(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie,
haha. good chix wings...yummy.

re: chix wings
where have u eaten yummy chix wings?
deep fried? for me, ikea.
bbq? for me, tanglin halt and hb bbq-ed.

mei your topics always very tough to tackle
nowadays weekly. no deep fryer.
i think a lot cook everyday. kam cooks almost everyday rite

wendyg,
ocean curry fish is last wk topic??...aiyo...pixie's curry chix...me not a fan...i prefer mutton curry rice at Dover
YumYum

mei,
Deep fried chix wings at Commonwealth market is gd
bbq chix at pasir panjang food centre is nice too!

pixie,
my mum dun deep fried daily but my hb sure to find deep fried food one way or another to eat. he been "trained" to eat deep fried food since he was born. so unhealthy hor.

no deep fryer. then u cook in wok? won't it be oily for kitcher floor???

mei
i dun hv deep fryer, i dun like even to shallow fry coz i simply can't get the heat right. i hv no wok either.

even tho we frequent Ikea, we can't eat their chik wings coz super heaty for us.. husband will get sore throat if he eats 1 or 2.

i luve my own chicken wings... cheap and good and no fuss. 8 wings, marinate with dark soy sauce, slice onion & capsicum, microwave on high heat 10min. save me tons of $$.. healthier than deep fried too. I eat up all the onion & capsicum.. anti-oxidants!!

wendy,
yap yap. i also love that way. hee. but i lazier. i just marinate the chix with soy sauce and pepper, then just microwave it. done, i squeeze some lemon over it. ok lah sometimes burnt. hee.

Steph,
Yes, little skool hse is very ex. Btw, how much subsidy can we get? $300? There's a montessori school at my office's building. Also very ex, after subsidy still $650. But i think u got to look more into it, not juz their fee. Compare their prog, food & environment. When do you intend to put Zander at Childcare? I'm also very "fan" over this, dunno shld i put him there or not.

Steph,
U got mail - i had email u the pix of the car seat, u are right abt the gap, but then i push and test - wont slide back unless put the top tip position.

mylvera,
how to access to the games that you all are playing in FB? Not sure whether i can access in office or not. Xian, everybody knock off liao except me waiting for hubby to fetch...

Yvonne,

:) It's not a good nor a bad thing. You know, it's just that I would usually try to put a face to a name, after reading so many of your posts. Sometimes the person I imagine is very much like the real person, sometimes not. No offence :)

Wah, your son very lucky leh. So many photographers around him.

Pixie,

I used to cook everyday, but not now, trying to, but difficult (and excuses also).

Mei,

I don't deep fried. I haven't done any deep-frying at home for years already. Ikea chicken wings I don't like, too oily, and doesn't taste nice (like not properly marinated) to me.

Lynn: hi 5! Welcome to SAHM club next year. I have a mate to go out with.

Janbb: am not taitai lah. Just enjoy my life being with my kids. ;) I am not local. Hubby & I have been discuss, if #2 is a boy, we will him an option of not being s'porean. Kekeke. We don't want him to be in NS, that's all. If I give birth in OZ, my baby can hold dual citizenship until he is 18 years old (he has to decide when he reach 18 years whether he wants to be a singaporean still where OZ allows dual citizenship). Trying to convince my hubby to let me to give birth in SG this time coz my mum can help me. If in OZ, my MIL will help, I will die die. We have a lot of conflicts these days so I wish I don't have her for my confinement period. I am a very bad DIL. ;) What to do? ;) We are in OZ coz hubby working for Australian Gov, so depends on his work load and schedule and where we send to. So also no choice for us.

Btw, mystery mummy is not Hammies. ;) This mystery mummy is not on Mei' List. HOHOHO

Mylife: I am still BF my girl huh. ;) I have been praying that only God could make all things possible- I truly I dont to wean my girl off and let her go through stress. I read one website, they said it's possible to BF while pregnant, as logn as have no danger signs for it (bleeding, pains, etc)- me, so far so good. And they they by 4-5 months, our bodies will produce colostrum, maybe the toddlers may not like the milk anymore coz it tastes saltier. So we will see how. Only manage to wean my girl off from night feed, but day feed, I still miss the bonding with her. ;)

blessedbaby,

not in Mei's list? hmmm..did she ever announce she delivered in jan 08 thread?? i tink today here will b quiet cos everyone looking at archive threads haha

ahem ... think i compile her bah . .ahah

rachael (jsmommy)
TG (greentara)

tt's all fr mei's update. only searched till 12 feb archive. scroll up n down for the table till i blur n giddy now .. haha leave to the rest of u all liao ;)

mummies, just to share, my Johanna knows how to blow bubbles and harmonica. ;)) She plays harmonica and moves with her own music. ;) Hohoho. ;)

Hubby just told me last week, we are going to buy a real violin when she is 2. ;) I am so amazed that my girl loves to play with music instruments. "dreaming mummy"

mylvera
yay, got permission liao ah?? hoho! so excited that can eat liulians today. but sure very ex one, coz not in season leh...can cham siong with the young boy there maybe. coz last time ask him to sell me cheaper

wah liao i one day never log on only so many posts liao. must got back 3 pages of archives.

pixie,
i want to eat liu lian too!!

aqua,
jameela very family oriented one, every day she will go back for dinner so dun do evening massage. sundays is family day so unless it's post natal pacakge then she will do on sundays if not she also dun do normal massage on sundays

CONGRATS blessedbaby!

