(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie,
alamak dat bad? I seldom take pills, unless really cannot take it.
thought u dabao food frm home, still jio Jess for lunch? :p

huh
jess
i out of 3 days, all ok leh. i asking you to pick a day lar hahaha

luca
yah, my mind gets dull by the med so i really become gong gong one after recovered from flu. then struggle with work coz really cannot remember the simplest thing

pixie,

hehe go jess house for lunch ..save $ too

hey correct hor!
so jess, you meeting me for lunch OUTSIDE or IN YOUR HOME?
heehee
then can visit your place and auntie a bit

my colleague now giving birth wooohoo! so excited. quite close to her so very happy for her

kam, you have relatives in KL ? i'm excited for you too ! hopefully without confinement nanny's help you can manage.
as for work, salute u leh, not stressful at job. you must be a real good nv qiang ren!

pixie, hhaha why you said ur niece 'harass' ur mil haha

TT
of course wat. when i was in my last half month of maternity leave in her place, my niece and nephew were clamoring for my mil's attention. want snacks lah, draw some stuff lah, want to switch on dvds lah, want this lah, want that lah
basically her mom (my sil) very slack one. thats why until now my neice 3yo still cannot talk properly. no basic teaching. still baby talk

mylvera
this sil is my hb's twin bro's wife. she is indonesian. not indo-chinese kind. looks like indo maid hurhur
my nephew is my hb's sister's son
my hb is part of a twinset

pixie
how come your MIL dun scold the lobo SIL? SAHM but don't contribute to household chores/ take care of her own girl!

tongtong,

ya, we have many relatives and friends in KL. That's why we always dream that one day we can move to KL.

My #1 also without confinement lady. My mum helped with the cooking and baby when she has time and not too tired, while hubby did the housechore. Me took care of baby, including laundry, bathed baby, washed bottled, and all the night duties. Worked out real well. Hopefully this time round will be as smooth, hope Hao Re will be a good gor gor.

Pixie,

I thought you said your boss said no need to wait for her to conceive already. Thought she already gave you the green light to TTC?

luca
nolah
my hb's case is identical twins. means 1 egg, split into 2 later on. monozygotic twin. purely by fate/chance.
so no chance of getting twins. unless my mil had 2 eggs, 2 sperm, a pair of tiwn (dizygotic). then yes, i may have the likelihood

kam
yes lah, she gave me green light but i paiseh to jump headlong into it mah. like so gian to bear children like that. must give some face to my boss oso.

wendy
what to do. my mil always comprain infront of me and my hb that she never do much (last time b4 we have maid), she never teach my niece enough (for now).
the way she take care hor, terrible. thats why i dont quite like to put my boy in the same house, since all stay together day and night. she pek chek her girl, she will shout at her. but you must tell your girl why you dont like, and how you want her to behave mah.
a child who dont receives cues and suggestions wont thrive. thats why my mil very kancheong ask her colour this, draw that daily. she heartpain to see my sil dont bother and my niece suffers in the process.
my bil another gone case. he dont take care of his DD one. everyday go home play games, watch tv. sometimes at night i try to teach my niece some stuff, like words, or how to pedal a bike, or assemble something.
terrible hor

pixie
ya must give the child some stimulation. was she an accident? why her parents dun bother with her upbringing ley.

wendy
honestly i dunno
my bil knew her in indo...then got preggy...then got married...then come over to SG...
dunno why leh. i take it my sil still young (she younger than me lots), so no proper education on how to take care/nuture a kid. she no study wat. kampong girl
my bil just cant be bothered i guess.
my hb was like my bil last time, slowly trained him to be more involved in family. heng ar...

got 1 time, we were in living room. my niece wants to pedal the bigger bike that belongs to my nephew. she dunno how to pedal and i taught her slowly. her dad (my bil) dont even bother to join in (its your DD for goodness sake), and continue playing games.
after finish liao she run over few steps to cling onto him, he just say "go away, bu yao fan wo"
HUH??!!
pc games more impt or daughter more impt? seow one

i thought kampung girl shld be more hands-on type, involved in housechores, take care of kids. She whole day at home do nothing, then how to pass the time? just sleep? she knows how to surf net?

Just came back from PD. As I had suspected, my boy has mild bronchitis liao...lucky I brought him to doc today so take meds first and monitor. If don't improve then gotta bring him back to be put on neubiliser. He can till eat and play and no fever so still not too bad except his sleep is disturbed by the coughing and blocked nose

Jess,
My schedule not very detailed lah, quite simple lor.
8am Milk & Breakfast
9am Bath
10am Grocery shopping OR attend class OR playground/park
12pm Lunch
1-3pm Nap (I can do chores, etc)
4pm Snacks/Fruits time
5pm Watch DVDs while I prepare dinner
6-7pm Dinner
9pm Bedtime

Something like that lor. Mornings will pass pretty quickly if I bring him for classes or do grocery shopping.

wendgy,

Yes, you are right. I am kampung girl :)

Yvonne,

Hope your son recover soon. Your son only drinks milk once in the morning only? And only nap 1 time per day?

tongtong,
Hmmm...yes, mine considered financial industry.

