(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

jess, congrats.

cheryl, no no... ask ur hubby to stay at home.
remember must ask him wear home slipper, no kiss no hug, no contact with u or children, all his clothing and utensils must be seperated and most important must keep clean. not just ur hubby all of u also.

jess
yes, 12tins shared by you,me,hammies. how many tins you need?

wah congrats!!!! super fast got a job. very impt qn is, is the pay good? or at least equal as last time? same scope of work you are doing? tampines that one ah? aiyah then cannot meet u next time liao

mylvera
yes, no need pay for holiday. spoken like a true boss indeed *wink*

luca, babe
not like as though "so nice, can go out with my gf" leh. i must check with hb he ok or not. then i have to take care of my boy most of the time in the day, so that my hb takes over at night. else he sure nag nag one, say whole day he do etc etc...so before go out must "chope,work,endure" one leh

i bring my boy to the sengkang swimming complex. the baby pool there super big (maybe i sua ku lah hahah), then must let my boy familiarize with water lah.

correction on my long weekend.
sat morning no dental, it should be bringing my boy for MMR jab. then grab as much samples in the clinic as possible. hurhur

we are staying with MIL. think very jialat...
clothing cannot be wash together with the family one??

we dun wash bb clothes together with adult 1

icy
your chalet is for your family only or you inviting lots of ppl over?

kam
wah, shiokz leh go KL. last time before knowing my hb, me and my best fren will go KL once every few weeks...over the weekend kind...im sure KL has changed a lot by then.

joyce
good to hear lump cleared liao. at least now you know if all means cannot settle your lump, still got a spare pump ready for you (aka your hb's mouth)

cheryl
wah, still go to work? can meh? i doubt my company will let me in thru the main door if i have hfmd hahahah!!

i went for haircut/dye/treatment juz now
later got facial appt....
today really good monday

i m very sian liao loh... having such a stubborn hb...

ask him buy slipper and glove, he say like that he dun wan to go home liao.
i tell him dun be crazy..
den he say he dun touch anything.
i tell him dun be stubborn.. although he say he wont touch anything. but he will still touch thing wat.. utensil leh...
in the end he like not happy

uhh cheryl, ur hubby got hfmd!! hopefully vernon stays far far away from him hor!

kam, you really very energetic wor...

separation anxiety: i think my son's has very serious separation anxiety. i got to be within his sight all the time. if not he will cry for me. and he doesnt want his dad, is it common? he is 15 mths old already wor.

cheryl
relax. i think maybe your hb dunno the seriousness of hfmd, and how it is being spread. my hb oso very stubborn when he is sick. guys are like that one leh...
i always tell my mil so that my mil can scold my hb...haha
dont sian lah

pixie,
at least theres 50% chance that u can go out with frens rite? For me is 0%...

wow, u did so much on ur hair juz a matter of 2 hrs? nt bad!

luca
i take short bus trip, and bus back...yes 2hr+, boss not ard, quickly settle these stuff...i never cut my hair since Jan, and my hair is thick kind. when i looked at the floor, all my hair...all around..scary...
every hair stylist i go to always say my hair a lot, a lot. some say never seen so much before...but the downside is...i got a lot of grey hair...since pri 6

yah, got chance lah, must speak to my hb nicely. coz weekend supposed to be with our kid mah. so he always say my priorities all screwed up.
why you cannot go out with ur frens?

cheryl
try saying:
"if vernon gets it coz you do not listen to advise/stick to the proper process, then you look after him yourself bah"

pixie,
cant lor, coz 2 kids mah, so muz at least take care of 1 kid, dats d "bad" part lor of having 2 kids..duh..

pixie
12 tins.. so each of us 4 tins?? i am fine with anything. i have 5 tins 900g at home nw.
so who is making the order? me? then u all collect from my place? or whichever u all prefer?

jess
i oso dunno leh, hammies never reply my posting. i oso need to know she stays where. then can guage who should order.
can i order with annie, and i pass you the tins, since you stay near my workplace? ahhhhhh you working hor...hmmm...how, like that?? ask your mil/fil collect? haha
coz for me, i got no car, so i cannot bring home all by myself leh....

when she reply u let me know lor.
want me to go over ur place to collect also can.. if u wana drop off at my place also can. my ILs can collect it as well. I am quite flexible with any arrangement.

my SAHM career came and ended in a flash.... nw i going to plan the activities the next few days so tat i can enjoy fully b4 going back to work... hee

mei,
I won it at the five stars tour TV Variety show. Cash price of $388 and 2D1N stay at Bintan Lagoon Resort with ferry tix for 2. win thro SMS. heehee. But have a lot of stupid rules for the voucher - must be low peak, weekdays.. cant add money to upgrade. I still pondering if I should just sell it. :p

Kam,
Me busy TTC haha.. just joking.. I realised that if i strike now, it might be a 2009 baby.. a bit miscalulate. :p

My fil came back for a week(did I mentioned that he is a Msian) then we were all busy going out. Then i kind of get lazy with loads of photos for blog but no mood to update.

pixel,
Because May have promotion for NTUC chalet so I book. It just for family, wth Xavier, i think hard to get together with friends anyway and also no time to BBQ for them. :p I think I had been busy a lot, walking in circles behind Xavier.

Enfragrow
The last I heard was that it was sold at $101 for 2 tins at the TCM shop, going to check this weekend again since my tins are finishing soon.

cheryl,

oh, your hubby is stubborn. Think his colleague would not be happy (or even mad) if they find out he already confirmed got HFMD, still go to work. Worse is most of his colleagues also have kids one, aiyoh, very bad leh like that. Call his boss, ask his boss to send him home, hoho!