pixie,

ya. got permission yday evening at 6+. first thing i reached home asked my hb .. he say ok lor, u go. wah ...so happy leh ..den when i asked him abt the hotel thing haha he din refuse leh .. he say seems like we cannot go to the bday party lor. den tis morning i asked him again, he say if wana go bday party must bring maid along. den i say "i dun like our maid to learn all the bad habits from yr uncle's maid! u know how much i dislike her! order us to do things for her? talk back to employers! etc etc" haha den my hb diam diam lor. tt's the part on my hb.

but my MIL ... keep telling me tat she long time never go visit her cousin liao. wonder how she is n suddenly she called us to go to her granddaughter's 1st yr party etc etc. den went on to say tat her cousin likes my sons cos all fat fat plump plump one. keep asking me to give birth to more kids n she will help to look aft. my MIL say "u look aft? i cannot tahan liao n u still wan her to give birth to MORE BABIES?" hhaa well.. i m going ignore her cos her son say no nid to go! yeah! haha

grumpus,

join us!!

Re: liu lian feast

so many ppl .. nid to make "reservation" bor? haha

mylvera
why your hb say seems like cannot go to bday party? was there any reasons??
very funny leh, have more babies even if your mil look after, then where is the $$!!!
show me the moneyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!
yest i tell my hb i going to eat liulian too. he ask me eat where i told him the place, then he shoot me say "you trust the pt help to be alone at home meh?" i say do before lah blah blah and he finally bo bian say go...coz im supposed to wipe all my boy's toys. dont feel like wiping leh heehee super shag. but not shag to eat liulians

mylvera
dunno leh....i recall got 1 or 2 tables nia. squeeze a bit, if cannot all sit down, the stall keepers will find chairs for us one lah...they cant be turning away BIG BIZ rite?? at most we say "ok, we go 717 then. coz 717 cfm got seatssssss"
yah, grumpus, join us for liulian. whampoa and upp serangoon not very far too hurhur

Blessedbaby,

Forgot the answer you about the camcorder. We are (well, were) using a Panasonic DVD one. Not very good, esp don't like the software and the DVD disc. Nowadays have those with harddisk one, definitely should get those, DON'T get those with DVD one, not very user friendly. We are thinking of getting a new one, but haven't done any research yet. Or probably wait till the next PC show. Share with me if you have a good buy. And OZ definitely more expensive than Singapore.

wendy
i was researching about the circle line too. seems like from serangoon to paya lebar (from home to work) is only 4 stops! makes sense to take lrt->nel->cl->ewl->bus to work....hmmm...or maybe not?
ahhhhhh very luan. but when its functional then i will know the difference

tell us your review about the circle line ah

today metro wmf sale, only 4 days, robinson sale; only 4 days, taka sale; only 4 days
giant oso sale, JL expo sale
every sale but my pocket no sale :-(

i want to buy a new pot.

btw, who have newborn (0-6mth) nuk teats to let go free to me?

pixie
i have... nuk latex. the one that hosp gave right. but it's at home la.

currently only bishan to s'goon is open. paya lebar not ready yet, dunno when. but fr paya lebar u still hv to take bus to chai chee right? isn't bedok nearer?

grumpus, i called her, she dun do massage on weekdaynites, and she is quite full for weekends.
then she says she wil sms me when she got slots, guess it is quite unlikely?

wendy
can i get from you one of these days the nuk teat? how many you have? you still taking bfast at mac on saturdays compasspoint? can meet you there?

lrt->nel->cl->ewl->bus hor, circle line to paya lebar, still must take to kembangan, then from there a short bus trip to chai chee. very leychey right?

you wear crocs to work??!!

ok lets start the exchange list again

pixiepixel want to exchange:
1. 7 sachets of Grow (for 3 years onwards), chocolate flavour; exp 30/04/2010
2. 4 sachets of Nestle Rice Cereal Stage 1 (green packaging) for 6mths onwards; exp 06/10/2009
3. 4 sachets of enfaschool milk (for 6 years onwards); exp 02/04/2010
4. 1 sachet of Isomil Advance 2, for babies above 6mths; exp 27/07/2009
==> with xl size diapers or wet wipes

pixiepixel wants (hopefully foc):
-nb or s size diapers, nuk teats

pls add on

i tink i received some sachets of duno what milk powder .. haha must go home see again :p

pixie,

have to check for nuk teats .. i know my hb loves to buy teats (initially) so i duno if there's any that is chuck in my storeroom which he is tidying now for CL n #3 to stay in oct haha

mylvera
thanks if you could go home and bio bio so pass to me tonite? if foc, thanks thanks. if you want, i can give you some XL diapers?

grumpus, oh no. that means i wont have a chance to get her to massage liao.

any others good recommendations for massage??

Wow! So much post after missing it a day.. and its already so long! Angry lah.. my post always not answered lah! Agrz.. Haha... Cant even remember what I last asked lah...

Re playschool,
I am asking about a good half day programme for my boy- location at Sembwang. (pls advise if anybody know abt it?

Re -young?
Ya... I also feel that 79, 78 and 81 are all same lah.. I am also 81 but after having a son now.. I feel so old and motherly now.. Oh my, everything is about my son, heaalth la, food la.. playschool and all ... No more time for romantic life with hubby! I guess we all still gotta maintain lah... Used to travel thrice a year.. now jialat, even want to travel once a year also hard unless bring boy along but very troublesome la.. but what to do? Cos going overseas without maid= to do so much extra work men! haha

I guess I have to join you guys for an outing soon! only seen all faces in facbook and not in person! haha! Add me as Fern is interested.. haha!