(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam,
picassa has some collage tools.
http://picasa.google.com/

pixie,
dun worry, yr sis and bb shd be fine. 36 wks bb should be fully developed already. size small never mind, as long as healthy born already still can slowly fatten up.
my girl deliver at 37wks, 1.86kg nia

Ya, Tongtong, I'm lucky that my ILs can help me look after. Think they can't say no to my hubby bah, though can see they are very tired initially cos the time before I get preggie, I was already looking after RaeAnne on most days so they could rest more then.

QQ, just heard the news that Japan has called highest alert, WHO declaring it a pandemic. Must be careful when you go over with TT. Wear masks and wash hands and bring hand santizers ya? http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20090517/tap-health-flu-world-2a5be5e.html

My hotel reservation at G Hotel, Penang finally got confirmed today. Hope the penang situation doesn't get worse too. :p

mylvera/pixie
count me in for the durian feast if it is onz k??? drop me a sms and i will be there. hehee...

just nw got a CC that we put javier under waiting list de called me. finally secure a place. but nw my hubby having 2nd thots. haiz....

how i miss chatting with u ladies!!!!!

grumpus,

Thanks. But Picasa one not very good for photo collage. Looking for something else. A friend shared she uses Photoshop, but I am not good at Photoshop. Hope to have other simpler software.

re: get rid of fishy smell
> few slices of ginger. my mil also puts lots of spring onion. she dun bother to chop up the spring onion.. she drapes long pieces all over the fish.

re: fried rice
> i dun like to fry things too.
1. super mess coz the stuff in the wok will end up outside the wok. hey, i dun hv a wok! i use frying pan or pot. Not as effective as wok.
2. dunno how to control fire, so stuff that i try to fry will end up chao ta on the outside and uncooked on the inside. So nowadays i just MICROWAVE 10min high heat. =P
3. not nice to eat coz my home dun hv regular veg oil, only hv olive oil which is bleahhhhhh.

kitsune
re: zoo in the morning
>> u can prepare your girl's porridge by using the slow cooker overnight on Auto setting? By morning 7am will be nice & fragrant, so just transfer into food jar and GO!
hey, why your wedding so rushed ah.... hehehehe

babe
get some exercise... will get your energy level up. Join an aerobics class or smthg.
re: play with kids
>> with your girl, u can play pretend with her liao. U got some cooking toys? Ask her to cook stuff for u. Or ask her to be teacher, give her a book or flashcards and u are her student. Sing action nursery rhymes, bring them for walks in park. FOr books.. imagine, i been reading the same book to my #2 for MONTHS and now he memorised it liao.. same for songs. He knows the theme song of the Taiwan serial screening at 7pm on weekends.

luca
i also scared of #2 catching germs fr gorgor, so i'm determined to bf him for as long as i can.

mylife
your social life on standby.. but the "standby mode" will prolong if u hv another child... and another.. and another. Soon 18 yrs would've passed hahahahaha

mylvera
isaac has recovered fr cough after seeing Dr Ang Poon Liat @ TMC Paediatric Ctr. As usual, the fees were FANTASTIC, but whatever that cures him right? Next visit 1-2 wks later, doc will do a test to ascertain what causes the cough.. issit allergy? to what substance? He has stopped milk for several weeks liao.. become thin *sad*. Today onwards we're giving him bread for supper to fatten him up.

yvonne (gerger)
i think your girl v clever.. knows how to empty a glass of water on your face. kakakaka. So next time u know la.. since she's tall enuf to reach stuff on the table, need to push the items a bit further in to avoid accident. wah how come your sofa is so light, or your girl is v strong can push the sofa?

mandy
Genius Schoolhouse.. they hv like 3hr a day playgroup from 18m onwards

re: screw cap
>> oh boy was shocked to see tobey unscrewing the bottle cap for his paracetamol.. *fainted* He recognised the pink sweet stuff from his MMR fever, and wanted to help himself.

re: coffee table
>> since my #1 started crawling, we kept the coffeetable. my living room dun hv coffee table. hahaha.

