(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

cheryl,

That's what I thought. Wendy's one is Liang Jia Hui.

梁朝伟 is Carina Lau's husband. My hubby got jealous whenever I watched his movies/dramas cos I would keep saying, oh, so handsome, oh so man, etc :p

mom2nat
puiz!
yest come menses, now i preg
dun scare me!!
you oso like me, hard to get tanned. but must persevere one leh...i tan myself 3 times a week last time b4 knowing my hb, then colour is honey brown, very nice.
coz our skin tone is fair, after tanning you get honey brown. if the base tone is darker, will get a darker brown...
you keep turning lah, then will avoid peeling. like satay like that haha...

she joking one lah
coz i say i fat mah

if anyone wants a rabbit bb, next year may can start tcc liao
if may 2010 got bb, will be a jan bb; jun 2010 got bb, will be a feb bb and so on...

pixie
hahahahah... sorry, i confused. tot you preg!! so many preggies here lah!!
My fren once tanned, fell asleep, woke up burnt! hahahah...
I lazy to tan lah, otherwise I can tan everyday. err... provided got sun lah

mom2nat
nevermind
hey nowadays the sun quite good for tanning leh
my tanning days long gone...but good memories!
you get to have a nice tan, the sea, the beach, then guys come up and tok to you hurhur
those where the days...
nowadays my hb dont let me wear bikini go sentosa. go with gf he oso dun want. sentosa getting very packed too

Need some advice.

My boy went for mmr injection last friday and got fever on the ninth days after the jab. This morning, saw some rashes on the body.

Can jab causes fever after a week? The fever is not high and my boy is still active...

Cathy,

Yes, PD said after the jab can take up to 10 days to develop fever. But my PD didn't mention about the rashes though.

pixie,

but if u hv bulges, y yr hb dun allow u to wear bikinis? most guys wun look at ladies with bulges mah .. so yr hb shd not worry too much

he dun want me exposed? dunno leh
he dont control what i wear. i go out he dont even notice what im wearing kind
but say go suntan, he freaks out

pixie,
will it look fake? since everybody who knows me know that im single eyelid. :p
just wana enhance my single eyelid lor.

luca
you mean the eye glue?
depends. your eyelids is the real single kind, or issit 内双 kind, or a bit of double lid kind? eye glue saves those 内双 kind, or the eyelids got a lot of flesh kind. coz can use the extra flesh to create a double eyelid mah...aiyah...i explain until very luan haha
single eyelid main prob is like no depth. yours got such prob? mine is like that...no depth. hence, no 3d look for my face, if you get what i mean

grumpus hmmmm i think is flying part bah .... anyway he very sad after that incident kekekek ... but is over!

I dun like Ekin after he dump shao mei qi heehee .... last time still think he ok.
F4 all I dun like hahahahah ..... too gay look .....
Liang Chao Wei, Louis Khoo all i like Muahhaha ... but i still prefer Jacky Cheung although he not handsome muahhaha .... Andy Lau now i like more last time so so nia .... the older he is i feel more charm ..... I like aaron kwok oso heehee ......

Local artist all time fav - Li Nanxing *LOL*

mom2nat
拜托
after childbirth, flabby everywhere liao
after bfeed, neh neh shrunk liao, drooping liao leh

luca
this is a fav amongst many ppl:-
koji eye glue. can get in sasa

2419801.jpg

the U shape thongs is included in the package. got instructions one

mom2nat
who doesnt have this resolution every year?
maybe exception for kitsune. she keep losing weight.
hurmphf
no matter how i try, still cannot shake off the 'meaty' look

hehe, Wendy not here, you all disturb her about her actor hubby ah?

Think everyone knows my hubby's occupation cos I mentioned a zillion times already.

My dream BF/hubby's occupation is doctor cos they earn big money. But after working in a hospital, I've seen good ones and lousy ones. Some doctors attitude so bad that can really 'pui' them. Some are so nice, humble, handsome that I really wish I were their gf or wife. Hehe, but the truth is doctors are always very busy so the wife got to be the 'woman' behind them, even if have kids, got to shoulder a big part of the parenting and guiding role. Don't think I can take it lar.

Anyway, last time, I always dreamt of marrying someone who is well travelled, sophisticated and street smart. Read too much romantic novels when I was a teenager bah. haha.

