(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendy,

me have flashes now n then. am monitoring my urine to see if got protein inside or not. once i spot, will go str to woody. i had emer c-sect too. bp was 180/100. u tink i not scare now? haha but willing to go thro it the LAST TIME. so i told hb i insist on changing gynae if woody ignores me this time. i keep telling myself to rest n relax in office but at times i 4get n become super woman again. but when i do see flashes, i stop working totally (even if i am in office)

Steph: I didnt mean Goldlion are cheap. They are over priced for what they r selling. ;) I would not spend that much of money to buy it. ;))

Icy: the best gap is 2 years old. But then, baby are for both parents to agree on. No point to fight for it if one is not ready then when baby comes out, it's very stressed. ;) No need to get upset about it. I think it's normal for man to behave like that. I know one of friend, who wanted 4 kids but then after 1st baby was born 3 months ago, he decided to stop at 1 kid, this made his wife very upset too. If your age allows, take your time.. ;) Maybe when both of you relax and have no plan, baby even comes faster. ;)))

Regarding #2??? We actually plan to have #2 nx jan/feb bb again... but due to my health, dr advised to delay....

So it gotta to be a rabbit bb for #2 (if god grant me another child!)

oh, I have been teaching my girl sign language. It's so fun and now, she can make so much signs to us and tells us what she wants by signing. ;))

mylvera,

Woody's stitches nice meh? Until nw, i'm still quite upset that my stitches has keloid in the middle.. the line is soooo long, only both the ends are flat n nice. centre part popping additional flesh!

Yvonne,

i KS. sign on the day i visit him. tink i was ard 5 weeks preg? haha

godsent,

mine was good leh.. 1 str line n not tat long.

mylvera,
i also under woody & u know my fren who just gave birth naturally last mth got infection few wks back & went to see him but woody insist nothing wrong. my fren went for 2nd advice with another doctor and confirm she got infection leh. so her hb told us that they dont want to go back to woody liao. if woody ignores u then better change gynae than risking your/bb health. due to the swine flu, woody keep emphasising that he cannot go MT A. a lot of my june mtbs called hospitals & moh to check & found out that it is not true loh. me & another mtb decided that we will INSIST that we go MT A regardless woody want to come along or not. worst case is delivered by stand-in gynae.

janBB,
my EDD is 20 Jun.

superbee,

actually woody din ignore the symptoms. his clinic asst refuse to tell him tat the urine test strip changed colour. as i do not know what the colour meant, only know it changed colour, i cannot do anything till day of delivery n den the nurse at Mt A told me i have protein in urine!! but tat was the same colour tat i have been having few weeks ago oso mah.. tt's y tis time i will insist that he gets to know abt the colour changed. he has been monitoring my BP since preg (for this preg) cos of past medical records.

Kam,

ok but then again if too crowded, we will make other plan as hubby hate to squeeze & parking will be a problem too!

Godsent,
wat happened to yr health?

mylvera
ic... how come so weird hor that the clinic staff never tell him wor. oh he hasnt been taking my BP for this entire pregnancy until last week and when i ask him how come no blood test this time round, he say no need wor since my #1 born in jan, blood dont change one?!?! did he do blood test for u?

icy,
thanks for the tips on restaurant city! will try it out tonite cos office blocked facebook access...

Mylvera,
Hee hee.. me also sign immediatly on the first visit.

Godsent,
Mine also same as yrs, the middle part also got flesh pop out. i fell down the 2nd day wen i went back home from hospital.. the wound pain till cannot walk.. then i went back to him.. He was quite attentive to my wound.. then the next visit i go back, i ganna infection on the wound.. he was quite gan chiong also.. ask me y i nvr wash.. but i thought i got wash lei. So now i dunno the pop out flesh is due to my fall or the infection. If 2nd time c-sec, will he be able to cover the pop out flesh?

Steph,
I hv received their brochures from letterbox yez & was telling hubby that Trio class will be opening there too & SAFRA member got more discount. But he not very keen leh.
Did you mention that you want to put Zander at their childcare?

Superbee,
So u are the next mummy gonna pop...
I need to confirm a c-section date with my gynae on my next visit & he suggests the best week is 38wks+. Is it too risky?? I a bit scared if baby wanna pop early than the scheduled date. Any mummies went thru' scheduled c-section?? Can you still rem which wk?

janbb,
ya loh... i m nxt on the list! :D actually my gynae did tell me that if i want c-sect, do it on 38wks also. don't think is risky bah... cos usually planned c-sect is done in advance of EDD rite? anyway i didn't want to consider c-sect so just pray that god will answer my prayer.

<font color="0077aa">Janbb,</font>

The trio class u referring to? Little nero tree? I am looking at little skool hse childcare for zander. Need to survey the enviroment first b4 enrol or maybe need to be on waiting list. I know AhCapp has enrolled her son there. Are u coming to the open hse?

