(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam,

I stressed! TMC says if my hubbie come back, he cant go in to the hospital unless he stay home for 7 days. But to stay home for 7 days to wait for me to deliver is not possible.
. So now I mentally preparing myself to go in alone to deliver, unless its C-section, but I dont wanna go for C-section, my doc also prefer me not to. So now got to play by ear and see the situation how, maybe he come back to Sing when I activate him when contraction starts, then he go take some blood test and see me 24 hours later when the report comes out. Sigh. Cant imagine asking my mum to go in with me right? Quite pai sei le.

I just cross 36 weeks, but doc say baby not engaged, he taught me how to feel if baby engaged or not, but kinda funny to be pressing hard hard on my tum tum. Weight gain is good so far, close to 9kg to date, but I am BIG lo. Much BIGGER than first time. My #2 is estimated to be BIG also, about 3.2kg. So doc ask me go for epi.

angelsky,

Ya, I think the only way is to ask your hubby to go for a test. For H1N1, think will take samples from the nose and throat, not the blood. A colleague of mine came back from HK with high fever, but since she went for the test and result came out negative, she didn't even need to quarentine herself. At TMC, think only spouse is allowed to go in to the labour ward.

pixie,
yes! i'm always on for durians especially if in the evening sure ok for me one...hehe

angelsky,
oh no, ya if possible ask hb to come back a bit earlier lor, but then means he can't stay longer after bb is born right cos leave is limited?
anyway, dun stress too much, i'm sure things will work out somehow..

Angelsky,
TMC so strict huh? Or you want to try induce on a specific date? Then more in control of timing and your hubby can fly back 7 days before your induce date.
I think if asking your mum to go inside delivery ward also ok lah. They also gave birth to us one so can understand the situation bah.

We tot we will just leave it to fate and play by ear. I ask doc about inducing, but doc dont really want me to induce, he say if induce and baby not ready, then chances are I will end up going for C-section. Hubbie dont want to stress baby up.

So since the situation now changes every day, we will just monitor.

Grumpus, also prefer he dont waste the leave, he can come back earlier, just that if come back 7 days and then after baby deliver, also wanna stay equally long, plus after that man yue, not very nice la, go back also lots of stuff to do, meetings to attend.

So now, just see how things go.

Anyway, doc also jokingly say, if want to deliver then activate, first baby can la, but second usually very fast one, so likely he cant make it back before baby arrives.

Yes!!!! Thanks gals, will not stress myself up, I shall go munch on durian now. kekeke.

Mylife, hehe, I wish I can pass her to someone else to help look after her but she's so sticky. The last time when I met Grumpus and Pixie, I can't even get any food for myself or tapow lunch. Luckily Pixie helped me get my free drink.

Anyway, I think very difficult to coordinate timing among so many 'babies' so I wait until confirmed date/time then see whether we can make it lor. She naps between 1 - 5pm, some days she can skip her nap altogether. She's not very predictable so very hard to bring her out in afternoon. :p

Kam, how to pronounce 淅 ah?

mylife,
actually noon works alot better for me cos 2pm is right smack in the middle of lexie's nap time so dunno whether to wake her up early or delay her until after for nap...
if noon i can always delay her nap..

I am not sure how safe will it be for my boy to use dettol cos he pratically puts everything to his mouth. And I am afraid if mil and maid not wash finish he may eat the detol? so how ah? Would Tollyjoy liquid for bottles and veg or maybe any bath get suitable for babies may be safer? Please advise. My boy love washing hands but he is super fidgety so what can we do to ensure its safe yet keep him hygenic at all times huh?

H1N1
How do you guys disinfect baby pram, cot and kids furniture? Is there a special liquid to use? cos I am aware that detol kills germs but am not comfortable with that being used on my 18 month old. kindly advise.

Fern

Fern,
actually i do not disinfect the stuff in my house i just wipe and clean them as per any other furniture. reason is cos my girl is the only kid in the house...it's not like in schools and childcares where there are many kids in close contact and the risk of virus spreading is very great hence they need to disinfect frequently...
i just make sure my girl maintains good hygiene habits like washing her hands before/after meals/play..

anyway i don't think the cleansing liquid for bottles and veg is suitable for washing hands...
that's like us using mama lemon to wash our hands??

U just have to train yr mil/maid to wash the soap off throughly lor..same with yr boy it's a matter of training...

Gathering confirmed
Date : 7 July 2009, Tuesday
Time : 2pm to...??
Venue : Ikea Tampines
Attendees
mylife
icy (pls state preferred timing)
yvonne (pls state preferred timing)
grumpus (pls state preferred timing)
verene??
pixie (prefers 12-3)
mom2nat (1 to 3pm)

grumpus & other mommies
hmmm...noon is right smack in the middle of rylee's nap time for us. Earliest i can try to make it is 130pm...

