(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie,
yes, can i borrow the mag? but do i really need to go punggol to get it? can meet somewhere central at some mrt station or wat? :p

wendyg,

Yes, yes, yes, BMW 7 seater damn nice, but no $$.

pixie,

Ya, I saw on the tv advert the cerato like quite nice, hubby said no. BTW, cerato makes me thinks of gelato (yum yum!!!)

Congratulations to all the mummies who are pregnant..very active thread.
Been busy lately, so can only glance through.

My kids had viral fever over the long weekend. Now my turn, Very sick, no voice to talk.

Pixie caught me again lor. My hubby die die wanted his Athens. Yep. crocs from the overseas spree is definitely cheaper. I never found time to jostle with the crowd at the Crocs warehouse sale, so can't provide much comparison.
When crocs.com have the additional 20% discount, even better. Usually I wait for such sale before I buy for my kids (includ shipping, prob $23 to $26)
But spreeorg life very stressful, how ur sister manage ah?

luca
cannnnn
provided i got go to town lor haha
u know i dont work in town rite
this sat i go orchard. MORNING
u can or not? hahahahhahaha

wendy
no matter wat, i still not interested in crocs. thanks for telling me...some bot the crocs with swirling colours, i almost puke

beemer, merc, wowo all out of our league (or at least my league) leh...
my next car....either a rex or evo. confirm. but thats like 10 years down the road sob sob

MUHAHAHAHAHHA .... I too hungry I ate the letter R!!! Muahahhaha

wendy muahhaha cos i kanna scold by the chef till angry so I work very hard LOL

kam
cerato the body is hard. my close fren's car is cerato, kena banged before, hardly any damages. can consider coz safety is impt when there are 2 kids inside rite? i always sit in their car and i find their door tough
this new cerato has a lot of wow stuff thrown in, all for the price, really jaw dropping. can ask your hb reconsider. but kia re-sell value not high lor. buy low, sell low, rite?

blackbatz
i dunno her
she got 2 kids, one 3yo, one 1.5yo. her #2 is super active. her 1 room full of spree boxes. she sometimes so bz until wanna go crazy with the spree liao. but she very determined to go on coz she say want to earn $$ for her 2 gals. i admire her willpower.
last weekend go to her pl (her #1 bday), i saw at least 6cartons of various sprees

Kam,
Think Altis is good enuff for a family of 4. If u got maid or family in S'pore then really need to "upgrade". Actually, my hubby & i prefer 5 seater saloon car too.. so much nicer than the 7 seater "mini van". But no choice, i nid help over the weekend. Either get a maid or going to stay with in-laws after deliver #2. So nid to upgrade.
Btw, i'm also looking for new hse too... seem that i have set many "BIG projects" to complete during my maternity leave... haha..

mylvera
nolah, i got 2 sis
elder sis is the spreeorg
younger sis is preg one

my elder sis took my younger sis nick lar!
so thats why you see her posting in 2009 threads.
hmmmmmmmmm snooping in 2009 threads again? heehee

QQ
my #1 dun like me to play the game coz he gets upset when the uncle scold me when i move too slow.. rotflol!

pixie
swirling colours.. my husband and #1 hv matching pair.. it's called Camo! i think it's so ugly but it's matching so both of them like it. i just stick to my Mary Janes...

wah, mummies here upgrade family size and also upgrading car. Hehehe

But I think it is necessary lah. No choice, normal saloon very cramp to accomodate 2 car seats (if you have lah) at the back and the poor mummy got to sit between 2 crying children and jaga them. I can forsee my future car rides liao.

My hubby also yum yum about new Toyota Wish. But no point getting since we already driving Wish liao. LOL. Let him dream.

BTW, I am comtemplating if should get infant car seat for #2, so will have 2 car seats in the car. Is it OK?? actually when Issyen just born, we did not have car seat and I always got to carry her (until my arm wants to break). So this time, I want an easier way. Let both kids sit there and I just look after them in between.

pixie,
i dont go town during weekends leh, esp morning.
do u go ur sis place at semb often? can pass to her?

looking for Kitsune,
You got highly recoommend ur CL right? My friend who EDD in OCt need some recommendation. Can pm me the contact?

Pixie,
Some more got full time job and got to lug so many things to Raffles Place to meet people. Must remember to update the thread and keep track of payment and keep track of shipment.

