(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pauline...

i remember u saying ur CL is very gd.. can give me her contacts??

mom2nat
ah your boy looking more like jie jie =)

fishia
it's a sad blog... i dun dare read too much. just looking at the pics & you-tube can feel heartpain liao. She's same age as my #1.

mylvera
expand your farm liao la.

pixie
hey, u long life har.. inspire me to buckle up when i'm sitting @ back. Mommy's instinct to leave your boy in the car seat for just a minute longer. 3 cheers for mommy!

ahhh re: topic of daddies giving birth
>>>> hey, i can do the preggy and giving birth part on my own. even the bfg & changing diaper part i'm happy to do it. I wish for daddy to do all the feeding as soon as the child starts on semi-solids... for daddy to be looking out when the child is mobile... for daddy to handle unco-operative child.. for daddy to volunteer to take over when i'm pooped.
If daddy can really do all that, and i hv family support (ie no need to place the child @ cc b4 3yo), then i'd really like a dozen kids! but looking at family situation, looking at how tired daddy and i are.... i think my 2 lovely boys will be just fine....

now durians is 1 for 50cents to $1, for the simple kampung flavour kind. those Dxxx is 5 for $10, or 3 for $10
cheapppppppppppppppp
eatttttttttttttttttttttttttt

morning all

yipee me also got a dog in HF
How u all earn so much $$$ & still able to expand your farm??

<font color="ff6000">*paging for icy*</font>
Took it this morning...
2572387.jpg

babyshannon,
I just did a photobook on www.photobooksingapore.com due to the promotion of 20% but now no more... U will need to download the application and then place in the photos with some template - all drag and drop quite easy. But I find that photbook application is not so user friendly in terms of less layouts and photos are harder to resize.

I tried www.snapfish.com.sg before, they also have photobooks, don't need to download applications, they have a flashbased application where u can do the layout online. The layouts are much more and easier to use but need to upload the photos on the album first.

Some others photobook sites includes http://www.photofrenz.com/. The small books are cute here - quite kind of japanese style templates.

Thanks Steph!
Looks good, still possible to sit 1 pax. Is coming out a problem?

Mei, I'm keen on the buggy board. Can fit maclaren techno XT? How much you selling?

Steph, the pix is useful for me too so you sit in between the 2 car seats? Do you need to remove one of the car seats before sitting down?

Congrats on the dog, it fought with me yesterday, but I still got more crops than the gold I dropped. hehe. Aiyah, I kept thinking that expansion of farm is automatic, forgot must click and pay gold myself. I could have expanded my farms long ago. :p

icy,
for you, i guarantee no problem cos i can go in &amp; come out from the rear door (if u prefer, just push the front seat forward abit to make way or more spacious for u to go in) instead of climbing/coming in from the front door to the back seat! Don't need to remove one of the car seat b4 sitting down

2572468.jpg

kitsune,
for Vios maybe will be abit cramp...depend which brand of carseat u using... me &amp; icy using combi.

Steph, I wonder if we fit in both combi, will I still be able to climb in and sit for the Vios? Where did you get your combi? Do they do the fitting using your car? Wonder if we can drive our car down and ask them to fit 2 car seats for us and see if it can work.

steph
canon roxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
kitsune, thats 1 more testimonial of canon for you hurhur
i am becoming the ambassador for canon liao muahahahah

steph
aiyoh u very the slim leh

hehe, pixie, no need to convince me liao, I bought the Canon ixus already, that's the best form of endorsement liao. haha.

oh ya, yesterday I tried deactivating the 2 sec review but end up the next few pixs were all blur. Don't know why, so end up I activate the review pics again. :p

kitsune,
mine is the 2008 old model combi coccoro. Now, i think combi has face out the old model. New model is the same design except the inner cushion to support the infant head &amp; back is now of same material as the overall car seat material.
2008 model:
2572598.jpg

2009 model:
http://www.babble.com/CS/blogs/droolicious/archive/tags/Combi+Coccaro+Car+Seat/default.aspx

i got my car seat from kids mall IMM. They don't do the fitting using your car but they do have a standard dummy seat for u to try install any brand of car seat thou.

Steph, I see, standard dummy seat not useful for me cos need to know how much space is left in between and whether I can still fit in.

Icy, yours is also 2008 model right? Where did you buy it?

kitsune,
i think icy got it from Japan. Hers also 2008 model. Look at the car seat spec for dimensions, maybe as a gauge on how much space will be left if u install 2?
The new 2009 model cost $369 while the old model (provided the retail shop still carry stock but only left blue color according to combi) cost $269. Kiddy palace &amp; Isetan also selling combi coccoro.

Kitsune,
Yes, I got the 2008 model from some baby websites in Japan. It was cheap then - $220, so we decide to make the extra effort to transport the thing back to sg. (okie I made my hb do so, when I already back in sg)

Kitsune, I also wondering if my back will have space. I think mine will be more cramp, coz my car is a hatch back. Hmmmmm. But I will likely get only when my #2 is about 4 months like Steph, dont see any chance of us 3 going out together. I kinda remember icy got hers from Japan.

Steph, the car seat can be used to 3 or 4 years old for combi right? My girl now using britax, but if 2 britax not feasible for me leow. I side track abit, your dress nice :D. I am in a my checkers phase. HAHA.

