(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

set lah .. dun care abt faces liao

tmr onz!

wendy, pixie n me so far..

pixie,

u hv jess #? she say to jio her for liu lian feast

Janbb,
little skool hse called me finally...wah...their enrolment for Jun & Jul (18-30mths toddlers) are FULL! Can put on waiting list for Aug/Sep new class intake but need to pay a one month deposit fees & on top of that, need to pay a one time off registration fee (non-refundable) of $107 *Duh*...their full day care cost $914.95 before MCYS subsidy & half day is $625.95...*eyes rolled* very ex leh! The ratio of teacher to student is 1:6.
Tight budget to put in LSH
headache...
my frd putting his 18mths to Eton Hse & cost $877 aft subsidy.

steph
dun sad la... if good investment then buy more when on sale ma...

mylvera, just for u

2502559.jpg

- u see the Kovan MRT?
- there's one exit that is NOT heartland mall... go to the one which is towards Kovan Melody. u will emerge at the Comfort Driving Ctr. (sorry i dunno what the signboards are underground)
- from there, walk towards the pink circle Florence Close. There's only 1 place where durians are positioned outside the shop, near roadside. And u will also passby the Punggol Nasi Lemak. sure got queue.

Steph, i tot eton is very costly, at least 1k?
little skool hse so expensive meh? my hse one onli 630 before subsidy

wendy
you scroll up and will know mylvera will be facing black faced gods at her place tonite onwards liao hoho...
mylvera
nevermind, take consolation that tmr u can gorge yourself crazy with liulians...so see you latest 630 at kovan mrt hor. i go home quick shower, change, take lrt, then chiong to kovan mrt, hopefully all within half hr

steph
i agree....very ex!!

ther is also another punggol nasi lemak branch at tg katong road. i ate the one at florence rd, very nice... same as their br at tg katong

mylvera,
ya...blood sucking CC!
Now considering Cherie Hearts...rates more digestible but don't like indian teacher...sorrie no racist:p
Fees:
Full day is $650 (govt subsidy $300) pay $350
Half day is $500 (govt subsidy $150) pay $350
Ratio : 1 teacher to 8 childrens

Heard my name being mentioned??

wah, pixie and mylvera, you all so on ah...come all the way to my house for durains...kekeke. If you're going to the nasi lemak stall, then it's just a short walk from kovan mrt (one bus-stop away to be exact). Exit from kovan mrt (Simon road exit), follow the traffic flow and you'll pass by first coffee shop selling very nice fried oyster eggs (yummy), next coffee shop is punggol nasi lemak and further up is the durain stall liao. Too bad I don't like durians otherwise can join you girls. If you gals confirm going there I can make a special appearance with my boy???? Haha...if you prefer to eat your durians in peace then I'll watch tv at home

yvonne
maybe u dun like liulian but your boy will like kekekeke.
u live nearby landed?

hey i used to eat @ smoky coffeeshop often. hokkien mee, oyster and satay. sit at the roadside so scared that lousy drivers will bang into us. plus all the carbon monoxide

yvonne
dun like durians can oso sit down with us mah; we can play with your boy...
you stay exactly where? kovan melody? landed property inside eg simon rd?? *wink*wink*

the hokkien mee at the first stall oso very nice yumyum

steph
hey that's the childcare fees... not yet adding in the PD/GP fees due to child fall sick more often due to exposure to more germs due to kids lack hygiene practices.

for your comparison, i'm paying $350 for full day Nursery (4yo). No brand childcare. My son enjoys very muchie.

wendyg,
You're partly correct, should go to opposite direction from Heartland Mall but there're 2 exits there. The Kovan Melody exit is further away so use the simon road/bus-stop exit which is nearer to your destination.

I don't like the punggol nasi lemak cos' service sucks! The people so "dao", buy their food still got to see their black face and get rude service. We haven't been patronising them for a few years liao.

confirmed list for liulian eaters at durian stall beside punggol nasi lemak (near kovan mrt). interested parties please refer to wendy's post on 4.13pm for walking/driving directions. babies allowed

1) pixie
2) mylvera
3) wendy
4) jess
5) yvonne (dont care put liao. neh neh neh boo boo)

yvonne
my close fren stays in 1 of those landed @ simon road, last time always hang out at her place

steph
sorry, my curry chix is pre-mixed paste. i use the lazy way. not very nice lah

Wah lau (pardon the language)! You gals think I'm rich tai tai ah? I'm just an average singaporean living in a HDB flat lah, I also want to live in condo or landed, you all want to sponsor me?? Hehe...

OK, if the durain feast is really confirmed then I'll make an appearance with my boy, can ta bao dinner at the same time, no need to cook.

ya husband and i boycott Pg Nasi Lemak.. rather, we ate Chong Pang Nasi Lemak which was few doors away b4 they closed down. We found Pg Nasi Lemak was over priced, and queue was too long. And the food nothing over the moon..
the Chong Pang one was more fragrant and cheaper too and no queue =)

mylvera
muahahha

yvonne, you have tell us where exactly you stay at in kovan? dont shy leh
confirmed on liao. we wont last min cancel. mylvera hor!!!!!!!!

yvonne
the nearest HDB there is quite some distance wor... Hg Ave 2?

mylvera
i can sit on them only 10min... 2 seeds!

wendy
i eat chong pang nl all my life, but somehow, the std dropped leh. last time when it was still at the old chong pang market, very nice. my hse opp there only. tore down liao move to sbwng rd, the rice a bit cmi...then stopped patronising them liao

BUT...i would choose chong pang nl over punggol nl. stil prefer chong pang nl

wendyg,
Yes, yes, we also prefer chong pang nasi lemak until they closed down. I also find their chicken wing and rice nicer then punggol but don't undertand why the queue is still forever so long....

Aiyo, I stay in Ave 3 lah, 2 bus-stops away from mrt. So I have to walk over to the liulian stall...hahaha. If I stay Simon Rd or Florence Rd then can open house let you all come and eat liulian liao! Hahaha...

yvonne
then you come to chong pang nasi lemak next time at sbwng lah muahahah
then we can have outing with violetice, luca etc etc

yah yah, it's tomorrow. Confirm hor, wait I turn up then nobody there...

today cannot liao, going to in-law house for dinner.

re: nasi lemak,
punggol nasi lemak over-rated over-priced over-cook. everything over over. chong pang one not very fantastic either. seems so hard to find a gd nasi lemak.

Aiyo, please don't make me gian for nasi lemak leh. Last week all the fish head curry talk make me drool, sat quickly go and eat with hubby...hahaha!

yvonne
muahahaha!! the power of food eh!
nevermind lah, weekend go back to punggol nl lor. look at their black face once in a blue moon, tolerate lor since craving

mei
i ask my mil how to do coz sometimes she cook nasi lemak as dinner. but paiseh, i dunno how to fry damn good chix wing hor. that one you settle yourself