(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune
ok, i see
i remember another school (dunno what country school) relocating in jurong, near JP there...canadian? american? french? forgot liao

mei
too late hor? but i dont mind (if there is such a way to work though) to study from scratch and obtain my medical degree. must find time and $$. if i win lottery, quit job, then juggle kids and studies at the same time. hire maid to do housework and cook. just day dreaming lah. nothing is impossible anyway...

QUESTION:
1. what's ur childhood ambition?
Doctor
2. are u working as per ur childhood ambition? No.
3. if yes, congrats.
4. if no, will u go back to ur childhood ambition?
No, cannot take those bloody scenes... I am happier with my current specialisation.

QUESTION:
1. what's ur childhood ambition? RUN OWN RESTAURANT
2. are u working as per ur childhood ambition? NO
3. if yes, congrats.
4. if no, will u go back to ur childhood ambition? TRYING HARD TO!!

tongtong/krystle,

I admired those who get scholarship to study for their degree in top universities ones, those are really really really brainy kids, cos the competition are so fierce to get the scholarship, it's across the globe. Me is different. My first degree was at the humble University of Malaya, and my A-level results was just okay, just enough to gain myself an entry to the lowest requirement course, science. Those meant for top students course, medical, engineering, computer science (at that time) was too too far for me to reach. Only during my final year, I have this superb, brilliant, wonderful supervisor, he is the best! He inspired me a lot and he helped me a lot. During my 4 years in uni, I played/enjoyed/never bothered to study for 3 years, only studied super extremely hard for my final year, because I want to show my supervisor that I understand what he teached me. Only with his help, I was so lucky to get the scholarship to continue my study in Cambridge. So, in summary, I am not those very bright type, it's my luck :) I am always grateful that I met this professor, until now, I stay close contact with him, and he is forever so nice to me! He is a genuis!

Kam.. Wow.. Cambridge? such a genius..Smart smart.. SO both you and hubby from Canbridge? What are you working as then? heh:p

that explains the intelligent look in Hao Re.. I really enjoy seeing his picture.. He is ever so cute and good looking in every angle.. hahaha.. I love that sweeping floor video lah... wat is lazy baba doing?? haha.. Also.. where you get teh magnetic board from huh? I really wana get something similar for ELias. Dont tell me you got from malaysia.. I wanted to buy something back from Malcca... But it was too huge lah.. haha... You guys drive up to Malaysia, KL huh?

wow...dint know we hav a scholar here! our thread mummies v highly educated hor, kitsune n shannonbb got masters, who else?

hehe, okie, gtg and got to look for my lunch again. Wish I can cook my own lunch so that no need to go out but I still can't stand cooking smells. Sigh.

QUESTION:
1. what's ur childhood ambition? Air stewardess /SECRETARY (like my Mummy)
2. are u working as per ur childhood ambition? Yes, as a PA after graduating. BUt now, more like a PART TIME PA.. haha
3. if yes, congrats.
4. if no, will u go back to ur childhood ambition? Hmm.. Maybe in the long run as a full time PA But for now I enjoy Part time PA.. better.. haha- Having more time spent withmy Prince.

hehe, Aqua, my hubby always say I wasted my $ on the MBA leh, never change job and get huge pay raise, never get promotion from hospital either. And now become SAHM. hahaha. I think what he said is true bah... :p

Wah, some smart mummies here! I almost wanted to go into Masters too but later decided to pursue language studies in Japan for my passion. My only regrets is that I wish I would have used the money which I spent on Aust. degree, and spent it on Jap degree. Too late liao...

Kam you so smart...I'm sure your boy is too...Your nephew is genius. How to know 26 alphabets by 18m? Mine haven't gone beyond the babbling stage yet. Muz share with us how you teach your kid.

SAHM
Wow, so it's a real challenge.
Yvonne, how do you get ur kid to nap twice? rock? Mine naps once these days.
Pauline and angelsky, so your babies nap after lunch? As a result of his nap and me not being very efficient, he's always eating lunch about 1.30-2pm after he wakes up coz otherwise, muz feed him by llam.

