(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam, whahhaha, ya your hubby really super blur. Yeap, I spotted him at the fried rice stall haha. He wearing blue shirt right ( if I remember correctly). Wah HR slept for >3 hours! Good for u ma, you can take good rest and do your things. You don’t need to prepare HR”s dinner meh?

tongtong,

He still has poor appetite. Give him some biscuits and bread will do.

Cheryl,

My hubby used to keep his hair longer than shoulder, when he was in UK. Once came home, kena scolded big time by his dad. Got his long hair cut on the same day when we arrived home :)

HI all!

haha.............

I also dont think my hubby is handsome.. In fact, I feel he is just pleasent to the eyes.. haha.. Like wise I have very high taste in terms of good looking. And to me, hubby should just be pleasent and caring enough and love me more then I do.. hahaha! Oops..I like gentlemen and one who is superb caring and attentive and sensitive to all my needs and I guess that what draws me to him as well.. In fact, he is surprised that I chose him despite others whom have chased me.. haha. Well, being my first bf, we tied the knot after 4 years.. Well, like the saying goes... the best guy wins the race
hoho!

Check my blog.. and I shall let the picture do the talking
For those who are keen only..

http://www.eliaswong.blogspot.com/

Kystle,

ooi.. dun say till you so jialat. Your hubby ok only lah. I think you are eually pretty and you are matching enough for him yeaH? NIce pair of couple too! Well, the best gal wins right? Hahhaaha!

Thanks, mummies. Really give face and say nice things about me and my hubby. Now super preggie and not young and pretty liao. That day met a long time no see friend. She even said I looked so motherly now. Haiz...

Fern,

Wow, you are really slim. I can somehow understand why you like your hubby. Your hubby is the "wen zhong" (stable) type. Every hubby is different and the best is that they are caring to us and our children. That is the most important.

Janbb, moving to tpy finally this thur...the packing is driving me nuts...so much stuff...

tong tong, what nutritious stuff you cook? Dunno coz #2 weaker...

Any remedies for cough and phelgm? Mine kept getting it...

Wa...all the suai ge...mine hb juz a simple chubbie cutie...haha...dun complain coz I also plain jane only..ke ke ke...

Krystle,

Haha.. Slim ah.. ok lah.. got hidden fats lah... i also feel old liao not and nice as b4.. haha.. well, haha..we just gota doublbly maintain once we have become mummies lor.

Haha.. In fact many pple say my hubby got the stable look lor.. haha. Must praise him a bit lah.. he is very family oriented kind.. so that somehow get me more attracted to such men.. haha!

eh krystle
certain angles u look like michelle chia, no?
your husband got model look hor. why u think we will laugh ah.. wun la.

i enjoy SMAP too.. bought 1 or 2 of their albums from long ago... HMV. super ex but still bought. i think mostly for Takuya hahaha. dunno what they're singing abt but will write out the lyrics based on their pronounciation.. that's how i memorised "Say Yes" Chage & Aska. Go karaoke MUST SING type.

year 2002 husband and i in the same church ministry.. he has such a huge fan club, girls falling over themselves just to swoon at him. but he no catch my eye ley... in terms of looks, just not my type! long hair (until now hor), too good looking that attracts both gals & guys (happy men). i had always wanted studious quiet gentle type, wear specs, proper men's hairstyle cut by barber, wear shirt and pants... i guess smthg like my dad (and my ex bf?!?!) But God has better plans for me. at that time i wasn't looking anyway. He say i so blur, he drop so many hints but i didn't realise. hiak.

Cam Recorder: Hubby just told me to get one. ;) can mummies share your view with your current cam recorder? which one i should go for huh?

Lynn: I told my hubby that you r expecting # 2, he sends his congrats to you n your hubby. Btw, which cam recorder r u using now??

Kam: You mentioned before that you want to trade-in your cam, r u eyeing on something already? ;)

Hi Grumpus..

Jus now pm you for the massage lady's no.
Then I realise.. you gave me b4 liao.. hehe.. so no need ler.. pai sai for being so blur.. heehee.

Wendy, heehee....that shows there's something really in you. I was also very blur till pp tell me that something amiss...

Any interesting activities for kids this coming june?

<font color="ff6000">*Paging for icy*</font>

after reading your post yesterday nite at 11.30pm, i told my hubby abt it &amp; straight away he went to carpark to try &amp; adjust...like what u've said...turn the seat inwards a bit but still couldn't leh.