pixie
re: flexicare & playgroup
>> sometimes it's the same thing ley. diffrnt centres term it differently

re: durian feast
i will also snatch the bitter ones, but i cannot eat durian until i lose weight grrrrrr. mylvera i think u can afford to wait until 3rd trimester to gorge on durian la.

mei
i dun think my husband owns cufflinks. He dun wear shirt. at the very most is short sleeved shirt. He wear long sleeved shirt very sexy ley. *slurp*

QQ
i ran out of radioactive blue but still need 3 scrap metal, so back to Lab again... these few days busy @ my restaurant, but now reach 50 popularity liao... cruising until i can gather more ingredients to level up. Real life work is crazy as usual.. my colleague on leave and i'm covering. next wk, another colleague resigned and guess who will do her work?!?! I should be paid TRIPLE my current salary lor....

wendy,

3rd trim i scare too late haha i duno if the bb now is consider small or not haha cos my wt gain is only 1 kg till now? tummy showing but the movement of the bb is very gentle and the length of the bb is smaller den average lor.

yr office headcount freeze? cannot employ? u wana consider job hopping too bor? haha i bet my workplace got vacancy haha

ai jiak liu lian mai?? :p

jess,
wow... all the way to kovan oso can ar?? haha ok lah. if we fixed, we will sms u haha

kam,
yah, actually i dun use the photo collage tools on picassa also...i use photoshop too, once u use photoshop u prob won't use anything else already....

mylvera,
maybe #3 is a GIRL?!
that's why movements more gentle and smaller..hehe

wendy,

Wow u posted at 3.03am in the morning.....glad to see you

i got the map liao .. but tat place seem even tougher haha mayb i try moving out first haha

Cannot change location. cos not a journeyman yet :p

morning alllll
sighs my sis delivered liao, emergency c-sect...coz bb heartbeat very weak suddenly
bb girl, only 2kg, now in icu...seems like they gave my sis anesthetic under GA but bb oso gotten it so she was sedated when she came out...
later must rush to my mom's house to help her prepare the room. all ka-lang-ka-bok coz her delivery was so last minute, everytime oso never prepare/buy...

i am thinking of bringing my boy to zoo or birdpark this fri, since im off...yay!
yest bought those huge charts to stick onto the walls kind for him, he was crazy over the "transportation" chart and kept pointing at the bus and the car. he is crazy over buses now...

Pauline: I am also aiming on Canon Ixus too. ;) Waiting for the sales start in OZ then hope to have good deal. ;) We have a DSL camera but it's too bulky for me to bring out when i am alone with my girl, so i always use my really lousy Kodak one, which is not good to capture movements. Do share if you can get good deal in sg when during sales.

Childcare: I passed by a childcare center near my hse in Canberra yesterday (3 mins walking) and they are charging $60 per day. Hubby is ok with that but when I look at one of the boy there with running nose and teachers are chatting while kids are playing, I start to worry ;( My girl never fall sick since birth) Haven't done the inspection of the play yet, only peeping on their playground during break hours.
Is it as expensive as childcare in sg?

Mylvera: I am not preggie yet!! I still haven't got time to ask for permission from mysterious mummy so I can't give you more hints. ;))

pixie,

dun wori so much. yr niece shd be fine.

boys always like vehicles. my sons love them alot n my hse is filled with them.

blessedbaby,
Oz teaching is diff from sg. i believe they let the children run ard without really keeping an eye on them. they gave the children lots of freedom.

Pauline thanks will take care ..... keep finger cross Tokyo still not really being affected ... Osaka is bad ......

Wendy so fast??? collect potion first bah ... for me I am making stale cheese LOL

luca
if i hv spare, i will give to my #1 ley..
re: restaurant...
>> intensive wor. now crusing liao so i leave it alone.

QQ
300+ pieces radioactive blue lasted 2 wks i think. ya no wonder i saw u arming with cheddar. U will log in fr Japan?

mylvera
thanks. later half day go back my mom's place to help her prepare room, buy stuff, clean, pack etc. new tenants coming over so my mom need to shift furniture. i think my mom panicking coz she dunno how to take care of such a tiny baby. mine was 4kg+, my sis #1 was oso big boy...hoho

wendy,

this restaurant... is hell's kitchen?? i really give up on that HK haha

pixie,

my MIL oso duno how to care for my #2 when he was born. even said "aiyoh. so small. all the wt gain u got is for YRSELF?" den refuse to shower him cos he is so small. gave excuses tat newborns no nid shower!

