(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Yvonne, we started using those child friendly door wedge at the top on our MBR door and RaeAnne's door since a few months ago cos she started being very curious about adult actions including opening and closing of doors. Yesterday, at my mum's place, she saw one of clothes and a hanger and immediately tried to hang it up but not successful. Then she pulled tissue from the tissue box and tried to mop my mum's living room. My mum was so amused, she said I got a Mummy's helper liao.

Kam, I see, Poor Hao Re. No wonder he had the fever, and never see you online today. Hope he feels better soon.

Mei/All,

U tot of bringing Elias to stay overight in a hotel stay during this national Day itself see fire works. Guess its pretty expensive. Can anybody give some good recommendaiton huh? Wanted to bring him go HK disney land this year but we are not confident to care ourselves without our maid lor. SO was thinking try a SIngapore hotel overnight stay b4 we explore overseas when he is a little older lor.

Any recommendation huh?

Godsent,
U gg with kids? Patong beach area is quite convenient.can find food easily. most of the beach front hotel are quite nice.

who's clover..?

babe
i haven't used time-out on my #2 yet. He understands when i use stern tone, and i'll pinch his cheek (not pain one la) when he screams.

re: autism
>> i think those who are interested can google about it la. here's a wiki article abt it
tongtong, cause of autism not known yet. some parents think it's due to the mercury content in some vaccinations. but u ask any doc in sgp and they will say "no" coz immunisation here is compulsory and if they dun do it means they're going against MOH?!

re: how the horn works
>> read the wiki, u lazy bums

mylvera
hey it's a free game for u so far.. dun complain downtime. typically abt 4-6pm sgp time, the game will be down for maintenance. Make u work 24hr without any break.. want anot??

krystle
my jap is even worse than jap kids nursery level.. only sparodic vocab here and there. may be able to string sentence with some pain. That time i was learning it, i had a japanese newsletter and i took months still couldn't finish reading. I hv problms with the prepositions (??) eg kuruma DE, migi NI. and quite hard to remember those numbers like ippon, nihon, sanbon.. for bottle, paper. i think those are called "liang ci" in chinese. If everyday use then will come naturally. Maybe it's just lack of practice. I still hv my a-i-u-e-o piece of paper where i wrote all the hiragana characters, it's in my wallet and with me wherever i go =)

so mei, in answer to your few days ago qstn on what course i'd like to take now, i'll opt for
- japanese
- drums
- piano
- get another academic qualification? makes me think back those super shiok days when i was just a student without any responsibilities.

but all these... only if i dun hv kids. Currently they are my priority.. can't afford to take time out for myself. coz if i do that, my husband and parents hv to do OT.. then how can i learn in peace?

wendy,

not tat i dun wana read wiki, but somehow i cant find infor there. i tried reading it for 1 hr. mayb i stupid lor. end up trial n error, find out how the horn works.:p

abt downtime, cos 4-5 is my least productive time in office. tt's y grumble haha cos cannot work n yet cannot act busy :p

aiyah, nolah, the photogenic contest, my boy didnt win. he's only featured in the normal monthly beautiful babies nia...
did some mummy's bb won the photogenic contest? one of the 12 bb perhaps?

eh why i go into ndp.org.sg, clicked on eballot, and clicked on "i agree" button, then bring me back to homepage again??!

HUH!!
YEST LAST DAY? SURE??
SHITZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

i wanted to do so last weekend but forgot
CENTUPLE DOH!!

jess ah, my enfa hor, left 3 tins only....
i got 2tins from my sis and 4tins from the bp...now oredi finishing 3rd tin...super fast leh, scary!!~~
i sms you later, i think got another lobang apart from annie

you can refresh now liao at work??

btw, jess, mead johnson is 1 floor above my office, one day i'll walk in and enquire about being a distributor online muahahah

Pixel Pixel.

what contest is that huh? Can share? what fotogenic contest. My Elias got published as well in the montherhood monthly thing- Elaine Lau editor one.. TOt thats it ? u mean can win prizes and all as well?

Hey,

I am now stuck TOt of brining Elias for a SIngapore hotel stay? Any one got recommendation. no need to be in Aug. CAn be in July since its our 3rd year wedding anniversary mah.

Or am also looking at one nite stay at Desaru or Malcca. Not sure what there is Dersaru expect orrich farm visit from what I hear about but no shopping? Think Malcca has more shopping since I just came back from there 2 weeks ago...

Since its our first time bringing my boy overseas or one nite stay.. We are not confident too many days so one nite works best for us lor.

Any recommendation huh?

fern
cannot win prizes one lah, only inflate our ego nia haha
yup, its the same motherhood monthly thing lor...
the photogenic contest got the results of 12 babies liao lor

Pixel,

Is it? How you check huh? I wana see if Elias is in a not also? I didnt even borther to check lah..hahaha...so wat if the results of 12 baby is in? also bo prize huh? haha!