When we try to adjust more upright position, there will be a GAP in between the car seat &amp; combi car seat (pix circle below). If there is a jerk when the car brake etc, the combi car seat will moved backwards &amp; b'com slanted like laying down position! Can u take a pix &amp; show me how you install the car seat upright? thanks much

2500604.jpg

steph,
Okie. Yesterday I went down with my handphone to snap but end up the photos turn out to be too dark, cant see. I hope it was not due to the car model that we are driving. I will post up later when I have time to go to the carpark again.

Kam,
Yah lor, don't think the virus can survive in your home so long lah...probably Hao Re caught it from elsewhere and not at infantcare. It's good he can sleep for so long, can recover faster mah. If cannot sleep cannot eat then very jialat leh...at least no appetite still can sleep well.

Krystle,
You 2 very good-looking couple lah! You say yourself until like dat...haha. Looks not important lah, it's the heart and brains that count

babe,
You moving to tpy liao? If it's near the central then there's lots of activities you can do with your kid eg. go library, playground, jalan jalan around the shops or grocery shopping...

mylvera
i sms you the massage number lah, since its the same lady....hurhur

krystle
you and your hb looks good ley *wooo weet*

fern
your hb, yup agreed with krystle, is very wen zhong type. like can depend on

my hb i think so so only but he must make the effort to "da ban" else dont look smart :-(
but dunno why, always got female customers liked him. last time when i was preggy, i discovered that got a female customer chased him, i got so depressed....hoho

steph, icy
i am not using a combi car seat, but my maxi cosi is something like the picture steph has posted.
when i install this rite, and push the seat down to the lowest position i.e. sleeping position, my boy's legs (which is dangling out most of the time) oredi got no space to put because my hb's seat in front oredi touches the carseat itself.
im wondering, if this is meant for tods till 3-4 yrs old, how can they cope with their legs (to grow bigger in time) to rest from the car seat? sure touch the driver seat's back liao (if you get what i mean). errr is the bb carseat too big for my humble car?

aqua
if jameela never reply, you wait for her coz means she bz with her massages. either that, you drop her an sms and say who and who recommend you and you keen in her massages
that day i sms her at night, she called me in the morning liao

krystle, wow...ur two so loving! and u got a 'hao' leh, congrats

pixie, should i call the massage lady? she dint reply me sms?

Kam,
Yesterday hubby was on leave so we went to Jacob Ballas Childrens Garden. Yup, like what you said, not really suitable for toddlers except the waterplay. But my boy really enjoyed the waterplay cos' there were so many kids around (lots of schoool trips yesterday) and he enjoyed following and playing with the older kids

mylvera
you really lost memory leh. ok lah discount you since you having #3
yest me and grumpus were saying we got the same massage lady.
yup, i think she is good. she chit chat with you, massage pass very quickly. firm strokes, home brewed oils, different body areas different oils. she will wrapped and bind you in the end. effective lah.
last time you see me, i got tum tum or not? if have, then dont get her. if dont have, then get her lor! hahaha
but all in all, she helped me loose quite a bit. but i never do full course at that time.

pixie, i did indicate in my sms that u recommend her, i tink i will sms her again this aftern.

i scare her rates costly for massage. my frend recommend me one, charging 90mins $85. v x hor

aqua
hmmm yup maybe called her, she never pickup means she bz with massage. end liao she will return your call.
good the luck

mylvera
sorry i never try her pre-natal. i tried the post natal. grumpus tried the post natal AND the once a month maintain massage

Krystle &amp; Yvonne,

Can i add your multiply blog to mine?

Yvonne, Wow...u've been to sooo many places for holiday!envy envy..

aqua
nolah, grumpus said it was $40 an hr for the maintain massage mah, no? i never tried the maintain massage so dunno if grumpus's price is the current price

yvonne
your bb came out so clean ah...
you know what, i read your birth story just. i see similarities. i oso not dilated, but got contractions, and 10mins apart. waited more than 24hrs too. in the end only 1.5cm dilated and opt for c-sect. i got epi (they allowed coz mine is induced birth maybe?) but i kena pain from my upper back. maybe lie down 1 position too long. i cried not from labour pain but back pain. super DUH!! they come and massage oso no use. in the end, c-sect lor

Blessedbaby: thks, send my regards to ur hb too.. R u planning for no.2 soon? then our no.2 will b abt e same age lei, can attend class together.
regarding e cam recorder, will go back and ask hb.

eNemum: i dont kw much abt Jessica Lee tink maybe she's fr CGS..

Icy: we bought another brand of carseat (slightly bigger than combi) becos hb cant find e combi in Japan dat time.. Now got a prob, need to put another carseat for no.2.

