just so stubborn.

steph, you will be surprised. my gf saw some pampers that has been discontinued at some supermarket, she say super good, she bought everything on the shelf k.

re: sleep aircon
if weather is super cool, then fan will do. dress him in short sleeve & shorts or thin pants. Recently at night no wind, so aircon is on at 25 deg. sometimes if not cold enuf, will turn on the fan also.. but after he zzz soundly i'll turn the fan off, so just the aircon.

re: trolley
he will guai guai sit in there, but sometimes will want to be carried. he dunno how to stand up on the trolley. pls dun teach him... thank u har. Some trolleys hv safety belts, like those in Ikea. super thumbs up for child friendly

wendyg,
yup i told her that we stole her crops!! she said her hubby is setting up the internet access now *LoL*

wah angelsky, yr #1 no epi...very good! For me is not so much problem pushing but contraction PAIN!

Kam: my EDD is on 25 Jan 10, and Lynn' is on 9 Jan 10. ;)

Anglesky: If I really give birth in Singapore, looks like my hubby also can't make it when I deliver #2 leh.
Coz I go for natural birth so we don't know when baby decides to come out? So most likely my mum and my PIL will be around. Of course hubby will make his way back, but when and will it be on time? Thats why, we still can't decide whether give birth here or there. Yesterday checked with my GP, he said, I will need dr certificate for traveling if i am above 32 weeks pregnant.

Btw, i am going to have 1st ultrasound scan this Sat cum blood test for DS (we don't want to do it but since it's free, I may as well take it).
Can see baby gender this time or not when I am only close to 11 weeks? ;) In OZ, they have machine can detect baby gender as early as 8 weeks, so I hope my baby is co-operative this time. Hehehe.

Janbb: you must be excited huh. ;)

wendyg,
hehe...no leh he's not with me. I already no mood when they told me no more stock & they made me wait like an hr to search & get ready 3 bundles...plus the stupid long Q...the cashier told me she need to see my dad in present & produce IC personally but i told her my dad is lingering around the shopping mall looking after my kids la (bluff la but for a gd cause) so she saw my black face & so ke lian then grant the 2% to me loh. Ya 2% not alot but if u buy many FM & diapers...is worth it la. BUT of course yr dad's safety is important...must slowly coax him to listen ah.

Re: stand up on trolley
Can teach one meh?? I wonder where & who Zander learn from? Nowadays he like to blow bubbles aka playing with his saliva non-stop...very irritating...how to stop & teach him manners? Any idea?

Steph, LOL, I've been stocking Friso3 at every Giant and NTUC offer. Think I have at least 7 tins of Friso3 at ILs place now. Hubby's old room is used as RaeAnne's storage for toys, diapers and FM. Haha. :p

Angelsky, for me, I'll rather hubby be around for my delivery and leave early if he needs too cos I'll have CL and maid with new baby because after all, how many times will I deliver. Miss one = miss 50% if I only have 2 kids. But I understand, for your hubby, very hard lar cos he's coming back from affected country, must either quickly do blood test and get results or self quarantine for 7 days. :p

Blessedbaby, yup I ask my Gyne the other time about travelling also. Better to get a cert in case you get stop. The first time, baby was good, so daddy managed to come back, we even played out different scenerio, like if contractions at night how? No flight already, then I will go ahead and he will take the first flight out the next day
. So first time, already mentally prepared myself to go in alone lo. Maybe I already used to it, coz for both my pregnancy, its been pretty much on my own. For doc's appointment, my mum has been going with me for #1, even when I was due to deliver, I was also the one that drove to hospital, so I always tell my hubbie he better be appreciative. Now for #2, my mum busy with my #1, so pretty much on my own.

Kitsune, ya lo, so now I researching to see where he can get the blood test done when he reaches.

trolley
my boy can sit for 2/3 of the whole trip. last part - queuing to pay that part he wants to get out. he oso dunno how to stand up. if he stands up i sure push him down again haha

angelsky
yah man, you very power ley without epi. painkiller where got enuff for me haha

kitsune,
hi*5...me oso kiasu...stock alot of FM (abt 20tins) from step 1 to 3 for Zander & Rayden plus diapers M & L size...and not forgetting their toys/books...now my hse looked like mini-kiddy palace liow..keke:p

blessedbaby,

Huh? Can detect baby gender as early as 8 weeks??? Thought not because of what machine to use, but it's rather the genital part hasn't developed yet at 8 weeks??? May be a lot of false results leh.

I will see my gynae this Saturday also. I am 31.5 weeks already :)

Re: Saliva
I will scold TT and wipe off tell her cannot do that but lately she very naughty anything she want we dun give she will go lying on floor throwing tantrums ..... and I will just leave her there ... after a while she will stand up on her own ... I dun care abt her when she do that I told her I am not buying that trick of hers!

Steph,

JP's NTUC got no more Friso 3??? Siao liao. I am left with my last tin (left 20% only) and was planning to go JP to stock up (coz will visit mum's place). Also has to stock up Mamypoko XL pullups leh. Like that, I urgent liao.

Pixiepixel, I think I confused everyone, I got take epi la, terrified of pain how can dont take

Wendyg, ya, poor thing hor.
But see baby healthy everything also worth it. At least got support from my family la, really make me love my parents more

Kam: yeah lah. I also got shocked leh. But apparently, australian gov doesn't allow to use it anymore. ;( Coz they don't want people to abort because of baby gender.

