(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

grumpus, she charged me $125. ya she a very nice lady. my milk supply drop very badly maybe due to the blocked duct. the whole night i couldn't sleep, keep waking up every 2hr automatic to pump cos the lump gets harden till 6plus i cried out its too painful. my hubby saw me like that finally help me with his mouth pump. its kind of funny feeling abut its really help alot. wonder y its better then pump.

hi mummies....

Missing in action for sometime.

After the babyshow on Sunday at Siglap, Jayden down with fever and cough. Now still coughing and seemed like he lost his voice too. Went to the doctor already.

Now my turn to get sick.

Jess,
Jayden got the 2nd prize of the lucky draw at Siglap too. I think u had left by then. Think the Siglap Babyshow quite messy.

Grumpus,

Thanks for the purelan. Did not have a chance to thank you till now.

joyce
whooohoo!! hb's pump leh!! i neber had that b4 *hiaks*
jia you. try your best liao, cannot then dun "mian qiang" lor...

kitsune
i liked tmc leh, i think if i got #2, i will go back tmc. if you hate the parking, park opp the road there, HDB carpark (openspace). public parking lots limited, but wait short while only coz the turnover rate very high. the rest reserved for season parking...definately cheaper than valet parking at tmc, we never kena summon the whole 9 months we were there, even though sometimes we overshot the timing, as you'll never know how long you need to wait for ur turn at the gynae

<font color="0000ff">mandy</font>,

Hope you get well soon!

Mylife suggested this website to print blog, take a look - http://serv.sharedbook.com/blogworld/printmyblog/index.html

Pixie,

Ya, I don't understand why so many people complained about the parking at TMC. True, they don't have enough parking space, but they offer FREE valet service woh. Though car will be parked at the nearby open space carpark, but it's okay for us. Save so much time looking for a carpark.

Joyce,

Hohoho, you have a BIG baby to nurse for these few days :)

luca, ya i latch my hubby on. its too painful and the lump doesn't go off even i pump and yesterday only left breast but today right breast also affected.

just now LC called up to check how am i. she said just carry on the massage, hand expressed, pump, go under hot shower, cabbage and it will be ok. she said normally its take 5-7days to recover from hfmd and today is the 5th day so she ask me not to give up.

gd morningz...

mandy
Javier also down with fever and slight cough. but nw recover le. hope Jayden is alrite too.
so lucky, won 2nd prize too. heehee..
i agree... it was terribly organised. think all the ppl there also quite pek chek

yes...have to. even if i use pump. i'll throw away the milk cos there's hand contact to the breast and my hand have blister so i also cannot let my boy drink if not he will get hfmd.

Sorry, i seem to be asking the obvious. But thought ur hb already recovered frm HMFD, wldnt he get infected?

no worries luca. yes he have recovered. i latch him on in the bathroom after my shower and i didn't touch my breast. bm will not pass the virus to him.o

pixiepixel, no he didn't drink but before he latch he taste it and said like soya milk. haha.... thanks to him, i'm feeling better.

haha... but i will miss my boy lei...
gd thing is still can put him in cc. and get the full subsidy.

tmr i am going to a new cc at bedok. still in the waiting list cos too many interested parents. hopefully there's a slot for him.

i think 2nd interview is still meet the same manager cos spore office is only just a sales office. small small only....

If you haven't read, the online motherhoodmonthly baby contest has shortlisted 100 babies for the Photogenic Baby Contest, see link:

http://motherhoodmonthly.com/photogenic-babies/

I spotted a few Jan08 babies:

TT (QQ)
Celesta (mcfluffy)
Jayden (Mandy)
Johanna (blessedbaby)
Elias (Fern)
Xandall (Pixie)
Hao Re (kam)

Wish everyone good luck and get into the top 12! All the babies photos are sooooooo CUTE!!!

Kam,

thanks for sharing the link! i saw my gal there! :D she's the first pic - adelle neo cos the children are name in alphabetical order.... :p

pixiepixel, ya that's what he told me. i tried before too sweet sweet one. yesterday i also asked the LC, she said yes bm is sweet one that's y some bb reject fm cos not sweet.
really bb/human is the most powerful pump.

jess, all the best to u. good luck..

aqua, thanks. yup feeling better.

joyce
yes, when i licked up some of it, its always sweet. thats how bb gain weight

WAH!! my boy shortlisted!! power! i just anyhow sent a pic.................hurhur!!!!!!!

grumpus/windy,

Sorry sorry, again, not used to your girls' name and haven't seen them much :) Congratates! Wait for next month issue, see who's the lucky Jan08 babies got in to the top 12.

Joyce, sweet BM is good, I ever tasted salty one lor, but LC said that's because the milk was stucked inside for long time due to the blocked duct, but once the duct cleared, milk flow smooth, it's back to sweet again.

Duh, looks like my gal is one of the few Jan babies who is not inside.
Bo bian lar, April is a very eventful month so far cos I got MS while she got sick since April fool's day, end up everything also no mood, missed reading the April issue so don't know about the contest. Mei2 yuan2 fen4 lar.

Pauline, i also missed reading the April issue. when i read it, i realised i have missed the dateline. so surprise he was shortlisted, the pic was submitted for their 1st issue mag and he was selected in the 1st issue mag.

salty one? lucky mine not if not my hubby sure stop me from giving my boy. ya after my hubby cleared for me the flow came back.

Joyce, I see, RaeAnne was also featured before leh, that means she wasn't shortlisted lar. Not photogenic enough for the contest. Hoho. Never mind, she'll always be our sweetest and unique princess in Daddy and Mummy's eyes. ;)

Hehe, last time can't remember whether it's FIL or MIL who wanted to name my daughter Mei Mei or 'Meili'. And I told them don't want, wait not pretty then how, will end being teased because of her name.

More important is for my gal to have wisdom, so that next she can do well in her studies, choose her career, BF, husband WISELY. her name ends with 'Hui' instead. Maybe should have called her Mei Hui hor then will be pretty and clever? hahaha.

pixiepixel, his name is Deon Goh.under Baby Contest Photos [21 to 40.]

pauline, ya dun worries. no matter in or not in, our child are always our apple of eyes.

Her name is RaeAnne Teo Kay Ris. Chinese name is 张祺慧. I didn't want a feminine qi cos I want to use 祺 as a common character for all my kids. Also I feel 'qi2' sounds very poetic. ILs ah, after hearing the name ask me why not 'qi qi'. Don't know why they like repeated names so much, now also like that, insist on calling my gal 'hui hui. :p

Later on, found out that qi (flag) is supposed to be better for if count 'bi hua' but hubby and I half hearted whether to change cos don't know whether to believe plus some other people say 'shen chen ba zi' more important than the number of strokes for the name. Also mafan to change BC lar. :p

think my #2 also got hfmd. my mum said his lip have 1 red dot and 1 ulcer. and he keep crying... so heartpain.. i should be more careful..