Verene, check out my blog, www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com, the details of the mattress cleaning are in the 28 April post.

hehe, pixie, I very long life ah, you mentioned me, I appear liao. Who says, I'm gaining weight liao, weight increased to 42kg last week. Hee.

Mom2nat, you going TM too? With the kids? I'm thinking of going to Tampines interchange cos need to help hubby buy Wood cough syrup, need to get my lunch too. But I machiam glued to the bed with my laptop. Heartburn, don't feel like moving at all. So lazy. :p

mom2nat
ultimate winner
but me too - tonight going irodori jap buffet
sama sama lah

kitsune
42?? i am like 20kg more than you leh!!!!!

hahahah I think i got same resolution as mon2nat LOL

btw anyone do fake eyelash anot? I have a pair leh but i dunno how to stick on it hahahah

QQ
buy glue lahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
blow a bit, semi dry liao then just put on. use tweezers for corners or tiny adjustments
or, you go m.a.c counters and kay siao say you interested, ask them show you/demo

hehe, pixie, maybe you taller than me lor, I'm petite and my bones very small, my doctor said before body types like me more prone to osteoporosis cos not enough bone mass. I also very scared. :p

I got single eyelids and until now don't know how to apply make up since young cos I got no sisters to teach me. So end up I don't apply make up at all unless going for wedding dinner. Hee. ;)

wahhh today thread move so fast!

All talking about dream guys ah? Hehe...i have one fav actor from diff country

Hong Kong - Louis Koo, i like him better when he's tanned too, but there was one stage, he was SO tanned, like BURNT coal liao. Hahahaha
Taiwan - Peter Ho and Zheng Yuan Zhang (dunno correct spelling or not)
Korea - Hyun Bin
and my ALL TIME dream guy is....Japan's KIMURA TAKUYA!!! *drool*

I also know another Jan08 mommy preggie liao...hehe, will not say until she reveal herself here lah...CONGRATS!!!

Kam
U talking about those Andy Lau's gangster movie issit? Hehehe. Those 天長地久 rite? And talking about 梁朝偉, since u like him so much, got see the movie Lust Caution where he reveal his b*lls bor? hehehehehe

I am like Mandy, i was OK with Ekin, but ever since he dumped Maggie unceremoniously, DESPITE professing to the public that he will take care and love her FOREVER, me and my sis hated him ever since. Now, i feel he's trying SO HARD to act cool. Lost his charm, man!

Angelsky
dont care about what ur gf say lah. Some frens are "toxic" frens. I agree with u that since we're SAHMs, we should be looking aft and teaching our kids. I send Rylee to playschool but only to PLAY cos i'm a strong believer of "learning thru play", and also for ME to pass time and meet other mommies cos these lessons have to have ONE adult accompany one. Nothing is more beneficial to the child than the love of a mother for the first 2-3 yrs of the child's life. Si mi independence lah, discipline lah, can come later, when they have more controls over their physical and emotions.

violetice
dont be upset lah. When IanIan throw tantrum like this, it is important we keep our cool, or else he will only COPY u next time he's upset. Best way is to ignore him (but still keep an eye on him) and he will be bored. He's testing water to see ur reaction with his actions.
Hang in there. We're not even at the Terrible Two stage yet...more to come leh!

ToD
HB job is banker.

QQ
i use to go for eyelash extension cos i lazy to put on the fake eyelash all the time. Tats why if u see my pic when i was holding Rylee after csect, i seem to have mascara on, but it's fake one. When my frens looked at the baby album i did for Rylee's birthday, they all tot how come my gynae allowed me to wear mascara in the OT. ROFL

Wa, now the thread will move EVEN FASTER cos everyone will want to know who she is. I checked Dec 09 thread but no clues there leh...

pauline
ok thank you for consoling me in a nice way
i am big boned. i ard 1.7 kind...
if i remember correctly, you got single eyelid but your eyes not very small rite?

mylife
wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i found my jie mei!! my all time korean fav is hyun bin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i am so crazy over him, i watch all his shows, i have like thousands of pictures of him!!!!!!!! i think of him day and night. NO JOKE

re: ToD
i guessed. coz i saw so many monitors in your place in fb :)

kitsune
you used the good ole way to sleuth for the next new mummy ah? hurhur
go to facebook and bio. or bio the blogs leh. then let us know hor

pixie,
yah lor, i was going to say kitsune only 42kg!!!...i hv not been 42kg since like secondary school i think...
yr weight and mine sama sama..i also the bah bah kind...

