(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune,
I agree with Kam. At first, i find Farm Town very boring & i switch to Happy Town. But now i feel that Farm Town is juz like building your dream farm esp when u have lots & lots of coins!!! Cos' u can decide where to plant your crops, animals, flowers & buy many stuff to decorate it. Though no stealing involve, not much excitment but u will learn to love it once hook!!

kitsune
keep hearing your pt cleaner playing you out neh

my 1st fren, they got no maid, but mom stays with her. but still, they are struggling coz they need to wake up early in the morning mah
my 2nd fren, she got maid, mil, she herself is sahm, and all help possible but she still cant make her schedule right. that one no hope liao lar.

luca
on good days, my boy sleeps at 8+. sometimes he can toss and turn till 9+..............zzzzzz...sianzzzz
not everyday is 8+ one ley
the earliest record is 7pm coz he didnt nap in the afternoon

<font color="ff0000">REVIEW ON DURIANS</font>,

For those who love bitter durians - just to share, we have tried many different types of durians over the past weeks. And came to the conclusions that the XO, "merah", and D17 are more of the bitter ones.

XO can be very bitter if comes from an old nice tree. Saturday had some that was totally bitter bitter ones, like heaven!

"merah" is nice - according to the uncle, this is the one they use to make ice-cream and all sort of durian desserts. So difficult to get from the stalls. Worth a try!

D17 is more reaily available, not as bitter as the previous 2, but still gears more towards bitter than sweet taste.

And also not to miss are those kampung durians, sometimes can really give you a big surprise, but these ones no "guarentee" one loh, try your luck.

<font color="0000ff">SPECIAL FOR MYLIFE</font>.

If you crave for some Penang food when you are back to Singapore, like Assam laksa, prawn noodle, can try this "Penang Peranakan" restaurant at Jurong Point. Good enough to get a "pass" from us, though not good enough to be considered authentic.

pixie, ya lor, she was supposed to come on 22 Jun after we come back from Penang. She said she got something on so she cancelled all the jobs on Monday. 28 June, sunday pm is my usual slot, she said she got wedding to attend (told me before I went to Penang, maybe she did cos sounds familiar). Then she said she'll come today at 2pm but when I asked her this morning she said she thought I cannot so she gave the time slot to another client. Pek chek lor! The house is so dusty after 2 weeks plus so I bo bian got to at least magic clean (dry and wet) for kitchen, living room and my bedroom cos they are RaeAnne's high usage areas. :p

haha, pixie, I see so both your friends got some form of help lar. At least better than just the two of them on their own. I don't know why RaeAnne don't want to sleep lor. Some people say the kids want to spend more time with the parents so don't want to sleep at night. But during school hols, we are with her almost whole day and night leh, at night 9+pm she still don't want to sleep. Faint! :p

kam, I never got to try the bittersweet durians at Penang. All the sweet super sweet type which hubby likes but I don't. Will try and buy xo, d17 and merah as you suggested.

kitsune,

You really shouldn't do the mopping leh. That day I tried vacuuming the floor, wah, got a backache after that. Take care of yourself, k!

Pixie,

Haha, you can't beat my hubby. He had it almost EVERYDAY for the past 3 weeks, like 5x a week, and that's after his dinner, 2 durians down his tummy after his dinner, his weight gain is as fast as mine :)

mylvera,
Re: FT animal
U try &amp; click that icon "EAT" see wat happen?? Hahaha.. i haven try yet, wonder will it add coins to us if i eat the chicken, hohoho??

Re: FT fence
Will your animals wander around even u fence them?? How cum sometimes my animals can "ESCAPE" huh?? Spend so much $$ to fence them still run away.

Pixie,
Rem Steph post here before on the Jurong West Durian stall, is really solid leh!! Was shocked that so many plp queue up to buy!! My mum told me that they are selling 10cents per durian on mon-wed. Imagine throw $10 can get 100 durian leh ; p

Kam, I already have backache even when I don't do housework. Just cooking and esp washing dishes (cos need to bend over the sink), and carrying RaeAnne will trigger liao.