Kam, I also get lots of comments about me being due anytime, but actually still got a few more weeks to go. Weight gain also not much, guess water lots. But like pixiepixel say, good ma, means the weight not on us, after water pop, all the water will disappear.

kitsune
the preview wont blur the pics lah. did you change ISO settings, or change the shoot function from auto to others?
for dummies like us, use auto function wont go wrong....

angelsky,

the combi coccoro can be use from newborn up to 4yrs old
britax is very gd but bulky.
The dress i wore it when i was still 5mths pregnant with #2 to hide my bulge tummy:p

mei,
tks
the dress is from BYSI. U also slim mah.

pixie,
i not "very the slim" lah (i never expose my fats niah...keke)...u look at kitsune, she lagi slim.

Steph,

Is the car seat material veri warm to sit on? Cos Javin hates to sit in the car seat he always end up sweating alot in the car seat!

Jacelyn,
the material is not leather nor velvet so don't think it'll be very warm to sit on. But if the car is parked direct under hot sun for long hours, any car seat will sure b'cum very warm. Try on the car air-con to high for 5mins then place our tods in the car seat so they wont feel so warm by the heat!

re: dress
>>> the only dress i wear is nightgown, wear at home, wear to bed. when going out with the kids, i will be in shorts/ berms/ 3/4s... at most is my denim skirt which reaches to my knees &amp; quite flared. I think it's coz i'm still wearing my nursing tops during weekends. And my trusty crocs. this morning nearly slipped on the wet tiled floor on my lift lobby. haha, time for new crocs! standby in my cupboard very long liaooooo

hi enemum
i also went b4.. and met babe(babyship) there too. yes can bring your boys there, sure enjoy. there's water area.. bring towels &amp; change of clothes. Better to bring your own food or drive out elsewhere for makan.

enemum
i think i went end of last yr. #2 couldn't walk yet.. and most of the trip he was napping in my arms anyway, so it was mostly for #1. Small area to walk, but for #1, we walked vvvveerrrryyy slowly coz he spent some time on each activity. His fav was where the vapour sprayed out of artificial trees.. he liked to turn the handle &amp; watch the vapour spray out, but he didn't like to get sprayed! And he spent some time @ slides too, altho he didn't like the sand in his sandals. We spent only little time @ the pond with the moveable platform, coz he was fearful he would fall in (my boy ah... no balls one, everything scared hahaha).
He didn't like the loud waterfall either. Finally on our way out, he conceded to step into the water play area, by which time there was no more water squirting out anymore. i think near to closing time? Which was fine by him coz he didn't want to get squirted!!! He only enjoyed cranking the handle.

it's too far fr my place, o'wise we would go more often. heck it's free lor.. hahahaha

mylvera
your house hv what? same stuff as what my house has... only more adults?! eh this saturday 9am Macs @ Anchovale CC onz? u can take LRT there with your village.

pixie
rivervale macs small la... sometimes no more seats. we used to go Compasspoint, until discovered the Anchorvale one, which is larger, stronger aircon and free parking!

i need to ask my old one (ah lao) at home. dun tink he wants the kids to indulge in Macs lor.
was actually planning zoo again? haha tink my old one will kill me haha

Pixie, I tried to fry rice today. But it was too wet. My fault lar cos I knew the rice looks a bit wet but I still had 1 bowl of chicken stock left after boiling the veg and didn't want to waste it since it's already defrosted. Don't use, got to throw away the stock so I put everything in. So the rice was a bit too soft and soggy (hubby called it Japanese fried rice :p). Also, I didn't have a non stick wok so I used my normal wok and so a lot of rice got stuck on the wok, wasted.

But luckily RaeAnne loves it so never waste my efforts. She was already half puking (too full?) but she still wanted more when hubby was eating. Her favourite is the egg, pork and fish. She doesn't like the peas. Hubby's favourite is the egg and long bean. Me? I like the little bit of 'rice guo ba' that I managed to scrap out of the wok. Wish I have the recipe to make Korean Guo Ba soup. Hee.

2574013.jpg

wow...thanks kam and wendyg....actually what we are scared of is the water play area.....scared they catch a cold ah....and we also will get wet together ah...

got place to change?

if scared of water play area then dun go in lor. i saw parents towelling their kids off on the surrounding benches, i dunno abt toilets etc. i think adults shld be able to siam the squirting water.. only selected openings on the floor where the water comes out.

so far i haven't let my boys go to any waterplay area... except swimming pool. so i dunno abt the part of "catching cold". But i think JBCG not very windy ley.

kitsune
nice pic from ixus

jokes aside, looks yummy

i realised the grain played a very important part in fried rice or porridge. i bought the ntuc plain cheap rice, and both my hb and my boy hates it. i cant make good fried rice. the rice, no matter how much i try, is very hard and dry. my previous pkt of better grain churns out good porridge and fried rice. sighs. just waiting for the whole pkt of 5kg rice to slowly finish before i buy a better brand like royal umbrella. so right now i bought a 1kg royal umbrella rice just to make my son's weekend meals...
btw, i make fried rice on a good ole wok. not non stick too. i personally think the output would be nicer

Steph, wa cant tell le. I 5 months already big big, u 5 months cant even tell so hide what bulge.

Agree that britax is bulky, I considered the combi one, until I saw a model that was like 700+, I thought my blind. And combi looked small like my maxi cosi, so in the end I got the britax instead. But now think with 2 kids, good to start #2 early like my #1 on the car seat. Will go check out the cocoro. Price sama like britax right?