Tongtong,

Yes, can still have separation anxiety at this age. My son still has it too, though not as bad as last time. Esp worse at night, has to see me and touch me (pull my ear) one, otherwise will only cry and cry. If it's my hubby who goes in to the room at night, worse, see my hubby immediately cry loud loud. During day time, he didn't cry, but he followed wherever I go. I go kitchen, he moves his toys one by one to the kitchen. I go toilet, he stands outside the toilet and look at me and wait until I finish my business. The only thing can keep him away from me is TV, but that also last at most 15min, after 15min, don't see me, will go and look for me. I somehow like this, cos it means my boy LOVES me so much, can't bear not to see me (positive thinking!!)

mylvera,

My eyes are also closing, that's why type long post...... Yesterday night, want to try to put my son back to his cot and stop the co-sleeping. But aiyoh, failed leh, even after he slept very soundly on our bed, once I moved him to his cot, he woke up and want to sleep with me. Made me didn't sleep well the whole night :-(

Mei,

Thanks for the recommendation. But I better listen to Kam and keep my girl away from playground at this moment. Must also tell my MIL coz she will take my girl for walk to playground everyday...

Kam,

Thanks for the caution. I almost forgot that HFMD is very "poisonous" and spreading around now. Maybe will bring her go shopping bah... My boss today just came back from office after recovering from HFMD. Her voice is a bit sore. Then her hands' skin started peeling and she got marks remaining on her body.

Cheryl,

Ya loh. Got to keep your hubby away from you and the children liao.

Mei,

You want hotel promotions? I just saw DBS has leh. Mother's Day promotion *Stay for free weekend*. You book 1 standard room (with 2 free breakfast) @ $333 then your mum & dad gets to stay for free 1 night (with 2 free breakfast) too! Sounds not bad!

Cheryl,

jess
i can bring to chai chee, but my hb drives me to work early in the morning, i doubt he can make the trip to your place. he oredi nag nag when i ask him drive me to work liao. its not all the time anyway. so at most ask your fil/mil to come collect from my workplace can or not ah?
PUIZ!!

i see from jan08 list, hammies stays amk, so just nice, near me, i will arrange with her

cheryl,

ask him - if you got chicken pox, will you go to work? it's as easily or even more easy to spread as the chicken pox, plus HFMD more harmful to children.

If not, just cheat him into the bedroom, then lock him inside, only provides him 3 meals a day through the door gap, hahaha... (just joking :))

Kam

Same same, Xavier also like your boy. It is getting worse. I must be the one who put him to sleep at night, I must be the person in the room with him and let him rub his face against mine and touch my hands to his face. Daddy stayed in the room at night while I go toilet.. he will cry too.

Day time, also TV can keep him entertain for a while.. if mil ard, then he can do his own playing etc. Only 1 person at home - he will stick to tat person like super glue.

jess
good for you leh
my hb never likes to drive me here and there. detour oso want his life like that one...
ok set. then i order from annie now

Luca
Right after surgery, eyes v teary, feels like v tired, v hard to keep them open. Anyway go home suppose to zzz... Next am, rise and shine, like per normal liao! no pain not uncomfortable. But bcos I sleep in aircon room, I can feel my eyes dry at night when I wake up a few times. Otherwise, no diff from normal days.

Cheryl,

Tell your hubby that it is personal responsibility and as an adult, should know what not to do.

Coz my nephews last year also kana HFMD from my mum's neighbour's grandchildren (my mum is the caregiver). That neighbour knew her grandchildren got HFMD and still let them run outside corridor and play with my nephews. My mum not aware until she saw their hands and mouth got the spots. Next day, my nephews caught it loh. My mum very very pissed off! I think this is bad leh.

pixie, ya lor, luckily I can soothe her but downside is she not scared of me when I raise my voice lor. She only responds to my "why darling? It's ok, mummy's here." tone. Selective listening? :p

Spent half a morning trying to book free Airasia airtickets to Penang. End up after I rounded all the details, only left with free tickets for coming back but not for flight out. Duh. Good thing is finally got my cheap airtickets lar, MAS and SIA are so expensive. :p Next step is to look for a hotel or service apartment. Hee.

Mandy, the online monopoly url is http://www.pogo.com/games/monopoly but you must register your user ID first. They'll email an activation email to you.

Jess congrats....
You like just took a long leave and enjoy...

Luca, agree. When have two, unless someone willing to help, if not very difficult to go out.

Icy, heard bintan lagoon is a nice place for kids. Let us know how it is when you go there ya!

kitsune,

So Air Asia has launched new line from SIN to Penang, very good leh. I am very tempted to go to Penang also cos lots of friends there. But now probably have to wait till after deliver #2 lor, think I shouldn't travel from June onwards (3rd trimester liao mah). SIN to Langkawi also good. More destination to choose from for a short getaway!

When are you travelling? Bring RaeAnne? Your MS got better liao?

kam, ya recently more licenses were released for sin pen route. i was eyeing jetstarasia for a few weeks cos the ceo said very keen to open service to penang but end up airasia launch first. Happiness man! I'll be travelling in june hols, during my second trimester. Infant ticket only $28 to and fro, no taxes no surcharge. So i buy first for raeanne, if in the end decide not to bring her then just lugi $28 lor. Hee hee.

haiz...my mum just called up saying my #1 having blister and 1 ulcer. faint... will bring him to see doc at 7pm. what wrong have i done, y both my kids have to suffer this?

my #2 refuse taking fm how? i have latch him for the whole that and i found that my bm doesn't seem to be enough for him cos he not having much urine so i gave him fm but he refuse to drink. how?

Icy
Yes astig can do lasik. I have, i think above 125 can do liao., You can always go for evaluation.

Pixie
My eyes v tired and dry kind, so I oso dun like to wear contacts.
Your boss not in, you can nap mah! hahah...