Gynae said 2nd pregnancy, all the symptoms come early, very true lor. :p But at least magicclean mop is faster than vacuuming cos less strenous but not as clean lar. :p

janbb
aiyah, the 10cents, 20cents durian, oredi few weeks ago, alot of stalls lowering the price to this liao....when i heard the new few weeks back, i was like "$20 can buy 100 durians!!!!!"
crazy liao

too bad i dont stay in jurong west leh

kitsune
the magiclean mop is the dry or the wet one?

cheryl,

Just send you a donkey and add you as my neighbour :)

JanBB,

Click eat means you ask the animal to eat. For fun only, no coins no nothing. Another way to earn coins is to water flowers for others. If you water your own flowers, you got to pay. But if water for others, you earn coins.

Ya, that stall Steph recommended, really not bad. But there was 1 weekend we travelled all the way there, then they said no bitter durians. So dissappointed, but at least they are honest lor.

pixie,
at least better than my boy. :p
i think ur frens' sleeping time is way too unhealthy liao lar, esp for kids.

anyone pro in choosing durians?
last night my father bought durians frm geylang, it was bitter but so dry. last wk i bought frm chong pang also dry too, though it looks nice when the uncle opens for us to see.

Pixie, I mop with dry wipes then wet wipes if I need it to be cleaner eg. kitchen and RaeAnne's bumper mat area. Other areas, I just use the dry wipes. Lazy...

Wa, since when durians cheaper than apples? And why JW so cheap? :p

kitsune
durians now very cheap liao. you all playing farming online, we all playing durian hunting in real life :p
it has dropped to 10cents or 20cents for some places. exactly where i dunno coz i wasnt the one who read the articles in newsapers

you can try to use the wet mop. it is the vacuum cleaner and the maggi mee mop all in one. so shiokz.
i think 3m got but theirs is super ex. i always buy them from those houseware shops. pull the lever to squeeze out the water kind? all the dust, hairs all kena mopped up in 1 swoop.

look for another pt cleaner lar

luca
my both fren, i think they would love to sleep early but since they cannot put their bb to sleep early, they got no choice but to sleep late too, along with the bb's schedule. catch-22 ley
the bb control their lives, not the other way round liao ley hor

I start my girl on play group from today. So when she reached the class, she was sleeping. I woke her up- means she skipped 1 nap in the morning. After lunch, she just dozed off on the way home for 3 hrs.
We brought her to so many kids activities over the weekend and she enjoyed it so much and of course, she was so tired. Her sleeping time was 830pm, but she had to go to bed at 8pm and slept all the way to 645am in the morning.
Luckily my girl is not a late sleeper. Her eyes can't open after 9pm so whenever we bring her out in the evening, we always make our way home before her bed time coz our girl is an early sleeper.

mylife: welcome back. I miss this gathering. Take more photos of babies and mummies and share with us huh.

Janbb: smooth delivery to you. Do keep us updated and post your princess' photos here too. All the best.

Pixie, I got the 3M mops but it doesn't pick up hair well cos my ceramic tiles (rather the previous owners) are uneven. Plus I hate to rinse the mop cos it's only 1 small piece, get dirty very easily. I prefer to mop and throw. Eco unfriendly I know. :p I lazy to look for another one cos once I have a maid, no need to have PT cleaner liao mah...

Blessedbaby, so Johanna didn't cry in her first day of class. That's very good.

blessedbaby,

by the time you come back to Singapore, durians season over already liao :p

We did the same for our boy, make the weekend as busy as possible, so to tire him out, but of course he enjoys it lah.

My boy goes to bed at 9 - 930pm. For my boy, we use the TV to soothe/calm him down. I read from books that shouldn't let kids watch TV before bedtime. But for my boy, this is the only way that can cool him down. If read books, he wants to read more and more book, then start to play with toy. If play musics, even soothing musics, he will get up and play with the DVD player..... TV is the only way that works best, so far.

