(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

my colleague juz got her flat at punggol yesterday, bu must wait 5 yrs.. and nt cheap 4 room is not $292k...so X

mylvera, i had hfmd so my kids have to stay away from me.

pixiepixel, kam and krystle, thanks.

luca, according to doc, adult also can have hfmd but the chances very low. me and my hubby just are the unlucky one... my case is more serious then my hubby.

luca
i dont take everyday. my body will not bian unless i take the tea if i drink everyday. means my body gets dependent on the tea. i want to naturally bian bian leh
yes, all the tcm physicians i've visited said i am "damp heaty". oso dunno whats that? maybe thats why hard to move bowels. my regular bowel movement is once every 2 or 3 days. very regular liao leh!

krystle
took before. western laxatives oso took before. all no use one.

i think must buy from doc and shoot up my arse liao hahahahhaahaa!

jess
i oso dun like my boy in my mil house. not that my mil bad caregiver. she is an excellent caregiver. i just dont like the lazing-at-home sil. sometimes my mil must bring grandma to the doctors, my sil will look after him. my sil dunno how to teach her own daughter, i just scared she influence my boy, since now my boy likes to copy adults. my sil always like to shout in frustration at her girl, sometimes xandall copies her. this is just one classic example lor
yest i got home, my son's hair tied upright like coconut tree. my sil did that on my boy, say funny. wtf? do this own your own gal lah, take my boy as clown meh?? arrggg...
thats why i hope end of the year put my boy in childcare liao
my hb oso very filial son. he listens to his mom totally and unconditionally. his mom say her leg hurts eg, he will be so worried until cannot sleep. when my knee hurts, he dont even ask how am i....sad man

pixie
Hi5 .... is ur hubby a teochew man? haha.
anyway, same case la. my sil also like tat. lucky is always come home late. so minimum contact with Javier.

mylvera
which LRT station r u near?

aqua
wah, very ex lei.. mine is 262K...

jess
nolah, my hb is hokkien. he used to make his parents very disappointed when he was young (aka rebellious) so he vowed to treat them good. then fil passed away the year we got married, he just heaped the love all onto his mom

mylvera stays next to yck. i always think that way. coz its at the edge of sk, and next is yck liao. mylvera, am i correct? beside your place all the landed property is yck liao rite?

i feel like crying now

my breast very pain, engorged and i pump but the lump still there. i tried using a bottle filled with hot water to roll over but still the same

how am i going to survive for the next 7days

joyce
press the lump to unblock it lah. i know damn pain if you press it but really must presssssss all da way one
jia you and please dont give up

Jess,
"Bai ren cheng jing" hehe

Joyce,
Hope u get well soon, rest more
How long will it take to recover?

pixie,
Any medicine to "tiao" ur heaty body?

luca
they say dun take spicy, and cold drinks. but then everytime go see tcm, always got the same sentence no matter what ailments we have rite? like standard line leh
i dunno honestly must take what more and take what less, or take what chinese herbs. coz i dunno what is damp heaty in the 1st place haha
help? who knows?

wah!! i just read an article (must google damp heaty leh), they say damp heaty is associated with bad bowel movements (constipation and diahorrea). specifically IBS due to damp heat!

i got IBS for few years liao

so "zhun"!!

pixie,
alamak, shang nao "jing"!
my hb has the so called IBS too, he always need to la during weekdays, i think its partly due to stress from work and nasty mood swing female boss.

Jess,
hehe bless u

joyce, massage massage and massage

you cant get near your kid now right?

else will be latch latch latch.

if lump dun go away, might lead to infection ah

Jess, *HI-FIVE, my hubby is teochew.my ger stay at myilaws plc mon to fri. i cant stand my sil at times too. ther was once, she pushed my ger to the next door indian boy and that stupid boy went to kiss her at her mouth! gosh, so dirty and my hubby n i was jumping MAD! she is already 30 y/o and she didnt somethin like that, so unhygiene.
my fil even defend her n said we so protective!

pixiepixel, i have pressed but now my aerola also have a lump.

luca, according to doc its take 10days to recover.

