(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

joyce,
personally i would continue to bf if he can suckle. he has the same illness as you so you can't pass him anything that he doesn't already have.

as to whether he will get worse drinking yr BM, this is what i found abt hfmd

A person is most contagious during the first week of the illness. The virus can be transmitted from person to person via direct contact with nose and throat discharges, saliva, fluid from blisters, or the stool of infected persons.

I don't think drinking yr BM will make yr boy worse unless u have blisters on yr breasts! in fact it may help him get better faster with the antibodies u pass to him.
if u are really concerned i guess u can take some precautions like wearing a mask and not handling him directly with bare hands, wear gloves are use a towel/hanky etc

Pixie
onz. u take 5tins then i take the rest lor... okiez? when are u ready to order?

Kam
wah, ur calculation very detailed hor. it is about there ba. 1 week plus per tin.

Re: lasik
what is the cost of the whole procedure??? sounds so tempting lei

Hi Jess
I did mine 1mth back.. The cost is S$2140 incl GST @ Camden, Dr Gerard Chuah. It includes 3post consultation & pre-consultation too.

Pretty exp surgeon. My hb did it by him 2 yrs again.

Joyce, hope you and your boy recovers from HFMD soon!

morning all,

it's the start of the working days again. so many postings over weekend, spent near 20mins to finish reading hhaa

enjoy yr short week this week!

morning mummies

hammies
minimum order is 12 tins. maybe jess would know if we need to buy in 12tin-block or can order more than 12 tins? if 12tins block, then i can take 3-4tins. the rest, if jess is ok to share, then you 2 divide. unless we can get another mummy, 4pax takes 24tins?

kam
huh really ah
i think i know why too
i am on half bm-fm mixture. the rest "test" of whether how long it takes me to finish a 1.8kgtin will start now coz the bm no more liao. wah!! 1 tin in few weeks *pengsan*
still cant cope with the fact. been on bm for 1yr+, too used to foc milk liao...my pocket burning big big hole...

kitsune
wah good leh, you talk to her then she will calm down. if i talk to my boy, he will open his eyes and start playing with me hahah...

i am thinking of upgrading my boy's mattress from the cot sized one to a single size mattress. any good brand to recommend? anti dust mite, anti this, anti that kind? dont mind paying good $$
any lobang?

mummies who have HFMD b4
can i check GP can confirm whether kana or not rite??

my hb hand and legs got abit blisters. but he went to see doc, the doc cant cfm whether is it HFMD. ask him to treat it as HFMD. got such thing 1 ah????

cheryl,

try another GP. Also tell the GP more, like any fever, sore throut, any recent contact with people affected with HFMD etc etc.

so cheryl, from epi 3 now to what liao?
dont you find junpyo's curly hair damn funny?

now fashion leh
got this kdrama, now airing, one of the male lead oso got curly hair
haiyoh...so auntie like that

mylvera
chill....we get these nonsense once in a while.

kam

omg,my hb is feverish on fri. den yest he found out abt the blister. he say he got sore threat leh.. but he nvr contact with some1 who got HFMD. die lah.. i think me n vernon will not be spare from it if it is really hfmd... cos vernon was sleeping with hb the day b4 leh...

pixie,

she is too much. she has the thinking that i m out to "eat" her son's $ n even insist my hb to give ang pao to his cousin on his bday so tat he can "retain" relatives shd the old folks passed away else he would be left with my relatives! F*** off man! all the $ tat i gave my side comes fr my own pocket! even when we go out, I PAY not her son PAY! she never tot..without this DIL, she will not get her 60th bday celebration cos both her sons bor chap! to tink i insist my hb to celebrate her 60th bday with her siblings n spent $600!

Den last min wana arrange the mother's day celebration for her mother n insist we have to cancel our appt on 2 May (which we had already confirmed prior to their "discussion). she has mother, i oso have mother wat! i oso wana celebrate my mother's day with my own mother mah!

cheryl
wah u chiooooooooong all the way during the weekend ah? how to look after vernon and watch so many episodes?
you listen in korean or watched it dubbed?
i dont like ji hoo. his hair cannot move like that, so hard, like a helmet haha
and he looks so thin, girly....

channel U showing in may

pixelpixel
haha. chiong all the way

i watched it when vernon zzzz liao...

i watched in korean but with eng sub. prefer to watch in original language. lol...

i like jihoo hair lol.. abit girly lah. but he is soooo sweet to jandi

mylvera
aye you are not alone
my hb say sunday celebrate at his side. then if my side wanna celebrate on sunday cannot liao coz he oredi chope the day. sian rite. my 2 sis oso got their own families, how to cater all to me? i think liao oso very pek chek but dont want to confront my anger. wait throw tantrum again. he thinks that its very ez for me to arrange for my mom's celebration, while his side is NO#1, cannot change, cannot dont go...blah blah
lucky my mil is not a bad woman, so i always accede to my hb's plans. if not, i sure object one

tell your mil that you pay the $600 one lor heehee
wah i very wicked...

pixie,

she saw me signing on my credit card when i paid for her $600 meal! yet she sms her son n thank him alone. (she has my hp number too)

lolz.. i very wicked too. i told my hb to bring my sons n me to sg hotel to stay this may or june. he say "aiyoh, i no more $ liao u still wana squeeze me?" i reply "haha if i dun squeeze u, wait till yr mummy squeeze u dry n i left with nothing?" he reaction was "pengzzzzzzzzzz" haha

cheryl
^5!! i oso like watching in korean coz you can hear their emotions
jihoo's role this time is better, compared to taiwan's F4, that jihoo role, doesnt treat shancai so good right...i think twist in the storyline

you should watch queen of housewives now...super hot kdrama, and so damn funny/good!
got the "carl" (Oh Ji Ho) in the show. damn hot

mylvera,

You are a good DIL, do so much for your MIL and yet she still not happy :-( Don't think too much, just do whatever you think you should do, how your MIL thinks it's something you cannot control. Or like Pixie said, told her frankly, harlow, I PAID, what else do you want?!!

