(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

grumpus sorry i didnt read last week post cos very busy. Dennis is my uncle

pixie,
actually i kinda lazy to read, and its quite hard to do it just following the instructions and pictures, so i would prefer somebody to teach me on the spot.

do u makeup? hehe I find quite a few TCS actresses also like u leh, so they would paste those stickers to balance it, which is why u hardly see any who has single eyelids.

Check with the parents here. Do u still use baby liquid detergent to wash their bowl and utensils? Or can we use normal detergent?

QQ,
no prob =)
oh, Dennis is yr uncle ah...very nice guy hehe...u can ask him abt the group of pilots who always go there and share their wine with him..heehee

speaking of irodori,
i have 6 Complimentary Lunch Vouchers worth $38.80
*Terms and Conditions
1 Complimentary ala-carte buffet lunch with every 2 paying adults.
Valid until 2 June 09 only

<font color="0000ff">ANYBODY WANT?</font>

just to share a story of a Singaporean friend living in Australia who has young kids too.
She was at her kid's preschool and saw one kid eating sand in the playground sandbox. She told the teacher, "err that kid's eating sand, shouldn't u stop him"
the teacher replied "oh it's ok, kids at this age will explore and try everything with all their senses including taste. Eventually he'll realise that sand does not taste nice and will stop eating it."

my friend was a bit shocked, but if u think abt it there's some truth lor. if u just keep telling the kid cannot, it's dirty, they will not understand why and will keep trying and we can't be there to watch them all the time. So they just let them try, explore and they'll lose interest after that

i also believe in the "Dirty eat, dirty grow up" principle..haha

grumpus, Your hubby is a pilot?? ;)

Eating sand: I caught your post. One of my friend who is OZ living in Singapore (haha), brought her kids to East Coast and she let them eat sand. I saw it, and I asked her why didn't she stop them, she told me: they only eat it once, if It's not nice. ;) I wasn't shock but keep quite until I have my girl.. I know it's hard to control a kid to eat dirty things. Our eyes cant be 100% on them so we can only stop them from what we see, but what about when our eyes are not on them?? ;)) LOL.
Her son even swallow 3 big stones when he was 3 years old Hahha. No problem till now.

We should not worry too much. Kids are tough.

RE: Eating sand

My boy ate before :) But maybe he didn't learn from 1st experience. 2nd time still "sample" a bit. 3rd time didn't eat anymore :) Of course he used to bite shoes and boxes and door stoppers also. That's how kids grow up, in my view.

VoiletIce,

You have to keep your cool. Toddlers are toddlers. They don't think the way we think - we know what we should do and what we shouldn't by our many years of experience. But toddlers don't, they learn through experience. Don't label them as "naughty", they are just at the "exploring" age :) Take a photo of him while he bites his shoes, show him when he grows up, both of you will have a good laugh.

QQ,
yah i brought my mum there and she loves it too!!
U going for lunch? U want the lunch voucher? Better than UOB 25% discount leh...

blessedbaby,
haha...something abt Aussies and sand huh...

yup hb is a pilot...

luca
i got makeup, but for work, i super lazy.
if got function, then i do eye makeup. coz my eye is blardy difficult to do. 1 double &amp; 1 single is not ez. the blending is different for each eye...
about the sticker, i gave up. maybe i got wrong stickers or what but i always can see the stickers and makeup wont lay nicely on the stickers.
you can try the double eyelid glue. they come with a U shape thong. you dab the glue onto the eyelid, then use thongs to prop the flesh....when the glue dries, you'll have double eyelid liao. best for those who have 内双眼 (like me lor)

grumpus
wah pilot!!! *slurp*
when i was young, i dream of having a pilot hb leh *woo weet*

grumpus: which airlines is your hubby with? Sorry but I don't have a good view about pilots. I know few of them are with SIA. No offend here, ;)

grumpus i have alot of the voucher oso kekeke ..... i am gg for dinner.

How old is your hubby? Sakali know my hubby LOL cos My hubby last time join airforce .... kekekek but he fail his pilot test and he so sad loh .... only got one chance

Hahah... last time young I oso tot having pilot hb is
, always tot pilots hunky, cute, looks dashing in uniforms... errr... now dunno why i look ard, can't find a decent looking one! hoho... Opps.. no offence ah...

pixie,
hahaha...sorry this one chope already....chope since uni days hor...even b4 he became pilot..

kam,
aiyah, no big deal lah...not as glamourous as ppl think...screwed up hrs...major jet lag all the time, eating meals on their laps, no weekends/PH, miss birthdays/anniversaries etc etc

blessedbaby,
he's with SIA. no offense taken, there are some pilots that i don't like too :p

QQ,
my hubby was not from airforce one leh...yr hubby failed which part of the test?

grumpus,

Pilots look really cute and handsome when they are in thier uniforms :) Got photos to share boh, when your hubby in uniform?

grumpus
not chope yours lah
just telling you my dream hb. but later on hor, my dream hb changed from pilot to race car driver, then to dj, then to chiong cars one, then to chef
hahahahah........

once grumpus say her hb is pilot, all become excited liao haha, thread moved so fast
ok topic for today:-
what is your hb's job?

When I was young, I never dreamed of which job my hubby would be in.

My "dream hubby" was who can provide me, romantic and make me happy everyday, best that both of us no need to work, just stick together everyday like a pair of lovebirds..... that's dream......

But hor, for a short period of time, I wished my "dream hubby" would be a gangster, best to be the head of the gangster group, cos those guy usually is willing to do anything for their gf, even to die for her, so romantic (that's a results of watching too much Hong Kong gangster movies :p)

kam
that one sounds like "dao ming si" from F4, if you watch the show. ganster-ly but protective, loyal, and romantic at times haha

mylvera
harnor, nevermind. settle for this lor...still in transport line rite

Kam,

haha my "dream hb" oso like tat .. but end up .. i have to work work work inorder to provide my family with extra luxury items.

hmm..wonder if wendy's dream hb is actor or not haha :p

cheryl
very the girlish look leh
even his hands very slim and elegant...hold his hands like hold my sister's hands like that, if you get what i mean

pixel

ya. sometime abit like gay. esp when his hair is still long. somtime i think he machiam got put lipstick like tat wor.. :p

i have alot of dream hb sia. :p all actors n singers. :p

cheryl
sure have one lah, lip gloss. acting time must put a lot of makeup one leh...

your hb is what kind of engineer?

Mom2nat,

Oh, I see. Ya, 古天乐 quite man esp with his tan. The F4 one, yee, I don't like, not man enough, a bit "niang".

For HK actors, my all times favourite is 梁朝伟

mom2nat
^5 leh, i love tanned guys. i like being tan myself too. but i am fair by nature. want to get tanned, must go suntan...now fat fat cannot suntan liao sob sob...

cheryl
I oso dun like "cha ta" kind. Healthy glow nice lah.

Pixie
You not fat now lah, you preg!
I oso v hard to get tanned, I gave up doing tat. Cos everytime tan liao v hot, skin red. Then if tan too much, peel, like world map.

1 is 梁家輝, 1 is 梁朝伟
i always tot wendy's hb is 梁朝伟 leh??

mandy
he dumped maggie liao then he split up with gigi, now he is with another tvb actress 蒙家惠