Oh gee, really difficult to organise something cos all our babies have different nap times now. Hehe. It's alrite if the time clashes, let's try our best, if not, it's ok too.

angelsky
wow, then ur hubby cant be there for #2's birth? Think maybe best to come back maybe 1-2 days earlier, then do test? Anyway, so kancheong for u too! #2 coming liao!

Gathering confirmed
Attendees
mylife
icy (pls state preferred timing)
yvonne (any time is fine with me)
verene??
pixie (prefers 12-3)
mom2nat (1 to 3pm)

I'm ok with any time although my boy usually naps around 2.30pm or 3pm but he'll willingly delay it if he's intersted in playing. Anyway, I can ask him to sleep during our bus ride there so at least he'll feel fresh.

Re: Sleeping in aircon
My boy sleeps in aircon cos we sleep in aircon. He can sleep with the fan during the day but he needs the aircon at night. We ever tried sleeping with 2 fans when he was down with flu but he couldn't sleep so we still had to turn on the aircon in the end. I think the consistent temperature helps him sleep better at night.

Grumpus,

Haha.. true.. But what about pram and cot? We also use the pigeon wash for all actually.

So what brand of hand wash or cot /pram wash is suitable then for them at this age?

Mylife,

think i cant make it for the timing le. it is too rushing for me as well. need to travel from office back home then to ikea tampines. so sorry. mayb join the weekend meet up if there is one.

Pixie,
does the california bp by ur sis comes often. I checked my boy's shampoo and bath, still got 3/4 left. so mayb not getting first. are u using this brand? my boy's skin is normal..so thinking if I should spend more to switch to this brand. I am using Gerber hair and body wash currently

Re: Constipation
Javier constipate since last Sat. kinda worried. fed yogurt just now still no poo yet. he is sick last week and on medication now...dun know is it due to the medication. fever and running nose medication. He dun really like fruits leh..anything to feed to help him poo poo??

Gathering confirmed
Attendees
mylife
icy (any timing)
yvonne (any time is fine with me)
mom2nat (1 to 3pm)

Verene
How abt vegetables (green leafy ones) chops them and cook with porriage? My boy drink lao wang gua soup (at my mum place) and radish soup (MIL cook) on the same day, end up poo 2x cos it was cooling. Perhaps just let ur boy try 1 kind of soup.

Fern
I heard from my friend who used to work at Gymboree that they use alcohol spray to clean their equipment.. Maybe u can try it, just spray with that alcohol spray then wrap with water again, just in case.

mylvera,
peach & orange looks gd
Very rare & hard to steal from yr farm leh...u & wendyg always very fast!

steph,

no ar.. so many ppl stole fr my farm liao .. haha but they login in middle of nite.. 3+ 4+ am, hor wendy n kitsune? ;) ahha

verene,
my girl is frequently constipated. u can try these:
1) barley
2) prune juice diluted in water
3) honey water (recommended by mylife)
4) lots of green veg and lots of water
and of cos any fruits that he's willing to eat....

if it is very bad, can go to the PD and ask for this med called lactulose which is simply a synthetic sugar and not really 'medicine' so is quite safe

verene
give lots lots lots water.
what abt fresh milk instd of FM?

grumpus
ya my boy loves lactulose.. he opens his mouth when syringe approaches coz that's the "medicine" that he takes most often. both my boys hv poo problem.

mylvera
your course starts today ah? i doing my planning for some thieving activities heh heh heh

verene
yes my sis california bb bp comes regularly, but one bp takes a long time because of the overwhelming response. my sis orders lots and wait, pack, and distribute. by the time next bo comes, should be after a while liao.

if you boy skin is ok, dont use CB lah. just use normal stuff lor. CB is actually more for eczema and sensitive skin babies. can use this $$ saved on for better things for him. i alternate pureen, CB, johnson baby products for him. all like rojak.
how is your boy?

mylvera,
3+ 4+am me still Zzz or feeding #2. U gals on yr pc for 24hrs ah??
this morning alot of chili pepper to steal
Now waiting for pumpkin & strawberry

verene,
my #1 got constipation problem on/off so we normally give prune juice dilute with water & lotsa fruits/veg. There were a few times, his hard poo kenna stuck so MIL insert a suppository into his rectum to prevent him straining excessively when moving his bowels.