jess, mebe hers is premium flats? meaning they build ceramic tiles for her living room and timber lamin for her bedrooms. her loc juz nex to mrt! v gd

joyce,
must keep massaging, hot towel massage and repeat. sometimes if the lump very big cannot completely go away in one pumping session, next session try again, hot towel and massage.
if possible, get hb to massage for u cos usually the angle for us to massage ourselves not so good. also once pain we tend to let go. tell hb massage dun pai seh just rub and rub!

pixie, that why i share ur sentiments. wan put my ger to childcare by nex yr too, bad influence/environmt at my inlaws plc

pixie,
tks, so stress is the likely cause lar. damnit!
my hb tried going Eu Yan Sang TCM before, didnt work for him leh, and its so expensive!

luca
the website says stress affects the liver, which will affects how the liver flows the "qi", which affects the bowel movements, which results in IBS

so yah, your hb has stres induced IBS

joyce, muz massage very hard to get the lump away! jia you...if not cold cabbage..u take care lehz, HFMD for adults not common right? Drink loads of water to fight it off.

Jess, you staying with in laws? No choice have to close 2 eyes and ears sometimes..

Pixel, your hb so xiao xun!!! Good thing also lahz, at least u know he's faithful.

Enmum and wendy, I know it's about breastfeeding. Just send in saying how long you breastfeed and that's it?

pixie,
stress is such a dirty word. Probably my hb should change job.

joyce,
u got lotsa help and advice from the breastfeeding mummies, hope ur lump will be gone soon.

babe, ya hfmd not common adult to have it.

thanks all mummies for yr advice regards my lump, i'll try and hope my lump will go off soon.

received call from my mum, lucky my boy didn't get it.

joyce
im back from lunch
sure get sleepy again later on
jia you and press like nobody's biz yah? grumpus is right, ask your hb "gan gan" press
wahheng your boy no hfmd

babe
yes, very xiao shun. sometimes i feel like outsider when they are together. so wrapped up in their world. even my friends commented on that when i held full mth celebration for my boy last year. his family very into each other. in their own world one

welcome back

very pain leh...if he massage i think i will cry like hell. i'm pumping every hour. hope its help.

blessed baby, yup I second the herbal recovery gel. Try their hand cream good also, body lotion and shower gel not bad too. Pricey but like pixiepixel says quite worth it. But you may wanna try the samples first in sg before buying the aussie. My sis sensitive skin she cant use them.

Joyce, when you shower, pressed hard at the lumps, rub them, when it softens you will feel better and milk flow will be better too. Keep pressing everytime during shower.

joyce,
yup, like what pixie said, last time i always kenna lumps, hb everyday press for me. i sit there screaming and kicking my legs but he just keep rubbing.

mylvera y see manager?

i very scare leh. somemore aerola also have a lump. now even touch i also scare

angelsky, i will.

thanks all mummies.

grumpus
^5
i oso...kept thrashing around but my hb just grabbed me so that i cant run away and presssssssss. he leaves no mercy
hurhur

joyce,

to discuss sme work issues. no worries, not retrenchment for me, at least not now. i dun "retrench" coy n they wun retrench me haha

actually wat causes lumps? issit cos never pump for many hrs or too much milk?

pixie,
no mercy? ur hb enjoys pressing lumps for u ar? :p

luca
harnor. i told him, no matter how much i scream, or asked/begged to stop, dont care me. just press until clear. so he took my advice very seriously. even i say stop he oso dun care

grumpus
harnor....heng my lumps only "visited" me in first 2 mths...after that no more lumps liao

luca,
lumps occur when the milk is not drained throughly from the breasts, too many hrs never pump is one of the reasons only. not pumping properly is also another reason

pixie,
^5
my hb know how badly i wanted to give my girl full BM so he also dun care me just press and press and watch tv...faintz

mylvera, hahaha. ok...

oh dear my breast engorge again when i massage.. with the lump now even more pain

opps joyce, we must've been feeding you with horror stories. grin and bear with it. die die must clear the lumps, else fever comes along aye. dont ever give up. in the meantime, use cabbage leaves first. after lumps cleared liao, dont use cabbage liao coz it will reduce production output