Godsent: i went to phuket a mth b4 i got pregnant wif Rayden.. and kenna heat stroke fainted there while playing ATV, on 1st day of arrival. hb was shocked and dont allow mi to snorkel e next day but i insisted so went ahead wif it... Damn painful wif all e bruises on mi wen contact wif sea water..

Nasty Neighbours
thks God! i got very nice friendly neighbours...
and my next door neighbour, he got same d.o.b as mi.

Godsent,

I went to Phuket when preggie with #1. Stayed at Amari Coral Beach Resort, which is located at the end of Patong Beach. To me, it is just nice as not so noisy and yet 5 mins walk to Patong Beach. Then the resort is rather nice with some good restaurants and food. Due to preggie that time, I did not go for any water sports. Only shopping @ the only modern shopping centre nearby. I forgot how much is the stay for I think I pay $400++ per pax for flight + 4 days 3 nights stay.

Hey Lynn!

Wna msn you lah.. lets chat online ok?

Long time never chat mah. AM I forgotten! hahaha!
BTW, you look goreous in your make over pic.. Got wi prizez bor?haha!

Wendyg,

Since you have the interest in Japanese, I would encourage you to pick it up again. This language is useful and can land you in good jobs. Very useful skill indeed.

Babe: to build up a child’s immune system , you can let him take sea mineral, and nutritious diet. I am concern with my son’s food intake and since birth, he only coughed once and never fell sick. *ok touchwood*Who is taking care of your baby? Is he exposed to lots of people or kids?

Krystle, yea mmr can delay cuz that’s what another forum mummy does too, in fact if the child is allergy to egg cant take MMR also.

Kam, aiyo hfmd again!! Caught at childcare ? Speedy recovery for Haore ok!

Pixie: aiyo! Heartpain. My son also dunno where he knocked his head again, got blood, when we checked that time already dried up one. Also dunno when he got the cut cuz never cry out.

Wendy: in fact I don’t like vaccinations too ( had read up a bit la) , that’s why I’m delaying the MMR. I should have also delayed his bcg and hepatitis too but that time I was still ignorant and TMC never ask the parent too and gave the jab straight to the baby. So I just let it be la. as for his later jab ( until I read up a bit) then I decided to delay the jab.

hello everyone!

I am going to bintan this sunday for 1 night with the whole Kampong! Not bringing any slow cooker, hopefully there is food for Xavier, else he have to take the cereal.

Lynn!

Congrats.. YOu are so fast.. tot you wana wait a while longer.. haha! I am online. Wna chat with you a while if you can? hahahaha!

Lynn Congrats!!
Hee, my guess is correct ;) Cos' u asked abt Steph's Maternity Shots rite & i suspect is you ;p
Mummy's instinct!! How many weeks liao??

We still got 1 more mystery mummy that only blessbaby know...

Kam - Hope HaoRe is ok. No wonder didn't see you here so long.. Take Care of yourself too.

eileen
re: scrap metal
>> hv to collect stuff to make traps (can't just buy fr the shop). My last piece collected @ 6am... phew. now i go where i've never gone before... Forbidden Grove and Acolyte Realm! but i dun hv enuf Ancient cheese unless i pay for SB+, which i'm trying not to! Sigh, i wasted my SB+ changed too much Radioactive Blue. Should've done it step by step but i changed too much at 1 go. Now can't change back to SB+

mylvera
go to wiki main page and click what u want to read. If u want to know more abt the horn, click on Hunters Horn.

wendy
OIC.. too chim for me at this novice stage. lol I thought u can trade for SB+.. but I dun quite understand how it works.

thks mummies!

yep! i'm e mummy dat steph talk abt.. but e other mummy... my guess is Blessedbaby herself, am i correct Blessedbaby?

Janbb: juz 1mth+ only. R u gotta tak e maternity photoshoot? i'm keen but muz wait, wait, wait for few mths...

icy

http://mhwiki.hitgrab.com/wiki/index.php/SUPER_brie+

the only way to get SB+ is...
- loot dropped by black widow or prize mice
- pay to devs
- complete offers
- download MH toolbar & use it for internet search
- use gold to trade with other hunters. but i think it's going at 2000-3000 per piece of SB+.. last time only 500-600 gold.

CONGRATS lynn! over the mooooooon huh

Lynn,
Not very keen on maternity shoot cos' now already 8mth+, getting more & more tired. Somemore face very chubby, heehee, think dun waste $$. I'm thinking to go for family photoshoot in this dec instead. Last yr supposed to bring my son when reach 1yo but cancel due to MS. So hopefully, when he is 2yo, he can take nice shots with meimei ;)

U take good care & let us know #2 gender again. So u wanna a boy or gal??

wendy,
OIc, I get it better now.

I am so angry. now prawns at RC only cost $4K, i bought them at $7K each last week.

Carseat: can i ask mummy wif no.2, whr do u place another car seat in a 5 seater car? currently i got one is behind driver seat.