(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kam
i feel a lot...
myabe the eggs i bot very big. i always buy 6 large eggs from NTUC coz i hardly cook and i cant finish 6 eggs in the short time, let alone 10eggs. so hence, my eggs are bigger.
i dunno leh, i cracked into porridge, the whole porridge turned very yellowish and too 'fishy' egg smell, in the end my boy reject. if i put a little, then not so smelly, my boy will take. he always gag from the fishy smell in all kinds of food. maybe haore eats more than my boy? heehee

pixie,
ok, will arrange with ur sis to get the magazine.

kam, it might be due to food allergy, cuz there's this 3 or 4 day rule ma.it could happen after 2nd or 3rd try. anyway you can try again next time. can haore finish one whole hard boiled egg?

mei
u finally appeared
no lobang. but bose is very ex leh...last time we almost bot the home theater system but find it a bit bo hua even though the sound quality is top notch...you are like paying for the brand itself...

today is a very good day for me coz my fren came back from oz and i get to meet her. only 1 meeting per year but its worth the wait!!!

tongtong,

could be. Will not give him seafood anymore until I see his PD next and ask about this.

Yes, at school for lunch, he finishes 1 BIG bowl of porridge plus 1 whole egg, without fail :)

Thought your boy vegetarian, egg not included huh?

mei
brand is so exclusive, i doubt you can get a discounted rate...but if you do, tell me ah
do you have lobang for pureen baby liquid detergent? hoho

wendy
if you got go ang mo, please let me know the price for pureen liuquid detergent (any flavour) retails at, thank you. i wanna buy in bulk

mei
im following their wedding news heehee
so 3 8 rite
i saw michelle in real life before, soooooooooo slim....i saw them before oso in bugis

kam, yea i give egg, but yesterday when i do marketing i realised i havent given him egg for 2 weeks liao.

pixie, enjoy ur gathering! oz, good life hor

mei
HUH!!!
i DUNNO! ok tonite must watch. 1 hr or half hr???

tongtong
thanks. yah oz damn good life, 4pm+ knock off liao etc etc...i oso want leh

pixie,

oz life like that meh? Last time when I worked at OZ, it's not like that leh. Still stick to the official working hour. But it's true that they are not so strict of what you want to do, e.g., if you want to take 30min or so off to run to the bank etc, nobody will question you. If you need to leave work 1 hour earlier, also not much questions ask. Best thing I find is that if you want to take sick leave of 1 day, no need to get mc, just call and say I am not well, then can be on mc already, only 2days and above needs mc. But then, this again, all depends on which line you are in and what kind of person your boss/direct supervisor is.

kam
the mc thingy, quite common in western countries leh i heard....
yah, my frens who are working in oz all get to knock off at 4plus or 5...office job mah

I'm back! Spent a few hours to catch up on last week's posts.

The trip was quite ok but very tiring. Rained alot so difficult to move around with stroller and umbrella. Good thing about travelling with a baby is we get priority at boarding, customs, etc.

I gave up the bassinet cos don't think my boy can fit in one but we requested the ground staff to block the center seat for us while me and hubby took the window and aisle seat. Overall, my boy still considered quite well-behaved on the flight although he was screaming with excitment over all the "gadgets" he could play with on the plane *sigh*! a couple of babies on the flight were crying away most of the time. He pooed on both flights but luckily we managed to squeezed into the lavatory together to change him. We let him stand instead of lying down so he co-operated with the diaper changing...hahaha.

Only complains are his consistent screaming in the hotel room and restaurants which drove us crazy and he didn't want to sit in his stroller at times but we could only let him cry in it cos it was raining and we only had 1 pathetic umbrella with us plus so much barang barang to carry.

By the way, is anyone here using a baby harness? Where did you buy it? After this trip, I'm seriously considering buying a baby harness for my boy. He keep wanting to come down to walk/explore but once we put him down, he's out of control and runs everywhere, very difficult to chase after him with so much stuff. I saw a number of japanese mummies using the harness which looks like mini backpacks, very cute and very useful to let the kids explore but within a close distance and helps keep them out of danger.

yvonne
i think i saw in kiddy palace before. but a harness is more common in western countries, you can try mothercare (bigger outlets)
im going to get one too soon. my hb say harness better than losing him or breaking our arms...

QUESTION: Which brand of foundation and blusher you use?

mine finishing soon and i thinkin of changing brand. wanna know what is widely use. hee.

Hi Yvonne, you are back!

Hoho, and you and hubby did try out the lavatory :) Aiyoh, all abaout your boy...... How about yourself? Enjoy the trip?

I am not using baby harness. Hope I will never need one, Hao Re is still kinda under control now.

QQ,
Are you going to Tokyo only? I've been to Japan/Tokyo for 3 times so I only focused on more family-friendly places this time round. I didn't go to Disneyland cos' don't think my boy will appreciate and he won't be able to take most of the rides.

Some kid-friendly places we went to are Ueno Zoo, Sunshine City at Ikebukuro which houses an aquarium, observatory tower and amusement park. We also went to Ghibli Musuem (if you're a fan of Hayao Miyazaki's work like Spirited Away, Totoro, Ponyo, etc). For shopping, I like to go to Omotesando/Harajuku area which is not as crowded as Shibuya. Must go to Uniqlo. I LOVE the Uniqlo shops in Japan, have been a fan since a few years ago and bought alot of stuff there

As for food, we very paiseh to go restaurants cos my boy keeps screaming inside. You can imagine most restaurants are very quiet given how civilised the Japanese are. End up, we usually buy obento back to the hotel. Yu can ta bao food from major train stations and dept stores.

mei
of course nice...
i psycho my fren to wear a short ballerina-type dress for her rom, she dont want leh. it looks very nice/fresh for rom/day wear...

pixie,
Kiddy Palace have huh? Will go and find. Some people will say look like chaining a dog lor but I also find it better then losing him or keep chasing after him. Since he wants to walk on his own, might as well let him have "some degree of freedom" lor.