Wendy, I see, paiseh, we already met before in hall ah? You can remember my chinese name? I must have been dreaming. :p

MH
I want to complain, I use my hubby's facebook account to play too but the thing is his luck is always better than me. He has caught his 2nd zombie mouse just now and 2 gold mice and a few diamond mice and 'he' started later than me somemore. Duh. :p

RE: Child care

Was visiting the child care at my workplace yesterday (just next to my building). But came back with great dissappointment. It was in a big space, with no classroom partition. It's sooooo cramp and crowded. Kids from the same classes are packed into a specific partitioned area (the partition was about half height of an adult), and each class is next to each other. Imagine when it's play time, the whole room will be so noisy. When it's reading time, how to concentrate, as in each class teaches different thing? And the ventilation was so poor. When I stepped in, can immediately sensed a very unpleasant kind of smell..... If one kid gets sick, very easy to spread the germ due to its confined space.

So most likely my boy is going to continue at where he is now. I feel much comfortable there.

Janbb,

You want c-sect? Don't want to try natural?

I supposed to have my detailed scan yesterday but the Indian Doc @ Cameden fly me aeroplane. He got sick with flu and fever.
My detailed scan already re-scheduled 3 times because of him. Very angry. Any idea can ask Dr. Tan to change another place or not?

Hey mommies who are SAHM, what do you do in the afternoon with your kid. My boy now naps from 11isham to 1+am..after his lunch I realy dunno how to occupy him. Not to mention he's up at 7am in the morning...

Wow, all the talk about c-sec. Should try natural if can. It's an experience.

Blackbatz and Pauline, thanks for the info on TCM. Will try it out. Yes blackbatz, should meet up during hols.

2 year gap is good but now I think 3 years might be better coz #1 can express themselves better and more indep. Then again, depends on your readiness.

Mei, will chk out the dates and let you know again...

wendy, duh, went to check out 'eleanor' but can only see a photo of a little gal. Cannot see the face, I also don't know if I know her though liping sounds familiar. haha. :p

Steph,
Yup trio is little neuro tree.
Will check with my hubby again cos' he also want to put Jayden at childcare. Will msg u if going for the open hse, see can meet there or not.
Actually i "bu she de" to lve Jayden at childcare, think he sure will cry there for weeks *Faint*. Got half day playgroup there? Mayb i need to start him with half day then slowly change to full day.

krystle
Cos' #1 c-sect, #2 can opt. Anyway already got a "zip" liao ;)

Think the Dr Tan's clinic dun recommend other place for detailed scan cos' the indian doc almost can't do my detailed scan &amp; i also ask the same qns. I thot he muz do your detailed scan at a specific week?? Cannot delay too long rite? Did u qns back them since the indian doc is sick, they shld have contingency plan mah?

Babe, my gal naps from 1+ to 3+pm if I'm lucky, somehow she just naps longer at my ILs place. I also find the after nap time the hardest to pass cos whatever I want to do in the morning already do liao lor. If I feel up to it, then I try to bring her out eg. library/park/shopping lor.

JanBB,

They said detailed scan cannot delay too long but it is their doc causing the problem, not us. I just called the Cameden clinic. The doc is not back yet but they managed to re-schedule me to this sat morning. They better keep the appt or I want to complain to Dr. Tan liao!!!

They don't seem to have contingency plan and Dr. Tan also like don't have any backup docs for detailed scan.

krystle,
how cum u deal with camden directly?
Mine was thru' the clinic. Think u shld complain to the clinic &amp; see what they can do for you. Reschedule 3 times is a bit too much.

babe, my gal naps, but she usually is awake at 3, which is the time I am the most sleepy and my mum goes to take her nap at 4, so I am on my own from 3 to about 6 plus. Since its too hot to do anything outdoor during this time, I usually either play with her in her room, read her a book, let her play on her own and act interested while trying to keep awake =p, then let her watch some TV from 5 pm. Basically I dread afternoons, coz no more energy, she is super awake.

JanBB, my gf also C sect 3 weeks earlier, but she had GD. I think for detail scanning, if too late, the baby will be too big, then cant see clearly and too early also cant see clearly? I going for 4D, so I doing mine about 32 weeks. You know I seriously cant wait for this #2 to be out, although it mayb the last time I go through out the pregnancy process, the tummy is getting a bit in the way and I get breathless easily.

icy, my hubbie didnt mind having a #2, but he was shocked when I told him we strike coz we were not trying at all. But more or less, he has gotten use to the idea of a #2.

Super tired today man, my gal has been getting more and more assertive in telling me what she wants and when she wants something, its NOW! She kept pulling my hands now if she wants something and just now I was reading the forum, she dont like, she came and pull my hands and close the computer table. Pengs.

Luca, I think its still under NTUC right? Just the higher end kindy?