Play
What kind of play do you all do? Do you all have alot of toys? Always finding it so difficult to play with mine or how to play. Let him watch dvd once a day of baby signing time or you can read.

Btw, is there something on this Friday? Both my kids will be with me on Friday. Anyone wanna meet?

Really dam sian my Poor elias whole back all smaall small spots like pimple spreading.. Pedectric says its ezeema.. and gave me fucicort but heard steriod cream long term no good. already change all his body care product to organic one and candedulla but no cure.. what should I do? send to a baby skin specilaist?

Please advise?

BTW, I am still bathing elias in a bath tub.. without rinsing the water.. mil say now.. must bring go toilet and bathe like how we bathe but seat in the bathtub as base..

My heart really hurts when i see how bad his ezzema on his back are.. please help!

Kam, I want to buy the magnetic board too! You bought from toyrus in msia ya? How much issit? Btw your blog is really my inspiration leh. Your blog reminded me to buy the mug for shaun too haha. Since he always snatched my cup to drink.

Fern, my son standing while we shower him. As for eczema, why not try probiotic? If not bring to dr keow , the one that kam went?

babe
i will be going to airport this friday, if you wanna join me and my boy, feel free to do so. then our kids can play at the butterfly garden,
sms me if you are keen? hope you can join us

Fern/tongtong,

I bought the magnetic board in Toys R Us, JB. You may find it here, I guess, cos it's Toys R Us mah. I bought it for ~RM220 (~S$90). It says meant for child 3 years and above. So have to be careful for now, can't let him play alone yet, as he might "eat" the magnetic sticker, might bite the crayon, etc. Otherwise, yes, it's pretty good, kinda multi-purpose.

And thanks for reading my blog :)

Fern,

Apply the cream diligently. Once the inflamation gone, stop using it immediately and apply moisturiser (non-perfume) instead. Apply steroid cream for a few days in small amount won't cause side effect. I doubt it will help even if you send Elias to a skin specialist. Cos it's very difficult to know what causes eczema, or rather, too many things can cause eczema. As long as it doens't iritate Elias so much, ie, if he doesn't scratch it, still sleep well and eat well, etc, just do the basic thing (keep clean, apply cream, etc) and let the eczema subside by itself. Or else, like tongtong suggested, goes to another PD and ask for a different opinion?

Babe,

That's my nephew. Not my boy leh. For my nephew, all the effort goes to the parents. He never attended any classes, he goes to a nanny during the day and back home in the evening. What my brother did was to play with him the way he wants it to be, or whatever he is interested in. My nephew likes books to start with, and he likes to watch DVD/TV. He can watch DVD/TV for hours, which many parents would not allow their kids to do (me included :)) He did learn a lot from the DVD/TV.

aqua, my MBA can't earn money one. my hb always say i study so much, but earn so little. mine is only for personal interest since i love children alot. thus study early childhood education in masters degree.

QUESTION:
1. what's ur childhood ambition? Teacher
2. are u working as per ur childhood ambition? Kind of yes. in childcare nw.
3. if yes, congrats.
4. if no, will u go back to ur childhood ambition?

mylvera
why not. nevermind lah. just for the early morning till noon trip. go zoo, scared rain, no food for my boy, blah blah. dropped the zoo idea leh

Yup, fern, now they are active toddlers, perspire a lot, cannot bathe like babies without changing water liao. We've been changing RaeAnne the way your MIL described since she was about 7-8 months. She's been bathing like us, sit then later stand up on a non slip mat once she pass her first bd cos she couldn't even stand without support then so I let her sit on the non slip mat.