Pauline: hehehe, my girl never cry when she sees other kids. ;) She will run in and shy shy for a while.. after that she will watch what other kids doing and she will do her things.
But she is very skeptical when adults (ang moh) walk toward her. She must be thinking better be careful coz she doesn't know what these people are going to do to her. Normally she will stop to walk for a while and let that person to go off first then she continues to walk. ;)

kitsune
eh, those mops im referring to, its not small piece ley and somemore you can rotate back and forth if one side gets dirty. i could prolly wipe a room without rinsing the 'sponge'. so i have 3 rooms + kitchen + living room, only 5 rinses or so done in the pail.
im so used to it liao, i can mop my flat in few minutes flat. of course this is just 1 wipe lah...
and very hastily done kind

Kam: I already ask my family to "freeze" few boxes of durian at home for me.
Can't wait to eat it!
I like bitter type like you. ;) But in case don't have, sweet type will make me satisfied too.

Before bed time, my hubby/myself will play with her, and reading books. She knows her routine very well. ;) When I make bottle, she will start cleaning up all her toys and run into bed room, get her milky towel from cupboard and wait for me to put her into her blankie and ready to zzzz. ;)

blessedbaby
i think our kids got all their small habits heehee
my boy will follow me to make milk, on the fan, then lie down on the bed to wait for me to give him the bottle.

blessedbaby,

My boy also very "auto" - when I see him get tired, I ask him do you want "milk milk", he will nod his head. Then he grabs a pillow and lies down on the sofa, facing and watching the TV to wait for me. Give him the bottle, he drinks it while watching the tv. When he is about to finish his milk, I switch off the light and TV, then carry him to the bedroom. He will roll for a while on the bed, and sometime "talks" to me for a while, sometimes we play a bit of tickling, then he hugs me to sleep :)

pixelpixel: very cute right? ;) We can't stop laughing when we see our girl like that. ;) Even we see her do that every night but it's still so cute to us. ;)

Pixie, then I don't think I saw that 3M mop before. The ones I have is blueish green and only 1 small piece of cloth (reversible) but works like magiclean but must rinse the cloth. :p

Blessedbaby, so cute, conclusion is my baby doesn't like to sleep lor. She wants her milk feed before bed but after drinking, refuse to sleep even though we off all the lights and lie down beside her. :p

Janbb
yah hubby got 2mths leave but we only stay for 1week in Sg cos 1) don't want to disturb Rylee's playgroup in HK for too long 2) our house in Sg very long nvr stay liao, we are actually more used to HK now, HK is more like home than Sg now LOL!

Kam
thanks for the recommendation! Will definitely try it out if we got go Jurong to pray to my dad. I see got Assam laksa I also drool liao! But I like those Assam Laksa Malay style u know wat I mean?

Durians!
Me also drooling for durians! Will definitely check out the 3 bitter ones kam recommended! I also LOVE bitter ones...esp bitter and flesh thick thick super shiok!

Gathering
aiyah Kam, u cannot come on weekdays ah? I wanna see Hao Re leh! And Jess too!
looks like majority prefer weekdays wor...but I gotta say Tuesday I can't make it cos I hv appt liao...shall we fix it on Wednesday 2pm @ Ikea Tampines?

kitsune
it looks like a long roll of blue sponge trapped in between 2 metal rods (or whatever material you call that), and comes with a lever. push upwards towards you, the rods come squeezing together and hence all the water from the sponge runs out. no need to spend energy squeezing the mop.
the sponge traps all the hair and dust. rise the mop in water, all the trapped stuff will run out coz this is flat sponge

i think you have seen this mop before lah, coz its very common. i find it very ez to clean the house (ceramic, homogenious, cement flooring all tried on liao)

Pixie, sounds familiar, I think my mum has one at home. Good ah? Ok, next time I try that. After I finish all my wet and dry wipes first cos stocked up quite a bit. :p

mylife,

Sure know what you mean by the malay style assam laksa. Cos my hometown (kuala kangsar) is famous for that (oh no, my craving started.......). This one at Jurong is more towards the Penang style.

All the 3 types of durians I mentioend are thick thick flesh type. Tell the boss you want very bitter ones. Think they will recommend XO.

For the gathering, no leh, weekday definitely no-no for me, cos it's very difficult for me to handle Hao Re alone now with my super big tummy, and Tampinies is a long way for me to drive, and my hubby sure can't take leave......

Never mind, you guys go ahead, I would join you all next time round.

