(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Joyce, my gal was only 11 months plus. She got it from us after we came back from Shanghai holiday with my cousin and her kids in Dec after xmas. :p

For her, she can only drink cooled milk. She also drank a lot of 'cold' barley water, cold 'waterchestnut boiled with 'zu che' water by straw. Whatever she wants to eat, we give lor cos they can't suckle milk but hungry very poor thing. Lost so much weight after that HFMD episode.

Usually when we can see 1 or 2 dots, there'll be many others inside. Last time, when PD use the fat ice cream stick to pry open her mouth, there were lots under the tongue, near the throat on the sides of her inner mouth etc. :p

Hao Re also got it before, think his was earlier, he got from infantcare.

Joyce, I hope it's not. But if really confirmed that no. 2 got hfmd and your blocked duct is cleared, then pump out your BM and give to your no. 2, there'll be antibodies in the milk cos you already have hfmd and at least BM is room temperature so won't irritate ulcers like warm FM. May help his ulcers and red dots to recover faster. But initial stage will still be miserable lor cos he can't suckle well.

if he really have, i have to spoon feed or syring feed him. and he sure will cry non-stop. can give bm arh? but must make sure everythings are clean and sterilize

Joyce,

Yes, my boy had it when he was abaout 9 months. But he recovered fast, back to normal and eating after 2 days. Maybe we discovered it fast and gave him the antibiotics fast. <font color="ff0000">Bring your #2 to see PD asap, don't delay it</font>!!! Would advise you to go to PD rather than GP, as PD should have a more suitable medicine for young baby like yours. The med we got from the PD seemed to be very efficient, though it's ex, but worth it!

kitsune,

I have a friend named 美丽. But her surname is 吴. So it's become 吴(无)美丽. Our guy friends very naughty, gave her a nick name - "bo shui" (=not pretty in hokkien). But in actual fact, she is pretty lah, so so doesn't mind the joke :)

Have another friend's friend. A guy. His name is 敬莱. Sounds okay right. But his surname is 叶. So it's 叶敬莱. Not funny? Read again - ye jing lai = period comes and he is a guy, so unfortunate!

kitsune
my sis's name is peiqi. oso got qi2. then when my sis was in pri 6 or sec 1 or something, my mom changed the "bi hua" strokes of the "qi". she say count liao better for my sis.

my son is back with me. he got it. gp only give him oral paste which is same as mine. but he doesn't have any blister leh. just only 2 ulcers.

pauline, gp said no BM. i called up LC, she said can since both of us having the same disease. now waiting for pd to call back to confirm.

Joyce,

that time Hao Re didn't have any blister at all. Even ulcers also can't be seen, all inside.

when your pd calls, ask if he can precribed any antibiotics or not that can help fighting the virus.

why not leh? thought should be okay but maybe with less dose, ask your PD...... The oral paste only helps to ease the discomfort, doesn't help to fight the virus, right?

pixel &amp; jess,
the supplier need min 12 tins then got free delivery cos i just bought from her 2 wks back. she give free gift which the delivery guy say shd have request from her some milk candies instead than getting those children sticker book which is more suitable for older kids. btw, last weekend i bought enfagrow 1.8kg come with free gift @ $51.40 from sheng siong serangoon nth. we bought 6 tins so now my bomb shelter got no space liao cos piled up with 3 cartons of milk powder and 3 cartons of petpet. my hb say machiam like sg going to have war. :p

superbee
travel to sheng siong oredi waste petrol liao
even buy 6 tins or 12tins, $2.40 of petrol gone...no point lah, altho i would love to do major supermarket shopping (very auntie liao).
what was the free gift that came along at sheng siong?

hungry now.. alamak 410pm only

grumpus
no, but he is angmoh
i dont find it funny that we are having beer. find it funny that no beer sold anywhere near our office, how to drink? go kopitiam like the uncles, eat lor duck wings, watch tv/soccer....hurhur

jess,
ya loh 12 tins a lot but bopian. cos it was the cheapest that i can find that time and i want free delivery else like what pixel say need to cost in petrol $ just to collect it from the supplier... :p

luca,
if the supplier got stock, shd be able to get quite fast. i think i got the milk powder within 2 wks or less cos she got no stock when i contacted her.

pixel,
i very aunty loh cos i go supermarket shopping almost every wk &amp; stock up items. :p actually, not all sheng siong selling that price. cos my aunty work in a small sheng siong outlet and she say the price is $54+. the free gift is the bright play magnetic sets. there r 10 sets to collect. the one i bought from supplier doesnt come with magnetic sets though both stock have the same expiry date which is 31 jan 2011 which puzzled me how come one come with free gift and the other doesnt.

hi, just woke up from nap. Ü

joyce, i'll listen to your lc cos they really know better. A lot of people got misconception about bf, think if mummy sick then cannot bf. In fact, when mummy sick eg cough or cold, all the more must bf. Imagine u would have exposed bb to your bacteria or virus through your bm earlier before u felt the full blown effects but if u dun bf after u fall sick then bb is going to miss out on the precious antibodies produced by your body to fight the illness.

Kam, last time in secondary sch, got 2 classmates called meili. One is chen meili, one is zheng meili. The thing is chen meili is pretty but zheng meili is not. So they end up being compared lor. Your guy friend's name so funny but quite a unique name.

ok topic for end of the day is, what is our/bb chinese name?
a lot of mummies/babies here all goes by english name. except hao re haha

Superbee,
i juz called the supplier, she said can only get the stocks by end of nxt week, so i must buy 1 or 2 to stock up first liao.

Anybody tried Enfagrow original and vanilla flavor before? Any difference?

luca
never tried the vanilla flavour before. but nez bought wrongly before, dunno vanilla or chocolate flavour. you can pm her and ask her though

luca, jess
you all want to share enfagrow 1.8kg from the supplier? 12 tins really too much for me lah...

luca,

I also always give original flavuor. 12 tins a lot meh? Hao Re finishes 2-3 tins a month leh. So 12 tins only lasts 5-6 months leh. I usually buy 4-6 tins at one go.

kam, 2-3tins a mth? its 1.8kg leh
u sure???

cheryl, paiseh my chinese sux, "lian" something?
hurhur
i dun have chn s/w to type chinese words on pc

orhh!

mine is pei4 yu2
ppl make fun of me, say i eat rice, "accompany fish=pei4 yu2". my sis accompany vege, my other sis accompany meat blah blah
sobs

pixie,
can i let u know next mon? i wana let him try original 1st over the wkend, coz he always drink vanilla flavor.

pixie,

ya, I am sure. But mine is from Malaysia, so is 1.7kg. I was also surprised how come can drink so fast??? Maybe I scoop too much everytime. Cos I remember you said Xandall drinks more than Hao Re nowadays. Hao Re drinks max 720ml a day.

kam, thats why im very surprised. coz xandall drinks 4x200ml a day, and the last feed is 220ml. morning feed is 210ml. so definately more than 800ml a day...
hmmmm maybe coz i mixed a bit of bm, thats why run out slower than you...but my boy started full fm this week liao, still same rate leh...
ok maybe still too early to say. you packed too much into a scoop?

luca
oh yah hor
paiseh, cannot remember all these details. if we ever share, if your boy takes to the original flavour, you buy and i collect from you or what ok?

i dunno why sometimes my boy drinks, he will push the bottle away. push into his mouth, he drink a bit liao will gag and make mini vomiting sound. like the fm too "fishy" for him like that?

any way also can, but pls dun ask me to go SK or PG hor, i always get lost there, i mean by car. :p

Xandall likes ur milk better lar