QQ,
oh, ya usually if fail during the flying stage they dun give u second chance liao...
never mind lah...at least now u dun hv to live the life of a pilot's wife, machiam like single parent like tat....

grumpus
sorry i wasnt as tactful as kitsune hurhur
no worries, i am oso bah bah lah. my ex bf's fren say my butt like fridge door...they very cruel one

kitsune
hahahaha. U "private detective" mode again? I can give clues but hor like very obvious, so i better not say anything cos she said she shy mah...hahahaha

pixie
^hi5!! Yes i LOVE him too. Been liking him ever since he's in Kim Sam Soon. Damn handsome hor! But he's not VERY famous in Korea so not many shows lah. Oh, since u're a Korean drama serials regula, aks u ah, do u like Ryu Si Won? Anyone likes him here, or rather knows who he is?

U so clever ah. Haha, he siao one lah, it's not jus his job but his passion too, that's why doing this in his spare time too. Hence the monitors. My hubby is like yours, always face computer one. If not it'll be playing games.

pixie, wa you so tall, then your BMI just nice lar. If you thinner than current weight, then consider underweight liao hor. IT's the truth, not that I'm being tactful (though I was in PR line for last 7 years, hoho) ;)

Sigh, the new MTB not in my blog list. I don't know who liao. Don't want to sleuth liao ah. Too hungry to think, too lazy to get food cos nothing will taste good, too nauseous to cook. Sigh, wish I don't need to eat also can have nutrients for my baby.

Mylife, give clues lar eg. did the MTB post at all today? Got more than 1 kid so far? Then at least can go by elimination lar. If not the Jan08MTB list so long, how to guess? ;P

pixie
u bah bah meh? Me even worse. There was once when i was paktor-ing with hubby and go shopping, tried on a white skirt for office wear, came out, asked him nice or not and told him to be honest. Cos we can only see front view when we see mirror mah...he told me turn around, then say, dont buy cos he can see NOTHING but my butt. *faint*

grumpus
me too about the same weight as u and pixie. Sigh..now targeting to lose weight!!!! I wanna go back to 50s. KG that is. Not the era. Haha

mylife, hehe, your hubby so cute, dare to be so honest. Mine ah, no matter how I prod him, also don't dare to say anything so direct. If he doesn't like what I'm trying, the most he'll say 'nice meh? not very nice lar', then I'll take it that it doesn't look good on me lor. He's even more PR than me. Even if he's angry, will just sigh and keep quiet, won't bother to quarrel with me. :p

mylife
i over-reacted
but i am crazy about hyun bin...his pre MNIKKK times, his serials sux, i still die die watch them: bodyguard, ireland
did you watch his most recent ones? snow queen, and worlds within? he is now in another new serial, showing few months later. called brothers.

isnt ryu shi won from beautiful days? sorry dont like him heehee
he sings and act, got act in jap serials too

kitsune
yup, u dont have her blog here, but she didnt put it in her blog lah. Anyway, she's not very active in SMH as well. Thats why shy to announce?

kitsune
i over BMI by a bit, as per last body checkup. not thin lah. got fleshhhh everywhere lor

i oso dunno who is the new mummy ley...

mylife
i see from your fb pics, you dont look fat leh. just nice, no?

when i ask hb for comments, he will say 'anything' or joke joke say 'yucks' etc
dont give constructive comments one cheys

kitsune
u got a gentle man as a hubby mah. Sometimes my hubby also dont like to quarrel with me, when we fight, he'll keep quiet but i HATE that, i'd rather we thrash it out kind. Very frustrating one lo.

pixie
oh haha. I bought the movie and kept, but didnt watch cos my sis told me not nice. But i still like him lah. I heard Ireland sucks BIG time rite? Hehehehe.

Yes, Ryu Shi Won is the one from beautiful days. He's my sis's idol-turned-friend. Now become good fren some more. Haha. My sis siao Korean drama as well, in fact, any drama serials, she will "collect" ie buy, keep but never watch. Cos she hardly got time, but she seems to know all the info and synopsis. So whenever i want to watch any serials, i'll ask her nice or not ...haha