Wow, 2 more months to go huh. ;)

I am praying for #2 will be a full term like #1. Johanna was born exactly on her EDD. so if #2 is the same, at least hubby can be with me.

steph,
My boy will only sit still if the trolley nvr stop, once stop for too log like 30seconds, he start to fidget. He also like to grab things near him and try to bit the chained lock.. BTH..

krystle,
JP Fairprice Xtra *24hrs* & NTUC at basement have Friso 3 but no more promotion for 1.8kg foc 900g. I saw they do have 3 x 900g bundle for $46 at Fairprice Xtra. Quick grab else no promo cost abt $18/900g.

kitsune,

plan yr crops so tat they matured in middle of nite den u have only 4 pax to steal haha u (3 accounts) + wendy ahah

Kam,

can update for me? me planning c-sec on children's day :p duno if gynae ok bor .. will check with him this fri evening.

wendy,
happy planning :p i will still login during lunch time as well as b4, aft course. mayb i shd buy more fertiliser with real $ haah to prevent u fr stealing haha :p

icy,
Zander superb active...bring him to shopping like gg for jogging. Trolley is one thing...he also like to grab things near him too so cannot bring him near glassware. We bought a child harness but it doesn't work on him at all...he still walk & run abt in the crowd. If we pull the harness handle too tight, he'll trip so it's quite dangerous too. After the terrible twos...will be another stage of them asking Why? Why? WHY?

hehe, mylvera, actually I have 4 accounts (mine + 3 hubby's) but I'm not sharing my hubby's last FB account after seeing how 'hiong' our farm thieves are. Aiyah, I never plan to fall asleep with her one lor so how to plan my crops. :p But I just knock out, this pregnancy is taking a toll on me. First pregnancy, I sleep so late very night, next day still can wake up on time to go to work. ;P

steph/blessedbaby,

Ya, very fast. Only left 2 months only. If #2 going to come out early (2.5 weeks earlier) like my boy, then it's 1.5 months to go only. What I look forward to is to be stay at home and spend more time with my boy :)

hehe, Kam, I was looking at RaeAnne's old baby photos and looking forward to cuddling another small one in my arms again. But I don't look forward to the interrupted sleep and middle of the night pumping. :p

Hahaha I think I am the only kept on stealing non stop sorry ah :p

Oh Wendy I think FV hor is the same concept like FT .... so have to keep planting

How's my strawberries??? u know who u are!haha:p

<font color="0000ff">oh ya blessedbaby, the mystery mummy still don't want to announce her gd news to us ah? She confirmed gender buay?</font>

FB down? WAILSSss i left 25 mins to buy blue coins to stop wendy haaha

ya, children's day 1 oct! wendy, mark the date! haha i intend to deliver at yr fav hospital haha

mylvera,
aye...5 each day add up to many liow:p why HF don't record how much (total) crops each friends has steal from us hor...then we will c who's the stealing champion &amp; he/she get awarded with real coins! u sure top 3...keke

peas from kitsune generous donation??hehe... *Oops...she collected her harvest*

steph,

the first on the list is wendy! hahaa e min my crops matured, she snatch! haha

u shd see the different kinds of crops she sold every day ahah

mylvera set Steph and Theresa to steal my hubby's peas! Terrible man! I got the hint when you said peas so only my hubby's farms are still stuck at peas. Your guys all planting big big fruits liao. :p

Wendy, jia you jia you, steal mylvera crops so that I can have my revenge. hahaha. :D

Ever wonder why HF no have liulian ah? If got, I think even Pixie will come and play liao. haha.

kitsune,

erm.. tink pixie will steal more liulians ar haha mayb even more den wendy? haha

my crops harvesting ard midnite today haha tt's provided i dun spend my miserable increment to buy credits! haha

pixie,
i dun mind taking the magazines for u lah....i just leave in my car until the next time we meet for durians lor...keke

steph,
my girl doesn't like to sit in the trolley but if i put her in the actual trolley part she is happy to stand all the way...
i even put her in the marketing trolley and push her to the market...

hahaha, buy with real $$$ ah. Aiyoh, then forget it lar. If you think about it. When you are away, your friends help to water your plants, remove weeds and worms, then your crop size will be maximised right? So, when they steal from you, they are actually only taking back what they helped you to plant/grow in the first place. That's how I 'ah Q' and comfort myself cos me and my hubby's crops kenna stolen umpteen times liao. ;P I haven't reached nirvana yet so still will be angry lar, but after that, will comfort myself to feel better. hehe.

I HATE THE DUMEX MOM &amp; BABY CLUB AD!!! It moves all over the place and blocks my screen and I have to click on it so many times but it doesn't close PERMANENTLY!!! Hope the forum moderator or the Dumex A&amp;P i/c is monitoring the posts for key words and understand how much they are irritating this Mummy, who is one of their target customers. :/

enfagrow stage 3
any mommies got problems getting them ah? they like super out of stock, i went to 3 ntucs liao no have the original flavour wan.. i happily switched back to let kayla drink gain 1 tin first while waiting for stocks.. and she kenna MAJOR constipation. grr.

windy,
I got them from the medical hall at Loyang point. Think they should have bah.. the last time I buy from Giant promotion at $49.95 each.

Steph,

Thanks for the info! Normally, I only buy 900g Friso coz Issyen is drinking lesser milk now. 3 x 900g for $46 is good deal. But I got to wait until this Sunday then can buy. Hopefully by then, there is still stock available.