Verene
eh? I tot ur applying leave to let ur mom go out? Didn't know ur taking half day, so samecase as pixie

gathering timing
what time does ikea open doors? Perhaps we can change to morning instead, say 930 or 10am? Will this be easier for more mommies? I can stretch rylee's naptime to 12ish

talk about stretching naps, how come some of u all say ur babies nap time is like 2pm or 3pm, naps for 2-3hours...errr then what time is their bedtime ah?

Verene
my gal also frequently constipated. Funny cos I feed her lots of fruits too, but my friends say becos she is eating a lot of rice instead of porridge wor...dunno wat theory is that. Anyway, yah I give her clover honey juice, recmmended by a BP seller here and it works

mylife
ikea open its door at 10am. but the restaurant oredi opens at 9.30am or so, if my memory serves me correctly.

can i arrange to meet you to get the magazines this weekend? else, you pass to grumpus. i dont want to trouble her coz the magazines are heavy she she is carrying lexie anyway...

or....if you are keen in durians in the evening...heh heh

for my case, 3-330pm nap time is the 2nd nap of the day

so....whats the plan like for the weekend meetup with the mummies?

hey mylife, welcome back to SIN

I would love to join the gathering but Ikea Tampines too far for me. Now my hands are busy with my boys.

steph hows work since you came back from ML and into a new dept rite?
hey your company is near the new mrt stops or not? pioneer, joo koon etc?

pixie,
aye new dept & new female boss BUT i still need to do 50% of my previous job scope wor! Cos it's just internal restructure aka job rotation, no official announcement. My company not near any mrt. Nearest will be JE or Clementi...abt 15mins bus ride. The other plant aka another entity office/factory is located at pioneer but not near pioneer/joo koon mrt.
hey, starting last wk me clearing my balance 1mth ML

mylife,

My boy changed his nap to 1x only per day, for the past 3 weeks already. Usually sleep after lunch, can be anytime between 1 and 3pm, then sleep for 2-3 hours. Night time go to bed at the same time, i.e., 9-930pm.

When we go out, we never consider his nap time. Cos he never complained if he missed or delayed his nap. So rather than us work around his nap time, it's the opposite, he goes along with what we do :)

hehe, mylvera, steph. Nowadays I always end up knocking out with RaeAnne when I'm trying to put her to sleep. Then will wake up in the middle of the night so steal crops lor since morning I'm never fast enough to steal cos got to prepare RaeAnne and bring her to ILs place. Last night, I was awake from 230am to 530am leh. But cheh, can only steal 1 peach from Mylvera cos that rest not mature yet. So pathetic, sianz. Mylvera easily steal 10 crops from me at any one time lor. :p

mylife,

10am, my girl just stretching herself to wake up
. She sleeps very late, so paisei, tried to get her to sleep early but I failed, coz end up she will wake up like weird wee hours and demand to play. So we just let her be. Like Kam's Hao Re, Gwyneth now sleeps only 1 nap for the past 2 months plus. From 2 to 5 or 3 to sometimes 6. Average is 2-3 hours as well. When we go out, we also never consider her nap time le, she will sleep when time is right for her, it can be anytime, so we overall flexible.

Ya lor, likely he cant make it for #2 delivery. Doc say #2 usually very fast one, when contraction starts, then he buy plane ticket and then wait to fly. By time he come back to SG, likely baby already delivered. So we just take things naturally. Most important, baby is safe
Anyway, I tell myself, second time already, should be old bird already la. Now just bracing myself for all the late nights feeding baby.

JanBB should be delivering anytime now right?

mylife, sorry wont be able job the gathering, wrking eh.

angelsky: so u r the next to pop?
janbb: congrats! i suppose ur no.2 has arrived liao, does she look like jay or u?

angelsky,
*Hugs* u r one tough mama...i can't imagine delivering my bb alone leh if hubby not ard.
How long was yr labor hour when u delivered Gwyneth? most likely #2 will be faster if contraction starts!

<font color="ff0000">Janbb sms update: her c-sect schedule in the afternoon, she now admitting.</font>

steph
tell her that her eggplant hv been stolen to the max liao, quickly apply broadband to harvest. hahahahaha.
put the crops abv baby. whoa whoa whoa

Luca,

As per your request :)

Job well done!!!
1. Yunbb_____________#3 BOY 12Dec08
2. Steph77___________#2 BOY 08Feb09
3. Joyce_____________#2 BOY 11Feb09
4. Superbee__________#2 GIRL 21Jun09