Morning all

Kam,
The durian stall is at Blk 503. You can park your car at Jurong West Ave1/street51/52.

Janbb,
ya lor...my hubby say the goldlion belt very ah peh aka old uncle
he put it one side.

luca,
my #1 & #2 age gap is 13mths to be exact. Yes totally lost ME time...everyday after work rush to fetch either #1 or #2 home cos my hubby work late nowadays. If bring #2 home myself then will sling him & take bus. Come wkends, lagi tiring cos #1 & #2 will be home altogether. So me & hubby each handle one...most time gotta skip breakfast & have brunch. Their afternoon nap can be a torture to us sometimes cos if #1 cry, #2 will start crying too & vice versa. Anyway the first few years will be tough so i tell myself to enjoy & treasure these moments as children grow up very fast...like what u said, once they are 4 or 5yrs old then can consider pak tor with hubby again loh!

steph: I also dont allow my hubby to wear Goldlion leh. It looks very cheap too me. Sorry, but it's what I think. ;) Never buy these stuff for hubby. Or either he does. ;)

QQ
enjoy your trip!!!

mei
i share. my mil re-use the toys that my newphew played before, then pass to my niece, then now pass to my boy. super recycled leh. sometimes i feel my boy so deprived. at home all the new toys. at my mil place all the old dirty toys

pixie,
your niece will be alright de. My #2 born at 35wks but he weigh 2.66kg. When he was delivered, he also need to stay in nicu for observation. But everything turn out ok. Wah your sis can close shop liow...1 boy 1 gal just nice! Her #1 is natural or c-sect?

wendy,
This shows what I am doing at home lol.. Restaurant city is very easy to maintain, just leave on and earn coins and points. Then feed water when drop to 75%. Then add temp friends every now and then for ingredients. :p

steph
her #1 is c-sect coz it was a BIGGGG boy.
now her #1, just turned 3yo, looks like a 4-5yo boy. no joke. daddy is big size, my sis is tall too.
my family all tall and big boned.
then why #2 came out only 2kg?? sighs
just now my mom told me #2 breathing not very good, hence in nicu. aiyoh bb out from tummy never cry, very heartwrenching one leh

grumpus
when your bb came out at 1.86kg, can fit into nb clothes? if no, where do you get fitting clothes? do you still have them to spare me perhaps?

blessedbaby,
Goldlion is not branded but the belt still cost $40+...cheap?Errr...me 1st time buy belt for hubby but he dun like
Other branded belts cost $90++...so ex for a belt but seldom pple notice de right? unlike wallet or shirt or shoes...

icy
add temp friends?! ahhhhh i haven't resorted to that yet. my husband play intensive for past few days now he sick coz not enuf sleep. weak ah.

pixie
i thought u said that baby kena a bit of the GA... so will be sleepy baby for the time being?

wendy
yes, sleepy lor from GA. and also weak heartbeat leh
this time must force her to bfeed liao. my sis lazy one...

i havent heard of ppl getting sick from too much MH hahahaha

wendy,
that why I have so much ingredient. Post my facebook link on the RC add friends forum. Wait for people to add me.. put to specific list like limited profile, get new ingredient then delete them after 24 hrs. :p

pixie,
ya i understand what you mean...when i delivered #2, he also not crying much & PD suspect his lungs got water...i was so worried sick. Even though born small baby but will eventually catch up very fast de. Now my #2 already 6.5kg+ at 3mths. Hope yr niece be discharge fr icu soon!

Talking abt #2, I thought I am already TTC. then my hubby suddenly like not so keen. He feels that One is already very tiring, suddenly he asked me can wait like 2012 then have #2. Then it would be a difference of 4 years.

Just want to check with the mummies here, especially those who already with 2 kids. Do u think diff of 1-2 yrs is better or 4-5 is better when #1 is older and know how to take care of him/herself better?

Wendy.
I need flour and cream for dessert. But no hurry for me now, cos managed to get 1 dish each in all the catagory to lvl 10.