Actually I was waiting for them to retrench before I tender, otherwise lugi alot of $$. When they were reading out the names of people who were staying, I was so afraid mine will be called...LOL...siao hor, dying to get retrenched! But I'm very touched by my colleagues, 3 of them wanted to recommend me for a job. Market is not that bad afterall since already got 3 job openings available...but I had to turn them down...so paiseh.

kids btwn 12-24months shld hv 750ml milk plus 2-3 meals of solids/ semi-solids.

kids 4yo shld hv 500ml milk daily. my elder boy max 400ml milk. *hiak* scared he gets too full on milk and drag his feet when having proper meals!!

eh Kam
Kampung girl in Top Mgt. where to find...

Kam,
Oh, no lah...he drinks 2 or 3 times a day. Morning and before bed and in the afternoon if I don't offer him a snack. He's drinking less milk now and eating more solids.

He still naps twice a day most of the time but he's starting to skip his morning naps nowadays. So I will gradually change his routine to take 1 longer nap in the early afternoon instead of 2 naps. Easier for me to bring him for classes in the mornings as well

wendyg,
yah lor, that's alot of milk for 12-24 months. My boy can only manage about 450-500ml a day...he prefers solids now. But on top of milk, he gets yogurt and cheese frequently, does that count? It's more of calcium intake than milk intake right?

i read it from ST Mind Your Body yesterday. I hv the paper with me now. Pg 7.
A child btwn 1-2yr old shld hv 2-3 servings of foods like rice, noodles or cereal, half to 1 serving of fruit, half serving of veg, half serving fr meat and alternatives food group (eg gish, meat & eggs) and 750ml milk daily.

A child btwn 3-6yr old needs 3-4 servings of foods like rice, noodles or cereal, one serving fruit, one serving veg, one serving fr meat & alternatives food group and 500ml milk daily.

wendy
she ah...sleep, watch tv, read magazines, surf net. go out...take care of her girl.
now got maid, really is DO NOTHING
tue was on the way back home, saw her and her daughter. wah liew my mil looks like 4mths preggy. kena fed until like that...size...
my bil very protective of her. my hb's frens all say go out, my bil say dont want, my wife this, my wife that

got 1 night we stayover. i waiting for time to pass to express milk. me and hb watching tv....my bil play pc games. ard 10+ to 11pm, my sil keep asking him to stop playing games...then they go back into their room. my bil come out, dressed to go down. my hb asked him so late go where, he say pass stuff to fren...
then 20mins later, he came back with FOOD/SUPPER. bullshit..wat pass stuff...puiz!
then my sil eat then can go to sleep. my hb joked with my bil ask why so late still buy food for your wife, he say "oh she gastric"
bullshit. she greedy more like it
hahahahaaaaaaaa!

wendyg,

Thanks. My boy drinks the most 720ml. Usually 660ml. Erm, then must really top with cheese and yogurt already. For the solid, he is eating just as what the newspaper described, good!

Yvonne,

OIC. My boy still takes 2 naps at school. During weekends, only 1 nap, no fix time, can be morning, mid-afternoon, or later afternoon. Wonder how can he self-adjust to these 2 very different schedules. Have been taking 1 nap (usually between 1.5-3 hours) only during weekends for more than 1 month already.

kam: ya lo, i dun hav a gd honours degree, so die die i wont go stat board. pte sector is fairer, ur pay is based on ur merit n ability, nt ur first degree ;p

my onli drink 750ml per day, but she dun like porridge n onli take a few mouthfuls. lucky she eat some fish or chicken...her diet makes me stress! everytime i headache wat to cook coz she hates my cooking

mylvera
hahahah
you damn funny way to describe it
yes she xiao hei nu, not xiao long nu
i think shes very lucky coz not all girls at her hometown get to be married to "rich" guys like my bil, considering their income vs singaporeans

shiok hor? become tai tai. i want oso cannot. thats why she damn heng....and "yang3" until round round

my boy drinks about 660ml or more a day lei. keke. and bread for breakfast and 2 solids.

pixie...
wana come my house also can.. but only got white porridge. haha... its my ILs house la.. so nothing much to see.. haha ;)

pixie,

ya ..she is very lucky .. cos not all guys, who go overseas n messed there, will take responsibility :p

ops ..i m being mean again .. sorry ..shall watch my words haha

Wah, all of your boys drink alot of milk hor? If I'm lucky, my boy will finish the 150ml I give him. Sometimes, he only drink 50ml before he goes to bed and I have to throw away the rest. But i'm substituting his formula with fresh milk in the mornings and he usually finishes everything. Probably he prefers fresh milk to formula now?

I just received a call...someone wants to offer me a job! It's referral by my "ex-colleague". Yesterday kana "made redundant", today got job offer...so ironic right?