Kam, me too I crave pineapple, so I never stop eating le throughout the pregnancy, my mum not those pan tang type. Actually I think I more kia see then her, during pregnancy they say cant drill and move stuff in the house etc right. We still got contractors coming in to our place to repair cupboards la, do roofing la, paint the toilet coz leak la etc.

janBB,
i did my c-sect at 37wks, my friend just did hers at 39wks...supposed to do at 38wks but cos of work commitment she delay one wk.

babe,
my girl is awake from 3+, i usually take this opportunity to go out, grocery shopping or run errands...if we are at home i'll play with her or let her run outside in the landing area...sometimes abt 4plus i will bring her to the playground downstairs

Babe,
My schedule is roughly as follows:
7am Wake up + Milk
8am Breakfast for both of us
9am Bath
10-11am Nap
11.30am Lunch for both of us
12-3pm Grocery shopping / play / reading/ watch tv / snack, etc
3-5pm Milk follwed by Nap
6pm Dinner (will bring him to playgroud for 30 mins after his nap if weather permits)
7pm Yougurt / Fruits
8pm Bath
9pm Milk and bedtime

My boy is still taking 2 naps a day so probably my afternoon passes more easily. I intend to sign him up for once or twice weekly clases at JG or Bibinogs so that will take up the entire morning once I start.

Kam,
The cc you visited is similar to the one next to my block. I also hate the idea of having all the kids in one big open area. It's so noisy and distracting...wonder how the teachers and kids can tahan that kind of environment leh?

wendy,

hehe i m very diligent in sounding horn when i m in office .. but mayb not today cos i have a person training under me today.

yeah.. i caught a black widow n has SB! haha

JanBB,

Initially, it was Dr.Tan's clinic arranging the appt for me. Then there was this last min cancellation coz that doc was sick. So the Camden clinic called me directly.. Think I will feedback to Dr.Tan. Hope can get another location for future detailed scans. Not that I am planning for #3 lah.

angelsky,

I am also not the pantang type. I only believe it if there is a solid scientific reason/proof behind it. But I do believe in TCM. So what I look out for is not to consume too much "cooling" (liang) food. And eat everything in moderation is they key for me. During my #1 pregnancy, we moved house too. When the old people said cannot move things, cannot do renovation etc, was because in the old days, usually it's the husband and wife who have to do everything on their own, unlike now, we can engage helpers to do the tasks for us. So in the old days, it's strongly advise not to do anything else may hurt the baby, eg, by lifting heavy stuff. But now since it's the contractors who do it, don't see how it would affect baby.

morning mummies
yest couldnt see my niece, in nicu, only parents allowed...
very fedup with kkh. my sis brought her own pump to stimulate bm coz cant latch bb, they say cannot use personal pump, must loan from them ($$), and glass bottles are 10 for $25. wtf!!!
PRO-BREASTFEEDING? my foot leh...
ok now i will call the staff nurse and argue liao hurhur

godsent
about the c-sect scar, my gynae not woody, but i oso got keloid leh. i read somewhere, keloid is because of your body reaction to the scar. some ppl get keloid easily, some ppl dont.
mine is 80% of the line keloid. but not veryyyy thick kind. just a normal line of keloid.
so you are not alone

icy, dun be upset. mebe juz let things 'shun qi zi ran'. my sis and i are 5 yrs apart, and we were never close, when i got sec sch, she juz pri 1, v hard to communicate n till now, we hardly talk and not close at all. but my little bro n i are 11 yrs apart, we hav been v close since young... i tink dun let age gap bothers u so much, wat important is ur marriage and a healthy bb!

janbb/angelsky, u gals giving birth soon rite? wow....mus b v anxious now..can start countdown!

argggggg
a further phone call to my sis:-
-her boobs engorged, they say press yourself
-she request for warm towel and water to massage, they gave her a hot wet wipe. reached my sis's bed liao, it became cold

HUH!!!
i just called QSH, waiting for them to get back to me

mylvera
if i know who the CEO is, i will sure call him/her
fedup man
my sis too feeble to be angry too, she more concerned about her engorgement now than to complain...sighs
different class ward, different quality of care leh

mylvera
i saw it too
give them a chance first. wait for them to call me back. if the lady promise to but never, i will call these numbers liao
hurmphff!! so hot now, bp rising liao

Fern, why don’t you try introducing probiotic to Elias? The feb thread just discussed about the benefits of probiotic, which is v good for eczema too ( cuz I applied that to my son’s rashes when he was young). You are right, organic is good for curing eczema too. I think giving our tod organic food is still affordable la, they don’t eat a lot ma.

Re: autism
Alamak, I read that the screening for autism is – no single word by 16 months. My son coming to 16 months liao but still no single word out from him wor!!

Pixie: kkh service so poor one meh?! cool down cool down