(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kitsune,
Even we dun go wedding salon for photoshoot, we can still go for other photoshoot ah. Find a good "Makeover Package" & take many sweet or sexy snaps!!! Before & After giving birth NEW Look!!

Hi Kam,

ELias also not very serious. The Fucicort/elomet. apply one time liao very effective stop itching and scratching but I really dun like the idea of such a young child applying that steriod base cream.

Yes, If one parent has ezzmea/ asmatha must really be extra careful as the child will be more prone then.. BUt again, organic is still the best but really ex to maintain. Even Hyproallergic is not enough for my boy.

He is better now after introdcing organic stuff.. FOr the steriod base cream only apply if the ezeema is very serious if not I never like applying those even how effective it may be. Cos ezemma comes and goes one. And also he is very prone to heat rash somemore.. Like me. lah.. hiaz

Oh ya.. I had a great time at Malcca. Good makan and shopping place.. QUite cheap also.. tot of bringing ELias along but due to swane flu.. decide to wait till he turns 2 then go somewhere maybe HK disneyland ?? haha??

We plan to go again to have couple time in July since its our wedding anniversary 3rd year so not bad idea going there for 2 nites and have fun too? haha cos this trip one nite not enough lah.. haha.. cant get enough of the fantastic nonya food lah! Yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!

QQ,

give tips leh. how to catch diff species of mice?

Kam,

ya. heng my sons dun hv such prob. they love to play with each other.

Kam, just curious, does the no. 2 nephew like to to play with anyone else even if he doesn't like to play with his gor gor? Did your SIL ever send her no. 2 to professional to rule out autism? http://www.kkh.com.sg/PatientHealthLibrary/ChildrensHealth/GrowingUp/Autism.htm?

Haha, JanBB, usually after giving birth, I look my worst, cos of lack of sleep and BF through the night. Maybe a few months later, when I get into the swing of things.

QQ, better to use marble or Swiss for harbour ah? I think I'll tahan for another half a day and see how before moving back to town. Harbour got a lot of pirate mouses that give gold right?

QQ,

haha frankly speaking, i tried to read the wiki. find it very complicated so jump into the game str away. den meddle ard till i grasp abit of the game info. but den very slow improvement .. haha

kitsune,

thanks. this is much simpler. later if u still online, help me sound horn cos 12-1 i going lunch haha :p thanks in advance

hehe, yup, I'm thinking of sounding horn 1 more time before getting my lunch too. Super lazy to go out but heard Kiddy palace got 20% off for members so maybe later go out and get my stroller hooks lar. :p

mylvera
if she can hold the bb (bb out of nicu) then most prob urge her to latch on. else, get her to get into the swing of action by manual pump first. avent manual is good for encouraging bm flow. the electric one good for established flow (imho), so let her try baby steps first bah...
bring the whole works and what not over, she dont want to use oso bo bian...so a compact manual should be alright for her bah...
most impt is she must have the right attitude to bfeed

kitsune
that sounds like a rushed wedding.
mine was - got steady together, proposed marriage, and gotten married all within 3months. super fast too

Wendy,
Login everyday for the ingredient and answer the quiz right. I started much earlier when I only have 3 friends in RC.

pixie,
Yah, hb scare that later I can handle 2 even with some of the mil help. He also scare of taking care of 2 when he come back from home. I called it bonding and he seeemd to treat it like chore. He also scare that that means for the next 3-4 yrs no personal life, no tour and all.. Scare I cant handle 2 and become depressed and unhappy.

Perhaps another yr is better, but i just hate it when we already agree to the plan and suddenly he change of mind.

Kam, angelsky
Me and my bro age gap of 10 yrs.. we also kind of not close until we are older now. But I never understand him.

Kitsune,cheryl
Cannot stand man leh, suddenly cold feet and ran off. Suddenly make me think if he is ready or not. They are scare of the hard work.

Superbee,
Keeping restaurant all the time will earn coins and exp. Closing it will only let u a max of 2000 coins. Exp can let u have more staff and bigger restaurant.

Tips:
1. intially when u dun have enough coins, just rest ur staff when they reach 75%. Else they are not efficent and popularity will drop. Popularity max is 50. more popularity, more customers.
2. Close rstaurant by placing a furniture at the door and rest ur employees.
3. Ingredient is impt, log in everytday to get 1, visit new friend also get 1
4. Answer the quiz correctly. Open another window by the side with the answer (RC forum have it, http://forum.playfish.com/showthread.php?t=529150) Then when the quiz pop up, quickly type in the keyword and get th answer then click on it. U only have 10 seconds.
5. Concentrate on lvl 1 dish in each catagory, the rest can keep for trade. that way, u can lvl up faster. Higher lvl dishes give u higher exp.
6. all the furniture and stove acts the same way, so invest into the lower end first, u can start upgrading when u are over higher lvl with lots of extra coins.

