re: get rid of fishy smell
> few slices of ginger. my mil also puts lots of spring onion. she dun bother to chop up the spring onion.. she drapes long pieces all over the fish.
re: fried rice
> i dun like to fry things too.
1. super mess coz the stuff in the wok will end up outside the wok. hey, i dun hv a wok! i use frying pan or pot. Not as effective as wok.
2. dunno how to control fire, so stuff that i try to fry will end up chao ta on the outside and uncooked on the inside. So nowadays i just MICROWAVE 10min high heat. =P
3. not nice to eat coz my home dun hv regular veg oil, only hv olive oil which is bleahhhhhh.
kitsune
re: zoo in the morning
>> u can prepare your girl's porridge by using the slow cooker overnight on Auto setting? By morning 7am will be nice & fragrant, so just transfer into food jar and GO!
hey, why your wedding so rushed ah.... hehehehe
babe
get some exercise... will get your energy level up. Join an aerobics class or smthg.
re: play with kids
>> with your girl, u can play pretend with her liao. U got some cooking toys? Ask her to cook stuff for u. Or ask her to be teacher, give her a book or flashcards and u are her student. Sing action nursery rhymes, bring them for walks in park. FOr books.. imagine, i been reading the same book to my #2 for MONTHS and now he memorised it liao.. same for songs. He knows the theme song of the Taiwan serial screening at 7pm on weekends.
luca
i also scared of #2 catching germs fr gorgor, so i'm determined to bf him for as long as i can.
mylife
your social life on standby.. but the "standby mode" will prolong if u hv another child... and another.. and another. Soon 18 yrs would've passed hahahahaha
mylvera
isaac has recovered fr cough after seeing Dr Ang Poon Liat @ TMC Paediatric Ctr. As usual, the fees were FANTASTIC, but whatever that cures him right? Next visit 1-2 wks later, doc will do a test to ascertain what causes the cough.. issit allergy? to what substance? He has stopped milk for several weeks liao.. become thin *sad*. Today onwards we're giving him bread for supper to fatten him up.
yvonne (gerger)
i think your girl v clever.. knows how to empty a glass of water on your face. kakakaka. So next time u know la.. since she's tall enuf to reach stuff on the table, need to push the items a bit further in to avoid accident. wah how come your sofa is so light, or your girl is v strong can push the sofa?
mandy
Genius Schoolhouse.. they hv like 3hr a day playgroup from 18m onwards
re: screw cap
>> oh boy was shocked to see tobey unscrewing the bottle cap for his paracetamol.. *fainted* He recognised the pink sweet stuff from his MMR fever, and wanted to help himself.
re: coffee table
>> since my #1 started crawling, we kept the coffeetable. my living room dun hv coffee table. hahaha.
pixie
re: flexicare & playgroup
>> sometimes it's the same thing ley. diffrnt centres term it differently
re: durian feast
i will also snatch the bitter ones, but i cannot eat durian until i lose weight grrrrrr. mylvera i think u can afford to wait until 3rd trimester to gorge on durian la.
mei
i dun think my husband owns cufflinks. He dun wear shirt. at the very most is short sleeved shirt. He wear long sleeved shirt very sexy ley. *slurp*
QQ
i ran out of radioactive blue but still need 3 scrap metal, so back to Lab again... these few days busy @ my restaurant, but now reach 50 popularity liao... cruising until i can gather more ingredients to level up. Real life work is crazy as usual.. my colleague on leave and i'm covering. next wk, another colleague resigned and guess who will do her work?!?! I should be paid TRIPLE my current salary lor....