Mylvera, I'm back to sound my horn. ;)

Who was watching Boys over Flowers ah? I just bought the DVD but only part 1, so slow. Watch tv faster right like that. :p

Pixie, airport got butterfly garden meh? T what? What time will you and babe be there? I'm a bit tempted to go too. Hee. But take bus with my gal scared very long journey. :p

babe, wat abt singing with your son? play pretend play with him? read to him? bring him to the playground? do u dare to bring him out alone? if yes, can try taking bus/mrt to other places.

babe, kitsune
yes, airport got butterfly garden. i remembered 1 mummy in here say got another rainforest trail or something...maybe its the same?
im planing to go there prob morning, then after the park thingy, settle down for lunch somewhere, then can move off. then the kids can nap at home....after the long morning. yay!

dont know if you mummies willing to meet so early or not hurhur

if my hb say h1n1 virus, dont go airport, then we will go to the zoo, early morning to avoid the sun...

Mattress: Sealy

QUESTION:
1. what's ur childhood ambition? Artist
2. are u working as per ur childhood ambition? Nope, perhaps a bit since I freelance web design
3. if yes, congrats.
4. if no, will u go back to ur childhood ambition? total artist? Cannot already.. study diff stuff.

kitsune
BOF me, cheryl, and another mummy (godsent or who?) watched liao. i agree with you, plot quite slow, i fast forward a lot. the craze has reached singapore liao. later everyone will love lee min ho :)

take bus lar. if i can walk 2 bus stop, then take bus from sengkang to woodlands, and mrt from woodlands to jurong, and a final 15mins walk - together with my boy alone; im sure you can do it!

...hmmm that takes me to the topic of the moment:-
QN: what is the course/studies that you really really feel like taking now/interested in? why?

hehe, pixie, you forget, I'm preggie now. Last time I carry her no problem, now I carry her, 'chuan' man. The bus ride itself still ok. But if I go alone, cannot take stroller. If she doesn't want to walk, or walk too slowly, and I got to carry her and find my way around T1, T2 and T3 to find butterfly garden, I cham liao lor... :p

How you manage to finish watching BOF ah? BOth TS and MJ tell me only part 1 of DVD is out and they don't sell VCD. :p

Mei,

Sorry lah, I am not a brand person. I don't remember the brand, whatever I see fit, I buy. Brand not important to me. BP for you from JB? My hubby will kill me! Try Singapore Toys R Us lor.

tongtong,

At Jaya Jusco Tebrau City. I only know this place :)

QN: what is the course/studies that you really really feel like taking now/interested in? why?

Diploma in early childhood and education
duno y leh. just interested

kitsune
oh doh! *smacks forehead*
my car can seat 1 more person hyak hyak...if you are really keen, then can fit you in, but must check where you stay?
yah, i know what you mean. nowadays, i dont know why, my boy dont want to walk on his own...take few steps liao he will turn to me and ask me hold him...nowadays must drag him to walk. weird ley...just a phase i hope??

anyone has same problem as me??

pixie, u travel with your boy on pram or wat? he can walk so long?

I'm ok with early...my boy early riser...will prob mrt there...say about 10?

Zoo abit ma fan lehz..how to go without car? Sorry me still learning to go on my own kind..

babe
no pram. just our legs lor...yes he can walk anywhere as long as there are things for him to see...
my hb is driving. so we are going as a family.
confirm with you by tmr if we go airport or zoo. if airport, then we be there ard 9-ish or 10...then hope you will lai with your boy...
after such outing hor, my boy sure sleeps for 2-3hrs straight kind. then a day will just pass by quickly *evil evil*

Pixie, I stay at 704 Tampines St 71 near Tampines Swimming pool. Don't know if you know where? But I'm not far from the TPE.

Aiyoh, you mean I paid $19.90 for a DVD to watch 6 episodes when I could have WATCHED FOR FREE ONLINE? Feel so stupid now. Should have asked you before I impulse buy. Duh. :/

cheryl
i tell u hor, queen of housewives is damn good drama, watch on soju lah. you wont regret
yesterday last episode aired in korea

huh!!
19.90 for 6episodes??!
....... why so ex this time? k-drama nowadays not so ex in TS, poh kim etc liao rite?
paiseh, total 24 episodes. which means 19.90 x 4 leh!

babe,
u can bring 2 kids out? pei fu!

who can drive kids around? i have driving licence but dun hv the guts to drive. shucks!!