Kam
yah I know...hard to handle him alone. Why not we meet on Sunday too! I think I might want to bring Rylee go zoo on Sunday...anyone else wanna join? Penang laksa good enough..."no fish, got prawn also can"... Hehehe

sleep/nap
I guess the beauty of nursing to sleep is I determine her nap time bah. But strangely Rylee wakes around 7ish in the morning..I'd like to stretch her to after lunch to let her nap but by 11ish she gets cranky and tired and wants to zzz liao. Sometimes only manage to nap 1.5hours and wakes around 1pm. But from 1pm she can stretch ALL the way to 8pm leh! 7hrs stretch vs the 4hrs in the morning! *scratch head in puzzle*

mylife
they always say "休息是走跟长远的路". your rylee's 1 nap can dong the next 7 hours mah heehee

btw, i dont mind meeting weekday or weekend. if you have another meetup on weekend, i'd prefer that!

pixie,

'更'长远,not '跟'....

And that day you said you like to interprete your name as 愉快, but your 瑜 is not this 愉.

Eh, chinese cannot simply use any word one hor, can mean very differently......

Pixie
har? That means her 1.5hr nap can lasts for 7hrs but her overnight 11hrs sleep can only lasts 4hrs? Isn't that more strange? Hehehehhe

now very free cos hubby accompany Rylee go playgroup while I sit outside and surf using iPhone. Next time I shud go facial or shopping when she's used to daddy bringing her liao. Must take advantage of hubby's 2mths leave! Hohoho!

Gathering
see how lah!

kam
my chinese sux, if you want to say it plainly :)
of course my 瑜 is not this 愉, but i always say as such when ppl ask me how to write my chinese name when i was young. cant find another way to describe it.

mylife
strangely, xandall can do the same too. i wonder why too. sometimes, even a 15mins doze-off can result in him not napping for the particular morning/afternoon. power nap maybe?

anyone interested to help this little girl? am thinking of organising a sale online to sell off kayla's 2nd hand toys and what-nots to help her. just checking if anyone interested, i dont have taaaaaat many things to sell lah.. hahaha.. trying to pool together see can do anot..

windy

Mylife, 2 months!!!! Wa, so nice. Can go somewhere for long long holiday, or be SAHD.

Meet up, I would love to meet if I haven pop, but need to ask permission from my mum, now she watch me like a hawk. Go out a bit, she also must tag along, machiam I first time delivering.

JanBB, so fast, I think by the time I ready, you already shaking leg at home doing your confinement lo.

The H1N1 really cause me alot of headache, tomo need to ask hospital if my hubbie come back, will they keep him out or not, since supposed to quarantine right? But delivery is emergency how to come back and wait 7 days.

I have also been eating durian these few weeks, now super guilty, eat too much will put on a lot of weight one le. Now already super clumsy, cannot imagine still got a few more weeks. Hopefully I can deliver soon.

icy, that time the photobook you printed, did you say photofrenz, quality not so good? I just finished mine, dont wanna keep my hopes too high in case, turn out so so, but really alot of effort to do up the book.

janbb,
smooth delivery to you &amp; enjoy the bonding of ur little princess!

mylife,
sorry wont be joining the gathering cos still in confinement. hope u mummies &amp; babies have a great time!

kam,
the yu character is nice. i wanted to use for #2 but hubby say En Yu sounds boy so in the end, we chose En Xin cos jie jie is En Qi.

Kitsune,
Ya #2 is a good sucker and she can suck me for > 12 times a day esp day time she can suck every hr until nipple sore man. thank god that she spared me during the nite and only need to latch at 2am, 5am and 8am... now i can pump out abt 100ml (#2 is 1 wk old) if i skip a latch on session.
actually #1 knew abt #2 all the while. cos last time with a big tumtum, i ask her "where is mei mei" and she will point to tumtum. hubby brought #1 home on friday nite and over the weekend, we were surprise that #1 accepted and know #2! when hubby say where is mei mei, she will walk to the baby cot and ask hubby to carry her to see mei mei sleeping. when i was breastfeeding #2, #1 just hang around me and touch mei mei head like sayang her. then sometimes she will touch #2 little feet too. she doesnt get jealous when i carry #2. thank god that #1 spared me from carrying her cos i c-sect so can't carry 10-11kg giant now. :p