I do polo ralph one time with my sister. scare already. must make long distance call to find out why order cancelled.

last time, before bb, our car was the picanto haha...when xandall turned 12mths we changed car. picanto small until....cannot imagine

worst experience of my life. the car so light, my hb drives so fast, lousy suspension, my daily MS i couldnt take it.

luca
can, i pass to my sis but how you collect from my sis? i have to tell her in advance.
i meeting my sis this weekend

blackbatz
she power leh. she lug the items to office, hide under the table, then lunchtime wait for boss to go off liao then meet the mummies etc etc
she say her sms limit burst liao, her credit cards all burst liao from buying the goods online

wendy
pathetic one lar. i sell milkbag oso. but got a bit of $$, take it as efforts put into this, and earn some $$ lor

my husband colleague oso driving picanto and he is very big size ... my husband is telling me he climb into the car de ..... my husband and other buddy of his told him he should get a better one.

better don't say she earn..wait people make noise like how spreeorg not suppose to earn etc..it happened before.

my hubby says he will charge a fee. if not, not worth the effort.

i think the effort and time taken to arrange for meetup and SMS and phone call & waiting time blah blah... not worth it for me. my time is more precious than anything else. I dun mind carrying bulky package here & there, but must be enuf to earn then shiok lor.

pixie,
i can go her hse to collect since its so near my hse. i still have her contact no which is very easy to remember.

QQ
yes, must climb into car, and cannot stretch legs one. else ppl behind cannot put down their legs properly etc etc. it's hilarious

blackbatz
oh harnor hor. i calculated before, the $$ like go foodcourt eat lunch liao then no more liao hurhur
ok dont say liao
my hb oso says the same. he dont understand why i deliver milkbags to mummies who buy in bulk from me. say petrol factored in i make a loss. but this is building up cust base wat!!

luca
oh you stay near her? means you stay near violetice too?
ok will pass to her this sat. after that u sms her yourself ah

I used to collect personally also even for 1 item. Then realised, petrol cost more than the stamp fee. So in the end, always opt for normal post.

Men always look at big pix. my hubby always say I penny wise, pound foolish. So u milkbag specialist ah..

blackbatz
ya same. my husband detests ferrying me around to pick things up. until he realised all his techie things mostly at Bt Batok, Sim Lim, Bedok etc.. whereas mine are SK/ Pg area. Then he guai guai comply. But i will also b very stressed coz need to arrange a time when the seller/ org is available, and co-incide with the time that i'm on my way out or on my way home, and pray that the kids or husband are in good mood/ good health... a lot of things to consider. So i prefer pickup weekdays lunchtime.

i used to be very gian to save $2 or $3 from a pack of diapers buying from WTS.. but nowadays my time more precious so i just buy fr my supermkt downstairs. Must support my precious Ang Mo supermkt coz dowan it to close down then we inconvenience again!

blackbatz
where got. remember last time pass you the lansinoh at ivory heights, from then doing till now lor...

there was 1 time i collected DOM from jan mummies and sell to the buyer, all by car. he say me foolish too. i told him im going everyone a favour. sellers get their DOMs off their hands; getting $$, the buyer get her DOM cheaply, and i get to sell off my last bottle of DOM
kena scolded big big

luca
my sis remembers you. she say sms her and pickup from her house ok

cheryl: do you think crocs at expo would be cheaper than online spree?

pixie: can your sis make a lot from spreeing? considered quite hard-earned money leh :p

wendy: agree with u !

pixie,
ok thanks. likely will collect from her on mon.
i duno which blk is voletice stayin leh, only know its in sembawang?
y u miss semb leh?

tongtong,

i know of 1 spree org tat earns lots from sprees.. haha can even support her change hp, whole family go tours etc etc.

luca
i stayed in yishun/sembawang for all my life until i got married, move to west, and now, sengkang
sembawang is where my parents and my sis stays. my parents stays on the other side of the mrt. near sembawang shopping centre there. not your side.
violetice stays 4xx i think

JanBB,

Wah, looking for new house also huh. Condo or HDB? New or resale? Which area? Exciting leh.....

Pixie,

Same here, I would never wear a crocs =P

krystle,

By law, babies/toddlers have to be buckled up in a car seat/boaster seat till they can use the seat belt.

Recently, we buckle my boy in the car seat, leave him alone at the back, me sitting in the front seat chatting with hubby, my boy got bored and fall asleep by himself after awhile, wah, can tell you, so shiok man, no need to battle with him at the back!

Actually from young should buckle them up, let them have the habit and will make your life much much much easier. That's we plan to do with #2.

Kam,

haha janbb looking for "house" .. u shd ask ..terrace, semi-d or bungalow :p

condo or hdb are normally "units" or "flats" haha

janbb,

jz joking hor

then y didnt u choose a flat near sembawang? im stayin same blk as my parents, manage to get a "new" flat through walk in selection after 3 yrs staying there.

i nearly choose SK/PG becoz of hb, lucky we didnt man, else gotta wake up damn early to fetch kids to my parents hse.