Waiting to pop………
<font color="ff0000">1. Janbb_____________#2 GIRL EDD 1stJuly09</font>
2. Angelsky__________#2 GIRL EDD July09
3. Kam______________#2 GIRL EDD 07Sep09
4. Krystle ___________#2 BOY EDD EndSeo09
5. Mylvera___________#3 GIRL EDD 16Oct09
6. Jacelyn___________#2 GIRL(?) EDD 26Oct09
7. Shannonbaby______#2 BOY EDD 04Nov09
8. Pinkstars__________#2 TBC EDD endNov09
9. Precious_moments #2 TBC EDD 09Dec09
10. Kitsune__________#2 TBC EDD 10Dec09
11. Yvonne(gerger66)__#2 TBC EDD Dec09
12. Lynn_____________#2 TBC EDD Jan 10
13. Blessedbaby______#2 TBC EDD Jan 10

Go JanBB Go!!!!!!!!

Steph, my last labour for Gwyneth was 18 hours. Think I went in too early, I saw blood in the morning, I panic leow, call my hubbie to buy air ticket then I went in. End up he came back in the afternoon I was happily eating lunch in the ward :p. Contractions started at midnight, but then hor, nothing after that, then all the way till next day, push for 2 hours plus, until doc vacuum baby out. He actually ask me try natural natural for #2 without pain killers, since already gone through the experience, but after knowing #2 weight, he told me better go for epi, coz he predict I may have problems pushing again. This mama lousy and weak la.

Kam, think I mentioned before, my EDD has been revised to 8 Dec 09 after the dating scans by 2 gynaes. ;)

Jiayou! JanBB

Angelsky, agree with Steph. You are strong. If my hubby not around for delivery, I think I'll be very upset cos I got no one to vent my frustrations on. :p

Job well done!!!

Waiting to pop………
1. Janbb_____________#2 GIRL EDD 1stJuly09
2. Angelsky__________#2 GIRL EDD July09
3. Kam______________#2 GIRL EDD 07Sep09
4. Krystle ___________#2 BOY EDD EndSeo09
5. Mylvera___________#3 GIRL EDD 16Oct09
6. Jacelyn___________#2 GIRL(?) EDD 26Oct09
7. Shannonbaby______#2 BOY EDD 04Nov09
8. Pinkstars__________#2 TBC EDD endNov09
<font color="ff0000">9. Kitsune__________#2 TBC EDD 8Dec09</font>
10. Precious_moments #2 TBC EDD 09Dec09
11. Yvonne(gerger66)__#2 TBC EDD Dec09
12. Lynn_____________#2 TBC EDD Jan 10
13. Blessedbaby______#2 TBC EDD Jan 10

angelsky
ahhh, your #1 was vacuumed out without u taking painkiller?! Champion already lor..

Kam
Janbb #2 is not EDD today... is DOB today. c-sect, sure is today one la.

Re: Aircon
TT will not wanna sleep w/o aircon .... she woke up crying when we off it in the middle of the night now we on whole night long

yesterday night i went JP Fairprice Xtra *open 24hrs* &amp; wanna stock some Friso 2 &amp; 3 but were all snap up...siow i wonder who so crazy to buy tons of FM??? but lucky the sales assistant didn't let me go home empty handed cos me show black face as earlier on (the day b4 i went down, they told me can come on last day during their promo period) as they have plenty stock left...they didn't told me can reserve. Anyway, they managed to get 3 bundles of Friso3 (1.8kg+foc 900g for $40.45) from their warehse
Got an extra 2% off for elderly (using my dad's ic) on every Tuesday. yeah big savings but too bad no more Friso 2 otherwise will save even more $!

eh...ask u all...will yr toddler guai guai sit in the shopping trolley? After 5mins, Zander will start fidgeting &amp; wanna stand up by pulling himself...cannot sit still *headache*

wendyg, I took, I super kiasee one. Took 4 doses somemore. Else sure freak out, so I told doc no need he tell me, I sure confirm take for #2.

Kam, me EDD 27 July
But thanks for putting up, its nice to see so many of us having #2.

Kitsune, bo bianz, cannot blame him also, he also trying very hard to accommodate his schedule. I was the one that told him, prefer him to come back longer after delivering, to play with #1 and help with #2, then to just hang around when also dont know when I got to go.

Steph I tried putting TT in .. but only for maybe like 5 - 8 mins ......Sun i put her in the trolley itself she stand and dance happily LOL

Job well done!!!

<font color="0000ff">DELIVERING TODAY!!!</font>
Janbb_____________#2 GIRL 01July09

Waiting to pop………

1. Angelsky__________#2 GIRL EDD 27July09
2. Kam______________#2 GIRL EDD 07Sep09
3. Krystle ___________#2 BOY EDD EndSeo09
4. Mylvera___________#3 GIRL EDD 16Oct09