janbb,
Yeah, seemed like the more u want, the harder to get.

icy
hmmm jmho, let your hb have the right mindset before having #2, else if #2 lai liao he grumble, mumble, stumble, and quarrel over trival matters, no point rite?

icy

my hb now scare liao.
when i just gve birth i say i dun wan no.2 he say cannot. now he say he dun wan no.2 zzz...

duno how sia. he even say vernon wont feel lonely

he say if i wan no.2 i must take care of no.2 myself haiz

Icy, for my hubby, very easy to convince him, now I SAHM, if now don't chop chop and 'seh' then he got to support me even longer cos I won't want to go back to work until I have no. 2 and both of them are toddlers. Somemore, RaeAnne missed out on the govt goodies so don't have CDA account. She'll be starting school soon, when no. 2 is born, we'll have $6k CDA account, just nice for RaeAnne to use if we need to send her to CC. In the end, my hubby very practical one, must appeal to his rational/financial side. hoho.

Anyway, he want to have cold feet also cannot, cos we strike on first try this time. Hee. ;)

Cheryl, if my hubby say that I'll be very angry. Ask me to look after myself, then he simply bo chap. Can but I'll tell him then next time, when the kid grow up then he/she don't call you papa lor. Only mama want you, since papa don't want you and don't want to look after you. Parenthood is a shared responsibility, cannot say until like that? But important to have good communication lar, discuss and decide when you want to wait until. If both of you decide 3 years gap is good, then go for it lor.

Agree with pixie,
If hubby not ready to have #2, next time he sure have thousands of excuse not to help out. Try & have a gd talk with hubby, list out the pros & cons of having #2 with him. If wait too long, got to start all over again is even more sian. If start now, at least "suffer" at one go. By then #1 & #2 is near 4-5yo, can relax a bit.

Think i'm the opposite one, it was my hubby that hope to have #2 so fast. Even my #1 was part of his family plan. So i can "bully" him & call the shots when i need him to do this & that for me & baby, haha.

Cheryl, yup, already decided to try out maid option first. If maid no good or doesn't work then will explore other options eg. send no. 1 to ILs or send to CC or I go over to their place everyday. See how lor.

pixie,
nicu got different levels, on the lower levels of nicu, yr sis shd be able to hold and bf the bb
bb in nicu doesn't automatically mean in the incubator with tubes and wires sort of thing...

janbb
my hb wants #2 now. coz we both agree on not a big age gap between #1 and #2. but he is hesitant about the $$. i doubt we have a problem with that as long as we are prudent in our daily life/saving.
he is super onz in taking care of my boy now, i wanna go out he oso scold me, say my heart not with my boy etc etc...
initially never wanted to take care of my boy, i nag and nag in smh jan08 thread. now he wants to take care so much until super extreme. he takes 15months to warm up! muahahah

grumpus
yup, im thinking most prob my sis #2 is in lower level of nicu. dont know anything yet coz no phone calls from my bil.

Enemum,

I went last Friday.. now malcca.. changed a lot.. got quite a lot of new stuff liao.. makan is good.. Of cos KL better lah.. but just for a new change mah.. haha

Icy / cheryl:

Ask your hubby what's putting him off and what's he is worrying, and reassure him what you are confidence at and you can do and how you can do. If he is really not ready to have #2, really no point pushing him now. Have a good chat and to reach to a mutual agreement :)

Kitsune,

You are absolutely right. I started to suspect my #2 nephew may have autism, after I visited them a few weeks ago. But my brother and SIL don't really worry. It's me and my mum who got worry. I will go and read more about autism and see how should I talk to my brother. He is one weird kid. For my mum, who has experience taking care of about 10 kids (her own and others), she said she has never see kid like this, my mum also gave up already :-( Until now, my #2 nephew never look into my eyes and communicates with me, let alone call me Gugu. My #1 nephew on the other hand, is a brilliant kid, and love him as much as my Hao Re!

Crystal.

Why your hubby like that one? We cant have a kid alone mah... It takes 2 to clap.. How can he say such a thing.. SO riduclous!

And its a shared responsibiliy. If me, I sure will get mad. Dun want have dun have lah. Plan a 3-4 years if not preapred lah... Alamak!!!!!!!