My confinement,
thank god that these few days the weather r rather good so not pek chek unlike my #1, super hot that time rite? :p plus this time round, i do my own confinement with maid helping to do housework, take care of bb, my main duty is breast feeding .. :p

Superbee, sounds like it has been really good so far. I hope my #1 will also accept mei mei readily, just like your #1. It must have been a really sweet and touching sight to see #1 loving #2
. Yes, these few days have been so good weather wise. Hopefully the cool weather can keep up for a while more. Else sure sweat like crazy during confinement, plus with all the tummy wrap and stuff. My #2, we also plan to use Qi.

angelsky,
I print photobook from photobook singapore. somehow the photos turns out darker than expected. Photofrenz wise, I print photos with them before, somehow seemed like the photo a bit fuzzy even tho it was from the studio.

mylife,
No problem, wed 2pm at Ikea Tampines on!

A BIG congrats to all mummies with #2! So many of you going to pop soon

icy, but on the whole I find photofrenz quite user friendly le, especially for a lazy person like me. Fuzzy, o dear, then I better keep my hopes too high for the album.
. At least try once, next time can try another application.

mylife,
sorry i won't be able to make it for the gathering. Lexie goes to class on weds morn so she'll still be napping at 2pm.

anyway, Lexie used to be like Rylee too when she was adjusting from 2 naps to 1. She would sleep at 11 or 11ish and wake up abt 1 then not sleep all the way till 8pm. But slowly she adjusted herself and now she sleeps abt 1-1.30 to abt 3.30-4pm and sleep by 9-9.30 at night. What I did was try to drag her a bit every day lor, so even though she was sleepy at 11am i would delay 10-15mins before putting her to bed.

Grumpus
aiyoh! Was hoping u can join...then shall we change to Monday or Thurs?

Hey, Lexie can nap for so long ah? So envious!!! How u make her nap so long? Mine max 2hrs nia...

Mylife,

Let me know when u all confirmed the meet up on the which weekday. Perhaps, I can take half day leave to join. I need to give my mum a break to do her hair, she is complaining that her white hair are showing up more and more.

Superbee, so sweet of En qi. I hope RaeAnne will be like that too. Nowadays, I don't dare to ask/tell her about baby when we are outside cos she will lift up my shirt to kiss baby. So embarrassing! :p Glad that your BM supply is good, last time my supply not so good. This time, wondering if I should start drinking green papaya fish soup early to stimulate supply. Maybe can get maid to cook for me? hehe. Oh ya, did you hire your maid before delivering no. 2 or all along you had maid?

Pixie, i understand. I don't know how to describe RaeAnne's qi also cos it's a single character. By the way, anyone knows how to activate the chinese input text for windows vista? I don't know how to do it. Everytime, got to go to online dictionary to type chinese character. Very mafan.

Mylife, will love to see you and Rylee again but I'll wait and see when is the confirmed meet up date and time and see if it's a suitable timing for RaeAnne and me cos weekdays I'm on my own whereas weekend must see whether hubby is free. :p

re: farms
mylvera
wa your offc block BB u still can progress so far hor. u really professional farmer liao kekekeke. my offc PC also can't access BB.. anyways i dun like BB so much (maybe not used to it) coz the stupid "friends window" blocks the plantation field.

and i'm not too keen on FV coz too big plantation, hv to plan &amp; organise... sap my brain juice. mai la.. i just do the brainless games can liao. i enjoy the daily jigsaws tho. my hobby when i was still single... jigsaw jigsaw.. makes my mum go mad coz huge 2000pcs when it was still in progress, i hv nowhere to put except under the bed.. and she had hard time cleaning my room. now my 2000pcs Coke jigsaw still sits nicely in its frame, but dunno where to put, so it's standing behind the door. sianz.
now with kids, how to do jigsaw... they will come and eat the pieces, or take and hide.

last weekend tobey ran off with a remote control.. we couldn't find it for 2 days. Until now, husband's Xbox dunnowhat card is still missing.. been a month liao.