Though I have been married for 6 years now, I still can't and never call my MIL as mum, never celebrated anything for her (nor FIL). To me, my mum is my mum. My MIL is my MIL. Though I respect her as my hubyy's mum, and that she really worked so hard to raise my hubby and his siblings, but when come to become filial, I told my hubby frankly, that's your duty, not mine. I am a bad DIL. In a way, I am lucky that we stay so far away from them, but then, at the same time, I miss my mum dearly, wish she could stay with me.

mylvera
yes, i was about to say that...president of the "refresh" club...
hmm then i should go for my haircut. wanted to cut hair but no chance....intended to go next week but might as well today...

kitsune
You dun wear contacts? I wear specs since pri 4 I think... can't rem liao. Anyway v troublesome lah, cos at home I dun like to wear contacts, so end up i use dailies when i go out or swim. Not cheap oso lor.

blackbatz
Mine is 600 each side, astigmatism another 125 each side i think. YOu dun add both sides tog, usually we go by 1 side how many deg.

Luca
I think above 250 deg can do liao leh. I think is more of if your eyes suitable or not. and which kinds of lasik you might need to do lor.

Godsent
Wah, yours quite cheap hor! MIne I think the cheapest is $2100+gst for both eyes, but I chose the $2888+gst one.

pixie
wah, boss not in, you boss liao lor!! hahaha...

angelsky
They v commercialised hor! NOt personalised kind. I told hb, first time I pay doc so much and hardly talk much to him!

Kam,

smtimes i wonder ...shd i really be the DIL that she thinks i m?? a Sucker for my hb's $$ haha i gain leh ... cos even if i dun do tat, she will tink i m doing tat.. so y not?? GAIN SOME EXTRA $$ haahaa save it for my sons (haha ok mah .. not on myself ) haha

mylvera
i temp nia. you are the real president ok...dun play play ah
i only fill in today hurhur

btw, i need S size diapers, who dont want can gimme. i wanna give my sis
my sis no job, has a 3yro boy, and she is due in june. very poor thing...so got any baby girl related items, pls donate to me leh..

<font color="ff0000">HELP!!</font>
#2 not drinking milk. she pushed away all the milk given to her starting yday pm. give her the woodsgripe water, she ok. give her milk, she push away. WHAT HAPPENED!!?!

mylvera,

we have expectation what a MIL "should" be. Same as our MIL, she also has expectation of what a DIL she "wants". My MIL surely is not that type of MIL that I "dreamed" to have.I don't know what she expects of me though, probably also not the type she wants to have. But overall, she is okay, as she basically bo chap of anything, even if she wants to say anything, she won't say it to me, only to my hubby, then my hubby already "filter" out, and so I would hear nothing from her :) But when comes to $$, ya, both MIL and FIL thought we print money, cos we work in big city mah, to them, it's a very big thing leh, cos they spend their whole life in a small village, did those hard work type to earn really little money. My MIL still not that bad, but my FIL is worse, he really thinks that we print $$, though luckily he doesn't dare to ask from us, cos my hubby also quite fierce towards him, haha.

wah, how come you all become presidents liao?

pixie
My bosses went to sch and work liao... and my little boss sleeping now... hoho..

mylvera,
nope. she been drinking step 3 for quite sometime le. what could be the reason???

due to jab? she just had chickenpox injection last fri.

mom2nat
hahahahhahaaaaaaaaa
thats a good one. so you'll be the honorary chairperson for the "refresh" club can?

superbee
yes, annie is the supplier that jess has mentioned....i oso dunno want to buy how many tins...but as of now, sharing mummies are
jess
pixie
hammies

superbee, if you are keen, can order? makes 4 pax, take 24tins or what?

mei,

refusing milk can be due to A LOT of reasons..... If she takes other fluids and solid okay, I won't worry, keep monitor for few more days to see she accepts milk again. If still refuses, then consult PD? Main thing for now is to offer her other types of fluids and foods. She won't starve one, don't worry.

Cheryl, does yr hubby have ulcers? when my hubby got it the gp also cannot confirm and said treat it as HFMD. if the gp said so pls treat it as.

after my hubby see doctor, that day onwards he sleep separate room from us, no contact with me or children.pls note Wash hands with soap before eating and after going to the toilet,
Cover mouth and nose when coughing or sneezing,
Do not share eating utensils.

u may take a look at http://www.hpb.gov.sg/hpb/default.asp?pg_id=865&amp;aid=272 for more info.

mom2nat
smh-jan08 dictionary:-
"refresh" club - meaningless members of the club who hit "refresh" on their browsers due to boredom, unwillingness to work. They are the epitome of slack, the culprits of bandwidth wastage

hahahahhaha!!
you want the namelist of the club members??!

no, refresh club -efficient members of the club who can mult-task, can manage both the SMH forum posting and work demands.haha

pixie,

haha i beg to differ from the dictionary. I refresh but i perform work at the expected time frame too. jz tat when system too slow, click 'execute' in my system, den come here to "refresh". u will b surprise tat sometimes refresh is much faster den my system "executing commands" haha :p

aiyah all starting to give fantastic stories to cover their tracks one lah horrrr?? *wink*wink*
mummies who defend themselves clearly shows that they belong to the club hohoho