Can i kw who is Jocelyn Yam in fb? ur little girl very cute...

pixie,
Re:carseat
ya i get what u mean. When Zander straighten his legs, he can almost touch the driver seat's back liow! Some car seat can only be used in the forward-facing mode &amp; they are more suitable for children above 3yrs old. The compact ones normally can used till max 3yrs old depend on your child's size...if big size &amp; tall then gotta change to booster bah. The bulky ones like Britax is too big for my 5 seater car..let alone putting 2!

pixie,
Clean ah? Becos' of the coconut I drank every week before birth? Haha...I didn't dilate cos' my boy's head was too big...38cm, which is much bigger than the average of 33-35cm.

steph
maybe my hb act sey, like to racked his seat too far back, resulting xandall to hit the back of the driver seat when he straightened his legs while sitting in most upright position leh! let alone place him in lying position...
i think my carseat suitable for front facing only but i placed xandall in this seat since he hits 10mths...now only solution is to move the car seat to the extreme left. dont want to spend $$ to buy another carseat!

yvonne
i oso drink coconut every week before birth, last trimester leh...coz i love coconut anyway. super shiokz. you make me gian coconut again. mine the head not as clean as yours lah...
hey mine oso head big! and heavier. of coz cannot come out lah...
i should not try to natural and do c-sect initially liao. see i wasted so much $$ to pay both sides

Wendyg,

I certain angles look like Michelle Chia? Hahaha.. In fact you are not the first person to say that. On my wedding day, many people said that too. Kekekeke.. It's a compliment to me. I think it is the makeup effect lah. If you see me in actual person, you won't think so liao. I sort of got common faces. People will say I look like who who who... So I am really not the outstanding type. Unlike my hubby, he got that "man" look which I always like guy to have. Was hoping that my son will get that type of look but end up, it is my girl who looks like him!!! Faint!!! That's why everyone thought my girl is a BOY!!!

Then hoh, JanBB and I not related lah. Janbb's hubby and my surname just happened to be the same.

Wendy, mcfluffy.

Yes, finally found SMAP fans here! SOOO happy!! I like them for many years liao. And finally last year, I managed to go to their concert in Japan and I went 2x some more. Nearly fainted there when saw Kimura Takuya in person. I tell you, he is sooooo handsome that all other guys are nothing besides him. Hahahaah... You guys want to get any concert DVD or not? Now hubby in Japan, I can ask him to buy. I also got many concert goodies too. I plan to go for their concert every year liao. Do you want to buy the goodies?? I can help. But this year still no news about concert yet. I hope they don't have coz I am delivering in Sep.

Steph,

NO problem. Go ahead and add me in multiply.

yvoone/pixie, me same boat as u two, me also nt dilated, so i heed my gynae advice n csection straight..

if i hav my no.2, tht tot of c-section realli frightens me! the wound was v painful for a week hor

Krystle &amp; Yvonne,
Nice pix &amp; matching couples ;)
I add them to my blog oki.

Yez, we met with a car accident on our way home. Sucks, the car behind us bang into our car at AYE!! So heartpain, our car is only less than 3mths. Luckily hubby &amp; i were ok. This morning juz went to gynae for a checkup to ensure the impact does not cause any hidden injury. Think i suffer from slight shock, a bit phobia when in car...cannot dream anymore.. keep looking out &amp; ask hubby to slow down..scare scare ;(

krystle,
First time Dr Tan did not charge me for the additional visit this morning leh. So surprised!!

janbb
hope everything is allright. well, as for the car, was it serious damage? claiming from the banger rite?

aqua
^5
if #1 is c-sect, #2 must be c-sect too ah? isnt that what they say? still can choose natural?

mylvera
dunno you ler
i last week so gian liulian hor, i went to cold storage and buy. but seriously, cold and it was in storage=not nice! make me disappointed and even more gian...
we no CAR leh. so difficult to travel to buy.

krystle,

You went their concert before?!?!?!?! Ah.. I was telling my friend, by the time I can go their concert, I think SMAP already ah peks already. Cannot dance anymore!
Anyway, i'm not so siao about SMAP already la. Lost contact with all the Jap stuff and friends after I started working. Last time when I was real siao about them, I created websites about them etc etc.
I really hope to watch them in person though. Dunno when I ever have the chance. Maybe when I quit my current job. I'll definitely go watch SMAP.
How you get the tickets anyway? Get Jap friends to buy or buy online or buy on the spot?!

Btw, who's MY Low in FB?