Kam,
We very shag lor...hahaha! Can't go for all the good food cos we cannot stand him screaming inside the restaurants...that's our biggest sacrifice for this trip cos we love japanese food! Imagine we didn't get to have a decent sashimi/sushi meal during this trip...drooling...miss all the fresh sashimi.

Oh, we also came back with the flu! Oops, not H1N1 lah, but me and my boy also got runny nose, probably due to fatigue and the weather.

mei thanks

Yvonne yup will only be in Tokyo .... I have not really planed the itinerary yet .... need more info then i can plan ....

Yvonne,

Oh, no good food........ never mind lah, plan for the next trip then :)

Luckily you only runny nose, not fever, otherwise may be guarentine for 7 days!

yvonne
i think i saw before. you can try to check in KP...
yups looks like chaining a dog but my hb says get it when he grows up a bit more. now still control him. he is ok when i hold 1 of his hand, or just 1 adult holding his hands...i think he more grown up liao eg 2yr will buy child harness liao
or maybe by that time scrapped the idea liao haha...

<font color="ff0000">Macdonald's Gift Certificates</font>
anyone keen to buy mac gift certificates, i.e. vouchers? voucher is valid for a year, and can be used to purchase all menu items at any McDonald’s in Singapore. 5% discount for min 1000 purchase.

i eat mac every week. thus wanna gather interest. anyone?

woke with headache this morning, busy in the offc.. dun come here better la, o'wise my headache worse coz unproductive. Made 2 lousy mistakes at work today.. grrrr.

pixie
the pureen detergent.. is for washing clothes or bottles? sorry i dunno coz i dun buy so better clarify

tobey can complete the ends of sentences in songs.. eg he can sing the "wai" in M-I-C-K-E-"wai". so cute ley.

Pixie, for Pureen bottle detergent, KK has a Pureen shop, it's always selling at 2 for $11. Permanent wagon sale together with small bottle of Pureen blue laundry detergent, Pureen maternity pads and Pureen Powder laundry detergent.

RaeAnne just had a 30min screaming and crying fit which started after I was showering her halfway. She insisted on grabbing the showerhead to fill up the small pails, she'll let it overflow, pour away the water then fill it up again. After I put a stop to it. She screamed and cried all the way, refused to put on her diapers, peed all over my clothes. Sigh. Start of terrible 2? After I washed up and showered, gave her milk at 8:20am, way ahead of her usual 9+pm bedtime and she knocked out. Guess she made so much noise cos she was tired? :p

Morning all!

Wendyg,

Hao Re talks a lot also, until talking in his dream, suddenly he said "duck" very loudy, followed by some other words, and somemore finger pointed here pointed there with eyes closed tightly, made me laughed non-stop. One day he suddenly pointed to the book and said "turtle" very clearly. When he wants us to switch on the tv, he will bring us the remote control, and sometime will say "dian shi" (as in tv in mandarin) clearly. Yesterday he poked my ear, I said "aiya, pain", he also repeated after me "aiya, pain". Talking toddler is very cute.

Kitsune,

Maybe RaeAnne don't understand why you have to turn off the water which she was happily playing with. Next time try to distract her attention to something else first before stopping what she is enjoying doing, may help that way.

Mom2nat,

Yes, I usually get pretty good sleep every night :) at least 6-7 hours per night. Can be longer, but I like to have some me time at night, so go to bed a bit late.

re: Macdonald's Gift Certificates
anyone? all so healthy-eating? hahaaa

pixie,
got catch the wedding banquet live boh? the shimmering wedding gown was a beauty!

Icy: Zoophonic and mindchamp is it cc for 18mths? R u gotta put ur boy at cc too?

Mei: i luv Mcdonald hav it once per wk.. but i planning for no.2 so better not tak so much fastfood..

pixie, pureen baby liquid detergent - how much here?might be cheaper in msia? u buy so much detergent for ur sis ah?
my hubby got aunty in OZ, yea they very good life. i will be visiting them with shaun this year end!!

kam, why you never consider staying in aus since you worked there before?

yvonne, was your boy screaming out of excitement at hotel and restaurant? i usually occupy my son with food, if not i cant have my meal!is baby harness a rope or string which tie them up? ya it looks like chaining a dog. my son also runs around, bad thing he doesnt even want me to hold his hand. yea fatigue can cause runny nose. cuz body too heaty i supposed, not drinking enuff water during the trip. rest and take care

mei: foundation and blusher:bodyshop
mei, you fastfood person huh, everyweek eat mac

wendy: my son can run and do "acrobat" liao. but cant talk yet leh, issut normal? tobey can sing already, !!

pauline: shaun also the same, he must hold the showerhead or i must let the water flow on the tap so that he can play with water. after turned off the tap, he will cry. sigh..

mom2nat: i din sleep well yetserday too, shaun kept ngek ngek, maybe weather too warm. i got to undress him in the middle of the night and change his attire to short sleeve n short pant, and he wanted to sleep in sarong and want me to rock him. sigh. i woke up 4 times to settle him. now panda..