Kam, ya better nag your brother cos if it's really autism, they need early diagnosis and intervention to help them reach their full potential instead of ignoring the situation. Hiaz, but I understand also, 'huang di bu ji, ji shi tai jian'. If both your bro and SIL are in denial, how can outsiders intervene? But in the end, it's the boy that suffers cos nobody understands him, next time go to school, how? Very poor thing lor. At least, must go for evaluation, if he turns out not to be autistic, everyone also happy right?

pixie,
Good to hear that. Since your hubby is in good hands now, hurry TTC #2, heehee ; )
Actually, frankly find that #2 dun nid to spend as much $$$ as #1 cos most stuff can recycle. Plus the CDA fund will help in the first few yrs & tax relief.
Talking abt tax, my hubby is very upset cos my #1 supposed to be Jan baby but cum out early in dec. When we were filing our taxes, he realised we MISSED the TAX REBATE for not being Jan 08 Parent, sob sob. I consoled him by telling him "baby safety is most impt mah". Next yr with #2, he can claim all as he wish ; )

kam
sounds like autism to me. any family history... your side or your SIL side? My sis thinks my dad has mild autism (both her boys autistic).

Fern
which hotel did u stay in Melaka?

wendy, you r back again. Lunch time now hor?

I ended up at secret recipe, wanted to order the irish lamb stew but my mum forbid me to eat mutton or lamb when pregnant. Sian. End up ordering grilled chicken, so boring. :p

kitsune
lunch over..
hey, order whatever that u want to eat la. malay/indian mommies surely eat mutton during pregnancy. If u eat in moderation it's ok la. MS already making u so miserable, u need smthg to perk u up!

East-side SAHM
Maybe we can meet up on monday for:

MONDAY MANIA for eXplorerkid Members!
@ only $4! (U.P: $9)

$4 for whole day play is really worth it. But mondays only..

icy
your boy can play whole day no need nap ah.. zzzzz

kitsune
hey u can buy those timer which will turn on/off the power at the designated time. Ikea sells 2 for $10.

wendy, mylvera, i really felt like eating lor but everytime my hubby will make me feel guilty. Plus i honest wife, last time i bad mood at work, went to eat sashimi when pregnant with raeanne at lunch time also sms him to tell him. End up he told me to put more wasabi to kill germs. Haha. Pineapple, i only eat cooked ones now. :p

wendy,
haha nope. I think at most play 1hr+ then he dun want already. $4 for $1hr good. I havent bring him go there and play even tho I stay in pasir ris.

Anyway think I will bring him to wild wild wet and play next week. :D Xavier actually loves water on the first try, his daddy carry him and swing him midway in the water, made him swallow some water and now he is a bit scare.

wendy, kitsune
Yes, I also had sashimi when I was preggy in japan. I checked with the gynae there, and they are ok for sashimi. Perhaps also because the sashimi there is fresher if u compared to singapore.

some other frens also had sashimi in sakae sushi outlets in sgp.. it's ok la.

hey kitsune your chinese name is beautiful mountain issit.

icy, if valid for june school hols then i'm keen. Ü

oh ya, i have 2 of those at home. Used to use it for my electrical thermos pot but now with baby, whole day also need hot water so end up not using it liao. Dun know whether i still remember how to set the timer or not? :p

wendyg,

Really ah? Okay, must think now how to talk to my brother. Called my mum just now, and yes, she said she started to think it's autism also. No family history in my family and my SIL's family. But for my SIL side, though they also have 4 children, but all of them, include the parents, all very quiet type, except 1 sister. All won't say much, you talk to them also 1 answer to 1 question type. My SIL's mum is bad, he commented my #2 nephew will be a "ya ba" (can't talk), that makes my SIL hates her own mum (recently), and loves my mum instead.

Mylvera,

I eat 1 piece of cut pineapple every day at work. Cannot resist leh, pineapple my favourite! I attended Mrs Wong classes during #1 pregnancy, she said pineapple is safe. After that, my hubby allows me to eat pineapple already. Proven to be okay, cos #1 I also ate lots of pineapple. And sashimi, my gynae said no problem, she actually encourage me to have sashimi :)

wendy, Kam,

duno leh. woody only say cannot eat pineapple so i avoid it at all costs. even cooked pineapple or pinapple jam/tarts i avoid.

kitsune
eh i suddenly remembered your chinese name ley. Coz i say Pauline fr Blk 23.. no one knows lor. U chk my Friends List in FB.. maybe u know some of your juniors =) U remember eleanor (liping) also from Blk 23 i think.

mylvera
if my gynae told me that, i'll change gynae ehehehehehehe but i know u and woody quite click la.. so u very guai listen to him ok. ;)

wendy,

lolz not tat i click with him. my hb quite like him but i told hb liao. if this time got pre-eclampsia symptoms n woody still ignores, i m going to change gynae even if i paid for his package. but den his stitches very nice leh .. i scare change gynae end up have ugly scars haha

mylvera
my fren pre-eclampsia.. bad migraine, see flashes, throw up. warded for a week @ Mt E coz her gynae is there. U can imagine the $$$$$$. I think in the end emer c-sect due to her blood pressure problem. baby was 3 wks early. total bill $10k i think. *pengsan*
she so frightened abt getting preg again.